Looking for Answers about HP - 32GB USB 2.0 Flash Drive?

Customer Questions & Answers for
HP - 32GB USB 2.0 Flash Drive

Bring along your documents, pictures, videos and MP3s with this flash drive that features 32GB of storage and a retractable USB connector for simple use with your desktop or laptop.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions
 | 
26 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.356 out of 5
4.4
out of
5
(45 Reviews)45

Questions & Answers for HP - 32GB USB 2.0 Flash Drive

Question

Is it only compatible with windows or is it compatible with mac as well?

Do you have to manually reformat and partition it or does it automatically format windows/mac when you plug it in?
2 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
anon
 from
san jose
on HP - 32GB USB 2.0 Flash Drive
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
I had to manually format it for a mac.
3 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
canadiangirl1906
 from
Las Cruces, NM
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
xbox formats it for you
5 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
foster1625
 from
oakdale, ny
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
PC/Mac compatible. Do not need to format. Plug & play.
6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
GZGold
 from
Katy, TX
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
The USB drive is ready when you plug in when using a Windows PC it is formatted using FAT32. "Plug-in-Play"
6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
ComWiz01
 from
Walnut Cove, NC
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
It is compatible with Mac without any trouble. I do not recommend this USB flash drive because it is very cheaply made, all plastic.
 
Products from my answer
 
Verbatim - Store 'n' Go 97646 Flash Drive
 
 
 
Verbatim - Store 'n' Go 97645 32 GB USB 3.0 Flash Drive
 
 
 
 
 
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
zippy47710
 from
Evansville, IN
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
This flash drive ships unformatted and is compatible with Mac and Windows operating systems.
2 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

could you hold the new games on this like assassins creed revaltion,mw3

2 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - 32GB USB 2.0 Flash Drive
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
I was able to put all my Assassin Creeds on 1 device.
5 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
foster1625
 from
oakdale, ny
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
I would not recommend running games or applications from a USB drive. The reason this is is due to the fact of bandwidth limitations from USB drives. I would suggest a larger hard drive be installed in your PC or simply a second hard drive if space permitted.
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
LordValek
 from
Wheeling, WV
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Since HP does not test or support third-party products, I do not have information on the amount of memory used when installing Assassin's Creed Revelation or MW3. I recommend contacting the software manufacturer for more information.
2 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

compatible with macbook air?

 
Products related to my question
HP - 32GB USB 2.0 Flash Drive
4.4 out of 5(45)
 
 
 
 
 
2 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - 32GB USB 2.0 Flash Drive
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes, using either the default FAT32 for files up to 4 GB, or exFAT for files larger than 4 GB.
2 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Mateo2012
 from
Louisville
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Since HP does not test or support third-party products, I do not have information on flash drive compatibility for a MacBook air. I recommend contacting Apple for more information.
2 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Generally, about how many songs can you store in a 32gb flash drive

2 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - 32GB USB 2.0 Flash Drive
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
32 GB is 32,768 MB. It depends on the song and what bit rate they are encoded with. Typically, songs are encoded in MPG format. I like music to be encoded at 190 bytes per second or bps. Audio books and podcasts sound fine at 50 or 60 bps. It also depends on the length of the song, as well as the bit rate Songs are usually 3 or 4 minutes long, and are about 3 or 4 megabytes in size.

A 32 gigabyte flash drive can hold about 10,900 songs.
 
Products from my answer
 
Apple - iPod touch 64GB* MP3 Player (3rd Generation) - Black
4.7 out of 5(171)
 
 
 
Apple - iPod touch 32GB* MP3 Player (4th Generation) - Black
4.7 out of 5(1,023)
 
 
 
 
 
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
zippy47710
 from
Evansville, IN
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
There is no set number of songs as media file differ in type and size per song.
2 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

What is the data transfer rate?

How many MB per second?
2 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
lunaholiday
on HP - 32GB USB 2.0 Flash Drive
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
2.61 mb per sec--i thought this was slow
1 year, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
cher310
 from
west los angeles
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
It must be REALLY slooooowwww... Probably less than 10MB, cause that seems to be the norm for the rest of the drives.. Wonder why? USB is capable of 480mb.. I thought memory was supposed to be faster than hardware...
2 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
No One
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

how many movies will this hold

2 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - 32GB USB 2.0 Flash Drive
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
the amount of movies this will hold would depend on the quality you are viewing, DVD for instance run 9gb each. While converting it to a Divx or such quality would result in a 1gb file size roughly.
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
LordValek
 from
Wheeling, WV
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The drive hold up to 32GB of media..as to how many movie files it will hold ...this would depend on the size of each file.
2 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

can I specifically store just my music/i-tunes on this 32 bit flash drive

2 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - 32GB USB 2.0 Flash Drive
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Sure. But I would not recommend it for long-term storage though, but rather as a secondary backup to a time machine.
1 year, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
You may store music media on this flash drive.
2 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Could I save music onto a flash drive?

2 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - 32GB USB 2.0 Flash Drive
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes.
1 year, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
You may save many types of music files on a flash drive.
2 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Where is this Flash Drive manufactured?

2 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - 32GB USB 2.0 Flash Drive
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
According to the back of the product package it states "Made in China".
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SmokeyJohn
 from
St. Louis, MO
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
ScanDisk
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
ofdvine
 from
Palmdale
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

is this flash drive compatible with the xbox 360?

 
Products related to my question
HP - 32GB USB 2.0 Flash Drive
4.4 out of 5(45)
 
 
 
 
 
2 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - 32GB USB 2.0 Flash Drive
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes, it is.
5 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
foster1625
 from
oakdale, ny
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
I have not tried this flash drive before, but the brand or capacity of any flash drive should not matter. Flash drives are compatible with Mac's, Pc's, and consoles that have usb ports, including the Xbox 360. I myself use a flash drive for my Xbox 360 and it works perfectly!
1 year, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
RoyceBlue
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Since HP does not test or support third-party products, I do not have compatibility information for the XBOX 360. I recommend contacting Microsoft to inquire about flash drive compatibility.
2 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
1 of 1