Looking for Answers about Samsung - 4.7 Cu. Ft. 11-Cycle High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer - White?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Samsung - 4.7 Cu. Ft. 11-Cycle High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer - White

This high-efficiency washer features a 4.7 cu. ft. stainless-steel wash basket so you can clean large loads. The automatic temperature control and 11 wash cycles offer customized care for durable and delicate fabrics.Have questions about this product?Ask Mr. Samsung, fellow shoppers and Best Buy staff. Share your answers.
Customer Questions & Answers:
33 Questions
 | 
63 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.186 out of 5
4.2
out of
5
(86 Reviews)86

Questions & Answers for Samsung - 4.7 Cu. Ft. 11-Cycle High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer - White

Question

Why can't I purchase this?

It is shown as "Coming Soon" online, so there is not a purchase option. When will it be available to purchase?
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 4.7 Cu. Ft. 11-Cycle High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Thanks for the question. Please call 888-BEST BUY or contact your local Best Buy Appliance Associates for information and availability of the WA5451ANW.

- Ms. Samsung
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MsSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Which Samsung top load washer uses the MOST water?

I have finished with front load washers! I find that they do not clean as well, are hard on clothes and linens, take forever as they require multiple cycles to actually clean clothing. I am ditching my 6 yr old Miele 4840 for a top loader, but do not want to end up with the same issues. I really want higher water levels. Which Samsung uses the MOST water? That's the one I want, please.
2 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Deb
 from
Texas
on Samsung - 4.7 Cu. Ft. 11-Cycle High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Samsung's high efficiency (HE) top load washers are designed to use approximately 16-19 gallons of water per cycle. This is slightly more than the 13-15 gallons per cycle of our front load models, but significantly less than conventional top loaders which can use as much as 45 gallons per cycle or more.

These new high efficiency models do not submerge clothes in water, but rather circulate the clothes through the water and the water back over the clothes. This is made possible in both the WA5451 and the WA5471 by the stainless steel pulsator which creates a "blossoming" action as it tumbles the clothes, and Samsung's recirculating pump which takes the water from the bottom of the drum and circulates it back over the top of the clothes during each portion of the cycle. It's worth noting that the upgraded WA5471 features Power Foam, an exclusive Samsung technology that creates a deep-cleaning foam that’s gentle on fabrics. Foam penetrates fabrics more deeply, thoroughly and up to 40 times faster than detergent in conventional washers.

Thank you for your interest,
Ms. Samsung
2 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MsSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

How long is the wash cycle?

2 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Tessy
 from
Alton
on Samsung - 4.7 Cu. Ft. 11-Cycle High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
It depends on which cycle. On average about 48 min, however, some settings which actually heat the water to almost boiling to sterilize linens take up to 2 hours.
2 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The wash cycles in the WA5451 range from approximately 34 minutes for a Quick Wash to 120 minutes for the Sanitize cycle. These estimates may vary somewhat depending on several factors such as supplied water pressure and temperature, options selected, load size and type of detergent used.

Thank you for your interest,
Ms. Samsung
2 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MsSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

which washer has the silver care feature?

I just purchased from Best Buy washer model Model: WA5451ANW/XAA| SKU: 2366033
and I was told it had the silver care feature, but I cannot find in the owners manual.
or the washer itself.
2 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 4.7 Cu. Ft. 11-Cycle High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Thank you for the question. The Silver Care feature is not available in the new HE top load models, though the WA5451ANW is equipped with the Pure Cycle feature for help keeping the drum clean and fresh.

- Ms. Samsung
2 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MsSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Any way to manually adjust the water level?

I did read and manual, talk to the sales personal in the store and read the other posts here so I know the water level is automatically set by the washer w/ the weight of the load one of the water level factors. I do also understand it is designed to use less water.
Despite this, is there any way for me to manually increase the amount of water it uses? If not by the controls I was considering adding a "heavy object" to increase the weight of the clothes to get more water in the tub.
Thanks.
2 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 4.7 Cu. Ft. 11-Cycle High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Bad idea why mess with a product that is designed to save you money. Do your clothes come out clean that would be my consern
2 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Washwomen
 from
Lenexa Kansas
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Thanks for the question. I would not suggest adding a "heavy object" that is not otherwise intended to be placed in a washing machine. While the load weight can impact the amount of water that is added, other factors like selecting Heavy Duty (or Heavy soil level) or Extra Rinse can also increase the water use. The WA5451, like other high efficiency (HE) top load washers, is not designed to submerge clothes in water, but rather to circulate the clothes through the water and the water back over the clothes. This is made possible by the stainless steel pulsator which creates a "blossoming" action as it tumbles the clothes, and Samsung's recirculating pump which takes the water from the bottom of the drum and circulates it back over the top of the clothes during each portion of the cycle. Because of this, placing a heavy object in the machine would likely interfere with the washer's ability to function properly during both the wash and spin phases of the cycle.

In addition, please keep in mind that the maximum amount of water over the course of multiple wash/rinse portions of the cycle is 19 gallons, which is only 3 gallons more over the course of the cycle than the base amount of 16 gallons.

