Looking for Answers about Samsung - 4.7 Cu. Ft. 11-Cycle High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer - White?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Samsung - 4.7 Cu. Ft. 11-Cycle High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer - White

This high-efficiency washer features a 4.7 cu. ft. stainless-steel wash basket so you can clean large loads. The automatic temperature control and 11 wash cycles offer customized care for durable and delicate fabrics.Have questions about this product?Ask Mr. Samsung, fellow shoppers and Best Buy staff. Share your answers.
Customer Questions & Answers:
33 Questions
 | 
63 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.186 out of 5
4.2
out of
5
(86 Reviews)86

Questions & Answers for Samsung - 4.7 Cu. Ft. 11-Cycle High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer - White

Question

Will my old washer be picked up and taken away when my new washer is delivered?

3 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 4.7 Cu. Ft. 11-Cycle High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
yes, the guys hook up your machine, make sure it works, and take you old one.
But if your worried, keep your old one until your happy, then just drag it to the curb. The scrappers driving around in old beat up pickup trucks will grab it in less than a day.
3 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
spb192
 from
St Pete, fl
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Thanks for the question. I would suggest contacting your local Best Buy appliance associates or calling 888-BEST BUY for questions regarding delivery of your new washer and pick up of your old one.

- Ms. Samsung
3 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MsSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

I also want an old-fashioned top loader washer that uses a full tub of water.

I have tried the initial front-loader model. I've tried the HE options. Nobody is persuading me these washers, top or front loading are getting my clothes as clean as the old standard full-tub washer. Does anyone still make these? Do manufacturers recognize that there are a lot of us out there that don't want HE washers? I asked....7 of 9 of my friends would choose a traditional washer over those available today.
3 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Gina
 from
Arlington, TX
on Samsung - 4.7 Cu. Ft. 11-Cycle High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Nothing these days is made as good as they used to do. Its all a matter of finding the best available now. They do still make them but the capasity is small.
3 years ago
by
Posted by: 
sally1099
 from
eatonton ga
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Thanks for the question. Samsung makes only high efficiency (HE) top load and front load washers, which help to save water and energy while getting clothes clean. For information on conventional models, please call 888-BEST BUY or visit your local Best Buy store.

- Ms. Samsung
3 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
MsSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

I might be interested in this Samsung Top Load Washer, but I see no reviews. Is it new to the market?

3 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 4.7 Cu. Ft. 11-Cycle High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
YES, THIS IS A NEW UNIT TO THE MARKET, I CHOSE SAMSUNG BECAUSE OF THE CUSTOMER SVC AND THE FREE 3 MONTH EXTENDED WARRANTY THEY GIVE ON ALL OF THERE PRODUCTS EXCEPT CELL PHONES. IF THERE IS EVER A ISSUE, THEY REALLY RESOLVE THE ISSUE FAST, DON'T BUY WHIRLPOOL OR MAYTAG, THEY DON'T CARE ABOUT CUST. SERVICE AT ALL!!!!!
 
Products from my answer
Samsung - 7.4 Cu. Ft. 11-Cycle Steam Electric Dryer - White
4.6 out of 5(25)
 
 
 
Samsung - 7.4 Cu. Ft. 13-Cycle Steam Gas Dryer - Stainless Platinum
4.8 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
 
 
3 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
 from
ATLANTA, GA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes, the WA5451ANW is new to the market, but it joins a line-up of front load washers from Samsung that has earned the JD Power & Associates Award for Overall Customer Satisfaction for the past 2 years (2009-2010). The new high-efficiency toploader shares a number of features with its front load counterparts that have contributed to these awards, including Samsung's Vibration Reduction Technology, Direct Drive Motor and Diamond Drum.

Thanks for your interest!
Ms. Samsung
3 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MsSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Question

How long is the wash cycle?

3 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Tessy
 from
Alton
on Samsung - 4.7 Cu. Ft. 11-Cycle High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
It depends on which cycle. On average about 48 min, however, some settings which actually heat the water to almost boiling to sterilize linens take up to 2 hours.
3 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The wash cycles in the WA5451 range from approximately 34 minutes for a Quick Wash to 120 minutes for the Sanitize cycle. These estimates may vary somewhat depending on several factors such as supplied water pressure and temperature, options selected, load size and type of detergent used.

Thank you for your interest,
Ms. Samsung
3 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MsSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Does this machine take he liquid detergent ONLY or can he powder detergent be used as well?

