Looking for Answers about Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad mini and iPad mini with Retina Display - Clear/Blue?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad mini and iPad mini with Retina Display - Clear/Blue

Defend your Apple iPad mini or iPad mini with Retina display with this Griffin Technology Survivor GB38945 case that features an integral display shield to prevent damage from wind and rain. The hinged plugs seal your device's ports from sand and dust.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions
 | 
53 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
out of
5

Questions & Answers for Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad mini and iPad mini with Retina Display - Clear/Blue

Question

Does this Griffin Survivor case fit the new Apple iPad mini with retina display?

1 year ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad mini and iPad mini with Retina Display - Clear/Blue
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
12 answers
Answers
answer 1
It does! All of our iPad mini cases fit the newer iPad mini with retina display perfectly.
5 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Griffin Technology Q&A
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes. No dimension changes.
9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
User201988
 from
Des Moines
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Yes and it fits very well.
10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Mattm515
 from
Klein, TX
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Yes I put one on my iPad with no issues
10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Jay2125
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Yes that us what I'm using it for
10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
AssistNHA
 from
West Bend WI
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Yes
10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Kidproof
 from
Las Vegas, NV
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 7
Yes it does
11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Appleisha
 from
Pine Hill, NJ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 8
Sure does. Bought my ipad mini and this case at the same time and works/fits perfectly.
11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
coquilocotoco
 from
Cincinnati, OH
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 9
Fits it perfectly!!!
11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Trooper270
 from
Ashland, KY
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 10
Yes, it does!
11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
REMY7141
 from
Miami, FL
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 11
Yes
11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Nick575
 from
Tulsa
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 12
No, it is made for the iPad Air.
1 year ago
by
Posted by: 
TS50
 from
Okiehoma
-4points
0out of 4found this answer helpful.
Question

Is there a case with keyboard for regular size iPad.

Is it a good fit? Does case have cushioning and hold iPad securely?
3 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad mini and iPad mini with Retina Display - Clear/Blue
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
10 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes it does protect it really well, it fits nice and snug.
3 days ago
by
Posted by: 
Cindy
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes, with no complaints.
3 weeks, 3 days ago
by
Posted by: 
ECF2
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Yes, the fit is snug, and it has cushioning. Its not soft, more like a bumper, than padding. But having dropped it, twice, I can definitely say that I trust the case to protect my iPad. The only minor issue is that the screen cover does affect the touch sensitivity around the edges, but a bit more pressure takes care of that.
1 month, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
Mac247
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
It does have cushioning, and it's a perfect fit for our iPad mini. The device is well protected.
2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Technologydad
 from
New England
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
It fits very well.
2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
revdoc
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Case is a very good fit and it has adequate cushioning.
2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Perez
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 7
Yes and yes
2 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
NicT
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 8
Yes, this has great quality cushioning for the iPad mini.
3 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
CommunityAnswer
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 9
Fit perfectly
3 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
PrincessZ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 10
Yes it does!
3 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
moense
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Is there an opening on the back for the camera and microphone?

3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Jodi
 from
Los Angeles
on Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad mini and iPad mini with Retina Display - Clear/Blue
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
8 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes
1 week, 3 days ago
by
Posted by: 
Lesdan2009
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Ask a best buy employee.
2 weeks, 3 days ago
by
Posted by: 
Yogurtslinger
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 3
There are silcone flaps that cover camera , microphone, and charger port they all flop open when needed
2 weeks, 5 days ago
by
Posted by: 
Fronty10
 from
Saratoga springs ,ny
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Yes there is an opening for the Camera and microphone.
3 weeks, 6 days ago
by
Posted by: 
jambo11
 from
Bozrah, CT
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Yes there is a cover over the camera that can be opened.
2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Bongotay
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
yes, you can take pictures and record sound. Also you have access to use headphones and there is a protective covering over the charging pin until you have the need to charge it.
2 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
techwanabe
 from
midwest
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 7
No. You cannot open the devise.
2 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
iHappy
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 8
Yes, there is an opening on this case for the camera: look at the other colors on offer to see how they have openings for them.
3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
CommunityAnswer
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

