Looking for Answers about Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 - 16GB - Titanium Silver?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 - 16GB - Titanium Silver

Watch your video games and movies come to life in brilliant display with this Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 that features a TFT WXGA touch screen for simple viewing and navigation. Wi-Fi connectivity makes it easy to stay up-to-date while you're on the go.
Customer Questions & Answers:
307 Questions
 | 
455 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.521 out of 5
4.5
out of
5
(1421 Reviews)1421

Questions & Answers for Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 - 16GB - Titanium Silver

Question

what is the music hub application?

What does it do?
3 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 - 16GB - Titanium Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
the music hub lets you find and download music right onto the tablet itself.
3 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
chuck
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What operating system is it compatible with.

3 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Sunboy1
 from
Illinois
on Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 - 16GB - Titanium Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
The Samsung Galaxy Tabs will only offer the Android OS and cannot have any other OS installed on the hardware itself.

-MrSamsung
3 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

News channel videos

When reading current news outlets stories such as CNN or ABC can this tablet play the videos attached to the news story? Does this Samsung 10.1 Tab 2 support a format for watching these news videos since there is no flash player in the Tab 2?
3 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Roger
 from
WV
on Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 - 16GB - Titanium Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Yes, you can. I watch CNN on the tablet and can watch the videos with no problems.
3 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Ivettel
 from
Charlotte, NC
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

facebook games

will this tablet be able to run games on facebook such as cityville, words with friends, song pop, price is right, etc?
3 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
curious
 from
ks
on Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 - 16GB - Titanium Silver
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
I currently have Words with friends uploaded on my Galaxy 2 Tablet and it works great! If you need a flash player, you have to go to http://forums.adobe.com/message/4675670 to download it from archives.
3 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Jusbeinme
 from
Williamsburg, Virginia
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Question

Closed captioning

Does the Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 with 32 GB extended memory display closed captioning during the viewing of movies, TV programs,etc.?
3 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 - 16GB - Titanium Silver
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
I'm sorry for the confusion, but subtitles or captions are actually controlled by the content you have saved on the Tab or from the content provider you are streaming your media from. None of the Tabs (nor any other tablet for that matter) will offer native captioning built into the tablet (since this is not a feature available on the Android OS).

-MrSamsung
3 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

is there any way i can type a document on it?

if there are any apps that i can download to type a paper or a document on
3 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
marquez1312
 from
washington
on Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 - 16GB - Titanium Silver
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
As a matter of fact, the Tab 2 will come included with Polaris Office, which will allow you to create documents on the go as well as author MS Office documents.

-MrSamsung
3 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

i am buying this for my daughter in Portugal, will it function in europe?

3 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 - 16GB - Titanium Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Because this is a portable device, it can be used anywhere in the world and will connect to any WiFi network that you will have access to. However, you will need to purchase a compatible power outlet adapter to charge the Tab with for the specific country the Tab will be used in (the adapter that is included with the Tab 2 is only compatible with US power systems). Please contact a Best Buy associate for more information on purchasing international adapters.

-MrSamsung
3 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can you down load ebooks from Barnes and noble and amazon on this ?

3 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 - 16GB - Titanium Silver
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Absolutely! The Tab 2 will have access to the Nook app and the Kindle app for e-book downloading and reading.

-MrSamsung
3 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Question

How to set up internet on samsung tablet

Will I have any trouble connecting a new Samsung tablet to my Linksys router I had Geek squad set up last year to my current computer?
3 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Tony
 from
Home
on Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 - 16GB - Titanium Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
As long as you follow the initial set up instructions when you first power on the Tab (or if the Tab is already set up, you can just enter the settings and then press the WiFi option to search for local wireless connections) and you have your wifi password handy (if you have one set up), you should have no issues connecting the Tab 2 to your home wireless network.

-MrSamsung
3 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

can it be used as a phone?

is there an app or something that alows the tab to be used to make calls, or text?
3 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 - 16GB - Titanium Silver
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Although I cannot provide any support for 3rd party apps, nor can I suggest the use of any specific app, I can say that there are several apps on the Google Play Store that will give the Tab 2 VOIP calling features.

-MrSamsung
3 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 24 25 26 27 28 ... 31 next>>