Looking for Answers about Asus - 15.6" Laptop - 4GB Memory - 320GB Hard Drive - Black?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Asus - 15.6" Laptop - 4GB Memory - 320GB Hard Drive - Black

This Asus X54C-BBK17 laptop features a wireless LAN for a simple Internet connection. An Intel Pentium processor elevates multitasking capabilities, boosts productivity and enhances your entertainment and Internet browsing experiences.Windows 7 Home Premium installed Learn more.Learn more about Intel processors. Information provided by Intel.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions
 | 
33 Answers
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4
out of
5
(19 Reviews)19

Questions & Answers for Asus - 15.6" Laptop - 4GB Memory - 320GB Hard Drive - Black

Question

Expected Battery Life?

How long can I expect the battery to hold a charge? I will mostly be using the laptop for internet and light office work.
4 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Nick
 from
22642
on Asus - 15.6" Laptop - 4GB Memory - 320GB Hard Drive - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
4 answers
Answers
answer 1
It lasts approximately 2 hours if you're just browsing the internet or typing in Word.
3 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MikeVA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Mine normally runs for about 3 hours before I need a recharge.
3 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Radder
 from
Shafter, CA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
The battery lasted for over 5 hours for me during light internet and office work.
3 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
AustinTexasDavid
 from
Austin, TX
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
The battery will last up to 4 hrs.
4 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Asus_Answers
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

Microsoft office

Its me again. i foregot one question. In my school we have lots of homework which we use microsoft office. Does this laptop come with it?
3 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
kay
on Asus - 15.6" Laptop - 4GB Memory - 320GB Hard Drive - Black
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
4 answers
Answers
answer 1
It comes with Office Essentials. It's not as good as the full version but you could try it out and then buy the full version if you need it.
3 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MikeVA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
It comes with a "Light" version of it, but I would recommend you purchase the full version of it.
3 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Radder
 from
Shafter, CA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Most computers now come with a trial version of Office, which is to say a very basic text writing program. It is very limited in it's operations. If you are attending school, it's best to use your student discount to purchase a student teacher version of the software, either through Microsoft or your University Bookstore.
3 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
WolfChapa
 from
Raymondville, Tx
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
This laptop only has a trial version of office so you will have to purchase office student.
3 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Asus_Answers
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

wev browser

Ok its me once again. I am getting this computer next week and just wanted to know does it come tiwth google chrome or firefox?
3 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
kay
on Asus - 15.6" Laptop - 4GB Memory - 320GB Hard Drive - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Comes with Internet Explorer.
3 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MikeVA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
It does not come with either, but they are easily downloaded and installed. BUT, you need to know this: BEFORE you download Firefox, in Internet Exporer, at the upper right of the screen, look for the word "SAFETY." When the drop-down menu appears, click on DISABLE Smartscreen Filter. After you install Firefox, be sure to re-enable it.
3 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Radder
 from
Shafter, CA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Google Chrome or Firefox are both add on browsers, meaning you have to download them from their supported websites. Since the computer comes with Windows Operating System, it will only come pre-installed with Windows Explorer.
3 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
WolfChapa
 from
Raymondville, Tx
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Would this be a good laptop for an elderly person?

4 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Asus - 15.6" Laptop - 4GB Memory - 320GB Hard Drive - Black
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Most definitely. This laptop is great for all ages. There are lots of preloaded software and tutorials on how to use the different utilities included. Windows 7 is pretty easy to pick up and use, also.

