Looking for Answers about Samsung - 55" Class (54-5/8" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Samsung - 55" Class (54-5/8" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV

Enjoy stunning visuals when watching your favorite movies and more with this Samsung 55" LED HDTV that features Wide Color Enhancer Plus and Clear Motion Rate 240 technologies for clear, detailed images with vibrant color. Enjoy stunning visuals when watching your favorite movies and more with this Samsung 55" LED HDTV that features Wide Color Enhancer Plus and Clear Motion Rate 240 technologies for clear, detailed images with vibrant color.
Customer Questions & Answers:
41 Questions
 | 
62 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.647 out of 5
4.6
out of
5
(703 Reviews)703

Questions & Answers for Samsung - 55" Class (54-5/8" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV

Question

How much does this TV weight?

3 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 55" Class (54-5/8" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I don't know the exact weight but I can move it easily and I am not muscle bound girl.
3 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The UN55EH6000 will weigh 45.4 lbs without the stand and 51.1 lbs with the stand.

-MrSamsung
3 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Question

Can the model UN55EH6000FX2A TV be mounted on the wall using a wall mount?

3 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 55" Class (54-5/8" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes
3 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
As a matter of fact, the UN55EH6000 can be wall mounted using a universal wall mount that offers a VESA bracket size of 400mm x 400mm.

-MrSamsung
3 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

Weight of TV

Can you tell me how much does this TV weight
3 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 55" Class (54-5/8" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Check the specs on the website. I thinks it's about 42 Lbs.
3 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
JRCC
 from
Greenville, SC
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
We sure can.

The television without the stand weighs 45.4 lbs.

The television with the stand weighs 51.1 lbs.

Thanks for your interest in Samsung products.

--Mr.Samsung
3 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

difference between UN55ES6100FXZA & UN55EH6000FXZA

Please identify the differences (not dimensional) between the UN55ES6100 & the UN55H6000.
3 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Kent
 from
Asheville, NC
on Samsung - 55" Class (54-5/8" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV
0points
1out of 2found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
6000 has a vastly inferior picture and no Ethernet connection for new directv HMC. Spend the extra for the 6100. I returned the 6000.
3 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
JRCC
 from
Greenville, SC
+1point
3out of 5found this answer helpful.
answer 2
There are several differences between the EH6000 and ES6100:

1. Internet connectivity- The ES6100 will offer internet connected applications like the Smart Hub, Samsung Apps and the Web Browser. However, the EH6000 will not

2. AllShare- The ES6100 will offer AllShare, while the EH6000 will not

3. Contrast- The dynamic contrast ratio of the ES6100 is at 6,000,000:1, while the EH6000 is at 5,000,000:1

-MrSamsung
3 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Question

I have a Samsung - 55" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV Model: UN55EH6000FXZA

How can you get full screen (no boarders) and see all the ticker tape on the bottom and score on top during sports still in 1080?
3 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Tim
 from
CT
on Samsung - 55" Class (54-5/8" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes, There is several settings you can choose from.
3 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
In order to change the aspect ratio (screen size), you will want to head into the TV's menu, then to the picture sub-menu. Once there, scroll down to "Picture Options", then within that option, you will see the "Picture Size" or "Size" adjustment. Clicking into that will allow you to change the picture size of the screen. You can also press the “P.Size” button on the remote to toggle between aspects. Please note, the Samsung TVs will not offer an Automatic Aspect Ratio system.

-MrSamsung
3 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Does any of the 55" samsung tv's have the feature "sound leveler" ? That means when a commercial comes on tv the volume does not get louder.

3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Interested Buyer
 from
Easton, Pa
on Samsung - 55" Class (54-5/8" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
This TV has a sound leveler in the menu section.
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Errol
 from
Brooklyn
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
As a matter of fact, the UN55EH6000 and most of all of the other 55" Samsung TVs will have sound leveling. If you head into the TV’s menu, then under the “Sound” sub-menu, you will see “Auto Volume” in the "Speaker Settings" option. Clicking on this option will allow you to toggle the feature on or off.

-MrSamsung
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

is this tv tracer free

is this led tv able to handle fast moving shows like nascar or drag racing without tracers like lcd or plazma
3 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 55" Class (54-5/8" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes but you have to play with the picture settings to make it right. Out if the box I was disappointed with the picture quality but after 20mins of playing with picture setting and advanced settings it was great
3 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Mrreview123
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
By activating the Auto Motion Plus feature on the TV, you should be able to enjoy "fast movement" content with out blur or juddering.

Settings For AMP are based on your personal preference, so unfortunately, I cannot provide any incite as to how to set up your TV. However, I can provide you with a list of what each setting does.

