Looking for Answers about HP - Officejet 6600 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer - Black?

Customer Questions & Answers for
HP - Officejet 6600 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer - Black

Generate prints quickly with this HP Officejet 6600 CZ155A#B1H all-in-one printer that features print and copy speeds up to 14 ppm* in black and 8 ppm* in color for fast results. A 2.7" LCD touch screen allows easy navigation of menus.
Customer Questions & Answers:
69 Questions
 | 
150 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.432 out of 5
4.4
out of
5

Questions & Answers for HP - Officejet 6600 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer - Black

Question

How is the scanner used? For instance if I want to scan a page of a book?

1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
barbie
 from
san diego
on HP - Officejet 6600 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer - Black
+1point
2out of 3found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Simply open the copier/scanner cover, lay the book on the glass and either scan or copy the page you want. Don't look at the open glass area while operating the copier/scanner.
9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Ron42
 from
Romeo, MIchigan
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
I havent tried to scan with this printer but with my old printer I usually scan into Microsfot Paint and then copy the scan to a Word document.
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
dtp48
 from
Park Ridge, IL
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can I send a fax thru my cell phone or must there be a land line connection?

1 year, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Officejet 6600 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Nope. Needs a dialtone. You can scan in an item and have it e-mailed to you, and you can then forward the item, which is what I just did. Takes only moments. Faster than a fax, actually...
1 year, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
blondegirlfrnd
 from
USA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
To send a fax, you will need to have the e-All-in-One connected to a land-line.
1 year, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

download software

I recently purchased this printer and I don't have the capability to use the cd software. Is there somewhere I can download this? Thank you.
1 year, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Officejet 6600 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Download from HP's website
1 year ago
by
Posted by: 
Slayder
 from
Chesapeake, VA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
You can download the software and drivers for this HP Printer from the HP web site at:

http://h10025.www1.hp.com/ewfrf/wc/softwareCategory?product=5304873&cc=us&dlc=en&lc=en&product=5304873&tmp_track_link=ot_search
1 year, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Is it compatible with Windows XP?

1 year, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Officejet 6600 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes. If not, check out HP's download-able "DRIVERS" for the product. Then it should work just fine.
1 year, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SHAFEE
 from
East Coast of MA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This HP Printer supports the Microsoft Windows XP (SP3) or higher (32-bit only).
1 year, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

HP Officeject 6600 --- Cannot print in gray scale/black ink only without replacing color cartridges. Why?

1 year, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Officejet 6600 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Because with all HP printers that have multiple cartridges (color and black), the printer will only operate whan all cartridges are in good working order. It doesn't know whether you have chosen greyscale via the "advanced options" from the print page - as that is software related and this is a hardware related issue.

You just have to live with it. Also.. all cartridges are now date coded which is embedded in the strip on the cartridge. So.. even if the cartridge might not be out of ink, if it goes past the "expiration date" for that cartridge, you are forced to replace it. That is because the ink gets sludgy and dried as it gets old, and it will destroy your print heads. If that happens, toss the printer and buy a new one.

So, go ahead and use those color print setting now and then so that at least you get your use out of the colored inks - OR.. upgrade to a non-color laser printer and you won't have to worry about it. You do get more pages printed with lasers, but the cost of the printer and of the laser cartridges are a little higher in cost. You have to decide which is better for you.. Good Luck
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
LadydocinAz
 from
mesa, arizona
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 2
I believe it does if you have the white ink as well. I use the option for black to save on the ink cause the colors are sold separately. The colors are nice and vivid.
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
momhome
 from
Houston, Tx
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

Will it print with black and white cartridge only?

1 year, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Bill
on HP - Officejet 6600 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes. You have to adjustment each time. When it pulls up the print info, go to preferences, then advance, change the print to black only. then print.
7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Cynthia777
 from
Nashville, TN
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This printer can still operate when the black ink cartridge or one or more color ink
cartridges are depleted, but it will print more slowly. Also, the quality of printed
documents might be affected.
The printer will not be able to print when both the black cartridge and a color cartridge
are depleted.
• If the black cartridge is depleted, any black color in printed documents is created
using a combination of the remaining colors. As a result, blacks might not appear to
be as dark.
• If a color cartridge is depleted, the printer will print in grayscale using the black
cartridge.
When possible, replace any depleted ink cartridges.
1 year, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

How can I print 4x6 pictures?

I have pictures on email that I want to print and I cannot get the paper slot correct.
1 year, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Janet
on HP - Officejet 6600 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Proper photo printing has as much to do with the program you use to print those pictures as it does with the printer. For the printer, be sure to remove your standard paper and gently move the grey size adjusters toward the center until it just snugs up to the photo paper. Feed it in portrait (like your regular paper), not landscape.
2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Hubbard54
 from
Wellington FL
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
What I've done is send the paper (Regular paper for test) through the auto feed for alignment... once I know the proper alignment, I send the photo paper through to print.
1 year, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Shamutoo
 from
Long Beach, CA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

can my hp officejet 6600 printer work on my new windows 8 dell computer

1 year, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Officejet 6600 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes, if you have the printer set up for wireless.
7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
JackJeeves
 from
Neenah, WI
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This HP printer is compatible with the Microsoft Windows 8 operating system with a free full feature software and drivers download.
1 year, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

can I use any usb cable with this printer?

1 year, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Officejet 6600 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer - Black
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes
1 year ago
by
Posted by: 
Slayder
 from
Chesapeake, VA
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
You can deffinately use the USB connection to connnect a wired connection of this HP Printer to your PC.
1 year, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Question

Ink

Can this printer use 920 ink
1 year, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Officejet 6600 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I'm not positive, but I'm guessing no. You might look at the side of the box on the 920 and see if it's listed (if you haven't already).
4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
7Jenn
 from
San Marcos, TX
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This HP Printer supports the HP 932/932XL and 933/933XL ink cartridges only.
1 year, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>