Looking for Answers about Samsung - 50" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Samsung - 50" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV

This Samsung LED HDTV features 1080p resolution for stunning images. To build a complete 3D home theater system, we recommend you purchase a 3D Blu-ray player, high-speed HDMI cable and an A/V receiver that is compatible with 3D products.Smart TVGet a world of instant entertainment on this smart TV. Connect to the Internet and stream movies, listen to music and access a wide variety of other content on your HDTV. Learn more about smart products.NetflixPandora Facebook TwitterFlickr
Customer Questions & Answers:
29 Questions
 | 
35 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.671 out of 5
4.7
out of
5
(304 Reviews)304

Questions & Answers for Samsung - 50" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV

Question

My tv flashes the Smart screen for a second randomly, do they all do this?

I purchased one of these just before the holidays and it bugged the heck out of me that it would show me the Smart (APP) screen for a second randomly after turning it on and before 5 minutes. At first I thought it was the remote, so I took the batteries out and same problem. After three weeks of this, I exchanged it at my local Best Buy... I tried the new one fresh out of the box and same thing.. i updated the software and same thing.. There has got to be a solution to this. I got a new surprise with the new one too, it tries to adjust its brightness even without the Eco mode on. Really annoying that it will constantly scale up and down. I love the look of this tv, but I am having some buyers remorse. Help!
1 year, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 50" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
My TV did this as well. I contacted Samsung and they told me I needed to the the Smart Apps updated. Although I had to wait a few weeks for Samsung to release the update, they finally did and now the problem is gone. All you have to do is turn on the TV and go to the Smart Apps screen. If you wait just a few moments, you should be automatically prompted to install the update from Samsung. If for some reason you aren't prompted, you can choose to reset the TV and/or reinstall the Smart Apps.
1 year, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
My set does the same thing every time (shows the Smart (APP) screen for a second) on power-up as well. Not exactly sure why but I think it has something to do with it connecting to my wireless access point when powering up. It did not do this before I setup the wireless connection on the TV. In my opinion this is not a big deal as long as it only happens upon power-up.
1 year, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
BigPackerFan
 from
Chicago IL
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
I’m sorry you are having an issue with your device. Although with the information you have provided I do not have a solution for you; contacting the Geek Squad or Samsung Support (refer to your device's manual for more information or visit Samsung's website) would be your best next course of action.

-MrSamsung
1 year, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

WHAT CABLES ARE NEEDED

I am buying a Samsung 6900 model television - 50"......I need to know what cables that I need to order with the television?
1 year, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 50" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
You will need to check what type of ouput ports the devices you will connect to the tv have(cable box, DVD, etc.) If they have HDMI then you need to buy an HDMI cable for each device. The tv has 3 HDMI inputs. If they are not HDMI capable then you will need to check the type of cables they are currently connected with, and either use the old ones or get a new set of cables of the same type.
1 year, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
In order to tell you which cables you should purchase, I would first need to know what devices you plan to connect to the TV. The TV itself will come with the power cord, which is all the TV technically needs to operate. However, other devices may need cables like HDMI or composite in order to properly connect to the TV.

-MrSamsung
1 year, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Samsung website

UN50ES6900FXZA not listed on Samsung website?
2 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 50" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
This TV is currently listed on Samsungs webpage. There are 9 customer reviews as well as all of the tech specs.
1 year, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Imonfire
 from
Columbus, IN
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
I'm sorry for the confusion. At times, new TVs or TVs that have just been released may not yet be on the Samsung website. However, I can assure you that this TV is available for purchase as stated in the Best Buy product page. Please keep checking Samsung's website for updates on this model and to all other Samsung devices.

-MrSamsung
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Wireless keyboard and/or Mouse?

Is the ES6900 enabled for a either a Bluetooth or regular USB wireless keyboard?
1 year, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
ramble
 from
NH
on Samsung - 50" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes. The Logitech K400 Wireless keypad, with touchpad, works great with this tv. Also, it is easier to source and is considerably less expensive than the Samsung product.
 
Products from my answer
 
1 year, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HNLBBFan
 from
Honolulu, HI
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
As a matter of fact, the UN50ES6900 will indeed be compatible with a USB mouse and keyboard or with the Samsung Wireless Bluetooth Keyboard (VG-KBD1500/ZA).

-MrSamsung
 
Products from my answer
Samsung - Wireless Keyboard
2.3 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
 
 
1 year, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What is the deferent

What is the deferent between of two Model: UN50ES6580 vs UN50ES6900 and what is the latest ? Between of two. Thanks
1 year, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Joe
on Samsung - 50" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I don't know about the 6580, but the difference between the 6500 and the 6900 is that the 6900 has a dual core processor and is faster browsing the Internet
1 year, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Although both of these TVs are 2012 models and were released at about the same time in 2012, they do have a few differences:

1. Dynamic Contrast Ratio: ES6580 offers 7,000,000:1, while the ES6900 offers 14,000,000:1

2. Micro Dimming: The ES6900 offers Micro Dimming, which helps to improves overall picture quality by dimming different "zones" of LEDs. The ES6580 will not offer any Micro Dimming options

3. Clear Motion Rate: CMR is Samsung's more comprehensive and accurate measure for TV motion clarity, with a higher number meaning a higher level of motion and image clarity. The ES6900 offers a CMR of 600, while the ES6580 offers 480.

4. 3D Glasses: The ES6850 will come with 4 pairs of 3D glasses, while the ES6900 only comes with 2.

-MrSamsung
1 year, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

what is the difference between the 6900 and 6500

2 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 50" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV
+4points
4out of 4found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
The 6900 has higher contrast ratio (14,000,000 vs 7,000,000), the 6900 is a few pounds lighter, has a slightly thinner bevel, and has multimedia search in the smart section. Other than those, they're nearly identical.
2 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

What is the height and length?

2 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 50" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Product Height (with stand)
28-3/4"
Product Height (without stand)
24-1/4"
Product Depth (with stand)
10-9/10"
Product Depth (without stand)
1-1/4"
2 years ago
by
Posted by: 
GeorgeW
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

What is the product width? Does this Tv have a matte type or glossy type screen?

2 years ago
by
Posted by: 
WA101
on Samsung - 50" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
The UN50ES6900 is 44" wide and will offer a Glossy Ultra Clear Panel.

-MrSamsung
2 years ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

loud speakers

What kind of speakers, sound system comes with the 6900?
2 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 50" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Although the UN50ES6900 does no come with a Sound System (home theater system), It will have built-in speakers that offer 10Wx2 audio power.

-MrSamsung
2 years ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

HDMI ports

Which hdmi port on the tv do I plug by cable/DVR box in to, hdmi-1 (dvi) hdmi 2-(arc) or hdmi-3? Which one for the 3-D blue ray dvd player?
1 year, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
George
 from
Lafayette
on Samsung - 50" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Actually, there is only one consideration you would need take into account when connecting other devices to a Samsung TV. The HDMI 1 port will be the port you would want to connect a PC to, since it offers the "PC" source setting. However, you can connect any of your devices to any of the HDMI ports since they all support the same input standard and all the ports will also support 3D.

-MrSamsung
1 year, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
1 2 3 next>>