Looking for Answers about HP - Photosmart 7510 Wireless All-In-One Printer - Black?

Customer Questions & Answers for
HP - Photosmart 7510 Wireless All-In-One Printer - Black

Create crisp, professional documents with this HP Photosmart 7510 CQ877A#B1H all-in-one printer that features built-in wireless networking for simple connectivity. The 4-in-1 functionality lets you print, scan, copy and fax for enhanced productivity.
Customer Questions & Answers:
43 Questions
 | 
131 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.391 out of 5
4.4
out of
5
(294 Reviews)294

Questions & Answers for HP - Photosmart 7510 Wireless All-In-One Printer - Black

Question

WHAT IS DNS ?

1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
booker02w
 from
21215
on HP - Photosmart 7510 Wireless All-In-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
your server, internet connection, ect..ect..
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
AlbinoBuck
 from
usa
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
DNS is Domain Name System (DNS) is a database system that translates a computer's fully qualified domain name into an IP address.
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HappyHPGuy
 from
Burnsville, MN
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

When you scan a document, does the scanning software allow multiple pages in one PDF?

1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
energyguy
 from
Minnesota
on HP - Photosmart 7510 Wireless All-In-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Had to replace the machine since I could not scan a document. Now all is wonderful again.
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The scanning software of this printer will allow multiple pages into one PDF file when using the Automatic Document Feeder (ADF), which supports 20 sheets at a time.
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Costs per fax after the first 20 faxes

What are the additional costs per fax once the first 20 free faxes have been sent and/or received per month?
2 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
TRP
 from
Northville MI
on HP - Photosmart 7510 Wireless All-In-One Printer - Black
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
4 answers
Answers
answer 1
Well I hope you didn't go over you free 20 for the month or they will cut you off the free plan. If you went over.... now you have to pay full price. Thats the fine print. So if you didn't go over you better keep it that way. Warning, Stay in the limit or get punished. 13.95 a month is the price 167 a year.
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Go online to www.efax.com. You have to do a monthly membership or an annual. There are multiple options depending on how many inbound/outbound you want.
2 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Asydwashed
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 3
The service is $16.95/mo or $14.30/mo if you sign up for a year. I think the discounted price through HP is around $13.99/mo. Unfortunately, you are stuck with eFax and cannot use another service.
2 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
mysonsdad
 from
Waterford, CT
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 4
go to efax.com and the pricing is listed.
2 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

Can I save photos off of a memory card to my PC thru this Printer? If not, is there another HP Photosmart Printer AIO that will allow this?

2 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Photosmart 7510 Wireless All-In-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
4 answers
Answers
answer 1
I believe thats what the snapfish app is for on the printer.
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
I haven't tried that yet, but I'm sure you can. I could with my previous HP printer so I don't see why you couldn't with this one. I usually just download my photos directly to my computer first. This printer has a slot for all photo cards for direct printing and easy editing on the screen for quick printing which is very easy to use.
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
bladybug1
 from
Williamsburg, VA
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Yes - You can
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
jjcooldriver
 from
Santa Cruz, Ca.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 4
At this time, HP does not have a Photosmart printer model that is able to save files from a memory card onto an attached PC.
2 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Does it enlarge and reduce copies

2 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Photosmart 7510 Wireless All-In-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
of course, try going into tools or preferences I believe to set up page settings.
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes, this printer will allow you to reduce and enlarge from 25% to 400%.
2 years ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Is it compatible with macbook pro 10.7 OS?

2 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Photosmart 7510 Wireless All-In-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
of course
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes, this printer would be comaptible with MAC OS 10.7
2 years ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Yes, this printer is compatible with MacBooks. I have a MacBook Air, however, the software for Mac is not intuitive and easy to install. Recognizing the printer when installing the software required multiple installs. Also when the printer enters sleep mode, which cannot be turned off, disconnect it from the MacBook and requires you to cycle the wireless connection on the printer. Annoying in my opinion.
2 years ago
by
Posted by: 
AresAlexander
 from
Aurora, CO
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Does 7510 printer model come with USB 2.0 cable?

Does the 7510 model come with USB 2.0 cable?
2 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Gram
 from
Oakdale, CA
on HP - Photosmart 7510 Wireless All-In-One Printer - Black
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
5 answers
Answers
answer 1
No, USB 2.0 cable has to be purchased separately
2 years ago
by
Posted by: 
AresAlexander
 from
Aurora, CO
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
No
2 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 3
yes it does. you use it for the initial setup,then if you choose to you can unplug it go wireless or leave it and stay wired.
2 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
zman7458
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 4
The USB cable is not included in the box. The following oitems ship with this printer:

Printer
• Power cord
• Power supply
• HP 564 black cartridge (approx. 250 pages)
• HP 564 cyan, magenta, yellow cartridges (approx. 300 pages each)
• HP 564 photo cartridge
• Accessory bag
• CD with software
• Reference guide
2 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
+5points
6out of 7found this answer helpful.
answer 5
No, it does not come with USB cable.
2 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Can this product fax with a landline connection and phone number?

I do not have WiFi. Is Efax the only way this machine sends and receives faxes or can I plug a phone line into it and use it that way also?
2 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Socialmuse
 from
Utah
on HP - Photosmart 7510 Wireless All-In-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
4 answers
Answers
answer 1
No, there is no landline connection to this printer, it is all wireless. It has an "efax" capability, that requires you to sign up for the function, giving you 20 free faxes per month. There is a paid service that allows more efaxes.
2 years ago
by
Posted by: 
AresAlexander
 from
Aurora, CO
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
No. Only WiFi.
2 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Asydwashed
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 3
No, this printer does not have a dedicated phone jack. It will only use eFax. Be careful you understand the limitations and costs associated with faxing using this printer.
2 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
mysonsdad
 from
Waterford, CT
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 4
This printer does not have a standard analog fax. It is only able to fax using eFax.
2 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

does the scanner scan more than one page at a time?

2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Photosmart 7510 Wireless All-In-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
No, the scanner only scans one page at a time of the flatbed scanner. You can scan multiple pages, just one at a time, on the flatbed.
2 years ago
by
Posted by: 
AresAlexander
 from
Aurora, CO
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The scanner bed will only scan one page at time, however there is a document feeder on the top that can scan multiple pages at once. When using the scanning software you can also add pages to the file before saving it and scan pages one at a time using the scanner bed.
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Keyan
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
This printer can support scanning up to 20 sheets at one time through the Automatic Document Feeder (ADF).
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

How do I print an envelope that I load in the ADF?

I bought this printer at Best Buy intending to use the ADF to feed envelopes into the machine to print on them. I can't figure out how. I load an envelope into the ADF but when I hit "print" my job keeps printing on the 8x10 paper in the regular paper tray. Grr.
2 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Photosmart 7510 Wireless All-In-One Printer - Black
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
The ADF is only connected to the scanner bed, it never goes to the printer heads, so what you are trying to do is impossible.
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Il mine, you remove the 8X10 paper and load the envelope into that tray. There's a symbol on the tray that shows you this.
Images for this Answer
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
2 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Asydwashed
 from
Wellman, IA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
The ADF of this printer is only used for feeding paper that is going to be scanned or copied. It will not feed the paper into the printing mechanism. I apologize for the confusion. You will need to feed envelopes into the multipurpose input tray on the front of the printer.
2 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 next>>