Looking for Answers about Bose - SoundLink Wireless Mobile Speaker?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Bose - SoundLink Wireless Mobile Speaker

This Bose® SoundLink® Wireless Mobile Speaker features Bluetooth® technology which allows you to connect wirelessly to your mobile phone or any Bluetooth device. With up to 8 hours of playing time on a single charge, the Bose® SoundLink® Wireless Mobile Speaker can produce sound from up to 30 feet away from the Bluetooth signal. The Bose® SoundLink® Wireless Mobile Speaker not only has a sleek design with a compact size, but it's easy to transport and comes with a protective nylon cover that also turns into a stand.
Customer Questions & Answers:
70 Questions
 | 
130 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.672 out of 5
4.7
out of
5
(244 Reviews)244

Questions & Answers for Bose - SoundLink Wireless Mobile Speaker

Question

Can this speaker be used for my TV? I want to listen about 25 ft from the TV.

I don't want to run wire. Can this speaker work with a TV? The TV is not wireless.
4 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Bose - SoundLink Wireless Mobile Speaker
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
4 answers
Answers
answer 1
YES. If your TV has an Audio-In (3.5mm stereo or RCA) then all you would need is the appropriate cable and simply plug it in to the AUX port on the back of the Soundlink. It sorta defeats the purpose of the Sounlink's portability, but it is possible.
4 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Dustin
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
No
4 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Djchapm
 from
Parker, CO
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
No - You'd have to find a Bluetooth transmitter or something.
4 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Djchapm
 from
Parker, CO
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Unfortunately this product will not work with a TV or other home-theater equipment without running a cable. The wireless aspect of the Bose Soundlink mobile works via Bluetooth and will only connect to Smart-phones, Laptops, and other Bluetooth-enabled mobile devices.

Thank you for the question!
4 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Bose support
 from
Framingham, MA
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

What kind of sound quality does this system produce? And can you play radio stations on the Bose?

My husband teaches band and music, and uses many music apps on his I-Pad during class time. Will the Bose produce a clear enough sound on all four sides to be heard in a large band room? I have heard some reviewers say that the Bose produces a "tinny" quality sound in a larger area, but Bose is typically known for a great sound. What is your opinion?
4 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
PGreg
 from
Nashville
on Bose - SoundLink Wireless Mobile Speaker
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
4 answers
Answers
answer 1
I use it outside quite a bit and it sounds great. I can't imagine it not filling a fair sized room.
It's just a speaker so no radio/cd or other functions. It will however play anything you can play on your Bluetooth enabled laptop, pad or smart phone. I listen to Pandora radio all the time. It's great.
4 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
GKBassPlayer
 from
Tampa
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Certainly has the volume. Best if heard from 3 sides. Bass is pumped out the back so it should be against a wall/solid surface.
4 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
The1harpo
 from
SC
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
I have not experianced a tinny sound from my Bose sound link speaker , mine sounds great . My opinion is that the speaker is more for an individual or a small group located near the speaker and not for a room full with a wide listening angle .
4 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
BosefaninTulsa
 from
Tulsa , OK
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
While the Soundlink Mobile Wireless Speaker does produce excellent sound quality for its class of poduct, it is still a (relatively) small portable speaker meant for personal use on the go. The Soundlink will play any sound that would normally play through the iPad speaker (music, games, apps, etc.) however, it may not be quite loud enough for a large band room. The setting and audience you propose may call for a larger and more powerful product, or possibly even a professional PA system. We would encourage you to preview the system in person and let your ears decide whether it will suffice for your purposes.
4 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Bose support
 from
Framingham, MA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can i use as wireless on my computer??

i have desktop computer and want to put wireless speaker outside.
4 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
 from
Michigan
on Bose - SoundLink Wireless Mobile Speaker
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
If your computer has Bluetooth and it's no more than 30 feet it might.
4 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Spacecatmn
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
If you have a bluetooth on your desktop which if it is older you probably won't but you can get an adapter. There is a new speaker from Bose that I actually tested and it sounds amazing has a rechargeable battery that lasts between 5 to 8 hours. The only tricky thing is that bluetooth range is about 30 feet and will depend on the structure of your home to know if it will reach outside.
 
Products from my answer
Bose - SoundLink Wireless Mobile Speaker
4.7 out of 5(244)
 
 
 
 
 
4 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Turbob
 from
Ferndale, Mi
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
The SoundLink Mobile will work with any device that supports stereo audio through Bluetooth. Your computer will need to have Bluetooth built in or have an adapter connected to it.

Thanks for the question.
4 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Bose support
 from
Framingham, MA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can I hook up two 2 Bose soundlinks together?

