Looking for Answers about Samsung - 55" Class (54-5/8" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Samsung - 55" Class (54-5/8" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV

Enjoy stunning visuals when watching your favorite movies and more with this Samsung 55" LED HDTV that features Wide Color Enhancer Plus and Clear Motion Rate 240 technologies for clear, detailed images with vibrant color. Enjoy stunning visuals when watching your favorite movies and more with this Samsung 55" LED HDTV that features Wide Color Enhancer Plus and Clear Motion Rate 240 technologies for clear, detailed images with vibrant color.
Customer Questions & Answers:
41 Questions
 | 
62 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.647 out of 5
4.6
out of
5
(702 Reviews)702

Questions & Answers for Samsung - 55" Class (54-5/8" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV

Question

What information do you have on UN55B6000VFXZA

1 year, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 55" Class (54-5/8" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
We can answer most questions that you might have, but a specific inquiry is necessary to meet your immediate needs. If you post your question here, we'll be happy to answer it for you.

Thanks for your interest in Samsung products.

--Mr.Samsung
1 year, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can I easily connect my sonos system, speakers and computer to this TV?

Is this TV compatible and does it have the correct inputs/outputs (you are seeing I am on the edge of my technical know-how) to connect to my sonos system, wired and wireless speakers and my pc? I may decide to remove the TV and instead use a blue ray for internet streaming but I would like to know what my options are.
1 year, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
nontechnogeek
 from
Rochester ny
on Samsung - 55" Class (54-5/8" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
We have all kinds of things hooked up to ours. It is very easy to do using the HDMI connections on the TV. But, we run all of our things (DVD, PS3, Cable, ect.) thru our receiver for the surround sound home theater system that we have. Hope this helps a little!
1 year, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Nikita10387
 from
Stevens Point, WI
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Due to the nature of the cross compatible connectors (HDMI, Composite(RCA yellow/red/white), Component(red/green/blue), Optical), you will be more than able to connect any device that offers the aforementioned connections to the Samsung TVs, regardless of manufacturer. Unfortunately, since I do not know all of the connections offered by all of the different devices on the market, you will have to refer to your devices’ manual to find out which connection is best to use with this Samsung TV. There are no special converters required. Aforementioned Cables will be required for normal operation.

For your reference, the UN55EH6000 offers the following connections:

HDMI: 2
Component: 1
Composite (AV): 1
USB: 1
Digital Audio Out (Optical): 1
Audio Out Mini Jack: 1
RS232 (AV Control): 1
RF In: 1

Although the speaker system on the Samsung TVs offers rich and clear audio quality, I can understand the desire to have a higher fidelity audio experience. To do so, I would recommend that you acquire an A/V receiver or SoundBar, since there is no physical way to connect just speakers to the TV (unless the speakers offer an onboard sound driver. Wireless speakers are not supported) and no way to control their volume from the TV itself (since the TV’s audio output is Fixed and not variable). To connect the TV to the receiver, please use either 3.5mm jack to RCA or optical cables to connect from the TV's audio outputs to the receiver's audio inputs.

Lastly, Although the current generation Samsung TVs will no longer offer a VGA port, there are two other ways to connect your PC or Mac to a Samsung TV for monitor functionality: HDMI to HDMI or HDMI to VGA/DVI/Displayport.
That said, the Samsung TVs do not offer wireless or networked monitor capabilities.
Please note, in the computer's operating system, you will need to set the display settings to either clone or extended view and set the computer’s resolution to match that of the maximum resolution of the TV in order to view your computer’s desktop on the TV.

If your computer offers HDMI out, I would highly suggest using this connection, since it is a basic plug-n-play connection (meaning almost no adjustment is needed on the TV or PC).

HDMI to VGA/DVI/Displayport is almost the same as straight HDMI, but in this case, you will want to connect the DVI end of the cable to the computer (if available) and the HDMI into the TV. This is also considered a plug-n-play connection.

Unless otherwise specified by your computer manufacturer, you will need to connect the computer's audio to the TV with a separate cable (3.5mm jack cable from the PC’s audio output to the TV’s DVI/HDMI Audio input), since most computers do not support audio over HDMI, VGA or DVI.

-MrSamsung
1 year, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Is this tv ok for a room with large windows and doors which bring in a lot of light in tyhe day time?

1 year, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
petunia
 from
miramar fl
on Samsung - 55" Class (54-5/8" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I have this TV placed between two windows that measure 48x72 each. Picture quality is great even with mid day sun.
1 year, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrCosimo
 from
Mandeville, LA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
I would have to say any Samsung TV will work fantastically under those conditions, especially the UN55EH6000 since it has a Semi-Glossy panel which helps to prevent glare and reflectivity.

-MrSamsung
1 year, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Is there a reset button when the TV goes out due to weather?

