Looking for Answers about Samsung - 55" Class - LED - 1080p - 240Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Samsung - 55" Class - LED - 1080p - 240Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV

This Samsung 55" LED HDTV features a 1080p display. To build a complete 3D home theater system, we recommend you purchase 3D glasses designed for this TV, a 3D Blu-ray player, high-speed HDMI cable and an A/V receiver that is compatible with 3D products. Smart TVGet a world of instant entertainment on this smart TV. Connect to the Internet and stream movies, listen to music and access a wide variety of other content on your HDTV. Learn more about smart products.NetflixPandora Facebook TwitterFlickr
Customer Questions & Answers:
29 Questions
 | 
50 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.645 out of 5
4.6
out of
5
(296 Reviews)296

Questions & Answers for Samsung - 55" Class - LED - 1080p - 240Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV

Question

THIS TV HAS THE APPLICATION MLB.COM?

3 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 55" Class - LED - 1080p - 240Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
yes it does its actually great because if you have a mlb account you can link it to the tv and you will be able to stream your games and use all the features mlb has to offer
3 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Ccastillo
 from
New York, NY
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
As a matter of fact, the UN55ES8000 should offer access to the MLB.tv app through the Samsung Apps ecosystem that is built into the UN55ES8000.

-MrSamsung
3 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Will the voice control work with a cable box or satelite box

3 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 55" Class - LED - 1080p - 240Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
No. The voice control only controls the TV functions.
3 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
CajunTechie
 from
Dallas, TX
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
All of the Smart Interaction features available to the UN55ES8000 will only be compatible with the TV's on-board systems and will not allow you to directly control a set top box or other 3rd party device.

-MrSamsung
3 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

Can it be used as a computer monitor?

"It" being the Samsung 55", model UN55ES8000FXZA.
3 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 55" Class - LED - 1080p - 240Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes.
3 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Rapperface
 from
Colorado Springs
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
There are two ways to connect your PC or Mac to your Samsung TV for monitor functionality: HDMI to HDMI or HDMI to VGA/DVI/Displayport.
That said, the Samsung TVs do not offer wireless or networked monitor capabilities.
Please note, in the computer's operating system, you will need to set the display settings to either clone or extended view and set the computer’s resolution to match that of the maximum resolution of the TV in order to view your computer’s desktop on the TV.

If your computer offers HDMI out, I would highly suggest using this connection, since it is a basic plug-n-play connection (meaning almost no adjustment is needed on the TV or PC).

HDMI to VGA/DVI/Displayport is almost the same as straight HDMI, but in this case, you will want to connect the DVI end of the cable to the computer (if available) and the HDMI into the TV. This is also considered a plug-n-play connection.

Unless otherwise specified by your computer manufacturer, you will need to connect the computer's audio to the TV with a separate cable (3.5mm jack cable from the PC’s audio output to the TV’s DVI/HDMI Audio input), since most computers do not support audio over HDMI, VGA or DVI.

Thank you for the opportunity to assist you,

-MrSamsung
3 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Samsung - 55" Class - LED - 1080p - 240Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV

Samsung - 55" Class - LED - 1080p - 240Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV i would like whats its power rating i am student in usa and i want to back to my country and want to buy this product in my country we use 220 power rating.
3 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
zinzu
on Samsung - 55" Class - LED - 1080p - 240Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
No. This unit is powered by U.S. 110 VAC.
3 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Rapperface
 from
Colorado Springs
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
All UN, PN and LN units (North American Units) will only have support for NTSC/ATSC/QAM broadcasting systems and NA power systems. Since the NA TVs will not accept a PAL signal or Non-NA voltages, you will not only need a converter for the broadcast, but also for the power if you would like to use the TV in a PAL country. Unfortunately, I will not be able to recommend a specific converter since Samsung cannot offer support for products we do not manufacture.

-MrSamsung
3 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Why can't I connect my Denin AVR-988?

When i connect through my receiver I get a pink screen and subsequent screen freeze even though my 3d is turned off. Is this a HDMI cable issue?? or receiver issue?
3 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 55" Class - LED - 1080p - 240Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I would say most likely an HDMI cable issue although you may have to adjust a few settings. I play mine on my Denon AVR3312CI and it plays beautiful.
3 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
ldou8238
 from
muskegon michigan
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
I’m sorry you are having an issue with your device. Although with the information you have provided I do not have a solution for you; contacting the Geek Squad or Samsung Support (refer to your device's manual for more information or visit Samsung's website) would be your best next course of action.

-MrSamsung
3 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

is the es8000 dual voltage, i want to send it to south africa

3 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 55" Class - LED - 1080p - 240Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes, the unit is free voltage
3 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
NJGolfer
 from
NJ
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
All UN, PN and LN units (North American Units) will only have support for NTSC/ATSC/QAM broadcasting systems and NA power systems. Since the NA TVs will not accept a PAL signal or Non-NA voltages, you will not only need a converter for the broadcast, but also for the power if you would like to use the TV in a PAL country. Unfortunately, I will not be able to recommend a specific converter since Samsung cannot offer support for products we do not manufacture.

