Looking for Answers about HP - Officejet 6600 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer - Black?

Customer Questions & Answers for
HP - Officejet 6600 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer - Black

HP Officejet 6600 e-All-In-One Printer: Connect this printer to your computer or mobile device using its built-in Wi-Fi to complete a variety of office tasks. You can copy, scan and fax, plus print directly from your smartphone or tablet, using a single device.
Customer Questions & Answers:
76 Questions
 | 
164 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.415 out of 5
4.4
out of
5
(1643 Reviews)1643

Questions & Answers for HP - Officejet 6600 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer - Black

Question

Is it compatible with Windows 8?

3 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Jon
on HP - Officejet 6600 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer - Black
+4points
4out of 4found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
There are drivers for the Microsoft Windows 8 firmware for this HP Printer on the HP web site at:

http://h10025.www1.hp.com/ewfrf/wc/softwareCategory?product=5304873&lc=en&cc=us&dlc=en&lang=en&cc=us
3 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
 from
Boise, ID
+3points
8out of 13found this answer helpful.
answer 2
According to Microsoft's Compatibility website; yes.

You can find the website here: https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/windows/compatibility/win8/CompatCenter/Home
3 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
BillBBY
 from
Minneapolis, MN
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Question

Want to print on cardstock, 110 lb.

I sometimes need to do a lot of color copying on cardstock paper, usually 110 lb. Can this printer handle that? Others have had trouble feeding the cardstock through to be printed.
3 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
BellaDonna
 from
Texas
on HP - Officejet 6600 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I have the 6700, which is pretty much the same printer. I have successfully done multiple printings on 110 lb card stock. No jams, no issues. Hope that helps.
1 year, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Hubbard54
 from
Wellington FL
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Unfortunately, this printer has only been tested to handle up to 80lb media.
3 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

How Do I Get The Scanner to work

3 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Officejet 6600 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I have no problem with the scanner as long as my computer that I want to send the files to is on. Did you set up the printer to the computer(s)? I just followed the setup and it's working for me wirelessly.
3 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Mr528
 from
Waukesha
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
If you've done the setup correctly from the little menu on the machine, just put whatever you want to scan face down on the glass & scroll over to the scan icon, they push it once. to do from a file, I go on the computer, Click on the printer icon, click scan & browse to find what I want to scan the hi-light & click that file... It shouls scan automatically.
3 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Shamutoo
 from
Long Beach, CA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

How can I get the pcl specs on this model?

I need pcl 5 & 6 compatible plus network ready
3 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
clueless
 from
no.fl
on HP - Officejet 6600 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I can only suggest you check the HP website as may be noted in your printer instructions., or call HP.
1 year, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Chuck
 from
Brunswick, ME
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This HP Printer has HP PCL 3 GUI, HP PCL 3 enhanced.
3 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

How do I print 4 x 6 photos?

Every time I try to print photos a symbol showing photo with a line through it comes up meaning it won't print photos? What????
3 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Deb
 from
Winnipeg
on HP - Officejet 6600 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Do you have your paper in the smaller photo paper area, and have it adjusted so that it is holding the paper in there properly ? Also, check you printer settings to that it is not on "black ink only".
1 year, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
LadydocinAz
 from
mesa, arizona
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Make sur the photos aren't copy-writed or print protected... that's why the symbol is coming up.
3 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Shamutoo
 from
Long Beach, CA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Ink

Can this printer use 920 ink
3 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Officejet 6600 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I'm not positive, but I'm guessing no. You might look at the side of the box on the 920 and see if it's listed (if you haven't already).
1 year, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
7Jenn
 from
San Marcos, TX
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This HP Printer supports the HP 932/932XL and 933/933XL ink cartridges only.
3 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
 from
Boise, ID
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

can I use any usb cable with this printer?

3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Officejet 6600 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer - Black
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes
2 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Slayder
 from
Chesapeake, VA
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
You can deffinately use the USB connection to connnect a wired connection of this HP Printer to your PC.
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
 from
Boise, ID
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Question

can my hp officejet 6600 printer work on my new windows 8 dell computer

3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Officejet 6600 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes, if you have the printer set up for wireless.
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
JackJeeves
 from
Neenah, WI
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This HP printer is compatible with the Microsoft Windows 8 operating system with a free full feature software and drivers download.
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

How can I print 4x6 pictures?

I have pictures on email that I want to print and I cannot get the paper slot correct.
3 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Janet
on HP - Officejet 6600 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Proper photo printing has as much to do with the program you use to print those pictures as it does with the printer. For the printer, be sure to remove your standard paper and gently move the grey size adjusters toward the center until it just snugs up to the photo paper. Feed it in portrait (like your regular paper), not landscape.
1 year, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Hubbard54
 from
Wellington FL
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
What I've done is send the paper (Regular paper for test) through the auto feed for alignment... once I know the proper alignment, I send the photo paper through to print.
3 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Shamutoo
 from
Long Beach, CA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Will it print with black and white cartridge only?

3 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Bill
on HP - Officejet 6600 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes. You have to adjustment each time. When it pulls up the print info, go to preferences, then advance, change the print to black only. then print.
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Cynthia777
 from
Nashville, TN
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This printer can still operate when the black ink cartridge or one or more color ink
cartridges are depleted, but it will print more slowly. Also, the quality of printed
documents might be affected.
The printer will not be able to print when both the black cartridge and a color cartridge
are depleted.
• If the black cartridge is depleted, any black color in printed documents is created
using a combination of the remaining colors. As a result, blacks might not appear to
be as dark.
• If a color cartridge is depleted, the printer will print in grayscale using the black
cartridge.
When possible, replace any depleted ink cartridges.
3 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
 from
Boise, ID
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>