Looking for Answers about HP Laptop / AMD E-Series Processor / 15.6" Display / 3GB Memory / 320GB Hard Drive - Charcoal Gray?

Customer Questions & Answers for
HP Laptop / AMD E-Series Processor / 15.6" Display / 3GB Memory / 320GB Hard Drive - Charcoal Gray

This laptop features a wireless LAN for an easy connection to the Internet without wires. The built-in webcam and an integrated digital microphone allow you to video chat with family and friends. Windows 7 Home Premium installed Learn more.Learn more about VISION E2 Technology from AMD.
Customer Questions & Answers:
81 Questions
 | 
115 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.349 out of 5
4.3
out of
5
(106 Reviews)106

Questions & Answers for HP Laptop / AMD E-Series Processor / 15.6" Display / 3GB Memory / 320GB Hard Drive - Charcoal Gray

Question

does this laptop have an HDMI slot

i want to know if this laptop has an hdmi slot for me to be able to plug into my hdtv
 
Products related to my question
HP Laptop / AMD E-Series Processor / 15.6" Display / 3GB Memory / 320GB Hard Drive - Charcoal Gray
4.3 out of 5(106)
 
 
 
 
 
3 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
randomkid
 from
sanfernando, ca
on HP Laptop / AMD E-Series Processor / 15.6" Display / 3GB Memory / 320GB Hard Drive - Charcoal Gray
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
No, this laptop only has a VGA port for connecting an additional display.
3 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes
3 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Is this Laptop avaliable in store?

I saw this offer online and I am wondering if the offer still applies in store?
3 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Anna
on HP Laptop / AMD E-Series Processor / 15.6" Display / 3GB Memory / 320GB Hard Drive - Charcoal Gray
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes and no, it seems some people can't find it in the store near them, but click check stores underneath the rating. This is a store only item it looks like since online ordering is not available. 2 out of 3 stores near me have them but who knows, it will tell you if and what stores near you have them available.
3 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Tacks
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
yeah, i just bought mine at bestbuy.
3 years ago
by
Posted by: 
gimed
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

would this do well for both high school and personal entertainment use?

3 years ago
by
Posted by: 
tiberius23
 from
newbury park, ca
on HP Laptop / AMD E-Series Processor / 15.6" Display / 3GB Memory / 320GB Hard Drive - Charcoal Gray
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
That is what I'm using it for and it's outstanding.
3 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This is an excellent choice for both your schoolwork and entertainment tasks.
3 years ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Where are the cooling fans and vents located on this laptop?

If placed on lap will the heat from the laptop venting be uncomfortable?
3 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP Laptop / AMD E-Series Processor / 15.6" Display / 3GB Memory / 320GB Hard Drive - Charcoal Gray
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
The fans are on the side!! One of my favorite features.
3 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The fan vents are located near the bottom center of the PC. If you have had temperature issues with Notebooks in the past, I recommend purchasing a chill mat to avoid discomfort.
 
Products from my answer
Targus - Laptop Chill Mat - Black/Gray
4.3 out of 5(365)
 
 
 
 
 
3 years ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Does this computer have audio?

3 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP Laptop / AMD E-Series Processor / 15.6" Display / 3GB Memory / 320GB Hard Drive - Charcoal Gray
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
This PC has audio provided by Altec Lansing speakers.
3 years ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
According to the manufacturer, this laptop has both internal speakers and an audio input on the side of the laptop. The volume can be controlled from the computer itself and you can use standard 3.5mm in the audio input jack.
3 years ago
by
Posted by: 
SeanBBY
 from
Minneapolis, MN
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Will this computer play World of Warcraft?

I am not looking for it on ultra or anything just above low
3 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Donthavename
 from
USA
on HP Laptop / AMD E-Series Processor / 15.6" Display / 3GB Memory / 320GB Hard Drive - Charcoal Gray
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
This PC meets or exceeds all of the recommended system requirements for World of Warcraft listed on the manufacturer’s website, so it should have no issues running this software.
3 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes the display adapter should be able to run World of Warcraft above the lowest settings.
3 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
JamesC
 from
Parker, CO
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

Is Windows 2010 included in software package?

Product Details says it is but product key is sold separately? Also which Microsoft 2010? Home, Student, Business?
3 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP Laptop / AMD E-Series Processor / 15.6" Display / 3GB Memory / 320GB Hard Drive - Charcoal Gray
+1point
2out of 3found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
This PC includes Microsoft Office Starter 2010, which includes reduced-functionality versions of Word and Excel plus advertising. PowerPoint and Outlook are not included. You will need to purchase a different version of Microsoft Office to get the full functionality of Word and Excel.
3 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
+10points
10out of 10found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The pre-installed version of Microsoft Office 2010 is a trial version. In order to use the software after the trial period, a product activation key must be purchased. The purchased key can be for your preferred version of Microsoft Office 2010 and prices for the key will vary accordingly. I hope this helps.
3 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
JohnBBY
+8points
8out of 8found this answer helpful.
Question

Does this computer come with a 60 day free trial of Norton Anti-virus?

3 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP Laptop / AMD E-Series Processor / 15.6" Display / 3GB Memory / 320GB Hard Drive - Charcoal Gray
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
yes it does.
3 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
jess
 from
las cruce, nm
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes, this PC comes with a 60-day trial of Symantec Norton Internet Security 2011.
3 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Is this laptop good for gaming?

I need to get a new laptop, since my computer is getting kind of old for gaming.
 
Products related to my question
HP Laptop / AMD E-Series Processor / 15.6" Display / 3GB Memory / 320GB Hard Drive - Charcoal Gray
4.3 out of 5(106)
 
 
 
 
 
3 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
 from
Connecticut
on HP Laptop / AMD E-Series Processor / 15.6" Display / 3GB Memory / 320GB Hard Drive - Charcoal Gray
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
this is a good laptop to play games on. I was able to run lego star wars III the clone wars and plants vs zombies without any lag. and maxed out. but whether it can handle games like modern warfare 2 or anything like that I don't know since I don't own the game. take this as you will.
3 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
jess
 from
las cruces,nm
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This PC will play any games that have system requirements equal to or less than the specifications of this PC. I recommend contacting the software manufacturer of any games you intend to use in order to determine the system requirements for their software.
3 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Does this laptop come with windows starter or is the full program already included with the system?

3 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP Laptop / AMD E-Series Processor / 15.6" Display / 3GB Memory / 320GB Hard Drive - Charcoal Gray
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
This PC comes with Windows 7 Home Premium and Microsoft Office 2010 Starter edition preinstalled.
3 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit is already installed on this laptop. Windows 7 Starter typically is not installed on any new computers sold in the United States. It is possible to upgrade from Home Premium to Professional or Ultimate in order to have more features, but the majority of people that would use this laptop will not need any of those features, so Home Premium is almost certainly sufficient.
3 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Odeon
 from
California
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>