Looking for Answers about HP - Officejet 6600 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer - Black?

Customer Questions & Answers for
HP - Officejet 6600 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer - Black

HP Officejet 6600 e-All-In-One Printer: Connect this printer to your computer or mobile device using its built-in Wi-Fi to complete a variety of office tasks. You can copy, scan and fax, plus print directly from your smartphone or tablet, using a single device.
Customer Questions & Answers:
76 Questions
 | 
163 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.418 out of 5
4.4
out of
5
(1638 Reviews)1638

Questions & Answers for HP - Officejet 6600 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer - Black

Question

Can I print directly on a printable CD or DVD?

1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Bruusco
 from
Minnesota
on HP - Officejet 6600 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
No you cannot print directly to a CD/DVD with this printer
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
dgatesmd
 from
owings, md
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
No. This printer is designed for printing on paper only.
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Laszi
 from
West Monroe, LA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can I hook up the 6600 to both wireless for my Mac and hard wire for my desktop?

2 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Officejet 6600 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes...absolutely!! You can hard wire desktop with a printer USB cable and connect MAC wirelessly.
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Jtmoney85
 from
Schererville, IN
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
You can connect this HP e-All-in-One via wireless to a mac supporting Mac OS X v 10.5, v 10.6 or v 10.7 and a desktop wired.
2 years ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

does thisprinter have an office manager to show ink levels?

2 years ago
by
Posted by: 
napenny
 from
florida
on HP - Officejet 6600 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Neil8121
 from
Sacramento,Ca
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
You can check the estimated ink levels from the printer software or from the printer
control panel.
2 years ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Will the 6600 directly connect to my Toshiba Satallite L755 via wireless connection

If it won't is there an all in one unit out there that will.
2 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Vini
 from
Home
on HP - Officejet 6600 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I don't know why it wouldn't. Should not be any problem. it detects your network and connects to it automatically.
1 year, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
dollie56
 from
Zephyrhills FL
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes, or via the USB ports.

Best Buy Mobile and Connectivity Specialist,

Kraig
2 years ago
by
Posted by: 
spex
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Is The 6600 compatible wih the galaxy tab 10.1

2 years ago
by
Posted by: 
sleepy
 from
mississippi
on HP - Officejet 6600 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
have not been able to connect the two. need much more help than has been provided , need more detailed direction
1 year, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
alfrednancy
 from
berthoud,co
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
I don't see why not
2 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Redrogers
 from
Waterford, Ca.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

what is the cost of the ink for this printer?

what is the cost of the ink?
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Officejet 6600 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
I selected this printer cause the ink is one of the least expensive. Its under 20.00 per ink.
1 year, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
momhome
 from
Houston, Tx
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
answer 2
It's one of the least expensive. Under 20.00
1 year, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
momhome
 from
Houston, Tx
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 3
$25.99

Best Buy Mobile and Connectivity Specialist,

Kraig
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
spex
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Fax stopped sending after first page?

After the first page is faxed the machine stopes sending. What can I do?
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Officejet 6600 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Contact HP for the answer. Mine works perfectly in copying and faxing multiple pages. There may be a problem internally.
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
leenie48
 from
Mays Landing, NJ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Check you fax settings, if not I would take it back to the store, or call Hp
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Neil8121
 from
Sacramento,Ca
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

How is the scanner used? For instance if I want to scan a page of a book?

2 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
barbie
 from
san diego
on HP - Officejet 6600 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer - Black
+1point
2out of 3found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Simply open the copier/scanner cover, lay the book on the glass and either scan or copy the page you want. Don't look at the open glass area while operating the copier/scanner.
1 year, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Ron42
 from
Romeo, MIchigan
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
I havent tried to scan with this printer but with my old printer I usually scan into Microsfot Paint and then copy the scan to a Word document.
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
dtp48
 from
Park Ridge, IL
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can I send a fax thru my cell phone or must there be a land line connection?

2 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Officejet 6600 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Nope. Needs a dialtone. You can scan in an item and have it e-mailed to you, and you can then forward the item, which is what I just did. Takes only moments. Faster than a fax, actually...
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
blondegirlfrnd
 from
USA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
To send a fax, you will need to have the e-All-in-One connected to a land-line.
2 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

download software

I recently purchased this printer and I don't have the capability to use the cd software. Is there somewhere I can download this? Thank you.
2 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Officejet 6600 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Download from HP's website
1 year, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Slayder
 from
Chesapeake, VA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
You can download the software and drivers for this HP Printer from the HP web site at:

http://h10025.www1.hp.com/ewfrf/wc/softwareCategory?product=5304873&cc=us&dlc=en&lc=en&product=5304873&tmp_track_link=ot_search
2 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>