Looking for Answers about Rocketfish - 30-Pin-to-Composite A/V and USB Cable?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Rocketfish - 30-Pin-to-Composite A/V and USB Cable

Connect your Apple® iPad®, iPod® or iPhone® to an external TV or monitor with this cable that features an additional USB attachment for connection to your computer.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions
 | 
13 Answers
Overall Rating:
3.938 out of 5
3.9
out of
5
(16 Reviews)16

Questions & Answers for Rocketfish - 30-Pin-to-Composite A/V and USB Cable

Question

Plays audio, but no video for YouTube

So I used to have another set of these cables by another brand that worked fine, but lost them.
I bought these ones, and the video doesn't work for YouTube, just the audio. Is there a way to play YouTube videos, not just the audio??
I know my old cord did. I'm not sure if it's because I updated to iOS 7, or the cord.
I also tried playing YouTube straight from the Safari Browser (not the YouTube app). still no luck...
P.S. I have an iPhone 4
2 weeks, 1 day ago
by
Posted by: 
geoff
 from
Ottawa, Canada
on Rocketfish - 30-Pin-to-Composite A/V and USB Cable
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
0 answers
Answers
This question currently has no approved answers.
Question

hooked up but nothing happens

we had this working but not anymore , is it compatible with the latest I pad operating system ? and just checking what input should we be on ?
1 year, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Rocketfish - 30-Pin-to-Composite A/V and USB Cable
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
0 answers
Answers
This question currently has no approved answers.
Question

Not working w/ Amazon Instant Video

I'm using this cord between my iPad 3 and TV. I have tried it with Netflix and iTunes movies - they both work perfectly. When I try to stream a movie or show from Amazon Instant Video on the iPad, I can hear sound from the TV, but don't see video. Any suggestions?
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Rocketfish - 30-Pin-to-Composite A/V and USB Cable
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
0 answers
Answers
This question currently has no approved answers.
Question

no mirror function

My Ipad2 is supposed to automatically go to "mirror" function when the cable is plugged in. The cables only work when I play a video, netflix or youtube
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Rocketfish - 30-Pin-to-Composite A/V and USB Cable
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
0 answers
Answers
This question currently has no approved answers.
Question

Length of cord

For the 30- pin to component av/USB cable. Need a cord longer than 6 feet. Is that available?
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Rocketfish - 30-Pin-to-Composite A/V and USB Cable
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
0 answers
Answers
This question currently has no approved answers.
Question

can you play movies from your laptop to the tv with this device?

2 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
jon
on Rocketfish - 30-Pin-to-Composite A/V and USB Cable
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
No. It is only compatible with iPods, iPhones or iPads.
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Connect iPad 3rd gen to Samsung tv

Connected using av input, no video or sound. Suggestions?
2 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Rocketfish - 30-Pin-to-Composite A/V and USB Cable
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
0 answers
Answers
This question currently has no approved answers.
Question

Will I be able to charge my ipad 2 and litening to music on my receiver at the same time?

2 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Daniel
 from
Brazil
on Rocketfish - 30-Pin-to-Composite A/V and USB Cable
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Yes. The connections include a USB jack. You will need a power adaptor to plug it in to...
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Nadraw
 from
Eugene, OR
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

can this be used for video shot on ipad?

Can the cable transfer video shot with camera on ipad to TV? at 1080p?
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Rocketfish - 30-Pin-to-Composite A/V and USB Cable
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
0 answers
Answers
This question currently has no approved answers.
Question

1080p?

Does it connect ipad to TV for 1080p resolution or only 720?
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Rocketfish - 30-Pin-to-Composite A/V and USB Cable
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
0 answers
Answers
This question currently has no approved answers.
1 2 next>>