3 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 4.7 Cu. Ft. 11-Cycle High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer - White
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
According to the manual, it says liquid only. I have not tried powder and don't intend to.
3 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
shlurpee
 from
Texas
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Thanks for the question. It's fine to use HE powder detergent in the WA5451 washer, but it should be added directly into the drum rather that through the "liquid only" detergent dispenser.

- Ms. Samsung
3 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MsSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
+8points
8out of 8found this answer helpful.
Question

How many pair of medium sized jeans can be washed at one time?

3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Dcoop
 from
Fayetteville Ga
on Samsung - 4.7 Cu. Ft. 11-Cycle High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I would say about 5 pairs.
3 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
armywifehosK
 from
clarksville, tn
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The WA5451 is large enough to fit a king size comforter and sheet set, or the equivalent of 33 standard 24" x 44" bath towels, which is the standard for comparison. I can't tell you how many pairs of medium sized jeans this would be equivalent to.

- Ms. Samsung
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MsSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What water temperature is used for the Pure Cycle feature?

I noticed an "extra hot" water temperature and wondered if that's used in the Pure Cycle.
2 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
 from
Shelby Twp., MI
on Samsung - 4.7 Cu. Ft. 11-Cycle High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
It uses hot water not the "extra hot" in the Pure Cycle.
2 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Mrwasher
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes, the Pure Cycle feature in the WA5451 uses the internal heater to boost the water temperature to above 150°F to clean and sanitize the drum.

- Ms. Samsung
2 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MsSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

How do I get my washer to clean my clothes the first time?

I am not an auto mechanic or a roofer or gardener. I work at a desk all day. My clothes are not filthy, but when I wash my darks, there is ALWAYS misc. residue left over. I have to rinse my clothes 5-7 times before they even look slightly clean. This is not highly efficient. I have tried very light loads, and keeping my sweats and stuff separate from my silks and cottons. I have tried lighter amounts of detergent, and several different brands of HE detergent. If my darks are showing so much stuff on them, how much more is left behind on the other clothes that I can't see? GROSS. I was excited to get this washer, but less than a year later I am regretting the purchase.
2 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
BroBryce2009
 from
Portland, OR
on Samsung - 4.7 Cu. Ft. 11-Cycle High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer - White
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I have the same washer and do not have those issues. Is it possible you have a defective product? Have you had it serviced?
2 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
cp4145
 from
Decatur, Ga
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
I'm sorry to hear your clothes do not appear to be coming out clean. The remedy for the situation really depends on what type of "residue" you're referring to. If it's detergent residue, then you may be using too much detergent. A tip for determining whether you're using too much detergent is to run a Quick Wash or Rinse & Spin without adding detergent; if suds develop, you're using too much detergent. Try using less, and make sure the water pressure is sufficient and the inlet hose screens on the back of the washer are not clogged with debris. Selecting the Extra Rinse option may also help in terms of removing both detergent residue and lint. Many people find that placing items in the dryer, even at Very Low heat and for only a short time, can help to remove lint from clothes.

- Ms. Samsung
2 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MsSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Do the larger Samsung top loaders have an extra rinse cycle?

3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 4.7 Cu. Ft. 11-Cycle High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
The Samsung WA5451 does have an extra rinse cycle. Not sure about other top loaders in their line.
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MelInTN
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Both the WA5451 and the WA5471 have an Extra Rinse cycle.

- Ms. Samsung
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MsSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

does this top loader wrinkles more than front loader?

I wash a lot of tshirts and delicaates, and i hate when the washer stops, the clothes are clinging to the drum and come out all tangled and wrinkled. does this top loader do that?
3 years ago
by
Posted by: 
washwoman
 from
tampa,fl
on Samsung - 4.7 Cu. Ft. 11-Cycle High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
It does do that but the dryer takes the wrinkles out. Try reducing the spin speed.
3 years ago
by
Posted by: 
sally1099
 from
eatonton ga
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The WA5451 has a maximum spin speed of 1100 RPM, which is comparable to other Samsung front load washers. However, like the front loaders, it also has the ability to set the Spin cycle on Low or No Spin. It is the high spin speed settings of high efficiency top and front load washers that enables them to extract so much more water than conventional models so they spend less time in the dryer, thereby helping to save energy. The force of these high spin speeds are what causes the clothes to "cling" to the drum. If you wish to avoid this, you can simply adjust the spin setting.

- Ms. Samsung
3 years ago
by
Posted by: 
MsSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>