Looking for Answers about HP Pavilion Slimline Desktop / Intel® Pentium® Processor / 4GB Memory?

Customer Questions & Answers for
HP Pavilion Slimline Desktop / Intel® Pentium® Processor / 4GB Memory

Create customized CDs and DVDs with this compact desktop computer that features a DVD±RW/CD-RW drive with double-layer support. The Intel® Pentium® processor features two processing cores for fast Internet surfing, downloads and more. Windows 7 Home Premium preloaded Which Windows 7 edition is best for you? Compare.Learn more about Intel® processors. Information provided by Intel.
Customer Questions & Answers:
31 Questions
 | 
46 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.415 out of 5
4.4
out of
5
(53 Reviews)53

Questions & Answers for HP Pavilion Slimline Desktop / Intel® Pentium® Processor / 4GB Memory

Question

What's the CPU speed on this computer?

3 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
paulhh
 from
Broomfield,CO
on HP Pavilion Slimline Desktop / Intel® Pentium® Processor / 4GB Memory
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
From HP's Website:

Intel Pentium E5800
Operating speed: Up to 3.2 GHz
Number of cores: 2
Socket: 775
Bus speed: 800 MHz

For more spec's on this computer, here is the link to HP's website.
[ http://bizsupport1.austin.hp.com/bizsupport/TechSupport/Document.jsp?lang=en&cc=us&taskId=120&prodSeriesId=5080757&prodTypeId=12454&objectID=c02866387 ]
3 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This PC features a 3.2GHz Intel Pentium processor. However, please remember that due to advances in processor technology, GHz speed is no longer a true measuring stick of overall processor performance. Many other factors need to be taken into account such as the number of processing units, Cache Memory (L2 and L3 Cache), and Front Side Bus speed (FSB) or DRM speed.
3 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
 from
Boise, ID
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Replacing parts with our own

I plan on using a higher video card and i was wonder if there is a PCI express slot on the motherboard
3 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
WoWcatadruid
 from
PA
on HP Pavilion Slimline Desktop / Intel® Pentium® Processor / 4GB Memory
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yep, There is. I suggest you do upgrade as intel graphics are not very good. Lol.

From HP's website, its
1 PCI Express x16 slot for graphics card

For more information on the specs of this computer, Here is the link to it on HP's website.

[ http://bizsupport1.austin.hp.com/bizsupport/TechSupport/Document.jsp?lang=en&cc=us&taskId=120&prodSeriesId=5080757&prodTypeId=12454&objectID=c02866387 ]
3 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This PC does have 1 PCI Express x16. Keep in mind though it only has 220 watt max Power supply, and it is slimline case, so your choices for a power supply to power a add in video card are limited and expensive and a video card that will fit in a slimline is limited also and 75% of Gaming video cards wont fit. The word of advice for anyone looking to game and put there own video card to do it is to avoid slimline cases computers.
3 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

world of warcraft and minecraft

would this be a good computer for wow and minecraft?
and i need a fast and not laggy computer.
3 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Nick
on HP Pavilion Slimline Desktop / Intel® Pentium® Processor / 4GB Memory
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
If the graphics card is upgraded, you should have no problems. ;-)

I only say this because this computer has intel integrated graphics.
Intel integrated is not very good but just for basic needs.
3 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This PC will play any games that have system requirements equal to or less than the specifications of this PC. I recommend contacting the software manufacturer of any games you intend to use in order to determine the system requirements for their software.
3 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
 from
Boise, ID
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Does this computer have a modem for dial up internet connection?

3 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Sharon
 from
Virginia
on HP Pavilion Slimline Desktop / Intel® Pentium® Processor / 4GB Memory
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
This PC does not have a built-in dialup modem. You will need to add a third-party PCI modem or a third-party external USB modem for this functionality.
3 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
 from
Boise, ID
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
No, not included, but card slots are available to install one. With six USB ports, and external dial-up modem would be a good idea.
3 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Clarinetist
 from
OC, CA
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Does it Have sound capability built in? If so how do I get to function?