If the elderly person in question wants to surf the web, check e-mail, write documents, this laptop can handle all of that. However, for playing hardcore games on the highest settings, I would perhaps go in another direction.
4 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Asus_Answers
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
yes easy start up lots of how to right on it
wifi just type pass word
 
Products from my answer
Asus - 15.6" Laptop - 4GB Memory - 320GB Hard Drive - Black
4 out of 5(19)
 
 
 
 
 
4 years ago
by
Posted by: 
shakenbake42
 from
Michigan
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

ASUS 4GB 2.2GHz X54C-BBK7 15.6-inch laptop

IS THIS REFURBISHED?
3 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
checkel
 from
Lakewood NJ
on Asus - 15.6" Laptop - 4GB Memory - 320GB Hard Drive - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
These are not refurbished laptops.
3 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
AustinTexasDavid
 from
Austin, TX
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Usually if any of the laptops are refurbished, we note it on the title of the laptop. Looking on the site doesn't show that we have refurbished models available at this time.
3 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Asus_Answers
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

will the newest version of minecraft work?

i currently have an asus 1005 HAB netbook. this thing is getting old so i think it is time to upgrade but, will minecraft work on it?
3 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
sam
 from
ohio
on Asus - 15.6" Laptop - 4GB Memory - 320GB Hard Drive - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I have this laptop and to answer your question NO I cant even play Diablo lll on mine . so good luck
3 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Frasiercrane
 from
Philadelphia PA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes this laptop will play minecraft just fine. The requirements of minecraft are 1.6GHz processor and 1GB or HD which the specs clearly show that this laptop meets the requirements.
3 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Asus_Answers
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

would the cpu be enough>?

this laptop is 2.2ghz, i have a game that requires 2.4ghz... would i be able to play this game?
3 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
dick
on Asus - 15.6" Laptop - 4GB Memory - 320GB Hard Drive - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
It really depends on what game your playing and how high your graphic setting are in the game. Im a gamer I play world of warcraft. A few years ago prior to buying my desktop I was using a 2.1 GHZ daul core but the computer had issues with keeping up with intense raids of 10 or more toons in a dungeon.Ive said it for years if your gaming a Quad core is the way to go. I use a Intel Core 2 Quad running at 2.33 GHZ it works well even in 25 man raids also rember that if your running graphics at medium to high youll also want a decent graphics card.The more you spread the work load out the smoother and cooler the computer will run. In all if the game says it requires a 2.4GHZ processor then thats what you need for ideal play. Dont short change yourself you get what you pay for...
3 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Frasiercrane
 from
Philadelphia PA
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
It will play the video game fine but on low settings. I believe the 2.4GHz is the maximum requirement but not the minimum. However I do not know which game you are referring to.
3 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Asus_Answers
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Will this laptop run Starcraft 2 or games of a similar age without lagging?

4 years ago
by
Posted by: 
JB
 from
Utah
on Asus - 15.6" Laptop - 4GB Memory - 320GB Hard Drive - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Not happening I cant play world of warcraft on mine and it choaks when I have tried to play Diablo lll on mine .
3 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Frasiercrane
 from
Philadelphia PA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes this laptop should be able to play these games as long as the settings are low. Because the video card is on-board, it will have to share the memory with the RAM.
4 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Asus_Answers
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Can i play Battlefield 3 on this machine?

4 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Asus - 15.6" Laptop - 4GB Memory - 320GB Hard Drive - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
lol Good Luck pass this up and buy somthing else I cant even play Diablo lll on this computer running medium to high graphics .
3 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Frasiercrane
 from
Philadelphia PA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
You can play battlefield 3 on this machine at the lowest settings and no other programs running. This game requires a 1GB dedicated video memory. This machine has on board video memory which is shared with the system memory.
4 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Asus_Answers
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Two questions

Is the processor a multiple core processor?

Is the wireless networking b and g compatible?
4 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Asus - 15.6" Laptop - 4GB Memory - 320GB Hard Drive - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
The processor is the bottom of the barrel processor its just a daul core nothing special in my opion its garbage I have this laptop and its the worst for gaming . Really sad that its 2.2GHZ and cant perform well.
3 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Frasiercrane
 from
Philadelphia PA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This is a dual core processor.

The wireless NIC is b & g compatible
3 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
AustinTexasDavid
 from
Austin, TX
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 2 next>>