Looking for Answers about Rocketfish - 30-Pin-to-Composite A/V and USB Cable?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Rocketfish - 30-Pin-to-Composite A/V and USB Cable

Connect your Apple® iPad®, iPod® or iPhone® to an external TV or monitor with this cable that features an additional USB attachment for connection to your computer.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions
 | 
13 Answers
Overall Rating:
3.938 out of 5
3.9
out of
5
(16 Reviews)16

Questions & Answers for Rocketfish - 30-Pin-to-Composite A/V and USB Cable

Question

RocketFish (RF-AP301) with iPad - No Video output

Bought the RF-AP301 today from Best Buy to use with an original iPad. Audio works fine, but the component video does not work. No instructions were supplied, no instructions to download from the Rocketfish site. I have tried on two different component TV's with the same results.
3 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Jay M
 from
Hartford
on Rocketfish - 30-Pin-to-Composite A/V and USB Cable
+1point
2out of 3found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
I had a similar product from another vendor. I had the same issues i am seeing here and they said it was due to firmware changes under IOS5.
I do not know if this is the same issue here, but the symptoms are the same. I came here looking to see if the RocketFish version had this issue.
Seems it does.
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
WBaker
 from
Dallas
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
I suspect that your Rocketfish is defective. I've used mine with both my iPhone4 and my iPad2 with no issues with the DVD system in my minivan and with multiple TVs.
2 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 3
I purchased an RF-AP300 with the same result. Audio, no video. I tried with two different iPods and an iPhone on two different TVs. I took it back to the store where three sales reps tried on another TV with an iPod and iPhone with the same result, audio, no video.
3 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
diesel55
 from
nc
+3points
4out of 5found this answer helpful.
Question

No video

Audio works. Video does not.
 
Products related to my question
Rocketfish - 30-Pin-to-Composite A/V and USB Cable
3.9 out of 5(16)
 
 
 
 
 
2 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Rocketfish - 30-Pin-to-Composite A/V and USB Cable
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
dows not work with operating system 5.1.1
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
mellonhead
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
this unit is not compatable with the new operating system 5.1.1
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
mellonhead
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
I have had no issue with this. The only reason this should happen is a bad connection. It could be a broken connection in the Rocketfish or an issue with what you are connecting to.
It shouldn't be an input selection issue. For example, if you are connecting to a TV and you are on Video 1, but you are using the inputs for Video 2 you wouldn't get the Audio either.
Something isn't connecting on the Video side.
2 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

with my ipod touch, netflix doesn't play.

when using this cable with my ipod touch, connected to the composite a/v input on my TV, recorded videos play. Youtube videos play, BUT NETFLIX DOESN'T PLAY. Only the audio plays. I only bought this cable to play Netflix from ipod to tv. Is there a solution other than just returning the cable?
3 years ago
by
Posted by: 
c zingg
 from
tucson
on Rocketfish - 30-Pin-to-Composite A/V and USB Cable
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Nope, just return the cable dude. I suggest buying a PS3 and streaming Netflix through there or buy a Sony SMP-N100 (approx. $50) or higher to stream a whole bunch of stuff even adapt a portable hard drive to it and play your movies or any digital media through that.
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
xNMEx
 from
Los Angeles
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can use to conect PC to TV?

I would like to down Youtube videos from PC and wacht on TV using your dispositive
2 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Rocketfish - 30-Pin-to-Composite A/V and USB Cable
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Your PC probably doesn't have a 30 pin connector. This is an iPod/iPhone/iPad connector. If you are downloading Youtube videos on your iPad it should play them on your TV, but not from a PC.
2 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

No audio or video with ipad 2

Connected to tv and properly changed the tv inputs.

Is there a setting that needs to be changed on the ipad or are a fair amount of these just defective?
Mike
2 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Mike
 from
Co
on Rocketfish - 30-Pin-to-Composite A/V and USB Cable
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
You need to buy the HDMI cable for the iPad 2. This cable is a little more expensive but it will mirror the iPad's screen.
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
xNMEx
 from
Los Angeles
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

I bought the composite and the component av/usb cable but no video or audio

I bought the composite and the component av/usb cable for my IPhone 4. I see and hear no audio or video. I tried it on a different LCD tv, also has no video or audio.
2 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Rocketfish - 30-Pin-to-Composite A/V and USB Cable
-2points
0out of 2found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Without more information, I cannot troubleshoot your issue. If you'd like, feel free to create an account and post on our Rocketfish Community at http://community.rocketfishproducts...; so that we can further assist.
2 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
JustinRF
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Only works with my iPad but not with mi iPhone

Hi the cable only works with my iPad 1 but it doesn't works with my iPhone 3GS, what could be the problem?
2 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Roberto
 from
Ecuador
on Rocketfish - 30-Pin-to-Composite A/V and USB Cable
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Without more information, I cannot troubleshoot your issue. If you'd like, feel free to create an account and post on our Rocketfish Community at http://community.rocketfishproducts...; so that we can further assist.
2 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
JustinRF
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Will I be able to charge my ipad 2 and litening to music on my receiver at the same time?

2 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Daniel
 from
Brazil
on Rocketfish - 30-Pin-to-Composite A/V and USB Cable
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Yes. The connections include a USB jack. You will need a power adaptor to plug it in to...
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Nadraw
 from
Eugene, OR
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

can you play movies from your laptop to the tv with this device?

2 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
jon
on Rocketfish - 30-Pin-to-Composite A/V and USB Cable
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
No. It is only compatible with iPods, iPhones or iPads.
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

1080p?

Does it connect ipad to TV for 1080p resolution or only 720?
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Rocketfish - 30-Pin-to-Composite A/V and USB Cable
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
0 answers
Answers
This question currently has no approved answers.
1 2 next>>