Looking for Answers about Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 - 16GB - Titanium Silver?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 - 16GB - Titanium Silver

Watch your video games and movies come to life in brilliant display with this Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 that features a TFT WXGA touch screen for simple viewing and navigation. Wi-Fi connectivity makes it easy to stay up-to-date while you're on the go.
Customer Questions & Answers:
307 Questions
 | 
455 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.521 out of 5
4.5
out of
5
(1421 Reviews)1421

Questions & Answers for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 - 16GB - Titanium Silver

Question

apps

where do you download more apps from and how much do they cost
3 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 - 16GB - Titanium Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Apps can be downloaded from the Google Play Store (directly on the device), and range from free to paid.

-MrSamsung
3 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can facebook games be played on the Galaxy Tab2 10.1?

I know it has adobe flash player but someone said fb games can not be played.
3 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 - 16GB - Titanium Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
facebook games work differently than regular app games. from what I have seen/read, facebook games cant be played thought the FB app on the android system.
3 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Vamonos44
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Question

Does it have an e reader hub?

3 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
DI
 from
Kansas City MO
on Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 - 16GB - Titanium Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
As a matter of fact, the Tab 2 should have access to the Google Play Books app. This app should allow you to access your e-books as well as purchase e-books from the Google Play Store.

-MrSamsung
3 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

difference between galaxy note 10.1 and galaxy note 2 10.1

3 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 - 16GB - Titanium Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
The Note 10.1 will indeed have all of the same capabilities as the Tab 2, plus it will have a faster CPU (1.4GHz, as opposed to the 1GHz CPU on the Tab 2), more Ram, higher megapixel cameras (5MP rear and 1.9MP front) and will offer a much more sensitive touchscreen and allow for the use of the S-Pen.

-MrSamsung
3 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
+2points
3out of 4found this answer helpful.
Question

Connect to Wi-Fi enabled external hard drive

Will I be able to wirelessly access pictures and music that are stored on my Wi-Fi enabled external hard drive with the Tab2?
3 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
joe
 from
mke
on Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 - 16GB - Titanium Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Either by using the AllShare app or any other Network File Sharing app (available on the Google Play Store), you should be able to access files on a networked drive.

-MrSamsung
3 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

NO APPS PERIOD XFER TO SD CARD ON ALL GALAXY TABS?

I hear the Galaxy line of tablets doesn't allow transfer of any apps to SD card only media files & such. I know some 3rd party developers don't add transferability & some apps must be on the tablet to work. I'm not speaking of those. I hear NO apps period transfer to SD card. Is this true & if so why? I have no definitive answer yet nor have I been able to test the theory. 8GB of onboard storage usually leaves 4-4.5GB of useable storage & the rest is used by the tablet for the OS & such. 4.5GB is still a lot of storage for apps but my phones SD card is near that in just apps now but I have some large apps & never delete anything either. Any info from current owners that know from experience or company reps is greatly appreciated!!!
3 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
BUYING A TABLET SOON
 from
HOPE THIS ISNT TRUE
on Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 - 16GB - Titanium Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
I think the tabs have this feature as well, especially the Tab 2's because they have built in SD card slots. But like you said, its actually based on the developer integrating this feature into the app.
3 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
ofgreatimportance
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

what are the return or exchange policy

if u buy it for chrismas but then somebody else gives it to you as a gift, can u return the one you bought?
3 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
anahi
 from
mission
on Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 - 16GB - Titanium Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
returns are 30 days for customers and 45 days for reward zone members
3 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

how to get back to initial set-up after you have skipped by!

3 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 - 16GB - Titanium Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Although you may have skipped the initial setup, you can still enter the Tab's settings, then navigate to the Accounts & Sync option to enter your Google credentials.

-MrSamsung
3 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Note or Tab for school?

I want the Tab 2 10.1 to use for school. I have a wifi connection on campus, but will I be able to take notes, access the internet, and have multiple screens up? Or would the Note 10.1 be better for this?
3 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
kali9325
 from
Michigan
on Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 - 16GB - Titanium Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
my opinion, get the Note 10.1, that one comes with the pen that lets you take notes a lot easier then the tab would.
3 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

where may i purchase a protection case?

3 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Net
 from
Baton Rouge, LA
on Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 - 16GB - Titanium Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Thank you for your interest in this Samsung Galaxy Tab. Although I do not have the information you requested, a store associate may be able to assist you better with this question. Unfortunately, I cannot provide any additional information on 3rd party accessories or cases.

-MrSamsung
3 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 24 25 26 27 28 ... 31 next>>