- Ms. Samsung
2 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MsSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
+2points
4out of 6found this answer helpful.
Question

I jost got rid of my high efficiency front loader Bosch washer because my clothes come out wrinkled and wrapped together. Is the samsung any differen

2 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
patie
 from
hilton head sc
on Samsung - 4.7 Cu. Ft. 11-Cycle High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
I usually shake out my clothes as I put them in the dryer. Some of my items are a bit wrinkled but the dryer takes care of that. If I have items I want to air dry I let them dry and throw them in the dryer on the steam cycle and no more wrinkles. I really like this washer for it's effectiveness and no vibration! Hope this helps :)
2 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
cookiesreview
 from
Virginia
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This washer goes thru a balance cycle that moves the clothes up and down and all around before the wash starts, I have had no wrapping of the clothes
2 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Washwomen
 from
Lenexa Kansas
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 3
I can't tell you how the WA5451 compares to your previous washer, but I can tell you that there are things you can do to help prevent your clothes from becoming wrinkled or tangled in the washer. For example, reducing the spin speed can help to reduce wrinkling, and avoiding overloading the washer can help to prevent tangling. Samsung's WA5451 is designed to be gentle on clothes with its smooth stainless steel Diamond Drum, and offers a variety of cycles and settings for different types of garments and fabrics.

Thank you for the question,
Ms. Samsung
2 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MsSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Question

Will my old washer be picked up and taken away when my new washer is delivered?

2 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 4.7 Cu. Ft. 11-Cycle High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
yes, the guys hook up your machine, make sure it works, and take you old one.
But if your worried, keep your old one until your happy, then just drag it to the curb. The scrappers driving around in old beat up pickup trucks will grab it in less than a day.
2 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
spb192
 from
St Pete, fl
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Thanks for the question. I would suggest contacting your local Best Buy appliance associates or calling 888-BEST BUY for questions regarding delivery of your new washer and pick up of your old one.

- Ms. Samsung
2 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MsSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

How is this machine's water use efficiency compared to a front load washer?

2 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 4.7 Cu. Ft. 11-Cycle High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I just bough this machine a week ago. Uses almost no water, which is not a good thing.
2 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
bb894838
 from
Metuchen, NJ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The WA5451 uses approximately 16-19 gallons of water per cycle compared to Samsung HE front loaders which use about 13-15 gallons per cycle.

Thank you for your interest,
Ms. Samsung
2 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MsSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Water Level

Hi,

I purchased this washer, and I like it, but have yet to figure out the cycles. I know that the water level is set by the weight of the clothes, and the cycle, but it would be nice to have some documentation that states how the choice of the cycle effects the water level. I put a load of jeans in the washer and chose the Heavy Duty cycle. The water level was so unbelievably low that several pairs of jeans remained above the water level the whole time. And following the wash cycle, these pants had soap residue on them. I tried this again, with jeans on the normal cycle, and they seemed to fair better.

Is there any info that will show how the WATER LEVEL is effected by the choice of the cycle, & the choice of the Soil Level??

Thanks!
2 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Margie
 from
TExas
on Samsung - 4.7 Cu. Ft. 11-Cycle High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Couldn't agree more. I read the manual (I love manuals) and was really disappointed with its content. It said things like 'heavy duty' for heavily soiled clothes. Or 'sanitize' to sanitize your clothes. Seriously, I get better manuals from mechanical pencils! I still don't know how most of the features work and what they do to my clothes and their website doesn't help much either. Their manual is the only thing that left me regretting the purchase.
2 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Shlurpee
0points
2out of 4found this answer helpful.
answer 2
You're correct that Samsung's HE top loaders, including the WA5451ANW, use weight sensors to help determine how much water to add to the wash, and that the cycles and options can also impact the amount of water that is used, which ranges from about 16-19 gallons per cycle. There is no chart available, however, that correlates the effect of the various factors to the specific amount of water.

It's important to note that the amount of water used in HE top load washers is significantly less than traditional top loaders which can use as much as 45 gallons or more during a typical cycle. These new washers are not designed to submerge clothes in water, but rather to circulate the clothes through the water and the water back over the clothes. This is made possible by the stainless steel pulsator which creates a "blossoming" action as it tumbles the clothes, and Samsung's recirculating pump which takes the water from the bottom of the drum and circulates it back over the top of the clothes during each portion of the cycle. In some cases, it may be helpful to reduce the size of the load to ensure proper performance, which may be the case with heavy items like jeans.

To ensure your washer is using the right amount of water, check the inlet hose screens on the back of the washer for blockage, and make sure the hoses are not bent or kinked, the water valves are turned on all the way, and your home's water pressure is at the recommended 20-116 psi.

Thank you,
Ms. Samsung
2 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MsSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
+3points
4out of 5found this answer helpful.
Question

Does this washer have a standard 3 prong plug that goes into a standard plug outlet?

2 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Rob
 from
Palmyra, PA
on Samsung - 4.7 Cu. Ft. 11-Cycle High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer - White
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes
2 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
shlurpee
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes, the WA5451ANW does have a standard grounded 3-prong plug that plugs into a standard outlet. The electrical rating on this washer is 120V/60 Hz and 15 amps.

Thanks for your interest,
Ms. Samsung
2 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MsSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>