Looking for Answers about Samsung - 55" Class (54-5/8" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Samsung - 55" Class (54-5/8" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV

Enjoy stunning visuals when watching your favorite movies and more with this Samsung 55" LED HDTV that features Wide Color Enhancer Plus and Clear Motion Rate 240 technologies for clear, detailed images with vibrant color. Enjoy stunning visuals when watching your favorite movies and more with this Samsung 55" LED HDTV that features Wide Color Enhancer Plus and Clear Motion Rate 240 technologies for clear, detailed images with vibrant color.
Customer Questions & Answers:
41 Questions
 | 
62 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.647 out of 5
4.6
out of
5
(703 Reviews)703

Questions & Answers for Samsung - 55" Class (54-5/8" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV

Question

I have a Samsung - 55" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV Model: UN55EH6000FXZA

How can you get full screen (no boarders) and see all the ticker tape on the bottom and score on top during sports still in 1080?
4 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Tim
 from
CT
on Samsung - 55" Class (54-5/8" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes, There is several settings you can choose from.
4 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
In order to change the aspect ratio (screen size), you will want to head into the TV's menu, then to the picture sub-menu. Once there, scroll down to "Picture Options", then within that option, you will see the "Picture Size" or "Size" adjustment. Clicking into that will allow you to change the picture size of the screen. You can also press the “P.Size” button on the remote to toggle between aspects. Please note, the Samsung TVs will not offer an Automatic Aspect Ratio system.

-MrSamsung
4 years ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

difference between UN55ES6100FXZA & UN55EH6000FXZA

Please identify the differences (not dimensional) between the UN55ES6100 & the UN55H6000.
3 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Kent
 from
Asheville, NC
on Samsung - 55" Class (54-5/8" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV
0points
1out of 2found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
6000 has a vastly inferior picture and no Ethernet connection for new directv HMC. Spend the extra for the 6100. I returned the 6000.
3 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
JRCC
 from
Greenville, SC
+1point
3out of 5found this answer helpful.
answer 2
There are several differences between the EH6000 and ES6100:

1. Internet connectivity- The ES6100 will offer internet connected applications like the Smart Hub, Samsung Apps and the Web Browser. However, the EH6000 will not

2. AllShare- The ES6100 will offer AllShare, while the EH6000 will not

3. Contrast- The dynamic contrast ratio of the ES6100 is at 6,000,000:1, while the EH6000 is at 5,000,000:1

-MrSamsung
3 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Question

What is the width of the overall screen without base?

3 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 55" Class (54-5/8" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
The width is just under 49 1/4". Hope this helps!
3 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Nikita10387
 from
Stevens Point, WI
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The dimensions of the UN55EH6000 are:

Product Size (W x H x D) Without Stand 49.2" x 29.0" x 3.7"
Product Size (W x H x D) With Stand 49.2" x 31.1" x 9.0"

-MrSamsung
3 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Does any of the 55" samsung tv's have the feature "sound leveler" ? That means when a commercial comes on tv the volume does not get louder.

3 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Interested Buyer
 from
Easton, Pa
on Samsung - 55" Class (54-5/8" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
This TV has a sound leveler in the menu section.
3 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Errol
 from
Brooklyn
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
As a matter of fact, the UN55EH6000 and most of all of the other 55" Samsung TVs will have sound leveling. If you head into the TV’s menu, then under the “Sound” sub-menu, you will see “Auto Volume” in the "Speaker Settings" option. Clicking on this option will allow you to toggle the feature on or off.

-MrSamsung
3 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

connecting to a stereo?

Using coaxial cable, I have connected to the red & white jacks on the tv. I've tried many inputs
on my stereo and still do not get the audio to play. I did turn the tv speakers off. Would it be easier
if I get an HD cable box?
3 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 55" Class (54-5/8" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
The audio out port on my tv was a mini jack( just like headphones plug) I found it on amazon for $5 and the other end has the. Red/white plugs for the stereo your connecting to
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
To connect the TV to a receiver, please use either 3.5mm jack to RCA or optical cables to connect from the TV's audio outputs to the receiver's corresponding audio inputs. The TV’s audio outputs will be located along side all of the inputs and will be marked accordingly. Please refer to the EH6000's manual for detailed instructions on how to connect to an audio receiver.

