Looking for Answers about Toshiba All-In-One Computer / Intel® Core™ i7 Processor / 23" Display?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Toshiba All-In-One Computer / Intel® Core™ i7 Processor / 23" Display

This all-in-one computer features built-in wireless networking for connection to the Internet without wires. Get brilliant performance from the Intel® Core™ i7 processor with four multithreaded cores.Windows 7 Home Premium preloaded Which Windows 7 edition is best for you? Compare.Learn more about Intel® processors. Information provided by Intel.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions
 | 
13 Answers
Overall Rating:
3.571 out of 5
3.6
out of
5
(7 Reviews)7

Questions & Answers for Toshiba All-In-One Computer / Intel® Core™ i7 Processor / 23" Display

Question

I already have a new wireless keyboard and mouse. Can is get this computer without those items and will that reduce the cost?

2 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Toshiba All-In-One Computer / Intel® Core™ i7 Processor / 23" Display
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
No, the keyboard and mouse are part of the system.
2 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
ToshibaStaff
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Is this computer's ram upgradable from 4gb to 8 gb easily.

I am comparing this computer with the hp 610-1150 touchscreen. it has 6gb of ram. can i upgrade this computer to either 6 or 8gb of ram memory. also is the graphics card a good one for a casual, mostly card and old arcard playing gaming.
2 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
donoffy
 from
indiana
on Toshiba All-In-One Computer / Intel® Core™ i7 Processor / 23" Display
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
It is easy to access and physically replace, but there is only two slots and they are both used by 2GB of RAM so you would have to throw away or sell atleast one of the modules to upgrade. This computer is upgradeable to 16GB(2 8GB modules) and it is very expensive $260.00.It would be around $40.00 to uprgrade to 6GB.
2 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Etronics
 from
Eau Claire WI
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes, the memory is easily expandable. Here is more information on the memory that is included with this computer:

 Configured with 4GB DDR3 1333MHz (max 16GB)
 2 memory slots. Both slots occupied.

This computer has integrated graphics but it features an i7 processor so it will handle the games you referred to with no problem. Here is more information on the processor included with this computer:

 Intel® Core™ i7-2670QM Processor
o 2.2 GHz (3.1 GHz with Turbo Boost Technology), 6MB L3 Cache
 Mobile Intel® HM65 Express Chipset
 Mobile Intel® HD graphics with 64MB-1696MB shared graphics memory
2 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
ToshibaStaff
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Question

Why do the specs not match the heading?

This computer is billed as having an Intel i7 processor, yet under the "What's included" section, it says it comes with an Intel i5 Processor? Which is it?
2 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
 from
Canandaigua, NY
on Toshiba All-In-One Computer / Intel® Core™ i7 Processor / 23" Display
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
The DX735-D3204 model does have the I7 processor I am currently using it to type this reply. It also has a TV tuner and an HDMI-In, Best Buy lists it as an HDMI-Out but after talking to Toshiba directly and checking the product specs on their web site I found out it was an input and have e-mailed Best Buy to fix this error.
2 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Etronics
 from
Eau Claire
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This All-In-One computer comes with the following processor:

 Intel® Core™ i7-2670QM Processor
o 2.2 GHz (3.1 GHz with Turbo Boost Technology), 6MB L3 Cache

We'll get the website fixed, sorry for the confusion.
2 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
ToshibaStaff
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Can you get an internal blu-ray drive for this all-in-one?