Auto Motion Plus Settings:
Off- Switches Auto Motion Plus off.
Clear- Provides high blur reduction, low judder reduction
Standard- Provides medium blur reductions, medium judder reduction
Smooth- Provides low blur reductions, high judder reduction.
Custom- Allows for customer user settings for blur and judder.
Demo- Displays the difference between Auto Motion Plus 120Hz on and off modes. The screen after applying “Auto Motion Plus” appears on the left.

Auto Motion Plus is found under the following directions:
MENU → Picture → Picture Options → Auto Motion Plus

-MrSamsung
3 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Exact size of TV

Am I the only person who has a 'niche' the TV must fit in? I cannot find the Width of the TV set itself, only the screen size and height of the TV! Need a measurement of actual width! Thanks!
3 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Pam
 from
Columbus
on Samsung - 55" Class (54-5/8" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
It is just under 49 1/4". Hope this helps!!
3 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Nikita10387
 from
Stevens Point, WI
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The product width is 49.2". Good call on making sure it will fit into your niche. It would be terrible to purchase it only to find it doesn't fit!
3 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Tasha-BBY
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

What is the width of the overall screen without base?

3 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 55" Class (54-5/8" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
The width is just under 49 1/4". Hope this helps!
3 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Nikita10387
 from
Stevens Point, WI
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The dimensions of the UN55EH6000 are:

Product Size (W x H x D) Without Stand 49.2" x 29.0" x 3.7"
Product Size (W x H x D) With Stand 49.2" x 31.1" x 9.0"

-MrSamsung
3 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can I easily connect my sonos system, speakers and computer to this TV?

Is this TV compatible and does it have the correct inputs/outputs (you are seeing I am on the edge of my technical know-how) to connect to my sonos system, wired and wireless speakers and my pc? I may decide to remove the TV and instead use a blue ray for internet streaming but I would like to know what my options are.
3 years ago
by
Posted by: 
nontechnogeek
 from
Rochester ny
on Samsung - 55" Class (54-5/8" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
We have all kinds of things hooked up to ours. It is very easy to do using the HDMI connections on the TV. But, we run all of our things (DVD, PS3, Cable, ect.) thru our receiver for the surround sound home theater system that we have. Hope this helps a little!
3 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Nikita10387
 from
Stevens Point, WI
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Due to the nature of the cross compatible connectors (HDMI, Composite(RCA yellow/red/white), Component(red/green/blue), Optical), you will be more than able to connect any device that offers the aforementioned connections to the Samsung TVs, regardless of manufacturer. Unfortunately, since I do not know all of the connections offered by all of the different devices on the market, you will have to refer to your devices’ manual to find out which connection is best to use with this Samsung TV. There are no special converters required. Aforementioned Cables will be required for normal operation.

For your reference, the UN55EH6000 offers the following connections:

HDMI: 2
Component: 1
Composite (AV): 1
USB: 1
Digital Audio Out (Optical): 1
Audio Out Mini Jack: 1
RS232 (AV Control): 1
RF In: 1

Although the speaker system on the Samsung TVs offers rich and clear audio quality, I can understand the desire to have a higher fidelity audio experience. To do so, I would recommend that you acquire an A/V receiver or SoundBar, since there is no physical way to connect just speakers to the TV (unless the speakers offer an onboard sound driver. Wireless speakers are not supported) and no way to control their volume from the TV itself (since the TV’s audio output is Fixed and not variable). To connect the TV to the receiver, please use either 3.5mm jack to RCA or optical cables to connect from the TV's audio outputs to the receiver's audio inputs.

Lastly, Although the current generation Samsung TVs will no longer offer a VGA port, there are two other ways to connect your PC or Mac to a Samsung TV for monitor functionality: HDMI to HDMI or HDMI to VGA/DVI/Displayport.
That said, the Samsung TVs do not offer wireless or networked monitor capabilities.
Please note, in the computer's operating system, you will need to set the display settings to either clone or extended view and set the computer’s resolution to match that of the maximum resolution of the TV in order to view your computer’s desktop on the TV.

If your computer offers HDMI out, I would highly suggest using this connection, since it is a basic plug-n-play connection (meaning almost no adjustment is needed on the TV or PC).

HDMI to VGA/DVI/Displayport is almost the same as straight HDMI, but in this case, you will want to connect the DVI end of the cable to the computer (if available) and the HDMI into the TV. This is also considered a plug-n-play connection.

Unless otherwise specified by your computer manufacturer, you will need to connect the computer's audio to the TV with a separate cable (3.5mm jack cable from the PC’s audio output to the TV’s DVI/HDMI Audio input), since most computers do not support audio over HDMI, VGA or DVI.

-MrSamsung
3 years ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>