-MrSamsung
3 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

is this tv tracer free

is this led tv able to handle fast moving shows like nascar or drag racing without tracers like lcd or plazma
3 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 55" Class (54-5/8" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes but you have to play with the picture settings to make it right. Out if the box I was disappointed with the picture quality but after 20mins of playing with picture setting and advanced settings it was great
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Mrreview123
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
By activating the Auto Motion Plus feature on the TV, you should be able to enjoy "fast movement" content with out blur or juddering.

Settings For AMP are based on your personal preference, so unfortunately, I cannot provide any incite as to how to set up your TV. However, I can provide you with a list of what each setting does.

Auto Motion Plus Settings:
Off- Switches Auto Motion Plus off.
Clear- Provides high blur reduction, low judder reduction
Standard- Provides medium blur reductions, medium judder reduction
Smooth- Provides low blur reductions, high judder reduction.
Custom- Allows for customer user settings for blur and judder.
Demo- Displays the difference between Auto Motion Plus 120Hz on and off modes. The screen after applying “Auto Motion Plus” appears on the left.

Auto Motion Plus is found under the following directions:
MENU → Picture → Picture Options → Auto Motion Plus

-MrSamsung
3 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Is this TV able to be connected to a Samsung sound bar and wireless subwoofer? Just wondering because I am not familiar how a sound bar and wireless s

Is this TV able to be connected to a Samsung sound bar and wireless subwoofer? Just wondering because I am not familiar how a sound bar and wireless sub hooks to the tv.
3 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HI DEF MAN
 from
Georgia
on Samsung - 55" Class (54-5/8" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
The answer is yes. I have this TV and connected it to the Samsung sound bar and wireless subwoofer. Works great.
3 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HimAgainAgain
 from
Florida
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
To connect the EH6000 to a soundbar, please use either 3.5mm straight jack or optical cables to connect from the TV's audio outputs to the soundbar's corresponding audio inputs. The TV’s audio outputs will be located along side all of the inputs and will be marked accordingly. Please refer to the EH6000's manual for detailed instructions on how to connect to an audio receiver/soundbar.

-MrSamsung
3 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Exact size of TV

Am I the only person who has a 'niche' the TV must fit in? I cannot find the Width of the TV set itself, only the screen size and height of the TV! Need a measurement of actual width! Thanks!
3 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Pam
 from
Columbus
on Samsung - 55" Class (54-5/8" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
It is just under 49 1/4". Hope this helps!!
3 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Nikita10387
 from
Stevens Point, WI
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The product width is 49.2". Good call on making sure it will fit into your niche. It would be terrible to purchase it only to find it doesn't fit!
3 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Tasha-BBY
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

What are my options if I want to hang a un55eh6000 in a corner?

Looking for a good un55eh6000 wall mount so the TV hangs in a corner.
3 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 55" Class (54-5/8" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I used a heavy-duty articulating arm mount to mount it in the corner, it works great, and you can tilt the TV left and right with no tools or fuss.
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
meh99
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Although I cannot recommend a specific mount to be used with this TV, the UN55EH6000 can indeed be wall mounted using a universal mount that offers a VESA bracket size of 400mm x 400mm.

-MrSamsung
3 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Does this tv has the "flashlight" effect?

I just bought a Toshiba LED 50" but the "flashlight effect" is so bad I want to return it and get this Samsung, but I wonder if this Model has the same problem
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 55" Class (54-5/8" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
We just bought one a few months ago and there is no "flashlight effect" at all. It is a great TV, we are very happy with it.
3 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Nikita10387
 from
Stevens Point, WI
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
I'm not to sure I know what your are referring to. The Samsung TVs are held to a very high degree of quality, and thus many of the problems that may plague other manufacturers' products will not be seen on the Samsung devices. Now I cannot guarantee that you will not experience any issues with your device, but Samsung does back their TVs up with a 12 month parts and labor warranty that covers any manufacturer defect (and if you register your TV on Samsung's website, you will also be given an extra 3 months of warranty at no additional charge).

-MrSamsung
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>