Looking for Answers about Samsung - 50" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Samsung - 50" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV

This Samsung LED HDTV features 1080p resolution for stunning images. To build a complete 3D home theater system, we recommend you purchase a 3D Blu-ray player, high-speed HDMI cable and an A/V receiver that is compatible with 3D products.Smart TVGet a world of instant entertainment on this smart TV. Connect to the Internet and stream movies, listen to music and access a wide variety of other content on your HDTV. Learn more about smart products.NetflixPandora Facebook TwitterFlickr
Customer Questions & Answers:
29 Questions
 | 
35 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.671 out of 5
4.7
out of
5
(304 Reviews)304

Questions & Answers for Samsung - 50" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV

Question

HDMI ports

Which hdmi port on the tv do I plug by cable/DVR box in to, hdmi-1 (dvi) hdmi 2-(arc) or hdmi-3? Which one for the 3-D blue ray dvd player?
2 years ago
by
Posted by: 
George
 from
Lafayette
on Samsung - 50" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Actually, there is only one consideration you would need take into account when connecting other devices to a Samsung TV. The HDMI 1 port will be the port you would want to connect a PC to, since it offers the "PC" source setting. However, you can connect any of your devices to any of the HDMI ports since they all support the same input standard and all the ports will also support 3D.

-MrSamsung
2 years ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

Backlit or Edge lit

Is the 6900 backlit or edge lit?
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
George
 from
Lafayette, LA
on Samsung - 50" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
The UN50ES6900 offers an Edge-Lit LED array design.

-MrSamsung
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

Samsung - HDTV LED Class de 50" - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - 3D

hello I want to know if I can download apps on this tv as whatsupp and skype and if I can convert 2d 3d tv thanks
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
leo
on Samsung - 50" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
As a matter of fact, the UN50ES6900 will offer the Smart Hub which includes Samsung Apps like Skype and Netflix (although I am not familiar with "whatsupp") and it will also offer 2D to 3D signal conversion.

-MrSamsung
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Samsung - 50 "Class - LED - 1080p - 120 Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV

his tv I can download any application like msn or yahoo
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 50" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Although the UN50ES6900 will offer a built-in Web Browser and Samsung Apps like Yahoo! and Netflix, I do not believe MSN is part of the Samsung Apps Ecosystem. For a full list of apps, please visit Samsung's Website.

-MrSamsung
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

I want to hang the UN50ES6900FXZA on the wall like a picture what samsung wall mount fits this particular TV?

1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 50" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
From the available information, it seems that none of the Samsung Ultra Slim Wall Mounts sold through Best Buy will be compatible with the ES6900. Unfortunately, I do not have any information about Best Buy carrying the compatible Ultra Slim Wall Mount (WMN250M). Please contact a Best Buy representative for information on ordering this specific mount.

-MrSamsung
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Wireless keyboard and/or Mouse?

Is the ES6900 enabled for a either a Bluetooth or regular USB wireless keyboard?
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
ramble
 from
NH
on Samsung - 50" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes. The Logitech K400 Wireless keypad, with touchpad, works great with this tv. Also, it is easier to source and is considerably less expensive than the Samsung product.
 
Products from my answer
 
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HNLBBFan
 from
Honolulu, HI
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
As a matter of fact, the UN50ES6900 will indeed be compatible with a USB mouse and keyboard or with the Samsung Wireless Bluetooth Keyboard (VG-KBD1500/ZA).

-MrSamsung
 
Products from my answer
Samsung - Wireless Keyboard
2.3 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
 
 
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

WHAT CABLES ARE NEEDED

I am buying a Samsung 6900 model television - 50"......I need to know what cables that I need to order with the television?
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 50" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
You will need to check what type of ouput ports the devices you will connect to the tv have(cable box, DVD, etc.) If they have HDMI then you need to buy an HDMI cable for each device. The tv has 3 HDMI inputs. If they are not HDMI capable then you will need to check the type of cables they are currently connected with, and either use the old ones or get a new set of cables of the same type.
1 year, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
In order to tell you which cables you should purchase, I would first need to know what devices you plan to connect to the TV. The TV itself will come with the power cord, which is all the TV technically needs to operate. However, other devices may need cables like HDMI or composite in order to properly connect to the TV.

-MrSamsung
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Samsung website

UN50ES6900FXZA not listed on Samsung website?
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 50" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
This TV is currently listed on Samsungs webpage. There are 9 customer reviews as well as all of the tech specs.
1 year, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Imonfire
 from
Columbus, IN
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
I'm sorry for the confusion. At times, new TVs or TVs that have just been released may not yet be on the Samsung website. However, I can assure you that this TV is available for purchase as stated in the Best Buy product page. Please keep checking Samsung's website for updates on this model and to all other Samsung devices.

-MrSamsung
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Can you tell me more about the different finishes on the various 50" models? I like more of a matte-look, which model might be right for me?

My room is very open and bright, lots of windows and glare potential.
1 year, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Momof3
 from
Oxford
on Samsung - 50" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Samsung only offers two different panel finishes: a semi-glossy finish that can be found on all of the "EH" models, and the glossy Ultra Clear Panel finish on the UN50ES6900 and all other "ES" models. Both panels will offer limited glare reduction features and both will provide superb viewing.

-MrSamsung
1 year, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Wireless external Speakers

what speakers work well with this system? I am specifically looking for wireless speakers
1 year, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 50" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Great question! Although the speaker system on the Samsung TVs offers rich and clear audio quality, I can understand the desire to have a higher fidelity audio experience. To do so, I would recommend that you acquire an A/V receiver or SoundBar, since there is no physical way to connect just speakers to the TV (unless the speakers offer an onboard sound driver) and no way to control their volume from the TV itself (since the TV’s audio output is Fixed and not variable). To connect the TV to the receiver, please use either RCA cables, 3.5mm jack to RCA or optical cables to connect from the TV's audio outputs to the receiver's audio inputs.

-MrSamsung
1 year, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>