Looking for Answers about Samsung - Galaxy S II 4G Cell Phone - White (Sprint)?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Samsung - Galaxy S II 4G Cell Phone - White (Sprint)

Samsung Galaxy S II SPHD710WTS Cell Phone for Sprint: Slim, powerful and easy to use, the Samsung Galaxy II offers advanced smartphone features in a pocket-sized design. The 4.3" Super AMOLED Plus touch screen boasts vibrant colors and crisp images, and Full HD 1080p video is perfect for capturing special moments on your phone. Sprint Easy Pay option available in store. Learn more ›
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions
 | 
67 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.427 out of 5
4.4
out of
5
(389 Reviews)389

Questions & Answers for Samsung - Galaxy S II 4G Cell Phone - White (Sprint)

Question

What are the differences between Samsung - Galaxy S II and III?

3 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - Galaxy S II 4G Cell Phone - White (Sprint)
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Although there are many differences between the Sprint version of these two phones, I will list the major differences here:

1. Screen- The SGS2 will offers a screen resolution of 480 x 800 pixels at 4.3 inches, while the SGS3 will offer 720 x 1280 pixels at 4.8 inches

2. CPU- The SGS2 offers a Dual-core 1.2 GHz CPU, while the SGS3 offers a Dual-core 1.5 GHz CPU

3. Internal Memory- The SGS2 offers 1 GB of internal system memory, while the SGS3 offers 2 GB

The SGS3 should also support Sprint's LTE network, where as the SGS2 (Samsung Galaxy S II Epic 4G Touch) will not.

If you have any further questions on this issue or would like to speak with a live agent, please call: 1-888-BESTBUY
3 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
jenBBYMobile
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Although there are many differences between the Sprint version of these two phones, I will list the major differences here:

1. Screen- The SGS2 will offers a screen resolution of 480 x 800 pixels at 4.3 inches, while the SGS3 will offer 720 x 1280 pixels at 4.8 inches

2. CPU- The SGS2 offers a Dual-core 1.2 GHz CPU, while the SGS3 offers a Dual-core 1.5 GHz CPU

3. Internal Memory- The SGS2 offers 1 GB of internal system memory, while the SGS3 offers 2 GB

The SGS3 should also support Sprint's LTE network, where as the SGS2 (Samsung Galaxy S II Epic 4G Touch) will not.

-MrSamsung
3 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

do you have to pay for the data plan like the iphone

3 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - Galaxy S II 4G Cell Phone - White (Sprint)
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
4 answers
Answers
answer 1
Hi! Thanks for your question.

When you buy a contract phone with an Operating System, Android OS, Apple OS, BlackBerry OS, Symbian OS, Web OS or Windows OS, you also have to get a data plan. When you upgrade at Best Buy you do have to choose a data plan that they now offer. We would not be able to keep your old data plan. The only way you can process an upgrade or new line is to choose a data plan. This is true no matter how you buy a phone from Best Buy, whether it be online, instore or over the phone. Your old data plan, will be cancelled, and you new one will be the only one you pay for.

If you have any further questions on this issue or would like to speak with a live agent, please call: 1-888-BESTBUY
3 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
jenBBYMobile
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
No, not separately its included in most of there plans. I have an unlimited data plan with sprint, and theres no overage charges or anything like that. Its really unlimited.
3 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
iGlam86
 from
Dallas, Tx
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Thank you for your interest in this Samsung Cell Phone. Although I do not have the information you requested, a dedicated Best Buy Mobile representative may be able to assist you better with this question. Unfortunately, I cannot provide any additional information on carriers, carrier compatibility, pricing, or availability. However, a Best Buy Mobile representative should have all of the information you require to make your cell phone purchase. Please click on the customer service link for more details.

-MrSamsung
3 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
yes..all data plans on any android costs. unfortunatley you have to pick a data plan package because att doesnt have unlmited anymore.
but i know other cell phone companies do offer unlimited still.
3 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
ibhopy
 from
atlanta,ga
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Is this phone LTE capable?

I am really considering this phone. I don't want to upgrade to the SIII at this point, but I would like to know if ithe SII will be able to operate the LTE when it becomes available in my area?

