Looking for Answers about Samsung - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Samsung - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

This gas range features a 5.8 cu. ft. capacity and true convection baking and roasting, so you can efficiently cook large amounts of delicious food. The self-cleaning function makes it easy to maintain a tidy oven.Have questions about this product?Ask Mr. Samsung, fellow shoppers and Best Buy staff. Share your answers.
Customer Questions & Answers:
43 Questions
 | 
56 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.512 out of 5
4.5
out of
5
(82 Reviews)82

Questions & Answers for Samsung - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

Question

Oven does not hold temp. Is this a design flaw???

I need to set temp in the regular & convection ovens a minimum of 50 degrees higher to reach desired setting. The oven will then shut off & go 100 degrees below set temp before restarting. The process keeps repeating as described. Is this a design flaw or did I get a lemon, which needs to be replaced???
4 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Susanann
 from
NY, NY
on Samsung - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
In my humble opinion this is a huge design flaw. I sent mine back.
3 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
I'm sorry to hear you're having trouble with your range. It's normal for the convection bake setting to automatically convert the temperature by reducing it 25 degrees, but if you're setting the controls correctly and they're being lowered more than that and shutting off intermittently on its own, it may require service. Please call 888-BEST BUY or 800-SAMSUNG for assistance resolving this issue.

Thank you!
Ms. Samsung
4 years ago
by
Posted by: 
MsSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What material is that on the display panel for fx 710 gas range? I heard it wrinkled.

What material is that on the display panel for fx 710 gas range? I heard it wrinkled from one of the review.
2 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Maggie
on Samsung - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Incidentally, in addition to the previous information provided with regard to the plastic membrane covering on the control panel, I would be remiss if I didn't also suggest that if you were to experience an issue with this or other parts, you should contact Best Buy or call 800-SAMSUNG to speak with an agent who can help determine the appropriate remedy.

Thank you,
Ms. Samsung
2 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Thanks for the question. The control panel on the FX710 has a plastic membrane covering it; the membrane is durable and designed to maintain its appearance when used and maintained properly. Like other types of surfaces, however, it could become damaged if instructions are not followed.

We appreciate your interest in Samsung,
Ms. Samsung
2 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

FX710BGS oven temp issues resolved?

I've read numerous reviews for this and the fx510bgs dated from 2 years ago to as recent as 6 months ago, with complaints around the oven temp stability. Has anything been done to address this design flaw in manufacturing? I do not want to purchase a range with an oven that I need to test and re-calibrate - I want an oven that heats to the noted temp and stays that way, out of the box. Thanks!
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
So nothing has been done to the actual design to fix this issue? It has been a consistent complaint on every website I've seen in my research. Not normal to have to recalibrate an oven, especially a brand new one. Please advise. Thank you
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Thanks for your interest in the FX710BGS. The thermostats in this and other Samsung Ranges are designed to measure the temperature accurately and maintain it, right "out of the box". However, if issues do arise, it may be necessary to make a one-time manual adjustment or have a service technician assess the situation on a case by case basis.

Samsung is committed to producing high quality products and providing excellent customer service. The manufacturer's warranty which covers parts and labor for one year is there to help ensure your satisfaction in the event issues do arise. For more information and warranty coverage, please refer to the written warranty on page 77 of the User Manual which can be downloaded as a pdf file from Samsung's website.

- Ms. Samsung
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Samsung Gas Range Release date?

When will the Samsung FX510BGS or FX710BGS be available for purchase?
4 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Thanks for your interest. For assistance determining the specific date of availability of Samsung's new gas ranges in your area, please contact your local Best Buy appliance associates.

- Ms. Samsung
4 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MsSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

is the convection fan supposed to run continually?

just bought this model, but the fan runs a few seconds, turns off for minutes then on few seconds.
4 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
peggy
 from
oswego
on Samsung - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Thanks for the question. The convection fan in the FX710BGS is designed to cycle on and off as needed to maintain the set temperature. The fan should also turn off when the door is opened to prevent the hot air from being blown out into the room.

- Ms. Samsung
4 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MsSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Question

What are the dimensions of the warming tray?

Planning a purchase in the near future, could not find specs on the size of warming tray
4 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Susananne
 from
NY
on Samsung - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
The warming drawer in the FX710BGS measures 15-3/4" deep by 23-1/2" wide; the maximum height of an item placed inside is about 3-1/2".

- Ms. Samsung
4 years ago
by
Posted by: 
MsSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Is the convection fan malfunctioning?

The convection fan comes on for only a few seconds at a time. I have had other ranges where the fan stays on continually. is this normal. I called customer service and they told me it was normal but that is hard to believe.
3 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Carol
 from
Sacramento, CA
on Samsung - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Thanks for the question. The customer service agent you spoke with is correct. The convection fan in Samsung ranges, including the FX710BGS, is designed to turn on and off intermittently in order to maintain the set temperature.

- Ms. Samsung
3 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MsSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Does either model have a flame failure safety device?

3 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Thank you for your interest. Neither the FX710 nor the FX510 gas ranges have a flame failure safety device.

- Ms. Samsung
3 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MsSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

can you explain the sabbath mode operation on the FX710 as well as how many hours can the warming drawer be left on?

i am interested in the FX710 model that offers the sabbath mode and warming drawer options - is there an auto shut that will go off after the warmer is on a certain amount of time - as well as the "sabbath mode"?
3 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
susan
 from
bklyn
on Samsung - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Thanks for your interest. The Sabbath mode does not effect the operation of the warming drawer. Once it's turned on, it will remain on until it's turned off regardless of whether the Sabbath mode is activated. When Sabbath is selected, it overrides most other preset factory energy-saving features, including display lighting, oven signals, most control pads, and the convection fan.

- Ms. Samsung
3 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MsSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

FX710BGS installation - location of electric and gas connections

Where should the gas and electric outlets be located in order to ensure a nice flush installation with the rear wall. I can not seem to find the installation manual anywhere.
3 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Please see the attached illustration for the recommended locations for the gas pipe and electrical outlet for your FX710BGS range. This is pulled from page 22 of the installation manual that comes packaged with the new range.

Thank you,
Ms. Samsung
Images for this Answer
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
3 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MsSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 next>>