Looking for Answers about Asus Laptop / Intel® Pentium® Processor / 14" Display / 4GB Memory - Black?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Asus Laptop / Intel® Pentium® Processor / 14" Display / 4GB Memory - Black

Enjoy crisp visuals with this Asus X44L-BBK2 laptop's 14" display. An Intel® Pentium® processor elevates multitasking capabilities, boosts productivity and enhances your entertainment and Internet browsing experiences.Windows 7 Home Premium installed Learn more.Learn more about Intel® processors. Information provided by Intel.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions
 | 
14 Answers
Overall Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
out of
5
(20 Reviews)20

Questions & Answers for Asus Laptop / Intel® Pentium® Processor / 14" Display / 4GB Memory - Black

Question

I can't tell from the pic, does this laptop have a numberic keyboard?

2 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Asus Laptop / Intel® Pentium® Processor / 14" Display / 4GB Memory - Black
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
No. However it has a standard laptop keyboard which has a hidden numeric keyboard if you know how to use it. It does not have a seperate numeric keypad.
2 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
cisco_guy
 from
San Antonio, TX
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
I don't know of any 14" laptops with a separate numeric keypad. The PC has a numlock key that turns a section of the alpha keyboard below the 7, 8, 9 into a numeric keyboard for quick numeric only entry.
2 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
PTDGUY
 from
Camden, SC
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
No
2 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
pierresplace
 from
Tampa, FL
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

how long is the battery life?

I would like to know how many hours this laptop will hold a charge under normal use
2 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Asus Laptop / Intel® Pentium® Processor / 14" Display / 4GB Memory - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Under normal conditions you can expect 2.5 to 3 hours battery life. Normal conditions means working on papers or browsing the web. If you are watching movies or playing games on it, then you can expect that the battery life will be considerably shorter.
2 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
cisco_guy
 from
San Antonio, TX
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Mobile Mark Battery Life 2007 Productivity Mode: 3 hours and 43 minutes
2 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Asus_Answers
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

word processor

can you write a letter.
2 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Asus Laptop / Intel® Pentium® Processor / 14" Display / 4GB Memory - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I was on the machine at BestBuy today. I used Microsoft Office Starter on it and used Word.
2 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
pierresplace
 from
Tampa, FL
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The laptop will come with notepad and Microsoft Word Pad, which are basic writing software programs. You can purchase additionally Microsoft Office if you want to use Microsoft Word as a document writing program.
2 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SeanBBY
 from
Minneapolis, MN
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Where can we download a user manual for x44L-bbk2?

I just bought this computer and would like a user manual.
2 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
JZL
 from
ALASKA
on Asus Laptop / Intel® Pentium® Processor / 14" Display / 4GB Memory - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
http://support.asus.com/download/options.aspx?SLanguage=en&type=1
2 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
cisco_guy
 from
San Antonio, TX
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Have you downloaded your Asus updates yet? I Believe mine downloaded in the updates!!!!
2 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

TOUCH PAD

is the touch pad capable to pinch zoom in-out of images? (like on modern cell phones)?
if so, how do you access that feature?
2 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
makarov9
 from
Dallas
on Asus Laptop / Intel® Pentium® Processor / 14" Display / 4GB Memory - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Yes, this laptop does feature pinch zoom. This feature is automatically installed with the touch pad drivers.
2 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Asus_Answers
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

does this laptop have an HDMI input ???

i was woundering if this laptop had an hdmi input because i will be hooking up a moniter to it so i can do duel screen but the laptop must have hmdi input to do this
2 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Asus Laptop / Intel® Pentium® Processor / 14" Display / 4GB Memory - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
No, this laptop does not have an HDMI port.
2 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Asus_Answers
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

compare processors

2 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Asus Laptop / Intel® Pentium® Processor / 14" Display / 4GB Memory - Black
-2points
0out of 2found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
I'm not sure which processors you are referring to.
2 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Asus_Answers
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

If I buy the Asus laptop or netbook, can I get the internet only with wifi or can I buy an aircard from a vendor.

2 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Asus Laptop / Intel® Pentium® Processor / 14" Display / 4GB Memory - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
This laptop comes with Wi-Fi only but you can purchase an aircard from a vendor for Internet access.
2 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Asus_Answers
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Compare processor

Please, compare this B950 with i3 in the similar Asus 14" laptop.
2 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Alex
 from
Chicago
on Asus Laptop / Intel® Pentium® Processor / 14" Display / 4GB Memory - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
The main difference between the B950 and and a 2nd Generation i3 CPU is that the i3 has HyperThreading whereas the B950 does not. There is also the difference in frequency depending on which i3 CPU you are comparing the B950.
2 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Asus_Answers
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Does it have a headphone jack?

Pictures make it look like it's on the front but one reviewer said she returned it because it didn't have a headphone input?
2 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Asus Laptop / Intel® Pentium® Processor / 14" Display / 4GB Memory - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
0 answers
Answers
This question currently has no approved answers.
1 of 1