Looking for Answers about Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 - 32GB - Metallic Gray?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 - 32GB - Metallic Gray

This tablet features built-in wireless networking for connection to the Internet without wires and a 10.1" touch-screen display for easy navigation. Bluetooth 3.0 technology allows hands-free use when paired with a Bluetooth-enabled device. Watch a video overview of theAndroid Honeycomb operating system. Watch a video overview and see more features of the Samsung Galaxy 10.1.
Customer Questions & Answers:
30 Questions
 | 
61 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.19 out of 5
4.2
out of
5
(142 Reviews)142

Questions & Answers for Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 - 32GB - Metallic Gray

Question

Can you use Excel, Microsoft Word and Powerpoint with this computer?

4 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 - 32GB - Metallic Gray
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
yes, and no.. You can not use the actual windows software but there are apps in the Android market that convert. I have another android and have the apps downloaded and can view and edit in excel, Microsoft Word and Powerpoint.
4 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
NO. Those are windows softwares, this is Android.
4 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
ABEDI
 from
COSTA MESA,CA
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Thank you for the question. Although I do not have the information you requested, this question would be best asked of a dedicated Best Buy representative. Please click on the customer service link for more details.

-MrSamsung
4 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
-12points
0out of 12found this answer helpful.
Question

Do you have to have a phone plan?

if you get this tablet do you have to have a phone plan from AT&T or sprint, verizon etc.
4 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 - 32GB - Metallic Gray
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
No, this tablet runs on wifi. If you would like to use it with a mobile service you have to connect it with hotspot/broadband on your phone or a wifi hotspot device.
4 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 2
You can purchase the WiFi only version of the Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 - which I bought through BestBuy. It does not require a phone plan. The WiFi version is not a phone but it can be used as a phone to make free outbound calls. I use Google Voice - which you need to set up first and get a phone number - and GrooVe IP to turn my Tab into a outbound phone. These programs are available through the Android App store. There are no charges for making calls. All incoming calls to my google phone number route to my cell phone.
4 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Rahkstahr
 from
Spokane, WA
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Since this specific Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 is a WiFi only model, it will not require a cell phone plan for normal operation.

-MrSamsung
4 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

can i put itunes on it

I have a broken computer with my itunes on it can I transfer my itunes to the Samsung Galaxy
4 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 - 32GB - Metallic Gray
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
If u drag and drop all your music in to the music folder on the galazy tab memory you get it all
4 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
I put all my Itunes Library in my Galaxy Tablet...I like Samsung's preinstalled app for music much better than Itunes.
4 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
From the available information, iTunes will only be compatible with Apple Products and will not be compatible with the Galaxy Tab 10.1 out of the box. However, there are third party applications on the market that may allow for iTunes syncing.

-MrSamsung
4 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

can movies be downloaded from my pc

can i download movie files from my pc that i own or would buy in the future
4 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 - 32GB - Metallic Gray
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes, you can connect it to a PC with a USB cable (included with the tablet) and transfer files. Whether those files will play will depend on digital rights management, format of the file, and etc. as usual.
4 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
chrisFromTN
 from
Lebanon, TN
+2points
3out of 4found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes. You may need a conversion program though, depending on what format your movies are in.
I think the Samsung uses mpeg 4 format and some others.
4 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

Can I skype on my galaxy tab?

4 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 - 32GB - Metallic Gray
+3points
3out of 3found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
As of this date....yes, both video and audio. Check the app store for details.
4 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
PCGremlin
 from
Texas, USA
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
answer 2
As a matter of fact, Skype should be an available App in the Android App Market. Please visit Skype's website for further details on compatibility and available features.

-MrSamsung
4 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
+1point
4out of 7found this answer helpful.
Question

Is Quickoffice included with this tablet?

4 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 - 32GB - Metallic Gray
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
The basic Quickoffice came with my tab (it's a free download anyway). The upgraded Quickoffice Pro HD is available for about $20 in the Android Market
4 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
LBDude
 from
Long Beach, CA
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
yes it is
4 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

If I purchase a WIFI only enabled tablet, can broadband connectivity (through Verizon) be added later if I want to add it?

4 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Ryan
 from
Bel Air, MD
on Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 - 32GB - Metallic Gray
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
YES.
4 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
ABEDI
 from
COSTA MESA,CA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Although a physical dongle cannot be added to the Tab, you can access a cellular carrier's broadband by purchasing one of their MiFi or personal WiFi hotspot devices. Please contact your desired carrier for more details.

-MrSamsung
4 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Question

Can the Galaxy tablet do the main things that the iPad seemingly can't?

Namely,
can it readily upload video and batch photos to the internet?
can it easily attach files to email?
4 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Roger
 from
sydney
on Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 - 32GB - Metallic Gray
+3points
3out of 3found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I have not tried videos and batch photos, but email attachments, yes they work like regular email.
4 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
ABEDI
 from
COSTA MESA,CA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Thank you for the question. Although I do not have the information you requested, this question would be best asked of a dedicated Best Buy representative. Please click on the customer service link for more details.

-MrSamsung
4 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
-9points
0out of 9found this answer helpful.
Question

can I charge and use USB ?

Can I charge and use USB port for flash drive on samsung 10.1 tablet at same time?
4 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 - 32GB - Metallic Gray
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Nope.
4 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
PCGremlin
 from
Texas, USA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
No, not at the same time.
4 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
ABEDI
 from
COSTA MESA,CA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Ipad movies to Honeycomb OS

I have a IPad but I'm looking to get a Galaxy Tab. I have a lot of movies that have the digital copy downloaded to itunes for my ipad. Can ( if I buy a Galaxy ) I move those movies to the Galaxy. Or since I downloaded them to Itunes is the password gone now ?
4 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Jr97
 from
Spanish Fort, AL
on Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 - 32GB - Metallic Gray
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Galaxy does not open in Itunes. If you have movies that are saved to your hard drive and can be viewed without itunes, (like windows media player) then you can transfer them to the Galaxy Tab.
4 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
ABEDI
 from
COSTA MESA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Thank you for the question. Although I do not have the information you requested, this question would be best asked of a dedicated Best Buy representative. Please click on the customer service link for more details.

-MrSamsung
4 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
1 2 3 next>>