Looking for Answers about HP Laptop / AMD E-Series Processor / 15.6" Display / 3GB Memory / 320GB Hard Drive - Charcoal Gray?

Customer Questions & Answers for
HP Laptop / AMD E-Series Processor / 15.6" Display / 3GB Memory / 320GB Hard Drive - Charcoal Gray

This laptop features a wireless LAN for an easy connection to the Internet without wires. The built-in webcam and an integrated digital microphone allow you to video chat with family and friends. Windows 7 Home Premium installed Learn more.Learn more about VISION E2 Technology from AMD.
Customer Questions & Answers:
81 Questions
 | 
115 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.349 out of 5
4.3
out of
5
(106 Reviews)106

Questions & Answers for HP Laptop / AMD E-Series Processor / 15.6" Display / 3GB Memory / 320GB Hard Drive - Charcoal Gray

Question

Does the Laptop have a DVD Drive/Player?

Can I play disk games or DVDs in it? Does it have a DVD drive?
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
BlueKyuubi63
on HP Laptop / AMD E-Series Processor / 15.6" Display / 3GB Memory / 320GB Hard Drive - Charcoal Gray
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
This PC has a DVD±RW/CD-RW drive.
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
answer 2
yes youcan play disc games and it also has a dvd rw drive.
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
jess
 from
las cruces,nm
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Question

What side on the laptop are the 3 USB ports on?

Are they on the left side, or the right. I need to know because I'm getting a wireless mouse for this laptop and I'm right handed. If the USB port is on the left side, the connection may not get through to well.
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
BlueKyuubi63
on HP Laptop / AMD E-Series Processor / 15.6" Display / 3GB Memory / 320GB Hard Drive - Charcoal Gray
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
If you are facing the PC as if you were going to use it the USB ports are on the right hand side.
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
they are 2 on the right and 1 on the left.
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
jess
 from
las cruces, nm
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

does it come with microsoft office and all that stuff?

3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
hibob77
 from
texas
on HP Laptop / AMD E-Series Processor / 15.6" Display / 3GB Memory / 320GB Hard Drive - Charcoal Gray
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
it comes with a trial version only, you can upgrade it where you buy it for $100.00
3 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This PC comes with Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium Edition 64-bit operating system preinstalled and Microsoft Office 2010 also included (product key card required for activation; sold separately).
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

what type of modem comes with this system?

3 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP Laptop / AMD E-Series Processor / 15.6" Display / 3GB Memory / 320GB Hard Drive - Charcoal Gray
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
This PC does not have a modem.
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
this laptop does not have a 56k modem, but instead has a wireless network card in it to connect to the internet via broadband. you can also use the ethernet port to connect to the internet as well.
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
jess
 from
las cruces,nm
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Is this a good laptop for college use?

i.e writing papers, making presentations, etc.
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Maria
 from
Los Angeles
on HP Laptop / AMD E-Series Processor / 15.6" Display / 3GB Memory / 320GB Hard Drive - Charcoal Gray
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
This is a great computer for college, i have the same one, and using it for the same purpose
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This PC should work very well for the schoolwork you described and can also handle programs or create presentation with fairly complex graphics.
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

does this laptop have an HDMI slot

i want to know if this laptop has an hdmi slot for me to be able to plug into my hdtv
 
Products related to my question
HP Laptop / AMD E-Series Processor / 15.6" Display / 3GB Memory / 320GB Hard Drive - Charcoal Gray
4.3 out of 5(106)
 
 
 
 
 
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
randomkid
 from
sanfernando, ca
on HP Laptop / AMD E-Series Processor / 15.6" Display / 3GB Memory / 320GB Hard Drive - Charcoal Gray
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
No, this laptop only has a VGA port for connecting an additional display.
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Is this Laptop avaliable in store?

I saw this offer online and I am wondering if the offer still applies in store?
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anna
on HP Laptop / AMD E-Series Processor / 15.6" Display / 3GB Memory / 320GB Hard Drive - Charcoal Gray
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes and no, it seems some people can't find it in the store near them, but click check stores underneath the rating. This is a store only item it looks like since online ordering is not available. 2 out of 3 stores near me have them but who knows, it will tell you if and what stores near you have them available.
3 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Tacks
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
yeah, i just bought mine at bestbuy.
3 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
gimed
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

whats the RAM

3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP Laptop / AMD E-Series Processor / 15.6" Display / 3GB Memory / 320GB Hard Drive - Charcoal Gray
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
3GB Memory.
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
As I understand it, RAM is the random access memory and in part determines the size of and number of programs you can run on your computer simultaneously without delay or seizure.
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
gdwstp1971
 from
Saint Paul, MN
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can this laptop run the game minecraft?

I need a new laptop to play mine craft and I was wondering if the game runs smoothly on this laptop.
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP Laptop / AMD E-Series Processor / 15.6" Display / 3GB Memory / 320GB Hard Drive - Charcoal Gray
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
This PC meets or exceeds all of the recommended system requirements for Minecraft listed on the manufacturer’s website, so it should have no issues running this software.
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
I doubt it. This computer is not for gamers!!! The energy efficient E-series processor is too slow!!!
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
gdwstp1971
 from
Saint Paul, MN
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Is the screen visible in daylight

I want to work outside with my laptop and see a clear screen in bright daylight
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP Laptop / AMD E-Series Processor / 15.6" Display / 3GB Memory / 320GB Hard Drive - Charcoal Gray
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I haven't had a problem, just fix the brightness settings.
3 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
GoalieGirl10
 from
MA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes, this display includes Brightview technology for outdoor use.
3 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>