Looking for Answers about Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 - 32GB - Metallic Gray?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 - 32GB - Metallic Gray

This tablet features built-in wireless networking for connection to the Internet without wires and a 10.1" touch-screen display for easy navigation. Bluetooth 3.0 technology allows hands-free use when paired with a Bluetooth-enabled device. Watch a video overview of theAndroid Honeycomb operating system. Watch a video overview and see more features of the Samsung Galaxy 10.1.
Customer Questions & Answers:
30 Questions
 | 
61 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.19 out of 5
4.2
out of
5
(142 Reviews)142

Questions & Answers for Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 - 32GB - Metallic Gray

Question

Does the Galaxy keyboard come with the Swype option?

Does the 10.1 come with the Swype option on the on screen keypad for quick entry?
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 - 32GB - Metallic Gray
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
From the available information, the Galaxy Tab 10.1 will not come preinstalled with Swipe.

-MrSamsung
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

can it be used as an ereader and what formats?

would like to replace a laptop while traveling and be able to read ebooks.
2 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 - 32GB - Metallic Gray
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes you can use it as an ereader by using the Kindle app or the Play Book app. The Play book app is for books purchased through the google play store while the Kindle app is for books purchased through the Kindle app. If you need to work on mircosoft word, excel, or powerpoint, there is an app for about $15 that will allow you to create, edit, save, and email. Hope this helps.
2 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
As a matter of fact, the Tab will come included with a "Books" app that will allow you to access eBooks right on the Tab. There are also other apps on the Android Market as well as the "Play Books" Google app that should allow you to read from most of the popular eBook formats (like epub and even pdf).

-MrSamsung
2 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

how many cores does the processor have?

2 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 - 32GB - Metallic Gray
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Dual Core (1GHz x 2)
2 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Wisone
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
As a matter of fact, the Galaxy Tab 10.1 will feature a 1 GHz dual-core processor.

-MrSamsung
2 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Using the Galaxy outside

How readable is the screen in sunlight, or even in the shade of, say, a tree?
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
CJ
on Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 - 32GB - Metallic Gray
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Sunlight, unreadable. Under a tree, OK if it has lots of leaves. :-)
2 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Noelski
 from
Houston, TX
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
If you are concerned with seeing the screen well outdoors in sunlight I would recommend the ASUS TF-201. You can set the backlight up very high which makes viewing in the sunshine much more enjoyable and also easier on the eyes. For indoor reading or in the shade you can turn down the brightness and save battery power in return, not that you would really need to because when attached to the dock/keyboard you have 12 hours if not more battery life.
 
Products from my answer
Asus - Transformer Prime TF201 Eee Pad Tablet with 32GB Memory - Gray
4.1 out of 5(451)
 
 
 
Asus - Portable Docking Station
4.6 out of 5(84)
 
 
 
 
 
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
TheLawofOne
 from
Taxachusetts
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Do you need to purchase anti-virus protection on the Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1?

2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 - 32GB - Metallic Gray
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
There is not one included but a few for purchase and some for free on google play. Need?.....No.... Could use? Sure why not, since there are known issues with security on Android devices. The app aSpotCat is useful to determine what rights programs you have installed have which is quite useful. What I would like is to find a disk cleaner/defrag.
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
TheLawofOne
 from
Taxachusetts
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Thank you for the question. Although I do not have the information you requested, this question would be best asked of a dedicated Best Buy representative. Please click on the customer service link for more details.

-MrSamsung
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Does the Samsung Galaxy have JAVA?

2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
tambo008
 from
Williamsburg, VA
on Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 - 32GB - Metallic Gray
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Android = Java
http://bit.ly/cCLxR0
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
TheLawofOne
 from
Taxachusetts
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
I'm sorry to say, but the Android OS itself will not support the playback of Java content. There may be updates in the future that will allow for this support, but at this time, it will not support this feature.

-MrSamsung
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

can i put itunes on it

I have a broken computer with my itunes on it can I transfer my itunes to the Samsung Galaxy
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 - 32GB - Metallic Gray
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
If u drag and drop all your music in to the music folder on the galazy tab memory you get it all
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
I put all my Itunes Library in my Galaxy Tablet...I like Samsung's preinstalled app for music much better than Itunes.
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
From the available information, iTunes will only be compatible with Apple Products and will not be compatible with the Galaxy Tab 10.1 out of the box. However, there are third party applications on the market that may allow for iTunes syncing.

-MrSamsung
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What Voltage power supply works with the tablet

I need to know if the tablet can be charged in an outlet other than 120V
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 - 32GB - Metallic Gray
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Runs on std 12V via USB, like most of the recent smartphones. Charger is 120V to 12V USB. USB to tab for power and can be used to connect to a PC.
2 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Noelski
 from
Houston, TX
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Although the Tab comes with a charger that works with US power grids only, I would suggest contacting a Best Buy associate for more information on ordering an international power supply (if one is available though this retailer).

-MrSamsung
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can I use the tablet as a remote control for my samsung HDTV?

is there an app i can download to use the samsung tablet as a remote for my samsung tv?
2 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 - 32GB - Metallic Gray
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
2 responses:
a. list of apps. available
http://www.androidzoom.com/android_applications/samsung+tv+remote+control
b. Specific Samsung App
Samsung Remote
Samsung Electronics Co., Ltd

Description
Samsung Remote App lets you control Samsung TV and BD products easily when you have them connected to the same wireless router.
[Main Features]
- Bluetooth PowerOn
You can use your mobile device to turn on your TV using Bluetooth (available for certain TV and mobile devices only).
- Remote
Your mobile device can work as remote for your Samsung TV or BD products.
2 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Wisone
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
As a matter of fact, there is an App on the Android Market that will allow you to use the Tab as a remote control with your compatible Samsung TV (The TV must offer Smart TV functionality for compatibility). In the App Market, just search for "Samsung", and you should find the remote easily from there.

-MrSamsung
2 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Do you have to have a phone plan?

if you get this tablet do you have to have a phone plan from AT&T or sprint, verizon etc.
2 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 - 32GB - Metallic Gray
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
No, this tablet runs on wifi. If you would like to use it with a mobile service you have to connect it with hotspot/broadband on your phone or a wifi hotspot device.
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 2
You can purchase the WiFi only version of the Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 - which I bought through BestBuy. It does not require a phone plan. The WiFi version is not a phone but it can be used as a phone to make free outbound calls. I use Google Voice - which you need to set up first and get a phone number - and GrooVe IP to turn my Tab into a outbound phone. These programs are available through the Android App store. There are no charges for making calls. All incoming calls to my google phone number route to my cell phone.
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Rahkstahr
 from
Spokane, WA
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Since this specific Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 is a WiFi only model, it will not require a cell phone plan for normal operation.

-MrSamsung
2 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
1 2 3 next>>