Looking for Answers about Samsung - Bluetooth Air Track SoundBar?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Samsung - Bluetooth Air Track SoundBar

Match your Samsung HDTV with this handsome home theater AudioBarMatch your favorite shows and movies to a home theater that truly fits in: the Samsung HW-E450. Its AudioBar design makes it the perfect match for your 40" Samsung HTDV. Hang both together using the included wall-mount and see for yourself the clean, modern look it lends to any room. A wireless subwoofer rounds out the sonic profile, for booming bass along with crystal-clear trebles.
Customer Questions & Answers:
41 Questions
 | 
65 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.256 out of 5
4.3
out of
5
(316 Reviews)316

Questions & Answers for Samsung - Bluetooth Air Track SoundBar

Question

How to connect multi devices

Just purchased Samsung 55" LED, Blu-Ray disc player BD-E5900, and Samsung Crystal Surround Air Track HW-E450. How do I connect them including my Directv box. Tried Geek Squad over phone, technician was baffled...help!
1 year, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
TamraG
 from
San Jose, CA
on Samsung - Bluetooth Air Track SoundBar
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I have a cable box not a Direct TV box but other than that I have both a 55" and 46" Samsung TV. I also have both TV's hooked up to outside home theater systems with my 46" hooked up to the Samsung HW E450 Crystal Surround. I am assuming that your TV is a smart TV as mine are but I doubt it makes a difference. Connect your cable box to the input wire from your dish not to the TV, then connect your Direct TV box to your TV with an HDMI cable. from there connect your Blu Ray player to your TV with an HDMI cable and last but not least connect your Samsung Surround Bar to your TV via the optical cable supplied with the sound system from Samsung. Now, after plugging all of your devices into a surge protector power strip to protect all your electronic devices, comes the most forgotten step. Now you go onto your TV's menu, under sound' and go to speaker settings and make sure to change the setting from the internal TV speakers to external speakers as you are now not going to be using the speakers inside the TV. After this plug in your subwoofer, also into a surge protector for an outlet, not necessarily a strip, and put your subwoofer somewhere to the right of your TV as this will point your subwoofer speaker towards the room and not straight into a wall. Pick a spot in the room for your subwoofer making sure that there is nothing that would interfere with the wireless connection between the sound bar and the subwoofer. Then turn on your TV and sound bar using the remote that came with the soundbar as it will control the on/ off for your TV with no presetting and the little remote will allow you to adjust your sound and subwoofer. Then use your remote for your Direct TV box. Otherwise get a logitech Harmony remote and run everything from the Harmony. I have them for both my TV's and sound systems and Blu Ray players and they are great. This should solve all your problems. If it doesn't, write back.
 
Products from my answer
 
Dynex Direct - 6' HDMI Cable
4.7 out of 5(186)
 
 
 
Quirky - Pivot Power Mini Surge-Protected Plug Adapter - White
4.4 out of 5(22)
 
 
 
 
 
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
JMSoccer
 from
Laguna Niguel, Ca
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
have you tried running the blueray and directv box into the TV, then use the optical out from tv to soundbar? That is how I have mine and works fine (although I have mediacom cable box) also have roku player connected that was as well.

You will need to turn TV volume down to 0 though or it might not be in sync with soundbar
1 year, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
midmofan
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

How do you get this to work with an iPod?

I thought with a USB connection I would be able to hookup my ipod Nano directly with its USB cord and this is not the case. How do I go about connecting my ipod?
1 year, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - Bluetooth Air Track SoundBar
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I'm using a auxiliary cable with mine and it works fine.
1 year, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
samsungfreak
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Lots of variables may be in play, so it's difficult to determine what you've tried or what steps you've taken so far.

Try reaching out to the Best Buy Geek Squad for assistance. There is compatibility with other devices available, so it may be a setting on one device or the other.

Thanks for your support of Samsung products.

--Mr.Samsung
1 year, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

set up for dummies

can you detail in VERY simple terms how to hook up on a Sony? Tech idoits in this house.
1 year, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - Bluetooth Air Track SoundBar
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
There are detailed instructions with pictures that better illustrate how to connect your Soundbar System to your television on Page 7.

If your TV has red and white audio outputs, use an RCA cable to 3.5mm.
If your TV has an optical audio outputs. use an optical audio cable from the televisoin to the audio bar.

if you need further assistance, please reach out to the Best Buy Geek Squad Agents for further troubleshooting and connection assistance.

