Looking for Answers about Insignia™ 39" Class - LCD - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Insignia™ 39" Class - LCD - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV

Dual HDMI inputs make it easy to connect a Blu-ray Disc player or high-definition game console to this Insignia™ 39" Insignia™ LCD HDTV, letting you enjoy your favorite movies and games in stunning 1080p resolution with 6000:1 dynamic contrast.
Customer Questions & Answers:
28 Questions
 | 
33 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.133 out of 5
4.1
out of
5
(128 Reviews)128

Questions & Answers for Insignia™ 39" Class - LCD - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV

Question

how to make the picture full screen

Picture does not fill the screen. Manual says to See "Adjusting the TV picture" in the online User Guide. Can not find this online.
2 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Insignia™ 39" Class - LCD - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Take the zoom off
2 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
You can change your picture aspect ratio by pushing ZOOM on your remote control one or more times. You may also wish to review the output settings on your connected devices and set them to "widescreen" or "16:9 pillarbox" for best results. You can find the User Manual and other useful downloads at http://www.insigniaproducts.com/products/televisions/NS-39L700A12.html?supportTab=open.
2 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
JohnINSG
-3points
0out of 3found this answer helpful.
Question

Are the 16w speakers located in the front of the TV?

2 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Insignia™ 39" Class - LCD - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
The speakers are lcoated in the front of the unit along the bottom.
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
dnabryant
 from
Louisville, KY
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes. On the bottom & thought they sounded above average with some easy adjustments. Surround sound is terrible imo though.
2 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MNRookie
 from
Minneapolis
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

USB Port

Can I play video using the usb port? If i plug my flash drive in that has a avi movie file, will it play?
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
vinhx76
 from
California
on Insignia™ 39" Class - LCD - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I would think not, as you need software to run the avi file -- if the TV set does not have the capabilities built-in, what's gonna run your avi file? A USB port alone does not mean it will run your video.
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
honeybe
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Media file playback via USB is not currently supported.
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
JohnINSG
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

Does it have closed captioning?

2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
wolf
 from
Pittsburgh
on Insignia™ 39" Class - LCD - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
yes
2 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
clepak
 from
Sheboygan, WI
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This TV is capable of displaying closed captions.
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
JohnINSG
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

My Wii games show only in black & white

Is this TV compatibile with the Wii game console?
2 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
bob
 from
coquitlam, Canada
on Insignia™ 39" Class - LCD - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
check the cable-I've had issues with component cables on some TVs if your using the 3 yellow red white composite make sure you don't have one of the plugs in the "extra" component plugs
2 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This problem occurs when cables are not connected properly. This TV is compatible with composite and component connections, as is your Wii. If you're connecting by composite/RCA cable, ensure that your video cable (usually yellow) is connected to the port labeled Y/VIDEO.
2 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
JohnINSG
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

How do you run Channel Auto Scan?

I am setting up my NS-39L700A12 model. I continue to get the message "Please Run Channel Auto Scan" when I touch the channel button. How do you run the Auto Channel Scan? I have an HDMI cable attached to the TV.
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
sb7
 from
Kansas
on Insignia™ 39" Class - LCD - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I pushed a channel button (pick a number, any number) and it worked just fine!
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Aaron
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
It sounds like you're using a cable or satellite box and that your TV signal source is incorrectly set. Do this: enter the on screen Menu and select Channels, then Auto Channel Search. You have three options: Antenna, Cable, or Cable/Satellite Box. Your TV will prompt for a channel scan for Antenna or Cable, but not for Cable/Satellite Box. Once you have made the appropriate selection, you may Exit the Menu. I hope this helps.
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
JohnINSG
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

What is the best way to clean the screen

2 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
nick
on Insignia™ 39" Class - LCD - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Use a old hand towel,make sure its clean...spray light amount of window cleaner on tv,wipe off...done
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Please see included products for cleaning your LCD TV.
 
Products from my answer
Rocketfish - LCD Cleaning Kit
4.5 out of 5(52)
 
 
 
 
 
 
2 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
JohnINSG
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

how do i switch to play my home theater dvd system?

I cannot figure out how to switch from the TV to watch my DVD movies. I have tried input.
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Insignia™ 39" Class - LCD - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I have my cable box in one HDMI and my bluray dvd in the second HDMI, and I do use input to move from HDMI 1 to HDMI 2 to watch dvd's. It all will depend on where you plug your dvd into the tv, and you'll click on whatever input that is.
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
If you have selected the input on your TV to which your home theater system is connected, you may need to wait a moment while the devices go through the "handshake" process. If your DVD player home screen still doesn't appear, verify that your components are connected correctly and the cables are firmly seated. If the problem still remains, try connecting another device to the ports where your home theater system is connected to verify whether or not the port is working. If you determine that the TV is not functioning properly, please call our Product Support team at 877-467-4289 to schedule in home service for your TV.
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
JohnINSG
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Do I need a converter box and atena if I do not have cable

2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Insignia™ 39" Class - LCD - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
You will need an (indoor or outdoor) antenna to get free, local over-the-air digital signals. A converter box is usually needed to convert an old analog TV (e.g. those old clunky, boxy, weighs a ton TV sets) to be able to view the new digital signals (DTV). You DO NOT need a converter box to get over-the-air channels from this 39" Insignia LED HDTV because it is a digital TV, unless you want cable or satellite stations that requires a proprietary box to get their stations or premium offerings.

Go to DTV.gov for explanations of digital TV or AntennaWeb.org to find out what digital signals are possibly available in your area - your terrain will make a difference and distance from the transmitting tower http://www.antennaweb.org/
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
honeybe
 from
California
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Your TV includes an ATSC (digital) tuner, so you will not need a converter box. You will need an antenna connected to your TV to receive over the air broadcast programming.
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
JohnINSG
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

How do I program another Remote to my New Insignia?

How do I program another Remote to my New Insignia?
2 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Insignia™ 39" Class - LCD - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Not much difference than with any other tv, follow the directions from your remote, or use the remotes code search option. If you dont have the user guide, search bing or google for tv remote programming directions example if its a Sony Remote - SONY REMOTE PROGRAMMING - then click the manufacturers link
2 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
clepak
 from
Sheboygan WI
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Instructions to program your third-party universal remote control should have been included with the remote. If your universal remote was provided by your cable/satellite provider, you may contact them or visit their website for programming instructions. Codes to program the remote will be included in the manual.
2 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
JohnINSG
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 2 3 next>>