I would like to buy another Bose soundlink speaker and wondered if I could use the two at the same time in different rooms with my iPad on pandora?
3 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
JRoh
 from
Sulphur,Ok.
on Bose - SoundLink Wireless Mobile Speaker
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
YES through AUX. Get an Aux Splitter and take both ends from the Splitter and place one in left side of BOSE SOUNDLINK and place the other to the right SOUNDLINK. And there you go.

What you would need to get is a 3.5mm male at one end and the other end would be two 3.5mm male on the other.

I never did it through BLUETOOTH. IM not sure if you can.

Hope that works for you.
3 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Ducky239
 from
Bronx, New York
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
I'm not 100% sure, but I think the iPad only allows you to output to one sound source.
3 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
LittleOwlStudio
 from
Bloomington, MN
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Unfortunately not. It’s true that Soundlink Mobile can be paired to and remember multiple devices. Bluetooth only allows it to be paired to one device at any given time. Thanks for the question!
3 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Bose support
 from
Framingham, MA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Battery care

Can I leave it plugged in all the time?
3 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Mike C
 from
Greensboro , NC
on Bose - SoundLink Wireless Mobile Speaker
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
No. You can only pair with one device.
3 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes.
3 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Absolutely! The charger automatically stops charging the battery when it is full. We actually recommend leaving the SoundLink Mobile plugged in when not in use wirelessly. That way, it’s always charged and ready to take with you.

Thanks!
3 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Bose support
 from
Framingham, MA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Is an iPod Touch compatible with the Bose SoundLink?

4 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Charly
on Bose - SoundLink Wireless Mobile Speaker
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
you can connect your ipod via bluetooth...or you may use an auxiliary cable.
4 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes, just make the IPod discoverable from the Settings -General-Bluetooth menu and you will be connected - very simple to do and works like any other Bluetooth device. I have used mine with an IPod Touch for a couple of months - no problems.
4 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Hobbygroove
 from
Houston, TX
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Thank you for your question.

A 2nd generation iPod touch or newer will be compatible. Any device that supports the stereo Bluetooth profile (A2DP) would be compatible with the Bose® SoundLink® Wireless Mobile Speaker.
4 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Bose support
 from
Framingham, MA
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Question

Can you play pandora through this speaker if you have it (pandora) on your iphone?

4 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Bose - SoundLink Wireless Mobile Speaker
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes!
4 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Spacecatmn
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
For Sure!
4 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Turbob
 from
Ferndale, Mi
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Yes Absolutely! When connected, the Soundlink Mobile will play any audio from your phone or computer. This can be from media stored on the device or from streaming services such as Pandora.
Thank you for the question!
4 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Bose support
 from
Framingham, MA
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Question

How heavy is the SoundLink?

3 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Bose - SoundLink Wireless Mobile Speaker
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
It weighs 2.8 pounds.
3 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
TerryC82
 from
Cincinnati
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The unit weighs just under 3 lbs. 45 ounces to be exact.
3 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
BoseBrother
 from
California
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
The speaker itself weighs only 2.9 LBS. The packaged weight with all accessories when you order would be 4.5 LBS.
3 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Bose support
 from
Framingham, MA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Will this work with Bluetooth Transmitter from TV?

If I connect a Bluetooth transmitter to the 3.5 mm headphone jack on my television, can I stream the audio from my television through the Bluetooth transmitter to the Bose Soundlink?
3 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Mike J.
 from
Montclair, NJ
on Bose - SoundLink Wireless Mobile Speaker
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
This setup should work without any problem. The only requirement for the Soundlink Mobile is that the device it is connected to supports the A2DP (Bluetooth stereo audio) profile. Thanks!
3 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Bose support
 from
Framingham, MA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
I can't see any reason why it would not, but I did not try this config.
3 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Jcotrel
 from
Tennessee
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Not likely.
3 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
LittleOwlStudio
 from
Bloomington, MN
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

is this the latest model? on bose there is one but the title says "Mobile speaker II"

3 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Bose - SoundLink Wireless Mobile Speaker
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Thank you for your question.

We can confirm that an updated SoundLink Mobile speaker was released just this month. It is called the Bose SoundLink Bluetooth Mobile speaker series II. Thanks!
3 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Bose support
 from
Framingham, MA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
There is a bose soundlink nylon and leather. The leather is a little more expensive but they are both essentially the same product. Phenomenal sound considering its a bluetooth player. You wont be disappointed.
3 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
No, this is not the latest. The SoundLink II was released Sept, 2012.
3 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
StuartV
 from
NorCal
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>