is it waterproof

5 days ago
by
Posted by: 
Dee
 from
texas
on Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad mini and iPad mini with Retina Display - Clear/Blue
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
No. Keep it away from water.
5 days ago
by
Posted by: 
Pensfanvalpo
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
No
5 days ago
by
Posted by: 
GamerJ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
it is not waterproof
5 days ago
by
Posted by: 
picapic
 from
Texas
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
It's not water proof but will handle the slip of a drink and rain..I wouldn't submerge it in a full tub of water ..hope this helps out.
5 days ago
by
Posted by: 
tstephe
 from
Atlanta
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
No it is not
5 days ago
by
Posted by: 
Jamil
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Survivor All-Terrain is water resistant, which means if some liquid gets splashed on it, or if you have to take it out in the rain for a little while, it should be fine. However, it's not waterproof, which means that it can't be submerged under water. Unfortunately, we don't offer a waterproof case for iPad at this time.
5 days ago
by
Posted by: 
Griffin Technology Q&A
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Does this case fit the iPad mini 3?

2 weeks, 4 days ago
by
Posted by: 
kc
on Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad mini and iPad mini with Retina Display - Clear/Blue
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes
1 week, 3 days ago
by
Posted by: 
Lesdan2009
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes, the iPad Mini 1, 2, and 3 all have the same form-factor.
1 week, 5 days ago
by
Posted by: 
Pepe
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Ask a best buy employee.
2 weeks, 3 days ago
by
Posted by: 
Yogurtslinger
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Does the screen protector make it hard to swipe the screen or push the buttons for a child?

3 weeks, 1 day ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad mini and iPad mini with Retina Display - Clear/Blue
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
The screen protector does not affect the responsiveness of the screen, so it will still be completely usable for a child.
2 weeks, 3 days ago
by
Posted by: 
CommunityAnswer
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
That's a great question! I don't think you'll have any problem with using the touch screen, or with pressing the home button. The only thing I could foresee is a slight increase in difficulty using the sleep/wake and volume buttons. Adults will have no trouble, but for a small child, it might be tricky.

Hope that helps! If you have any further questions, don't hesitate to contact our customer support team: http://grff.in/support
3 weeks, 1 day ago
by
Posted by: 
Griffin Technology Q&A
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 3
My 3 and 7 yr old were able to use it. But I did not like product. See my review. For the high price I was disappointed in poor usability.
3 weeks, 1 day ago
by
Posted by: 
Mique
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Does this Griffin case have a built in screen protector?

11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad mini and iPad mini with Retina Display - Clear/Blue
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
yes it does
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes, it does.
10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
AprilTX
 from
Victoria, TX
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Yes, it does. There's no need to buy an additional screen protector with the use of the Griffin Technology Survivor Case for Apple iPad mini.
11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
LittleMonster311
 from
Peoria, IL
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

How can I get another stand?

How can I get another stand for the ipad mini survivor case?
3 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
 from
hudson
on Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad mini and iPad mini with Retina Display - Clear/Blue
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Go to best buy
3 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
applewood5005
 from
NY
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
i found my at best buy store
3 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
ruru
 from
rialto calif
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Paypal Here compatible?

Will the paypal card reader work with the case on? My Griifin Iphone case had to be removed to use the swiper
3 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad mini and iPad mini with Retina Display - Clear/Blue
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
If it does. It have a long connector, but fits up close, no it won't work with it in the case
3 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
Otterman
 from
Aanta
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Nope it won't. I tried it to.
3 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
CrossroadReview
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Can a security cable be attached to the case?

Is there a way to lock the case to anything? My brother lives in a nursing home and I want to prevent it from walking away.
1 week, 4 days ago
by
Posted by: 
Brad
 from
Portland
on Griffin Technology - Survivor Case for Apple iPad mini and iPad mini with Retina Display - Clear/Blue
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I don't see a way to attach a cable.
5 days ago
by
Posted by: 
Calken54
 from
Van Nuys, CA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
you have to charge the keyboard and ipad separately. there is no physical cable or connection between the two. the two connect via bluetooth and bluetooth does not have charging capabilities.
1 week, 3 days ago
by
Posted by: 
ipadsrock
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 2 next>>