Looking for Answers about Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver

Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7.0: Samsung Media Hub turns your tablet into a handheld media streaming center, allowing you to conveniently purchase movies, music, games and more. TouchWiz lets you set up your home screen functionality just how you want it, making navigation a breeze.
Customer Questions & Answers:
307 Questions
 | 
637 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.506 out of 5
4.5
out of
5
(2538 Reviews)2538

Questions & Answers for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver

Question

Are there any prepaid cards that I can buy to purchase apps on the tablet like I can buy itunes cards for my ipod touch?

Do stores carry any type of prepaid card like the itunes or nook prepaid cards that can be used for the tablet?
3 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
To my knowledge there isnt. You can buy a basic prepaid credit type card and enter it just like a credit card as it will have a CC number. It can also be refilled too.
3 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
propnut48
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Although the Google Play Store will offer pre-paid cards available to purchase from many different retailers, I would have to defer this question to a Best Buy associate for exact inventory availability.

-MrSamsung
3 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

How does this compare to the I-Pod?

3 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
That's apples & oranges.
U mean compare to iPad? even then, its totally different size so its more comparable to the iPad mini.
So then the big question is do u like Apple software or Google? that's what it breaks down to.
3 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
mastapat11
 from
Cali
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
I assume you meant iPad? If so, it is totally whatever you feel more comfortable using. Either Android OS or iOS. I'd recommend visiting one of our stores and get a better feel for each, before making your purchasing decision.
3 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
RyanBBY
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Do I need an anti-virus program for my tablet?

3 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
They offer antivirus for these, but I would not recommend it unless you are downloading from bad websites, then whats the use.
3 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
moodyspro1
 from
Charlotte, NC
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Although Samsung does not recommend the use of an anti-virus program, it is up to you to decide whether or not you will want to use it. As long as you download all of your apps from the Google Play Store, you should have no need for anti-virus.

-MrSamsung
3 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can I download music/movies from my laptop to the tablet?

3 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes. You can either put the files onto a MicroSD card and put it in the tablet, or connect the tablet directly to your laptop with the included data/charging cable.
3 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Absolutely! You can either connect the Tab to your PC using the supplied USB cable (and transfer the content to the Tab just like you would a flash drive), or you can use Samsung Kies to transfer content (download available at Samsung's website).

-MrSamsung
3 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can i able use Data card like tataphoton to samsung galaxy tab 2 7.0 for internet?

Can i able use Data card like tataphoton to samsung galaxy tab 2 7.0 for internet?
If I outside where Wifi is not present then i want to use internet. I think samsung galaxy tab 2 7.0 USB slot.
3 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Ajay
 from
UK
on Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
If you purchase the Verizon Wireless Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7", you can have internet access on it without having to rely on wifi. You will have to pay a monthly fee for service though so keep that in mind.
2 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Printer76376
 from
Missouri
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
From the available information, this specific Tab 2 will offer WiFi connectivity to a portable WiFi Hotspot. However, USB wireless modems will not be compatible.

-MrSamsung
3 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

where can I acquire the carrying case and keypad for the unit.. I've tried Best Buy and Fry's no luck

3 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
 from
Canoga Park, CA.
on Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Just keep searching the internet, or give ebay a shot.
3 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
moodyspro1
 from
Charlotte, NC
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
check samsung's site or talk to a store clerk, those will be the best avenues to go down to find that info
3 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Why does tablet power itself on? can this be disabled ? causing battery to drain quickly

3 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
More detail needed- when does it power on? If it's when you plug it in to charge, it's because the settings are set that way. You can change that in the general settings. If it's not when plugged in, please explain. Thanks!
2 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SDinIdaho
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
I’m sorry you are having an issue with your device. Although with the information you have provided I do not have a solution for you; contacting the Geek Squad or Samsung Support (refer to your device's manual for more information or visit Samsung's website) would be your best next course of action.

-MrSamsung
3 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

library books

I downloaded overdrive to get a book from my local library. When I tried to download the book it just kept saying "download in progress". I don't have the book but the library seems t think I do. What did I do wrong?
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I have not had a problem with either my 10" or 7" with overdrive and books. Sorry you are having problems. That's why I bought 7". May be it is the book. Have you tried a different book?
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
kayaker2012
 from
st. petersburg, fl
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
You'd probably want to talk to the app's developer or their customer service. I dont think you'll find any help here for third party software.
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Does the operating system on the Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 have capability to support multiple user profiles?

I'm wondering if my boyfriend and I can use the same tablet, except have a different profile for each of us to accommodate our different interests.
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Not that I know of but Nook HD does.
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
kayaker2012
 from
st petersburg, fl
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
As far as I am aware, the current OS on the Tab 2 7.0 is Android 4.0.3. This version does not support multiple user profiles.

-MrSamsung
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Does this tablet allow you to use Scholastic storia app?

I use the ebooks from Scholastic Storia feature/app, so I want to know if this tablet will let you do that.
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Becky
 from
Muncie
on Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes it does.

You are downloading... Scholastic Storia
Scholastic Inc.

Send to... Galaxy Tab 2 App Version: 2.1
Size: 36M
3 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Phetzer
 from
Midlothian, Va.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Thank you for your interest in this Samsung Galaxy Tab. Although I do not have the information you requested, the app’s developer may be able to assist you better with this question. Unfortunately, I cannot provide any additional information on 3rd party apps, app compatibility, pricing, or availability.

-MrSamsung
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 17 18 19 20 21 ... 31 next>>