Thanks for your interest in Samsung products.

--Mr.Samsung
1 year, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Will TV remote work to control volume?

I have a 37" Samsung LED TV UN37EH5000FXZA and wondered if the TV remote will adjust the volume of this Samsung soundbar.
1 year, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - Bluetooth Air Track SoundBar
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I have not tried the TV remote on the sound bar but I know the sound bar remote will control the Samsung TV. Knowing that I would assume the reverse would be true but I would check with Samsung for assurance as your TV is a 37" unit and it has been a while since they have made 37" units there might be a little adjusting needed. You can always buy the least expensive Logitech Harmony unit to control how ever many independent pieces you need to control as they make units to control from 3 to upwards of 10. The more units needed to control the more expensive. Also if you have a cable remote mine controls 4 pieces such as the TV, DVD player, Cable Box and sound system.
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
JMSoccer
 from
Laguna Niguel, Ca
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
If you're using Anynet+ with an HDMI connection, two Samsung devices may allow control of the device's features, including powering on and volume. If you are unable to connect with HDMI, you'll need the two separate remote controls that came with each device, as the code banks are different.

Thanks for your interest in Samsung products.

--Mr.Samsung
1 year, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

how to troubleshoot issues with the sound bar

The sound bar sound is not in sync with the TV show spoken words. Prior to this sound issue, the sound bar would stop putting out sound and the only way to reset it would be to play with the volume of the sound bar and TV until the sound would reset itself.... Now, when someone is speaking on a TV show, the sound bar sound is not in sync with the spoken words and/or speaking action.

Thank you for your help.
1 year, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - Bluetooth Air Track SoundBar
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
there is a sync button designed to do this, sync + and -

However, also try turning set and soundbar off and back on and see if that helps
1 year, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
midmofan
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The soundbar is not designed to run with the television's audio, but independently from the television's audio. We recommend turning the television's audio setting to "External" and using the soundbar only. Otherwise, an "echo" effect may be present.

Thanks for your interest in Samsung products.

--Mr.Samsung
1 year, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

There is an issue with the sound bar and HDMI setup.

I setup the sound bar with my Samsung tv. I used the HDMI connection with any net to control the sound bar volume with the tv remote. It works well, but when the system is turned off and on the sound bar switches from HDMI to d.in as the input. Also, the any net can turn the bar off, but will not turn it back on. I was told this was by default, but on the Samsung support site there are lots of questions about this, but no answers. I contacted support who had no answers, but said that they would submit to engineering. Please help, otherwise I will probably return this to best buy as it is not working as explained to me in store.
1 year, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Jeff P
 from
St. Louis
on Samsung - Bluetooth Air Track SoundBar
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
connect the sound bar to the TV with the optical cable supplied and the remote that comes with the Surround Sound Bar will control both the TV and the sound system. It is very simple, just remember to go on your TV menu under sound and change from internal speakers to external speakers. This is how I have mine run and it is simple to use and has none of your problems. They are both Samsung units designed to work together. Otherwise, still hook up woth the optical cable and purchase a Logitech Harmony remote to control everything.
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
JMSoccer
 from
Laguna Niguel, Ca
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
If you power on the soundbar, the television should also power on using Anynet+. Since there are multiple inputs on the soundbar, turning off the television may indicate that you're going to use a different device and still use audio, so the device may stay on.

If it's not working as explained, we apologize for the confusion. More than anything, we want you to have something that works as a solution for you.

Thanks for your interest in Samsung products.

--Mr.Samsung
1 year, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Can a nearby computer wireless system interfere with the sound bar system?

I've read some reviews that say they've had this type of problem. Can it happen with this sound bar/ wireless woofer? I have a Samsung lcd TV. And my desktop is wireless. Just ordered speakers, so not hooked up yet.
1 year, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
2HipDude
 from
Mich.
on Samsung - Bluetooth Air Track SoundBar
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Interference with wireless devices can happen under many circumstances, and in even more examples, customers are overwhelmingly usually NOT affected with wireless interference with our home theater sound bar systems. That said, it would be difficult for us to determine your situation if there exists a problem if one hasn't surfaced yet.