2 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Toshiba All-In-One Computer / Intel® Core™ i7 Processor / 23" Display
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
No you cannot customize the all in one units at all, I talked to Toshiba sales and the told me you could only customize their laptops:( As far as I can tell they do not offer a Blu-ray player with any of their all in one models. You should be able to hook up a Blu-ray player via the HDMI In , but I have yet to get the input to work and I have gone through 2 computers and countless hours on the phone with tech support. I am still waiting for a call back from their engineering department regarding this issue.
2 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Etronics
 from
Eau Claire WI
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
No, this All-In-One desktop computer is only available with a DVD SuperMulti drive.
2 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
ToshibaStaff
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Graphics card

I have been comparing this computer v.s a top of the line sony Vaio L series, which appears to be better for gaming (specificlly the games World of Warcraft and The Sims 3) when compared to this computer which raises a question that keeps me from buy thing this one.
Is the Toshiba's Intel® HD graphics card is as good or better than the sony's NVIDIA GeForce GT 540M?
2 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Couchingtigress
 from
San Diego
on Toshiba All-In-One Computer / Intel® Core™ i7 Processor / 23" Display
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
There's more to great graphics processing capabilities than just the graphics card. Even though this All-In-One desktop computer doesn't have dedicated graphics it does feature the following processor:

 Intel® Core™ i7-2670QM Processor
o 2.2 GHz (3.1 GHz with Turbo Boost Technology), 6MB L3 Cache

This is a very powerful quad-core processor that will operate many games very well. As always, we recommend checking the recommended hardware specs from the games product box or website and compare them to the detailed specs of this computer which you can find here:

http://cdgenp01.csd.toshiba.com/content/product/pdf_files/detailed_specs/toshiba_DX735-D3204.pdf
2 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
ToshibaStaff
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Can I mount this to an adjustable wall mount?

I want to mount this to the wall on an adjustable armed wall mount, am I able to do this with this computer, and if not then what do you suggest?
2 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Toshiba All-In-One Computer / Intel® Core™ i7 Processor / 23" Display
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
We don't recommend wall mounting this All-In-One computer. It is designed to be used with the included stand only.
2 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
ToshibaStaff
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Can you hook up a second monitor to this unit?

2 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Matt
 from
Illinois
on Toshiba All-In-One Computer / Intel® Core™ i7 Processor / 23" Display
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
The information in the product specifications says that there is an HDMI output. Based on your answer to my question that information listed is not correct.
2 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Matt
 from
Illinois
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
No, the HDMI port is an HDMI-In port only.
2 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
ToshibaStaff
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

can you upgrade to windows 7 professional?

2 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Toshiba All-In-One Computer / Intel® Core™ i7 Processor / 23" Display
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
This all-in-one computer is only available with Windows® 7 Home Premium 64-bit pre-installed. However, if you want to upgrade the operating system after you purchase the computer we recommend that you run Microsoft's Windows Upgrade Advisor. You can get more information here:

http://windows.microsoft.com/en-us/windows/downloads/upgrade-advisor
2 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
ToshibaStaff
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Is this a good gaming computer?

When I am not working on papers for my business classes, I like to unwind with computer games (World of Warcraft and the sims). Would this computer be a good buy for a gaming gal and if not what would be a better mix of business and gaming?
2 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Couchingtigress
 from
San Diego
on Toshiba All-In-One Computer / Intel® Core™ i7 Processor / 23" Display
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
This All-In-One computer is a good gaming computer because it features an i7 processor. However, we recommend checking the recommended hardware specs for the games that you plan on playing and compare them to the detailed specs of this computer, which you can find here:

http://cdgenp01.csd.toshiba.com/content/product/pdf_files/detailed_specs/toshiba_DX735-D3204.pdf

If you decide that you want a more robust gaming laptop with dedicated NVIDIA graphics check out the Toshiba Qosmio X755 laptops.
 
Products from my answer
Toshiba - 17.3" Qosmio Laptop - 6GB Memory - 640GB Hard Drive - Red Horizon
4.7 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
Toshiba Qosmio Laptop / Intel® Core™ i5 Processor / 17.3" Display / 6GB Memory - Red Horizon
5 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
 
 
2 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
ToshibaStaff
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

When will the next shipment of these units be avilable in Best Buy stores ? There is no info on the web site .

When will the next shipment of these units be avilable in the stores ?
2 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Toshiba All-In-One Computer / Intel® Core™ i7 Processor / 23" Display
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
0 answers
Answers
This question currently has no approved answers.
1 of 1