Looking for Answers about Samsung - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Samsung - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

This gas range features a 5.8 cu. ft. capacity and true convection baking and roasting, so you can efficiently cook large amounts of delicious food. The self-cleaning function makes it easy to maintain a tidy oven.Have questions about this product?Ask Mr. Samsung, fellow shoppers and Best Buy staff. Share your answers.
Customer Questions & Answers:
43 Questions
 | 
56 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.481 out of 5
4.5
out of
5
(77 Reviews)77

Questions & Answers for Samsung - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

Question

griddle plate

Does the DG61-00563A griddle plate fit the NX583GOVBSR range?
9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
lilshimpd
 from
New Orleans
on Samsung - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes.
9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Keepit
 from
Montgomery Al
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes, DG61-00563A is the correct part number for the griddle that fits the NX583G0VBSR, as well as other Samsung Gas Ranges.

- Ms. Samsung
9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

FX710BGS oven temp issues resolved?

I've read numerous reviews for this and the fx510bgs dated from 2 years ago to as recent as 6 months ago, with complaints around the oven temp stability. Has anything been done to address this design flaw in manufacturing? I do not want to purchase a range with an oven that I need to test and re-calibrate - I want an oven that heats to the noted temp and stays that way, out of the box. Thanks!
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
So nothing has been done to the actual design to fix this issue? It has been a consistent complaint on every website I've seen in my research. Not normal to have to recalibrate an oven, especially a brand new one. Please advise. Thank you
7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Thanks for your interest in the FX710BGS. The thermostats in this and other Samsung Ranges are designed to measure the temperature accurately and maintain it, right "out of the box". However, if issues do arise, it may be necessary to make a one-time manual adjustment or have a service technician assess the situation on a case by case basis.

Samsung is committed to producing high quality products and providing excellent customer service. The manufacturer's warranty which covers parts and labor for one year is there to help ensure your satisfaction in the event issues do arise. For more information and warranty coverage, please refer to the written warranty on page 77 of the User Manual which can be downloaded as a pdf file from Samsung's website.

- Ms. Samsung
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

The apartment I moved into has a Gas Samsung Oven and it seems to "turn off" all the time and not hold it temperature?

Unfortuntly I am in Korea and no instruction manual has been left (even if I could read it in English?)
The oven heats to a temperature, then appears to turn off the gas - dropping down 30 - 40 degrees and then beaps continually until it seems to go back to heating. It also has no timing component - I set the timer which just flashes continually and resets itself to 20 mintutes. I have never used an Gas oven that does these things! I did ask via the rental agency, who sent an Engineer that reported it was OK! Can anyone assist me or have I been given a dud oven??
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
No Masterchef
 from
Seoul, Korea
on Samsung - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Timer:

Push "Timer On/Off" button; input time; push "Timer On/Off" button again to start the timer.

Oven:

Push "Bake" input desired temperature; push "Start/Set" button. Note: if you push "Conv Bake" the oven will adjust temperature lower because the convection fan is used.
2 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Thanks for the question. It isn't unusual for the oven to cycle on and off in order to maintain the set temperature, but if yours doesn't seem to be functioning correctly, please contact 800-SAMSUNG in the U.S. or Samsung's customer service team in the region where you're located for assistance. Models can vary by region and country, and you should be able to download a user manual from Samsung's website in your region.

- Ms. Samsung
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MsSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Samsung Gas Range Release date?

When will the Samsung FX510BGS or FX710BGS be available for purchase?
3 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Thanks for your interest. For assistance determining the specific date of availability of Samsung's new gas ranges in your area, please contact your local Best Buy appliance associates.

- Ms. Samsung
3 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MsSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

is the convection fan supposed to run continually?

just bought this model, but the fan runs a few seconds, turns off for minutes then on few seconds.
2 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
peggy
 from
oswego
on Samsung - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Thanks for the question. The convection fan in the FX710BGS is designed to cycle on and off as needed to maintain the set temperature. The fan should also turn off when the door is opened to prevent the hot air from being blown out into the room.

- Ms. Samsung
2 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MsSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Question

Is the convection fan malfunctioning?

The convection fan comes on for only a few seconds at a time. I have had other ranges where the fan stays on continually. is this normal. I called customer service and they told me it was normal but that is hard to believe.
2 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Carol
 from
Sacramento, CA
on Samsung - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Thanks for the question. The customer service agent you spoke with is correct. The convection fan in Samsung ranges, including the FX710BGS, is designed to turn on and off intermittently in order to maintain the set temperature.

- Ms. Samsung
2 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MsSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

FX710BGS installation - location of electric and gas connections

Where should the gas and electric outlets be located in order to ensure a nice flush installation with the rear wall. I can not seem to find the installation manual anywhere.
2 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Please see the attached illustration for the recommended locations for the gas pipe and electrical outlet for your FX710BGS range. This is pulled from page 22 of the installation manual that comes packaged with the new range.

Thank you,
Ms. Samsung
Images for this Answer
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
2 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MsSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

convection fan not running

when convection bake or roast is choosen the convection fan only comes on once initially for about 2 minutes ,then never comes on again although the oven is cycling.nb my country power supply in on 50hz
2 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
wally
 from
jamaica
on Samsung - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Thank you for the question. The convection fan in the FX710BGS and other Samsung ranges is designed to run intermittently to maintain the appropriate temperature. This model is designed for use in the U.S. and is rated for 120V/60 Hz.

- Ms. Samsung
2 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MsSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Is it possible to purchase the griddle from the FX710?

I recently purchased the FX510 and I am very happy with my purchase so far, but I would like to know if it is possible to purchase the griddle that comes with the FX710 seperately. It appears to fit the FX510 and now that I have had a chance to use the oven for a while I realize that I would probably use the griddle more than I thought initially.
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
 from
Virginia
on Samsung - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
The griddle from the FX710 gas range can fit the FX510. The part number is DG61-00563A. Please call 888-BEST BUY or 800-SAMSUNG for assistance ordering this accessory.

Thanks for choosing Samsung!
Ms. Samsung
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MsSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Are samsung gas ranges approved for use in canada when purchased in usa

I am interested in the FX710BGS range
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
bubba
 from
kelowna b.c.
on Samsung - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Yes, the FX710BGS is approved for use in Canada when installed following Canadian guidelines. The manufacturer's warranty covers this model for use in both Canada and the U.S., as detailed on page 77 of the user manual.

Thanks for your interest,
Ms. Samsung
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
MsSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 next>>