Looking for Answers about HP - Photosmart 5510 Wireless All-In-One Printer - Black?

Customer Questions & Answers for
HP - Photosmart 5510 Wireless All-In-One Printer - Black

Enhance your productivity with this HP Photosmart 5510 CQ176A all-in-one printer features 3-in-1 functionality, so you can easily print, copy and scan. The built-in wireless networking simplifies connectivity.
Customer Questions & Answers:
66 Questions
 | 
90 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.027 out of 5
4
out of
5
(262 Reviews)262

Questions & Answers for HP - Photosmart 5510 Wireless All-In-One Printer - Black

Question

I don't understand the single color cartridges needed.

Why doesn't this printer just use one color cartridge to print colors in photos as other printers do? Must you buy all 3 single colors shown?
2 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Sylvia
 from
tarpon Springs
on HP - Photosmart 5510 Wireless All-In-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
It's because most users don't use an even amount of ink from all 3 colors. Often times, one color runs out before the others and if you have a cartridge for all 3 colors, you would have to throw away the 2 colors that are remaining just to replace the empty color. When doing a lot of portrait printing, I can go through an entire cartridge of Magenta while the Cyan is still half full.
2 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
jeffam
 from
Fort Worth, TX
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Using separate color cartridges has many advantages over using one tri-color cartridge. When one color in a tri-color cartridge runs out, the entire cartridge must be replaced. With separate color cartridges, you can replace one color at a time as it runs out. Additionally, the amount of ink included in separate cartridges is greater than the individual amount of ink in a tri-color cartridge. Therefore, the cartridge will need to be changed less often.
2 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

what does the display do when it is in the sleep mode (after 5 minutes)

it rotates thru numerous displays and pictures - shouldn't it be blank???
2 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Photosmart 5510 Wireless All-In-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
When my HP Photosmart 5510 Network-Ready Wireless e-All-In-One Printer is in sleep mode after 5 minutes it does indeed go blank. Check your setup options or try the trouble shoot option to see if there are any solutions to your problem. Since the sleep mode basically just makes the printer warm-up quicker than if it were completely shut down but still uses the same amount of energy as when it is on or in use I dont think it will matter that your display rotates thru the numerous pics. If you cant find a solution and it bothers you that much you could turn on the "Auto off" function in the setup menu. This will completely turn off the printer after 2hrs of inactivity, and you wont be able to send prints wirelessly.
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
it just turns black
2 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can i print wirelessly from my 10.6.8 macbook pro?

im confused, can you only print wirelessly from your iphone etc? or can you print wirelessly from your laptop too? and is it compatible with my version?
2 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Photosmart 5510 Wireless All-In-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I have a 13.3 MacBook Pro, and I can print from my laptop no problem. There is a CD that programs the printer to your laptop or you use the HP website to program the printer to your phone. I would assume it would be compatible with a 10.6.8.
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
You can print wirelessly with HP eprint from any of your devices that you can email from to the printer.
2 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What are the differences between this printer (photosmart 5510) and the HP Photosmart 5514?

noticed that 5514 has better black print resolution but is that it? does 5514 print both sides like HP website says? there is no mention on best buy website that it prints both sides.
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
jp
 from
knoxville TN
on HP - Photosmart 5510 Wireless All-In-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
The 5510 does not support duplex printing while the 5514 does.
1 year, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Both the HP PS 5510 & the 5514 have the same print speeds; the 5514 has auot duplexing, the 5510 does not.
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can it scan a document to your computer?

My current HP photosmart printer will scan things directly to my computer. Does this one have that option? I noticed someone in the reviews said they couldn't get it to work.
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Heather
 from
Oklahoma
on HP - Photosmart 5510 Wireless All-In-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes
2 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Jakabell
 from
Tavares, FL
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes, this multifunction printer can scan documents and pictures directly to a connected PC.
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

can I print directly from my android phone without going throught the net

I dont own an Apple product so I would like to know if this printer has the capability like the Canon to print directly from an android smartphone without going through the internet as in the HP Eprint feature.
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Photosmart 5510 Wireless All-In-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
If you have a wireless network, you can print through that. Just make sure the printer and your device are both on the same wireless network. When you go to print from your device, you see the printer on the list.
2 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Jakabell
 from
Tavares, FL
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
At this time, HP does not have a solution for printing from an Android phone without using the HP ePrint feature, which requires an internet connection.
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

does it only print pictures

2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Photosmart 5510 Wireless All-In-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
No, it prints regular and photos
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
AWayne
 from
Annapolis, MD
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This printer can print a variety of different media including documents, pictures, transparencies, envelopes, labels, and cardstock.
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

is the 5510 capable of printing on both sides?

2 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Velma
 from
Grants Pass OR
on HP - Photosmart 5510 Wireless All-In-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
No. You have to REINSERT the paper to print on the other side.
2 years ago
by
Posted by: 
NEEDHP
 from
San Antonio
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes, this printer has duplex (two sided printing) capabilities.
2 years ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Does this HP-Photosmart 5550 has a cd/dvd priter in it?

2 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Photosmart 5510 Wireless All-In-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
This printer does not have a CD/DVD direct print feature or ability.
2 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Usb 2.0 connectivity cable

I lost the Usb 2.0 connecrivity cable which connects to the computer. Is one available for purchase?
2 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Pete
 from
Rochester, N.Y.
on HP - Photosmart 5510 Wireless All-In-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Yes, you can use any USB 2.0 printer cable with this printer.
 
Products from my answer
 
2 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>