Thank you
3 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Gamblingranny
 from
Grand Forks ND
on Samsung - Galaxy S II 4G Cell Phone - White (Sprint)
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
From the available information, the Galaxy S II Epic 4G Touch is not an LTE phone, but will support Sprint's WiMax 4G system.

If you have any further questions on this issue or would like to speak with a live agent, please call: 1-888-BESTBUY
3 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
jenBBYMobile
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
From the available information, the Galaxy S II Epic 4G Touch is not an LTE phone, but will support Sprint's WiMax 4G system.

-MrSamsung
3 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

who handles any warranty issues, would I take it to a Sprint Store or Best Buy?

3 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - Galaxy S II 4G Cell Phone - White (Sprint)
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Hi! Thanks for your question.

That warranty is through Samsung. It is good for one year.

If you have any further questions on this issue or would like to speak with a live agent, please call: 1-888-BESTBUY
3 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
jenBBYMobile
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
If you have your warranty though Best Buys (which I highly recommend doing) bring it to the closest store and they will take care of everything for you. I have my phone through Verizon and always had problems getting answers if I had questions or issues with my phone. I bought my last phone and warranty through Best Buy and they were been GREAT when I had to replace my phone.
3 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Joannie62
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Thank you for your interest in this Samsung Cell Phone. Although I do not have the information you requested, a dedicated Best Buy Mobile representative may be able to assist you better with this question. Unfortunately, since I do not have access to Best Buy’s inventory system, I cannot provide any additional information on warranty providers, carrier compatibility, pricing, or availability. However, a Best Buy Mobile representative should have all of the information you require to make your cell phone purchase. Please click on the customer service link for more details.

-MrSamsung
3 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Does This Phone Have An SD Slot

 
Products related to my question
Samsung - Galaxy S II 4G Cell Phone - White (Sprint)
4.3 out of 5(167)
 
 
 
 
 
3 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
EJ
 from
Elpaso,TX
on Samsung - Galaxy S II 4G Cell Phone - White (Sprint)
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
8 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes, you can find it by removing the back cover :)
3 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Gamblingranny
 from
ND
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes it does, it is under the back cover, by the battery. It slides in sideways, it is the mini sd card.
3 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Cindy
 from
Texarkana
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Yes in the back inside cover, by the battery
3 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Yes it does!! So you can put even more space on this phone...I have an additional 8GB micro sd card in my gs2...believe you can put up to an additional 32 GB micro sd card
3 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
dachammp
 from
philly
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 5
EJ,

This phone contains a MicroSD slot that you can use to insert a MicroSD card up to 32GB in size.

Regular SD cards nor miniSD's will work. It must be a MicroSD.
3 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
ArchangelRenzoku
 from
Tacoma, WA
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Hi! Thanks for your question.

Yes, it can take up to a 32GB Micro SD card.

If you have any further questions on this issue or would like to speak with a live agent, please call: 1-888-BESTBUY
3 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
jenBBYMobile
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 7
It sure does!
 
Products from my answer
 
3 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
TheGOrDs77
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 8
Under the back cover above battery
3 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Daggie
 from
Tx
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can I transfer contacts from my EVO 4G to the Samsung Galaxy SII?

I currently own a HTC Evo 4G and I will be upgrading to the Samsung Galaxy SII this weekend. In the past I've ALWAYS had to manually transfer my contacts which is a real pain in the butt! It would be nice if I could transfer them this time.
3 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - Galaxy S II 4G Cell Phone - White (Sprint)
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
7 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes you can, Sprint does it for us anytime we purchase a new phone, so ask your carrier to transfer your information to your new phone. The should be able to do your contacts, pictures, music, etc. or you can put them on your sd card and then put the sd card in your new phone.
3 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Cindy
 from
Texarkana
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
2words!!
Google voice!!
Downlaod google voice for free, create or login to you google accout, this program along with all else it does it stores all you contact info in your google accout you can access through any computer...and any new Android phone you buy just download google voice on your new device login to your google account and sync contacts to new phone easy as pie!!
I do believe my phone did sync when I upgraded from my evo4g, it took a couple of hours and by that time I had already sync them back from google voice so I had duplicates I had to remove
3 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
dachammp
 from
philly
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Owning an Evo 4G means that you are in the good hands of Android. When you first activated your phone, you were prompted to enter or create a Google sign-in. Upon doing so, any contacts you enter are normally saved to your Google account (unless you manually changed this setting).