We recently had a thunderstorm and when the lightening hit our TV had a pop sound and then went off. Usually it would just be able to be turned back on, but we cannot. what could be the problem.
KG
1 year, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
kg
 from
pace, fl
on Samsung - 55" Class (54-5/8" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Not sure if there is a reset button but that happened to our last TV and we had to get some fuse for the power replaced. It cost us about $140 to fix.
1 year, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Nikita10387
 from
Stevens Point, WI
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
I’m sorry you are having an issue with your device. Although the Samsung TVs do not have a "reset" button; contacting the Geek Squad or Samsung Support (refer to your device's manual for more information or visit Samsung's website) would be your best next course of action.

-MrSamsung
1 year, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Articlating Wall Mount

Can anyone suggest an articulating wall mount to use with this television?
Thanks!
1 year, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 55" Class (54-5/8" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Take a look at the Unibrak UNB 550, I have two and use it for a 55" LCD and a 60" Plasma
1 year, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
omfgroflpmplmao
 from
New Haven, Ct
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Although I cannot recommend a specific mount to be used with this TV, the UN55EH6000 can indeed be wall mounted using a universal mount that offers a VESA bracket size of 400mm x 400mm.

-MrSamsung
1 year, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Wall mount

Can this be used with an articulating wall mount?
1 year, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 55" Class (54-5/8" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes, as long as the mount is rated for a TV of this size and weight. The LED Backlighting provides the best picture, but makes a the screen a little thicked than an Edgelit. So the center of gravity is out from the mount a little further than many of the 55" TV's, but luckily this 55" is on the light side to begin with, so any articulating mount that is rated for a TV of this size will be adequate. But (obviously) due to the width of a 55" you will be unable to turn it as far in degrees as a 50" (or smaller) TV, on the same mount, due to simple geometry. Hope this was helpful.
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
TougherGuy
 from
Dexter, MI
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes , that is what I did with it.
1 year, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Ded817
 from
Il
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Does this tv has the "flashlight" effect?

I just bought a Toshiba LED 50" but the "flashlight effect" is so bad I want to return it and get this Samsung, but I wonder if this Model has the same problem
1 year, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 55" Class (54-5/8" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
We just bought one a few months ago and there is no "flashlight effect" at all. It is a great TV, we are very happy with it.
1 year, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Nikita10387
 from
Stevens Point, WI
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
I'm not to sure I know what your are referring to. The Samsung TVs are held to a very high degree of quality, and thus many of the problems that may plague other manufacturers' products will not be seen on the Samsung devices. Now I cannot guarantee that you will not experience any issues with your device, but Samsung does back their TVs up with a 12 month parts and labor warranty that covers any manufacturer defect (and if you register your TV on Samsung's website, you will also be given an extra 3 months of warranty at no additional charge).

-MrSamsung
1 year, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Hi, I just got this TV, and I noticed when I'm watching HD movies, or TV shows. When characters move around the picture gets sort blurry.

It's kind of hard to explain, but the characters don't look as smooth as they do if they were standing still. Is there a way to make picture smoother or is that how the TV is?
1 year, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 55" Class (54-5/8" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Go I best buy and they will have a rep come out and adjust your picture. It is an easy fix. Mine used to do it too.
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
JW11B
 from
Anchorage, AK
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
We had the same problem and went into the picture menu and down to the picture options , click on that, then down to the Auto Motion Plus, click on that and we put the option on Clear and moved the Blur & Judder Reduction to 10 .
1 year, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Thankful222
 from
NV
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What are the best picture settings for my samsung UN55EH6000FXZA led tv

1 year, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 55" Class (54-5/8" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I feel your pain! Here are my current favorites:

Setting Value
Back Light 12
Contrast 75
Brightness 42
Sharpness 15
Color 12
Tint G50/R50
Advanced
Black Tone Off
Dynamic Contract Medium
Gamma 0
Color Space Native
Flesh Tone 0
Edge Entertainment On
Picture 1920x1080i
Motion Lighting Off

Note: When you change source input, the settings may change to the factory default for that type of input. Once you change the setting on a source input, however, they stay 'changed'.
1 year, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
 from
Chicago, IL
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Although the Samsung TVs offer a variety of calibration options (Brightness, Color, Tint, ETC. ), unfortunately Samsung cannot suggest any specific calibration numbers since every calibration has to be done based on the preferences of the customer performing the low level calibration.
Perhaps other users on this forum may be able to better help you out.

-MrSamsung
1 year, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What are my options if I want to hang a un55eh6000 in a corner?

Looking for a good un55eh6000 wall mount so the TV hangs in a corner.
1 year, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 55" Class (54-5/8" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I used a heavy-duty articulating arm mount to mount it in the corner, it works great, and you can tilt the TV left and right with no tools or fuss.
1 year, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
meh99
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Although I cannot recommend a specific mount to be used with this TV, the UN55EH6000 can indeed be wall mounted using a universal mount that offers a VESA bracket size of 400mm x 400mm.

-MrSamsung
1 year, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>