Looking for Answers about Samsung - Galaxy Tab Pro - 10.1 - 16GB - Black?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Samsung - Galaxy Tab Pro - 10.1 - 16GB - Black

Samsung Galaxy Tab Pro Tablet: With a large 10.1 touch screen, the Galaxy Tab Pro makes it easy to watch movies and TV shows on the go. You can also connect to the Web to download apps, games and eBooks and stay in touch with loved ones via e-mail and social media.
Customer Questions & Answers:
52 Questions
 | 
153 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
out of
5
(1434 Reviews)1434

Questions & Answers for Samsung - Galaxy Tab Pro - 10.1 - 16GB - Black

Question

What is the difference between galaxy note 10.1 2014 and gal.tab. pro 10.1

2 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MYSTRO
 from
HOUSTON
on Samsung - Galaxy Tab Pro - 10.1 - 16GB - Black
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
the note has the pin and runs on 4.3 android.. the tab pro runs on 4.4 kitkat. Not too much difference.
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
chad1983
 from
texas
+1point
3out of 5found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Subtle differences between the two tablets. The 2014 edition has a usb port, tab pro doesn't. Tab pro has flash for the camera, 2014 Edition doesn't. The screen on the Tab Pro is LCD and the 2014 is TFT. The Tab Pro has the newer operating system, Kit Kat, and the 2014 uses Jelly Bean. Both tablets use the same processor but the Tab Pro is lighter in weight. Hope this helps.
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
RolandoY
 from
Miami
+26points
26out of 26found this answer helpful.
Question

Samsung Galaxy Tab pro s pen

Checked out the Galaxy Note 8.0 and love the pen feature, especially write to text. Does the Tab pro have that feature?
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Janet
 from
Buffalo
on Samsung - Galaxy Tab Pro - 10.1 - 16GB - Black
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
You would need the galaxy note pro
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
aimcorep
 from
Cle Elum
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
answer 2
No it does not have the pen feature.
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
spex
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

can I download flash player?

2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - Galaxy Tab Pro - 10.1 - 16GB - Black
+5points
5out of 5found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I think flash player is already loaded from my experience
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
semisatisfied
 from
Scottsdale
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes you can go into the play store and download flash player.
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
spex
+10points
10out of 10found this answer helpful.
Question

can you download microsoft office on this tablet?

2 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - Galaxy Tab Pro - 10.1 - 16GB - Black
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
yes you can download microsoft office on it
2 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Hank224
 from
Maryland
+8points
8out of 8found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes you can download Microsoft Office from the playstore.
2 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
spex
+9points
9out of 9found this answer helpful.
Question

is 16gb enough storage for your average user of Samsung Galaxy tab pro 10.1

would I need to add more gb storage to my tab pro 10.1
1 year, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - Galaxy Tab Pro - 10.1 - 16GB - Black
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
16GB is a limited amount of storage but manageable, My recommendation is to download a file manager app and buy the largest memory card you can afford and then use the Settings > App Manager to move your applications to run from the memory card. this will save on storage space however it will not provide any more memory or processing space.
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Rudy
 from
Washington DC
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
answer 2
16MB should be good if you are using the tablet to play games, lstening to music, reading books, etc. If you are a heavy user, then I would suggest adding a 32MB or 64MB micro SD card.
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MesaManiac
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 3
IMO, yes it is enough. Especially for a Wi-Fi only tablet, 16gb is plenty of space. Majority of your used space is typically music, photos and videos. So since you can only use this on Wi-Fi there is no reason not to upload all of that to your cloud drive and just stream or view it from there saving all of your internal space for apps.. And it would take a WHOLE lotta apps to fill up 16gb alone
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
aachterhof
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Buy a 64 GB external SD card. I got one for about $30.
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
king
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 5
For the average user, 16 GB should do. I added a 32 GB sd to my Galaxy phone and put the 16 GB from the phone into the Tab, only because I take pictures and occasional video with my phone and not the tablet. If you are downloading videos to store/keep, you may want a larger sd card.
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
CCPcola
 from
Florida
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Seems fine so far. It does have micro SD slot for up to 64 GB card. I bought a 32 GB card an it let me put transfered photos, files, downloaded pet's and some aps.
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
dpetersonSTL
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Does Galaxy Tab Pro 10.1 have the IR Blaster?

1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - Galaxy Tab Pro - 10.1 - 16GB - Black
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes, it has an IR blaster.
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
shadowfaxngc
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes it does, along with Samsung's WatchOn software. It's a re-branded Peel software.
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MarcS
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Yes
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Behemot
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Yes, this has the IR Blaster. The location is at the top center of the tablet.
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
CommunityAnswer
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Yes is does.
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Yes is does. It is located on the top edge of the tablet in the center.
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MesaManiac
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Which Samsung tablets allow you to subscribe to a source like Verizon, so the tablet can independently access the internet?