3 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP Pavilion Slimline Desktop / Intel® Pentium® Processor / 4GB Memory
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Decent sound is built-in. Just add powered speakers. Click on the speaker icon in the lower right task bar if no sound is present, to set it up.
3 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Clarinetist
 from
OC, CA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This PC has an integrated audio adapter, however it does not have built-in speakers. You will need to add external speakers to this PC.
3 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
 from
Boise, ID
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Is this computer good for games? Counter-Strike Source, Gmod 10, World of Warcraft, etc.

3 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP Pavilion Slimline Desktop / Intel® Pentium® Processor / 4GB Memory
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I am sure it will be o.k. For some games you might need another video card as the integrated intel graphics card is not really made for gaming.
Other than the video card, the ram and processor should do the job just fine.

I have done research on this computer. IF the processor isn't good enough, you can upgrade to a [Core 2 Quad Q8xx0/Q9xx0 (Yorkfield core) (95W)].

Now if you want to do some Hardcore gaming then you might wanna choose a different route. But the games you listed above should be just fine for it.
3 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This PC will play any games that have system requirements equal to or less than the specifications of this PC. I recommend contacting the software manufacturer of any games you intend to use in order to determine the system requirements for their software.
3 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What is the actually processing speed ?

I need to know if its faster than my old computer that had 2.6 processing speed. Cause in description it really doesn't say. Also does it have room to expand and put in a graphics card?
3 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Bella
 from
Texas
on HP Pavilion Slimline Desktop / Intel® Pentium® Processor / 4GB Memory
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
3.2GHz. Since Hewlett-Packard only tests and supports PCs in their original configuration, any upgrades will need to be done at the owner's discretion after purchase.
3 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
According to HP, the processor in this computer is the Pentium E5800 which has an operating speed of up to 3.4 GHz. It does have room for a graphics card, but the integrated video becomes unavailable when a graphics card is installed. Hope this helps!
3 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MarielBBY
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Is the Graphics card good enough to run games?

Games:
RuneScape, World of Warcraft, Guild Wars2, MineCraft, ect.
3 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP Pavilion Slimline Desktop / Intel® Pentium® Processor / 4GB Memory
+3points
3out of 3found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
This computer contains Intel Integrated Graphics.

From my past experience with Intel Integrated, it is not good for running games.

I would recommend buying another video card for this computer.
Now, I could be wrong. It might be o.k to run games like this. I know my laptop I bought 3 years ago has Intel Integrated and it doesn't run minecraft with settings on high. I have to have the FOG on 2 and smooth lighting off.

If your going to use this product for gaming, then I would HIGHLY recommend that you buy a different Graphics Card. Lol.
3 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This PC features the Integrated Intel Graphics Media Accelerator X4500, which only uses shared video memory. It will only be able to play games that don't require dedicated video memory.
3 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
 from
Boise, ID
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

can it run minecraft with minimum lag?

3 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP Pavilion Slimline Desktop / Intel® Pentium® Processor / 4GB Memory
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
It should run it just fine if you upgrade the graphics card in it.
Ofcourse, I can't be the true judge of it. I am just going by the specs.

It comes with Intel Integrated Graphics. Intel, well, is not made for gaming from my experience. It is good for basic needs. It might be o.k with minecraft. But if your going to use this computer for mostly gaming, then I highly recommend upgrading to a different graphics card.
3 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This PC exceeds the recommended system requirements for Minecraft and should have no issues running this software.
3 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

does ths unit come with Windows Media software

3 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP Pavilion Slimline Desktop / Intel® Pentium® Processor / 4GB Memory
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
The PC has both Windows Media Center and Windows Media Player ... it has the Windows 7 Home Premium 64 Bit Operating System Package.
3 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Brhot
 from
Des Plaines, Illinois
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This PC comes with
Windows Media Player
HP Games
HP Netflix
Hulu Desktop
3 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>