If you do happen to encounter a problem, please reach out to the retailer or the Samsung customer service center for troubleshooting. Both of us would be happy to see what we can do to assist.

Thanks for your interest in Samsung products.

Mr. Samsung
1 year, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

What is the minimum size flat screen tv that can be used with the Samsung-2.1 Channgel Home Theater soundbar system with Wireless Subwoofer?

1 year, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
ginger
 from
msp
on Samsung - Bluetooth Air Track SoundBar
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
As long as the TV has an optical outlet or at least 2 HDMI outlets. you should be able to use it. But in all reality I wouldn't bother with the sound bar and subwoofer with anything less than a 32" or above TV. But you could probably use it with any flat screen that has the above connections.
If you haven't bought the TV yet I would get a Samsung with an optical outlet as the remote with the soundbar will control both.
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
JMSoccer
 from
Laguna Niguel, Ca
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
I think it fits well with my 32 inch TV. I think any smaller than that, the bar will stick out beyond the sides of the TV.

As well, make sure your TV either has an HDMI input or an Optical output. As those are the only two methods to make this soundbar work.
1 year, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Brando4Life
 from
Minneapolis, MN
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

i connect with hdmi to new samsung tv and cannot get sound

cannot get sound using hdmi connection, i can hear a slight static coming from the speakers, had it working thru aux with an emerson tv, but cannot get it going with the new 55" samsung. Its been a hassel of course!
1 year, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
mike
 from
austin
on Samsung - Bluetooth Air Track SoundBar
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
I have both a Samsung 46' and a 55" LED LCD TV and this soundbar is designed to work with both of them flawlessly. You may be making it more complicated than it needs to be because it is extremely simple to connect. Your soundbar comes with an optical cable which despite its thin size is all you need to send sound from your TV to your Soundbar. Also your power plug which also should be plugged into a surge protecter with your TV and all other electronics, such as a Blu Ray player and such. Then use HDMI cables to connect your cable box to your TV and another HDMI cable for your DVD or Blu Ray player and also connect that to your TV. Basically besides your power cord the only other cable you need connected to your sound bar is the optical cable. Then go into your TV menu and get into your sound sub menu, go from there to speakers and switch from TV or internal speakers to external speakers as you are now using the sound bar and subwoofer instead of the speakers that come in the TV, you are shutting them off and telling your TV to use the external speakers you have connected. The subwoofer just needs to be within line of site of the sound bar and plugged in and follow the instructions that come with the unit on how to connect the signal between the two. If you have problems after this recheck your connections and make sure that your cables are good as this should solve all the rest of your problems. Beyond this you may have a bad unit and I would contact Samsung directly.
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
jm..soccer
 from
Laguna Niguel, Ca
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Try switching to the other HDMI plug (can't remember but I think the other HDMI is labeled "out". I switched them around to make them work and it has thus far. Good luck. PS - could be your TV hook-up and that arrangement.
1 year, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Lagosie
 from
DC
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 3
The way I have it hooked up to my Samsung TV is as such... BluRay Player HDMI (output) to Soundbar HDMI (input). Then Soundbar HDMI (output) to TV HDMI (input).
This is how the soundbar gets the sound from the BluRay player, but passes on the picture to the TV. However, any TV watching will not give the sound. So here's the alternative (which my TV does not support):

BluRay HDMI (output) to TV HDMI (input). Then TV HDMI (output), to Soundbar HDMI (input)...or you can use the Optical Cable from your TV to the Soundbar. Make sure your sound settings in the Samsung TV menu reflect what is being used.

If you have your soundbar hooked up correctly then I would suggest contacting Samsung technical support.
1 year, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Brando4Life
 from
Minneapolis, MN
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

will this soundbar work with a sony tv?

1 year, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - Bluetooth Air Track SoundBar
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I have hooked it up to my Sony. Works great.
1 year, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Lagosie
 from
DC
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This model work with almost any manufacturer's television, provided the television has an audio output that includes either an analog 3.5mm output (or RCA to 3.5mm male cable), optical audio output, or HDMI (although HDMI is typically reserved for incoming audio signals, rather than outgoing audio signals).

If you run into any problems setting up your television and audio bar, you may also consult the Best Buy Geek Squad Agents for further assistance.

Thanks for your interest in Samsung products.

Mr. Samsung
1 year, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 next>>