1 year, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - Galaxy Tab Pro - 10.1 - 16GB - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
5 answers
Answers
answer 1
Almost every model comes with a version that can be connected to a wireless network, but you must purchase the version that states that it has LTE, 3g, etc. Also, it will require a data plan to access the internet.
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
shadowfaxngc
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Only Samsung Tablets that have been set-up on a carriers network, Check with your local carrier to find out where tablets on their network can be purchased. I have seen all of the Samsung Tablets set-up on specific networks however you have to buy them already set up or buy a MIFI to connect remotely
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Rudy
 from
Washington DC
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Any tablet that is 4g and compatible with verizon. Avoid the wi-fi only tablets as they are not 4g compatible. The Tab S 8.4" Model: SM-T707VZW and the Tab S 10.5" Model: SM-T707VZW are excellent choices.
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MesaManiac
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
If you want to access internet everywhere you go, you need to have mobile internet ; that means 2 things: 1.- you need a tablet that support a Verizon compatible SIM card, activate it with Verizon and pay for it; this SIM card will assign a phone number to your tablet for data use and 'wala' you have mobile internet. 2.- And I like this one better, any tablet with wifi access (any tablet you buy today has wireless, so you are safe) and you only need a way to log into a mobile router/gateway (a mobile hotspot); check http://www.bestbuy.com/site/mobile-cell-phones/mobile-broadband/pcmcat184400050020.c?id=pcmcat184400050020 and you will find some options ... Why I like number 2 option? well, any option you take will require a contract and you probably will be paying the same no matter which option you take, so why not a hotspot that you can use with more than 1 device tablet/computer/laptop ?
hope this help .... good luck!
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Emiter
 from
Philadelphia, PA
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 5
You always have to subscribe to an internet service provider in order to get internet. The tablet comes with Chrome.
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
king
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Does this Galaxy Tab Pro 10.1 come with an HDMI connection? How long of a battery life does it have and what is the recharge time?

2 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - Galaxy Tab Pro - 10.1 - 16GB - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
There is not an HDMI port on the tablet but one end of the charging cord is HDMI so you can use that to connect to computer, tv etc. Can't comment on your other questions :)
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
chersgroupie
 from
Gig Harbor, WA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
No, but I understand you can buy an HDMI converter that works.
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
king
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
The only connection is a micro-usb. Depending on what you're doing with the Tab, it will get at least 8-10 hours on a charge. I use mine as an e-reader with backlight quite a lot, and only have to charge it every few days. Of course, videos and lots of up/downloading will use battery faster. It usually recharges in a few hours from empty. You don't have to plug it in every night like most phones.
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
CCPcola
 from
Florida
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Specs tab indicates no HDMI connection. Can' determine life or recharge time for 8-cell Lithium Polymer (Li-Polymer) battery.
2 years ago
by
Posted by: 
CommunityAnswer
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
No it does not has an HDMI port. You have to buy an adapter.
Battery last 10 hrs with full and heavy use, I charge it overnight
2 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Ufxss
 from
San Antonio TX
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 6
This tablet does not include an HDMI connection. Battery life will also vary depending on settings and use. Per the manufacturer, estimated use time is as follows:

Music Play Time
Up to 147 Hours

Video Play Time
Up to 10 Hours

Internet Use Time
Up to 10 Hours

Full details on Samsung's batteries can be found here:

http://bit.ly/UaHYMr
2 years ago
by
Posted by: 
AaronGS
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Question

Does the Galaxy Tab Pro 10.1 need a screen protector?

2 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - Galaxy Tab Pro - 10.1 - 16GB - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
Probably if you are going to use it outdoors. In house I would think not
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
dobber
 from
Longview, Texas
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
I added one of those "military grade" screen protectors, along with a folding case/stand. The protector is thick and "self-healing", which I notice because the case makes imprints on the edges, which go away if I leave the cover open. I think it makes swiping a little more difficult, and am not sure a screen protector is really necessary with a case, but better safe than sorry.
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
CCPcola
 from
Florida
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
answer 3
When I first purchased mine I asked other Galaxy owners and was easily convinced the protectors are nothing but trouble. Unless you eat during its use or young children have access to it, they're unnecessary and may reduce the high quality screen resolution. A few months have passed and I still have no desire use a protector but strongly believe it's safer to navigate using a stylus rather than one's finger.
2 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Alvin
 from
Colorado
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Although a screen protector is not needed to operate the Galaxy Tab Pro, a screen protector is highly recommended.

-Mimi
2 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Mimi
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Nope
2 years ago
by
Posted by: 
mikese
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 6
A screen protector is recommended.
2 years ago
by
Posted by: 
CommunityAnswer
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

Can Iuse GPS Off line?

I would like to use topo maps. And would like to track my position. Especially in places I have never been to. I would be carting the device on my ATV in remote locations where on line service is not avalible.
1 year, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
black bass
 from
AZ
on Samsung - Galaxy Tab Pro - 10.1 - 16GB - Black
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
4 answers
Answers
answer 1
You should be able to use GPS anywhere it can communicate with the satellites. I've taken my tablet with me while running errands and it's showed me where I was at without being connected to WiFi.
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
wehowardjr
 from
Pinellas Park, FL
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes! GPS is built-in.
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MarcS
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
I believe the answer is yes to your question. I was off road in Ireland on what looked like a 4 wheeler path and the GPS came up with a name for the "road" I was on and had the location.
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
sherburd
 from
Oswego, NY
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Yes, I use gps offline all the time.
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
king
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>