-MrSamsung
3 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Which country is it made in?

Hi, I am asking about the country it's made in as I need to ship it to Canada. If it's made in Mexico for example I may not pay customes.
3 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 55" Class - LED - 1080p - 240Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Tijuana Mexico
3 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Gclev
 from
Washington, DC
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Since Samsung is a global company with many different manufacturing plants around the world, many of our TVs are produced in different regions, depending on any number of factors. That said, since I do not have access to Best Buy's inventory system, I cannot accurately say where any one specific TV was manufactured. However, a Best Buy associate should be able to find this information for you.

-MrSamsung
3 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Samsung Auto Motion plus and LED Motion Plus setting and differences.

I just bought a Samsung UN55ES7500 Smart TV. This is my first LED TV and I am very impressed with the picture quality of the TV and the smart TV functions. However, I have one issue with motion plus. If I have motion plus turned on with any of the available viewing settings the screen image of the show I am watching noticeably glitches/jitter. It is quick, but noticeable. If the motion plus is turned off there are no issues. However, it bothers me if I can't use the fully functionality of the TV. Is there something wrong with the TV? Should I return it to the store for an exchange? Do I lose any picture quality or functionality by having motion plus turned off all the time? Also, what does LED motion plus (on/off) setting do and what is the difference between it and the Auto Motion Plus?

Thanks
3 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
bothered
 from
calgary
on Samsung - 55" Class - LED - 1080p - 240Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I have mine set to clear and have no judder picture looks great
3 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
roc1
 from
maryland
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Settings are based on your personal preference, so unfortunately, I cannot provide any incite as to how to set up your TV. I can provide you with a list of what each setting does.

Auto Motion Plus Settings:
Off- Switches Auto Motion Plus off.
Clear- Provides high blur reduction, low judder reduction
Standard- Provides medium blur reductions, medium judder reduction
Smooth- Provides low blur reductions, high judder reduction.
Custom- Allows for customer user settings for blur and judder.
Demo- Displays the difference between Auto Motion Plus 120Hz on and off modes. The screen after applying “Auto Motion Plus” appears on the left.

Additionally, LED Motion Plus helps to negate the problem of motion blur on LED TVs caused by various things such as, but not limited to:
-Pixel response time
-Sample and Hold time
-Slow camera shutter speeds
-resolution resampling

You will not lose any picture quality by having these settings turned off, but most likely, the issue you are experiencing is due to the Auto Motion Plus system not having a strong enough signal to work with (AMP also activates the Frame Interpolation system, which inputs an additional frame between two present frames, causing the image to look smooth. A poor signal from any of the A/V sources connected to the TV may cause image quality issues).

LED Motion Plus is found under the following directions:
MENU → Picture → Advanced Settings → LED Motion Plus

Auto Motion Plus is found under the following directions:
MENU → Picture → Picture Options → Auto Motion Plus

If these options do not alleviate the issue, please contact Samsung Service.

-MrSamsung
3 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Samsung 8000 upgradable next year?

I was told by a best buy staffer, that there will be a chip available next year for approx $150 that can be inserted into only the 8000 series, making its picture quality equivalent to new OLED TVs. That is the main reason he suggested 8000 over the 7000. Is this info correct? Thanks, AH
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
GlimmerGirl
on Samsung - 55" Class - LED - 1080p - 240Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
That is incorrect, i am a Home theater sales associate at bestbuy myself. i dont know where he is getting his information but that is wrong. The samsung es7500 and up (es8000&es9000) have the option of a Evolution Kit that is suppose to come out in march and the only thing its suppose to do is to make all all of the applications perform faster, thus just speeding up the TVs process, it has nothing to do with the picture. Those kits Average retail price will be around $300 to $500.
3 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Its called the "evolution kit" by Samsung, don't know to much about it but you can look it up on their site.
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Barca79
 from
MD
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What's the difference between the samsung ES7100M and the ES7500M?

3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
 from
Adelaide
on Samsung - 55" Class - LED - 1080p - 240Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
differences that the 7500 has over the 7100 are... the local dimming, Contrast ratio, Clear Motion Rate, the built-camera, Hand gestures, voice activation, the option of the evolution kit. ( any Home Theater employee should know this only have to ask )
3 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
There are a few differences between the ES7100 and the ES7500:

1. Dynamic Contrast Ratio: The ES7100 offers 20,000,000:1, while the ES7500 offers 25,000,000:1

2. Clear Motion Rate: The ES7100 offers a CMR of 720, while the ES7500 offers a CMR of 840

3. Other: The ES7500 will also have the following features that are not offered on the ES7100- Built-in Web Cam, Smart Touch Remote, Smart Interactions with Voice and Gesture control

-MrSamsung
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>