Looking for Answers about Dell - Aero Mobile Phone (Unlocked) - Black?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Dell - Aero Mobile Phone (Unlocked) - Black

Featuring the Android 1.5 Cupcake operating system and 3G capability, this Dell Aero mobile phone makes it easy to maintain your productivity on the go. The 5.0MP camera features autofocus to help you take quality pictures.
Customer Questions & Answers:
25 Questions
 | 
30 Answers
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2
out of
5
(1 Review)1

Questions & Answers for Dell - Aero Mobile Phone (Unlocked) - Black

Question

is this phone compatable with att. ?

any problems using this phone with att. service????
4 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Dell - Aero Mobile Phone (Unlocked) - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes, it will work with AT&T. It was offered as a phone on AT&T's network a couple years ago.
3 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Bobo1997
 from
Adamsville, Tn
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Hello,

Yes, this phone will work with AT&T's 3G network (UMTS 850/1900/2100).

Hope this helps!
JonathanNforDell
4 years ago
by
Posted by: 
YourDellTeam
 from
Round Rock, TX
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

this phone has a sim card?

4 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Dell - Aero Mobile Phone (Unlocked) - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes the Aero uses a sim card.
3 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Bobo1997
 from
Adamsville, Tn
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Hi! Thanks for your question.

It is an unlocked phone, and will take the SIM, from any GSM carrier.

If you have any further questions on this issue or would like to speak with a live agent, please call: 1-888-BESTBUY
4 years ago
by
Posted by: 
jenBBYMobile
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

Is the phone compatible on the Sprint Network?

3 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Dell - Aero Mobile Phone (Unlocked) - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
No. Sprint uses a CDMA network, the Aero is a GSM phone.
3 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Bobo1997
 from
Adamsville, Tn
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Hello,

This is a great question. The Dell Aero phone is designed to be used on GSM networks like AT&T and T-Mobile. This phone cannot use Sprint, which works via the PCS network.

Hope this helps!
JonathanNforDell
3 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
YourDellTeam
 from
Round Rock, TX
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Will this phone work with the SIM card from a straight phone?

I know that my SIM works in locked AT&T phone but I want to make sure before I buy anything.
3 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Dell - Aero Mobile Phone (Unlocked) - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes it should work, but you may need to manually enter the settings for data service.
3 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Bobo1997
 from
Adamsville, Tn
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Hello,

If you are referring to the Straight Talk cell phone company, it seems that their SIM cards are designed for locked and unlocked GSM phones, like the Dell Aero. As long as you have a MicroSD SIM card from them, it should work on the Dell Aero (AT&T, T-Mobile and other GSM networks compatible).

Hope this helps!
JonathanNforDell
3 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
YourDellTeam
 from
Round Rock, TX
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Dual Camera?

Does this phone have cameras in front and back ?
3 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Nel
 from
Las Vegas, NV
on Dell - Aero Mobile Phone (Unlocked) - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Hi! Thanks for your question.

I do apologize, but the answer is no.

If you have any further questions on this issue or would like to speak with a live agent, please call: 1-888-BESTBUY
3 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
jenBBYMobile
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Is this compatible for verizon wireless plans?

3 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
mpvt40
 from
burlington vt
on Dell - Aero Mobile Phone (Unlocked) - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Hello,

Thank you for your interest in the Dell Aero smartphone! This unlocked cell phone is compatible with GSM carriers like AT&T and T-Mobile. Not all carrier features may be supported. It will not work with CDMA carriers like Verizon Wireless, Alltel and Sprint.

Hope this helps!
JonathanNforDell
3 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
YourDellTeam
 from
Round Rock, TX
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

I s there any way that I can make my cell DELL AERO to detect once more my unlocked Sim Card

Is there any way that I can make my cell DELL AERO to detect once more my unlocked sim card?
currently when I turn it on it just the message (buscando la tarjeta SIM) "Looking for SIM card appears, is there any hope since was a gift and I have just fro 3 weeks.
3 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Alan
 from
Juarez City
on Dell - Aero Mobile Phone (Unlocked) - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Hello,

Thank you for your interest in the Dell Aero mobile phone. As it turns out, I do not know your answer and this is not the best forum for troubleshooting products. I recommend checking out the Dell Aero Support page, with helpful links and loads of data about the phone:

http://bit.ly/ZCo0YX

Hope this helps!
JonathanNforDell
3 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
YourDellTeam
 from
Round Rock, TX
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Hi! Thanks for your question.

You must insert an active SIM from a GSM carrier, for this phone to be able to work.

If you have any further questions on this issue or would like to speak with a live agent, please call: 1-888-BESTBUY
3 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
jenBBYMobile
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

will this phone work with a pre paid sim card thats from at&t?

3 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Dell - Aero Mobile Phone (Unlocked) - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Hi! Thanks for your question.

Yes, this is an unlocked phone. If it has unlocked in the title, it is unlocked. These phones can be used on any GSM SIM card carrier, anywhere around the world.

If you have any further questions on this issue or would like to speak with a live agent, please call: 1-888-BESTBUY
3 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
jenBBYMobile
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can I connect my computer to the phone's internet

Can I connect my computer to the phone's internet, in other words use the phone as a hot spot?
3 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
 from
Austin, tx
on Dell - Aero Mobile Phone (Unlocked) - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Hello,

Thank you for your interest in the Dell Aero Smartphone. As it turns out, this phone does not have the ability to broadcast a WiFi Hotspot from itself.

Hope this helps!
JonathanNforDell
3 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
YourDellTeam
 from
Round Rock, TX
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Is this phone compatible with Verizon?

I'm getting one for Christmas, & I'm on Verizon.
3 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
AlicenYeah
 from
Troy, Indiana, 47588
on Dell - Aero Mobile Phone (Unlocked) - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Hi! Thanks for your question.

Only Verizon contract phones, are compatible with Verizon contract service.

If you have any further questions on this issue or would like to speak with a live agent, please call: 1-888-BESTBUY
3 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
jenBBYMobile
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 2 3 next>>