When you switch Android phones, by entering the SAME Google information, your contacts will be *automatically* transferred.

All this would be true - assuming you actually signed in with a Google Account.
3 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
ArchangelRenzoku
 from
Tacoma, WA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
You have plenty of options. Transfer your contacts to your new phone through Bluetooth. Sync them to your Google Account through the accounts and sync page in settings. Or take it into a Best Buy Mobile store after you purchase your new phone and have them get you taken care of.
3 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
TheGOrDs77
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
If you stored your contacts to google when you made them you can transfer them to any android phone.
3 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Hi! Thanks for your question.

Smartphone Setup, is something we provide for free.

•Data transfer
•Personal e-mail setup
•Bluetooth pairing if applicable
•Internet access
•MMS setup
•Google Mobile App download
•Contact Transfer

If you have any further questions on this issue or would like to speak with a live agent, please call: 1-888-BESTBUY
3 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
jenBBYMobile
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 7
As long as you backed up your contacts with your gmail account you should be able to simply upload them once you link your gmail account to your phone. Also sprint could do the transfer, but they may or may not charge for that.
3 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Could i just buy the phone without having to activate it?

i want to flash it with cricket
3 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - Galaxy S II 4G Cell Phone - White (Sprint)
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
4 answers
Answers
answer 1
Sure, just make sure it is an unlocked phone. Most phones are carrier specific, so you need to get one that is not in order to use it with something else.
3 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Cindy
 from
Texarkana
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
You would to pay the regular price for the phone, but yes it can be flashed
3 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Hi! Thanks for your question.

This phone is only sold at Best Buy locked to the carrier, and there is no possible way to ever unlock it.Most phones sold in U.S.A. today are locked to a carrier. The same is for the phones we sell. I have provided a link to the unlocked phones we sell, a very large selection. If it has a carriers name in the title, it is locked to that carrier. If it has unlocked in the title, it is unlocked. These phones can be used on any GSM SIM card carrier, anywhere around the world.

http://www.bestbuy.com/site/Unlocke...

If you have any further questions on this issue or would like to speak with a live agent, please call: 1-888-BESTBUY
3 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
jenBBYMobile
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Thank you for your interest in this Samsung Cell Phone. Although I do not have the information you requested, a dedicated Best Buy Mobile representative may be able to assist you better with this question. Unfortunately, I cannot provide any additional information on carriers, carrier compatibility, pricing, or purchasing. However, a Best Buy Mobile representative should have all of the information you require to make your cell phone purchase. Please click on the customer service link for more details.

-MrSamsung
3 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Will an unlock Samsung Galaxy S II Epic 4G phone work with T-Mobile network?

4 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - Galaxy S II 4G Cell Phone - White (Sprint)
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
If im not mistaken the purpose for unlocking phone is to be able to use any phone carrying a Sim card on any network using a Sim card, so I dont see why not...but that is a question best served for tmobile
3 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
dachammp
 from
philly
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The Sprint verison of the Galaxy S II will not work due to the different network verisons between T-Mobile and Sprint. However T-Mobile offers the Galaxy S II on their network which you could purchase without a contract. Hope this helps!
 
Products from my answer
Samsung - Galaxy S II 4G Mobile Phone - Black (T-Mobile)
4.6 out of 5(41)
 
 
 
Samsung - Galaxy S II 4G Mobile Phone - White (T-Mobile)
4.6 out of 5(39)
 
 
 
 
 
3 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
TheGOrDs77
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Depends on which network the phone was mfg for, sprint has a unique network from other carriers.
3 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Daggie
 from
Tx
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
No, it will not. T-Mobile is a GSM network and uses SIM cards. Sprint is a CDMA network and does not use SIM cards. The two networks (and their phones) are not compatible with each other.
4 years ago
by
Posted by: 
NWBoarder
 from
Washington (state)
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Hi! Thanks for your question.

