Looking for Answers about Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver

Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7.0: Samsung Media Hub turns your tablet into a handheld media streaming center, allowing you to conveniently purchase movies, music, games and more. TouchWiz lets you set up your home screen functionality just how you want it, making navigation a breeze.
Customer Questions & Answers:
307 Questions
 | 
637 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.506 out of 5
4.5
out of
5
(2531 Reviews)2531

Questions & Answers for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver

Question

can I install adobe flash I have tried but no luck

1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
No you can not add adobe flash to this. The new android systems do not allow this and adobe flash is being phased out to html5.
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
moderatetechuser
 from
destin, fl
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes, if you go to www.adobe.com, you can download Flash Player 11.1. Make sure you have Unknown Sources checked in your Security settings. It is safe to download.

Best Buy Mobile and Connectivity Specialist,

Kraig
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
spex
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can you download

Can you download games and programs from the internet, like spotify and minecraft, or does it only install apps.
-Thanks in Advanced-
Christopher
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
clausch99
 from
Wilmington, IL
on Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
You can download Apps onto it via the Google Play store. You can download Apps from the browser as well but make sure it is made for Android. Spotify and Minecraft are on the Google Play Store too.
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Printer76376
 from
Missouri
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
It can download apps of of the Google Play Store, but you can also side load apps from websites and third-party app stores, such as Amazon App Store.

Best Buy Mobile and Connectivity Specialist,

Kraig
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
spex
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Can I pay my bills from this tablet?

1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes you can I pay all my bills and use a hot spot mobial.
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
jean0991
 from
seabrook, Tx
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
If you can find an application, or pay through an internet browser, then you should be able to pay your bills using this tablet.
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
ToryBBY
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Yahoo email

Can I get my YAHOOO email on this?
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
NLB48
 from
Il
on Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
If you have an internet connection, Yes. there is a yahoo application that you can download or you can connect to the mobile website.
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
electronicdabbler
 from
Arcadia, CA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes, you can as follows:
. tap on the email icon
. tap on the menu button in the top right hand corner
. tap on Settings
. tap on the "add account" button located at the top of the screen
. fill in the requested information
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
CAPoppy
 from
Orangevale, CA
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

Skyping Front & Rear cameras?

I want to be sure that not only when skyping with the normal front camera, my Son can use the rear camera to show me my Grandchrilden playing.
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Grandma
 from
Peoria, AZ
on Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes you can use the rear camera to video chat using Skype and any video application. If you're asking if you can use both the front and rear camera at the same time, the answer is no.
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Printer76376
 from
Missouri
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Tablets with two cameras can often be used interchangeably, however this will also depend if the software (3rd party, if you use different Apps) have built in the feature to use both cameras.

Otherwise, yes, that should be possible.

Thanks for your interest in Samsung Tablets.

--Mr.Samsung
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

does it play audobooks

1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
sam
 from
home
on Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes; it plays audiobooks, but you need to download the book to your tablet as an audiofile that the tablet can play.
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
IowaBob
 from
Iowa City, IA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes, a media player will be able to broadcast your audio books for you as a sound file the same way you'd play a song.
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
ToryBBY
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Does this tablet have gorrilla glass screen

1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I have not seen any Gorilla screens yet. Do not count on it even when someone tells you that.
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Marconi142
 from
Greenville SC
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Corning - the makers of Gorilla Glass - has a list of products that have their glass on.

If it's not Gorilla Glass, that doesn't mean the screen isn't going to be great - or protected. Samsung also manufactures a great cover as well, so either way, the screen is protected with a great solution.

Thanks for your interest in Samsung tablets.

--Mr.Samsung
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can it operate in different languages?

Is there an option in settings to change the operating language from English to Polish?
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
JHall
 from
Glen Mills
on Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
YES, Many languages from Europe, the Americas, Asia and Africa. Using the "Settings" app, you navigate down to "Languages" and tap on the default language ("English (U.S.)" on my tablet). A menu will open up with several dozen languages on it. Tap the language that you want.
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
IowaBob
 from
Iowa City, IA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes, it does have different language packs preinstalled, and you can download additional ones off of the Play Store.

Best Buy Mobile and Connectivity Specialist,

Kraig
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
spex
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Will I be able to sign onto AOL for my email, and answer my emails?

From reading questions on this Samsung, I am understanding there is no way to keyboard type in answering my emails on AOL. Is that correct? I can read them, but not answer them? Facebook is accessible? These would be my main reason for buying a tablet, or other device.
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Mickey
 from
San Antonio, TX
on Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes, you wilk be prompted on the initial startup as to which email provider you use. The itens opperates using google, however you can use whatevet email you wish.
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
bigd45
 from
newark ohio
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
I've had no problem at all reading or responding to my aol email. mail.aol.com is what I use and I have full access to all the features that the email offers.
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
numismaticgold
 from
philadelphia, pa
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

I want to know if this has the capability to use an ap for gopayment a credit card processing piece of equipment and does word and excel come in an ap

is there a ap that allows word and excel.
Is gopayment compatible? Credit card processing tool
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Bab
 from
illinois
on Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 - 8GB - Titanium Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
There is a free app pre-installed, "Polaris Office" that allows some editing of EXCEL and WORD files. Check the "Play Store" on Google's website to see about "gopayment" and what may be needed. You may also want to download the tablet's User Guide from Samsung's website. I did so before buying this tablet to make sure it had all the features that I wanted. It answered many of my questions. Good Luck.
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
IowaBob
 from
Iowa City, IA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
As far as a payment app, yes, but there are no Microsoft apps available on the Android platform.

Best Buy Mobile and Connectivity Specialist,

Kraig
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
spex
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 25 26 27 28 29 ... 31 next>>