Looking for Answers about LG - 47" Class (46-9/10" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV?

Customer Questions & Answers for
LG - 47" Class (46-9/10" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV

This LG 47LM6700 47" HDTV features Cinema 3D technology for stunning visuals. To build a complete 3D home theater system, we recommend you purchase a 3D Blu-ray player, high-speed HDMI cable and an A/V receiver that is compatible with 3D products. Smart TVGet a world of instant entertainment on this smart TV. Connect to the Internet and stream movies, listen to music and access a wide variety of other content on your HDTV. Learn more about smart products.CinemaNowNetflix FacebookYouTube Twitter
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions
 | 
23 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.582 out of 5
4.6
out of
5
(213 Reviews)213

Questions & Answers for LG - 47" Class (46-9/10" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV

Question

Can I use the web browser to watch hulu from the web site or another web site like nbc.

I know there is Hulu Plus but some show can not be view on Hulu Plus and say web only. Meaning that you must use your computer. Will the web browser on this tv allow me to watch shows on hulu likea computer and in ful screen.
1 year, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on LG - 47" Class (46-9/10" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
While the web browser on this TV is capable of surfing the web, it should be considered as strong of a browser as one would find on a PC.
1 year, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
LGAnswers
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

please inform me about the installations :hight from floor using the stand wall,

2 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on LG - 47" Class (46-9/10" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
The dimensions for this TV are as follows:
TV without stand (WxHxD) - 41.9" x 24.7" x 1.3"
TV with stand (WxHxD) - 41.9" x 27.6" x 10.4"
2 years ago
by
Posted by: 
LGAnswers
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

I'd like to mount the TV over the fireplace, will have to buy a wall mount to tilt the screen slightly downard?

2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Reggie
 from
Acworth, GA
on LG - 47" Class (46-9/10" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Yes, you can buy a wall mount that will allow tilt.
2 years ago
by
Posted by: 
LGAnswers
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Does this tv have picture in picture? (pip)

2 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Quan
 from
Eustis fl
on LG - 47" Class (46-9/10" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes it does
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
No.
2 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Does this model have PIP ??

Does this model have PIP ???
2 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on LG - 47" Class (46-9/10" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
NO
2 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This TV does not offer picture-in-picture(PIP) functionality.
2 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
LGAnswers
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Which video file formats, eg, AVI, MPEG2, MPEG4, H.264, etc does LG LM67 support?

Videos files from a PC, DVD player or USB media on a router connected to the home network can be discovered and played on TV. Does LM67 support AVI, MPEG2, MPEG4, H.264, etc file formats? Up to what data rates of these videos can be played without any artifacts?
2 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
S
 from
J
on LG - 47" Class (46-9/10" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes, you can play movies on this TV through the USB ports. There is one port specifically labeled for an hdd. I'm not sure if I can connect my hdd to the other USB ports as well, I have never tried. I use a 500 gig seagate hdd to stream both 2D and 3D movies and I have not run into a video file or sound codec that the TV cannot accept. I believe LG tvs accept the largest range of video types on the market. I've run pretty much everything on this TV: Mkv, avi, mp4, you name it.
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrBojanglees
 from
Boston, MA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000 for additional information.
2 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
LGAnswers
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Why is the tv showing 60hz when it should be 120hz??

I have uverse. Good hdmi cable...when watching hd the lag/framerate is horrible..it's getting to the point I cant watch live tv...I dont understand why it would be this bad?? I dont see on any reviews where anyone says they have any issues or problems with the refresh rate....when watching blurays its fine...please help so i can watch sports on this tv!!!!!
2 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on LG - 47" Class (46-9/10" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
i have been looking for a new tv now for awhile, i stumbled on to this one, and been researching it.. from what i been reading online, is the tv is only running at 60hz truemotion. and it waiting for a update from lg so you can go into your options to switch it to 120hz... i would call lg and find out when the update is to be released
2 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
mr.helper
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
It is the source signal or U Verse in your case that is the problem, not the TV.

The TV displays whatever the signal is going to it. You may want to go into U Verse menu and verify you have it setup for the highest resolution.

We also have U Verse and some channels are better than others so again, it is the signal from AT&T, not the TV
2 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Pzl1nz
 from
Indy
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

What file format is supported for video playback?

When playing a video file from a hard drive or other attached device, what file formats can the TV read?
2 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on LG - 47" Class (46-9/10" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Yes, you can play movies on this TV through the USB ports. There is one port specifically labeled for an hdd. I'm not sure if I can connect my hdd to the other USB ports as well, I have never tried. I use a 500 gig seagate hdd to stream both 2D and 3D movies and I have not run into a video file or sound codec that the TV cannot accept. I believe LG tvs accept the largest range of video types on the market. I've run pretty much everything on this TV: Mkv, avi, mp4, you name it.
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrBojanglees
 from
Boston, MA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can I hook up a portable hard drive to play Videos?

If I plug in my portable hard drive in the USB port can I play videos on the TV or is it just capable to play Audio and Pictures?
If it can play videos what file format does it need to be in?
2 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on LG - 47" Class (46-9/10" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes, you can play movies on this TV through the USB ports. There is one port specifically labeled for an hdd. I'm not sure if I can connect my hdd to the other USB ports as well, I have never tried. I use a 500 gig seagate hdd to stream both 2D and 3D movies and I have not run into a video file or sound codec that the TV cannot accept. I believe LG tvs accept the largest range of video types on the market. I've run pretty much everything on this TV: Mkv, avi, mp4, you name it.
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrBojanglees
 from
Boston,MA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes, the TV can play videos from the hard drive.
2 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
LGAnswers
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Is the wireless connectivity built in to the tv, or do I need to buy an additional device?

2 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Jeff
 from
Vermont
on LG - 47" Class (46-9/10" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Connectivity is built in, easy to set up
2 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Alan5109
 from
Albany NY
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The wireless capability of this unit is built-in.
2 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
LGAnswers
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
1 2 next>>