Looking for Answers about Samsung - 32" Class (31-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - Smart - HDTV?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Samsung - 32" Class (31-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - Smart - HDTV

Samsung UN32EH5300FXZA LED HDTV: Enjoy crisp, high-definition movies and shows with this Samsung HDTV. Smart TV Signature Services let you integrate family life, fitness and storytime with entertainment. Get personalized recommendations for content that fits your preferences and stream content to the big screen through your wireless home network.
Customer Questions & Answers:
71 Questions
 | 
142 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
out of
5
(832 Reviews)832

Questions & Answers for Samsung - 32" Class (31-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - Smart - HDTV

Question

What kind of remote comes with this yv?

2 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 32" Class (31-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - Smart - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Normal remote with numbers and arrows, no keyboard with letters for typing.
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
ClevelandWasp
 from
Lake County, OH
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The Samsung remote model AA59-00580A comes with the UN32EH5300F.

Thanks for your interest in Samsung televisions.

--Mr.Samsung
2 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

I have a vesa wall mount 100 x 100, can I use an adapter for a 200 x 200 TV model UN32EH5300F

I have a vesa wall mount 100 x 100 can I use an adapter for a 200 x 200 TV
2 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Gabo
 from
Miami
on Samsung - 32" Class (31-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - Smart - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes, I have had to do that with another of my tvs a few months ago.
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
pkxcxbd
 from
Cumming, Georgia
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Usually the hole and connection size are based on the weight of the television.

We recommend reaching out to the Best Buy Geek Squad Agents for their opinion in this installation. If you're unsure, we recommend having your television professionally mounted.

Thanks for your interest in Samsung televisions.

--Mr.Samsung
2 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Compatible with Samsung camera vg-stc3000

2 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 32" Class (31-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - Smart - HDTV
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
The tv has a USB input so if you have cord that your camera can link USB it should work.
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Yamik21372
 from
Detroit Michigan
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
No, the VG-STC3000 is only compatible with 2012 LED-EH6030, EH6070, ES6500 and above models.

I wish we had a better answer, but that's the limitation of the television.

--Mr. Samsung
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Do i need to purchase a converter box to watch tv?? If so can it be any?

2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 32" Class (31-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - Smart - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
It will decode most cable channels though they may be in funny places like your normal channel 4 might be 89-23. I spend a little time to figure out the channels I want and delete the rest. If using an antenna you do not need a converter box
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
matthemechanic
 from
nj
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
No, a box is not required. The tuner accepts the digital signals being broadcast today.

Thanks for your interest in Samsung televisions.

--Mr. Samsung
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

pixilation problems

I've had this TV for 4 days. I have a basic cable connection which plugs directly into the back of the TV. I used the setup menu to program both the HD and SD channels and that went fine. But I'm having intermittent horizontal bright flashing lines/dots of color that I assume are a pixilation issue. I need to know if this could be a defective TV, or, if this from my cable service end. thanks.
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 32" Class (31-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - Smart - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
If its pixalating occasionally and your using the digital box for a second tv (not main tv) i have same issue with my additional tv"s its my cable (ends) and or weak signal to that tv you try a signal booster on those lines. Or change the connection ends. I'm constantly moving my box around to get it to stop. Sometimes the cable company will come out and change them for you especially when you switch from comcast to verizon and vise versa. they can also check signal strengh to the tv.
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
outdoorworker
 from
boston
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
First check your connections, and second is your streaming site and internet connection reliable. If it is yes to all of them bring it back to the store and exchange it for another one before your return period is up.
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
skigger3
 from
Richmond, VA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

warranty question

I did not purchase any Best buy warranty. If my TV needs service in the first year, what do I have to do to get Samsung service?
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 32" Class (31-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - Smart - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
You would have to contact Samsung directly.

I've never purchased a warranty for a TV.
I own four - a 7 year old Sony HD LCD that works/looks great. Two Samsung, one average quality 720p purchased 3 years ago and a 1080p purchased recently hence the review. I also have a high end Panasonic Plasma 65" ZT50 that I've owned close to a year now, all with no issues.

The technology and QA/QC put in to today's flat screens is pretty solid.
It's rare these days for something to go wrong but then again you never know.
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
MagnoliaAV
 from
CA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Frankly, a modern flat panel should not need service within its normal life span. If you find that you do, it's likely the result of user or environmental issues, or you've just been foolish and bought a Visio product (which, of course, you have not). Having said that--and recognizing I haven't yet answered your question--the set came with a Samsung warranty contact card, and if you register the set online at Samsung's site, you can easily locate warranty repair assistance. In practice, don't be surprised if whatever is wrong with your unit turns out to be not covered under the Samsung warranty, in which case it will almost surely be cheaper to buy a replacement set (given this one's small size) than to have it repaired.
 
Products from my answer
Sharp - AQUOS Quattron - 60" Class (60-1/32" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 240Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV
4.7 out of 5(215)
 
 
 
 
 
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Scottly909
 from
909, CA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

does it support PAL signal?

I want to buy this product for india. in USA, NTSC signal is in use. in India we use PAL signal. does it compatible with PAL signal. which are model compatible with PAL signal? or do you have any converter? or available in market?
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
harsh
 from
Charlotte
on Samsung - 32" Class (31-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - Smart - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Refer to the SPEC part of the page, it will give you that information.
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
tps66
 from
Bayonne,NJ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Models sold in the United States would not be compatible with regions that support the PAL standard. PAL runs in 50Hz mode, and NTSC is 60Hz. There may be converters, but you would have to purchase one for every device you connect.

It'd be better to purchase a model in the region where it will be used, since it will have been designed to work in that specific region.

Thanks for your interest in Samsung televisions.

--Mr.Samsung
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Do I have to have Internet Service in order to buy this television?

2 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Ivory
 from
Los Angeles
on Samsung - 32" Class (31-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - Smart - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
No you don't HAVE to have internet service to buy this tv, but if you WANT to use it to it's full potential you will need the service as it is a "Smart TV".
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
tps66
 from
Bayonne,NJ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
No, Internet service is not required. However, you won't be able to access the Smart-TV options on this television without a wireless connection.

For the purposes of a television otherwise, however - use of a cable/satellite box, Blu-Ray player or gaming devices, this will work just like any other television set.

Thanks for your interest in Samsung televisions.

--Mr. Samsung
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Does this offer include the stand?

2 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 32" Class (31-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - Smart - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
If by stand, you mean the base that makes it stable to stand up-straight, then yes.
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
FriendlyAndHonestCustomer
 from
EP
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes. It takes 8 little screws to hold it together.
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Butane
 from
In the Mountains, NC
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What type screws go in the back of the TV, to mount it on the wall

Looking for the screw size. (4 screw holes in the back for mounting it to the wall brakets)
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 32" Class (31-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - Smart - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I believe these are M6 or 6 mm, a metric size specified by VESA that is almost the same as a USA 1/4 inch. Normally these screws, which are "odd-ball" here in the USA, are supplied with the bracket. The mounting dimensions are metric too.
2 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Fixer2
 from
Saint Cloud, FL
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
VESA-compliant wall mounts can be used with this model.

This model is compatible with the (400x400) configuration.

Thanks for your interest in Samsung televisions.

--Mr. Samsung
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>