Looking for Answers about HP - Pavilion Slimline Desktop - 6GB Memory - 1TB Hard Drive?

Customer Questions & Answers for
HP - Pavilion Slimline Desktop - 6GB Memory - 1TB Hard Drive

Create customized CDs and DVDs with this HP Pavilion Slimline s5-1214 desktop's double-layer DVD� RW/CD-RW drive. The Intel Pentium processor features two processing cores for fast Internet surfing, downloads and more.Windows 7 Home Premium preloaded Which Windows 7 edition is best for you? Compare.Learn more about Intel processors. Information provided by Intel.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions
 | 
8 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
out of
5
(12 Reviews)12

Questions & Answers for HP - Pavilion Slimline Desktop - 6GB Memory - 1TB Hard Drive

Question

What type of wireless card does this computer necessitate?

1 year, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Jeff D.
on HP - Pavilion Slimline Desktop - 6GB Memory - 1TB Hard Drive
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
0 answers
Answers
This question currently has no approved answers.
Question

Is the OS Windows 7 Home Premium 64

1 year, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
G
 from
SC
on HP - Pavilion Slimline Desktop - 6GB Memory - 1TB Hard Drive
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
This HP PC has the Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium (64-bit); Service Pack 1 operating system.
1 year, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Can this computer play minecraft

1 year, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
1221
on HP - Pavilion Slimline Desktop - 6GB Memory - 1TB Hard Drive
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
This PC will play any games that have system requirements equal to or less than the specifications of this PC. I recommend contacting the software manufacturer of any games you intend to use in order to determine the system requirements for their software.
1 year, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

i want to improve the graphics on my new computer as it is scoring very low and i believe i might add another card to improve the graphic abilities.

I SHOULD ADD THE COMPUTER MODEL IS A HP PAVILLION SLIMLINE RECENTLY PURCHASED THROUGH BEST BUY. ALSO, I WANT TO KNOW AT WHAT EXPENSE IT WILL BE TO ADD A HDMI ADAPTER. I SHOULD HAVE BOUGHT A COMPUTER THAT ALREADY HAD ONE INSTALLED. I BELIEVE IT IS AVAILABLE BUT NOT INCLUDED IN MINE.
1 year, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Pavilion Slimline Desktop - 6GB Memory - 1TB Hard Drive
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
0 answers
Answers
This question currently has no approved answers.
Question

I already have a monitor, mouse and a keyboard. Could I get this one with a little discount?

1 year, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Pavilion Slimline Desktop - 6GB Memory - 1TB Hard Drive
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
0 answers
Answers
This question currently has no approved answers.
Question

Does this computer have a HDMI out?

1 year, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Pavilion Slimline Desktop - 6GB Memory - 1TB Hard Drive
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
This PC has a VGA and DVI-D ports, but not an HDMI port.
1 year, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Is this Wi-Fi capable

1 year, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Pavilion Slimline Desktop - 6GB Memory - 1TB Hard Drive
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
This HP PC does not have wireless standard.
1 year, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

dual monitor

does this pc support dual monitors?
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Pavilion Slimline Desktop - 6GB Memory - 1TB Hard Drive
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Yes, this PC will support dual monitors.
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

processor compter

what is the difference between a pentium and i3 processr
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Pavilion Slimline Desktop - 6GB Memory - 1TB Hard Drive
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Intel Core i3 processors have more processing power and speed than Intel Pentium processors.
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Is this computer model s5-1214 the same as HP's model s5xt

2 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Pavilion Slimline Desktop - 6GB Memory - 1TB Hard Drive
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
This PC and the HP Pavilion s5xt Desktop PC are both in the s5 series. However, the s5xt is a customizable PC, while this PC is a preconfigured model.
2 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
1 2 next>>