Looking for Answers about Insignia™ 39" Class - LCD - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Insignia™ 39" Class - LCD - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV

Dual HDMI inputs make it easy to connect a Blu-ray Disc player or high-definition game console to this Insignia™ 39" Insignia™ LCD HDTV, letting you enjoy your favorite movies and games in stunning 1080p resolution with 6000:1 dynamic contrast.
Customer Questions & Answers:
28 Questions
 | 
33 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.133 out of 5
4.1
out of
5
(128 Reviews)128

Questions & Answers for Insignia™ 39" Class - LCD - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV

Question

Can i use my insignia TV as a monitor if i hook it up to the HDMI input?

2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Insignia™ 39" Class - LCD - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes,

I actually hooked mine up to a new computer I bought recently. As long as your video card on the computer has an HDMI port you can hook it up.
2 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
If your computer has a compatible connection port (e.g., HDMI, DVI, mini-DVI), you may connect it by HDMI to this TV.
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
JohnINSG
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

GREEN SCREEN

I am getting the "GREEN SCREEN" intermitently while changing channels (using cable box remote) even just sitting there it will go to "GREEN SCREEN" untuched. Audio comes through but the screen goes all green except for about a 1/4" of the left hand side of the screen.
2 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
maguittarr
 from
Derry, NH
on Insignia™ 39" Class - LCD - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
I have not experienced that. I hope I don't I will bring the TV back if that happens because it is not happening now. Doesn't sound right call them.
2 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

blu ray picture settings

I have recently purchased an Igsignia 39' 1080p 60htz Lcd tv ..and I have been very happy with the picture quality but I feel as though I haven't hit the nail on the head when it comes to blu ray settings I am in no means new to this but I would love to hear others settings for this tv when it comes to blu ray movies, thank you :)
2 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
recyclops
on Insignia™ 39" Class - LCD - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
The only few adjustments you can make would be the picture size, whether it's set on std, letterbox, zoom etc. and the settings under menu for custom, theater, energy saver, vivid, etc. Once you choose these settings you can't adjust anything other than contrast and brightness. They don't let you adjust color saturation, tint, or sharpness, which I think is pretty lame. I returned mine because of this and the clerk said that his Sony 46" was the same way.
2 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Beartronix
 from
Fort Worth, TX
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What is the actual size of television.......width and height

2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Pamela
 from
Halifax
on Insignia™ 39" Class - LCD - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
36" x 23" without the stand, mine is wall mounted
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
clepak
 from
Sheboygan WI
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

how to set up my old luxman stereo to get stereo speakers working?

2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Putzer
on Insignia™ 39" Class - LCD - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
This TV does not feature a composite audio out. If your stereo system only features this type of connection, you will need a composite-to-component or composite-to-HDMI converter.
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
JohnINSG
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

How do I adjust the colors with the tv on HD

When I have the tv in the HD mode I can not adjust the colors or sharpness on the picture even when I have in custom selection. Is there a way to do this.
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Carol
 from
Michigan
on Insignia™ 39" Class - LCD - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
I'm not sure why you cant make adjustments when in HD mode. I have been able to make adjustments when either in OTA (Over the air) TV mode or with my Bluray Player on HDMI 1. Each input is individually adjustable. I use the remote and press MENU to get the the picture adjustments by highlighting the selecttion to change on the remote and using the UP,DOWN, LEFT, RIGHT arrows in the center of the remote to make the changes. Hopefully this helps. I make all adjustments with the remote.
2 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
slammin7
 from
Charles City, VA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Home theater not working out coaxial output

I have a 39 inch LCD TV NS-39L700A12 and I am trying to hookup speakers to the coaxial. Not working.
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
jay
 from
sa
on Insignia™ 39" Class - LCD - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Many TVs only send audio signals to their built-in speakers by default, so you may simply need to update your TV's audio output settings.
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
AaronGS
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Audio not working

Sound to my tv not working
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Insignia™ 39" Class - LCD - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Try this: power-cycle your TV by turning it off and unplugging it for at least one hour. This will serve to reset your TV hardware. Also, ensure that your TV speakers are not set to mute via the on screen Menu. If the problem persists, it's likely that your TV will require repairs. In-home service can be obtained by calling our Product Support team at 877-467-4289.
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
JohnINSG
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

do this tv really have a auto volume leveler?

Every time i change the channel the sound is either higher or lower is there any way to fix this
2 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
rita1127
 from
ny ny
on Insignia™ 39" Class - LCD - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
This TV does not include a volume-leveling feature.
2 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
JohnINSG
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Is this TV compatible with DirecTV

Read a a recent review that says it is not and it has to do with RGB vs YCbCr709
2 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
ojuv33
 from
NorthEast LA
on Insignia™ 39" Class - LCD - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Yes, this TV IS Compatible with Direct TV. I have Direct TV and the TV works Great.
2 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
ChuckCPA
 from
Garland
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>