The Epic Touch is only sold by Best Buy locked to Sprint, and if you purchase one there is zero chance it can or will ever be unlocked. Most phones sold in U.S.A. today are locked to a carrier. The same is for the phones we sell. I have provided a link to the unlocked phones we sell, very large selection. If it has a carriers name in the title it is locked to that carrier. If it has unlocked in the title it is unlocked. These phones can be used on any GSM SIM card carrier, anywhere around the world.

http://www.bestbuy.com/site/Unlocke...

If you have any further questions on this issue or would like to speak with a live agent, please call: 1-888-BESTBUY
4 years ago
by
Posted by: 
jenBBYMobile
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Thank you for the question. Although I do not have the information you requested, a dedicated Best Buy Mobile representative may be able to assist you better with this question. The Best Buy Mobile representative should have all of the information you require to make your cell phone purchase. Please click on the customer service link for more details.

-MrSamsung
4 years ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can I sync my Outlook contact list with the Android op?

I have always used Palm and was able to effortlessly sync my Palm with my Outlook contact list on my laptop using Google sync. Will I be able to do the same with the Android operating system?
4 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Delia
 from
Fresno, CA
on Samsung - Galaxy S II 4G Cell Phone - White (Sprint)
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes!! All andriod phones have an option to sync via outlook
3 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
dachammp
 from
philly
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes, it's actually quick and simple. I set up my work exchange, my 2 yahoo accounts and my 2 Gmail accounts in minutes!
4 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
FirstProtection
 from
Philadelphia
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Hi! Thanks for your question.

To set up Google Calendar Sync:
1.Make sure you're using a supported operating system and Outlook version.
2.Download Google Calendar Sync (version 0.9.4.0) at http://dl.google.com/dl/googlecalen...
3.Once a dialog box appears, click Save File. The downloaded file should open automatically. If it doesn't, manually open it from your browser's download window.
4.Click OK to confirm that you're aware this is an executable file.
5.Read through the Google Calendar Sync Terms of Service, and click I Agree.
6.Follow through the Installation Options and click Install to finish the set-up process.

If you have any further questions on this issue or would like to speak with a live agent, please call: 1-888-BESTBUY
4 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
jenBBYMobile
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Would this be a better phone compared to the HTC evo shift?

Even though the price is more then then the HTC would it be worth the extra $100?
4 years ago
by
Posted by: 
EquineLover99
on Samsung - Galaxy S II 4G Cell Phone - White (Sprint)
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
That's a no brainer....this phone is much better the the evo shift...the evo 3d is better then the shift...this is the next level of smart phones...yes it a $100 better then the evo shift!!
I choose this phone over the new evo 4g lte...mainly because 4G lte is not in my area yet, and I would rather have the best 4G phone then have a better phone on 3g speeds while I wait for 4G lte to come to philly, and it was a $100 difference because I got my Gs2 on sale for $99...even at $199 each I still was going with the gs2 over a 3g evo 4G lte....go with the galaxy s2 you wont be disappionted
3 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
dachammp
 from
philly
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 2
yes! bigger screen, brighter, faster OS
3 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
I upgraded from the HTC EVO Shift to the Samsung Galaxy S II Epic 4G Touch. I wanted more internal memory as the EVO kept going low space even if I did everything possible, a larger screen and I never used the keypad on the EVO. I liked the EVO Shift but I LOVE this one!
4 years ago
by
Posted by: 
KimBob249
 from
Appleton, WI
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 4
I went from the evo to this phone and love it i think its worth it !!!!
4 years ago
by
Posted by: 
tammy6118
 from
florida
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Equinelover99,

I had the HTC Evo for about two years and switched to the Galaxy II. The phone is superior in every way except reception. I have Sprint as my carrier and I am not sure it the bad reception is because of Sprint or the phone, though I did not have reception coverage with the Evo.

This phone is definitely faster and has three times the internal memory which you will need if you are app intensive. The screen has a better, sharper, clearer picture.
4 years ago
by
Posted by: 
tootall4u
 from
Vancouver, WA
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Hi! Thanks for your question.

Yes, it has a dual core processor, far better screen, and it is a bigger phone with a front facing camera.

If you have any further questions on this issue or would like to speak with a live agent, please call: 1-888-BESTBUY
4 years ago
by
Posted by: 
jenBBYMobile
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
<<prev 1 2