Looking for Answers about Samsung - 32" Class (31-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - Smart - HDTV?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Samsung - 32" Class (31-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - Smart - HDTV

Samsung UN32EH5300FXZA LED HDTV: Enjoy crisp, high-definition movies and shows with this Samsung HDTV. Smart TV Signature Services let you integrate family life, fitness and storytime with entertainment. Get personalized recommendations for content that fits your preferences and stream content to the big screen through your wireless home network.
Customer Questions & Answers:
57 Questions
 | 
109 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.638 out of 5
4.6
out of
5

Questions & Answers for Samsung - 32" Class (31-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - Smart - HDTV

Question

Do I have to have Internet Service in order to buy this television?

4 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Ivory
 from
Los Angeles
on Samsung - 32" Class (31-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - Smart - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
No you don't HAVE to have internet service to buy this tv, but if you WANT to use it to it's full potential you will need the service as it is a "Smart TV".
4 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
tps66
 from
Bayonne,NJ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
No, Internet service is not required. However, you won't be able to access the Smart-TV options on this television without a wireless connection.

For the purposes of a television otherwise, however - use of a cable/satellite box, Blu-Ray player or gaming devices, this will work just like any other television set.

Thanks for your interest in Samsung televisions.

--Mr. Samsung
4 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Does this offer include the stand?

4 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 32" Class (31-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - Smart - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
If by stand, you mean the base that makes it stable to stand up-straight, then yes.
4 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
FriendlyAndHonestCustomer
 from
EP
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes. It takes 8 little screws to hold it together.
4 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Butane
 from
In the Mountains, NC
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What type screws go in the back of the TV, to mount it on the wall

Looking for the screw size. (4 screw holes in the back for mounting it to the wall brakets)
4 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 32" Class (31-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - Smart - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I believe these are M6 or 6 mm, a metric size specified by VESA that is almost the same as a USA 1/4 inch. Normally these screws, which are "odd-ball" here in the USA, are supplied with the bracket. The mounting dimensions are metric too.
2 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Fixer2
 from
Saint Cloud, FL
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
VESA-compliant wall mounts can be used with this model.

This model is compatible with the (400x400) configuration.

Thanks for your interest in Samsung televisions.

--Mr. Samsung
4 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Please provide more detail about the difference between an F5500 and the EH5300

In a previous post Mr. Samsung stated he would be happy to proved a detailed comparison of these two products. He said the F5500 has a better processor, SmartTV 2.0 and an improved interface, and S-Recommendation features.
Can you please provide this detailed comparison and specifics regarding the processors, etc.
4 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 32" Class (31-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - Smart - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Possibly, but what is the difference in price? Those numbers are the things that made me ask questions of a tech savvy friend when I purchased a TV for my living room. Mostly if the Pixel, and Hz are the same it usually has more to do with inputs than picture, but ultimately it's what is pleasurable to your eye as long as all the other features are the same.
2 months, 4 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
moonerfan1
 from
mandeville, la
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
We don't have a comparison on the internal parts available, although the F5500 has a dual core processor and the EH5300 does not, so an upgrade is offered there.

The Smart 2.0 interface is a newer platform that - thanks to the improved processor - allows you to get the latest Apps, and recommendations of what you view as well as social platforms like Facebook and other social options quicker and with a wider range of participants.

Thanks for the opportunity to clarify the differences. We appreciate your interest in Samsung televisions.

--Mr. Samsung
4 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Do i need to purchase a converter box to watch tv?? If so can it be any?

4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 32" Class (31-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - Smart - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
It will decode most cable channels though they may be in funny places like your normal channel 4 might be 89-23. I spend a little time to figure out the channels I want and delete the rest. If using an antenna you do not need a converter box
3 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
matthemechanic
 from
nj
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
No, a box is not required. The tuner accepts the digital signals being broadcast today.

Thanks for your interest in Samsung televisions.

--Mr. Samsung
4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What is the contrast ratio?

Contrast ratio not listed
3 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 32" Class (31-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - Smart - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Dynamic contrast ratio, not reported by Samsung, but identified on vendor sites as 3,500,000:1 dynamic.
3 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
Scottly909
 from
909, CA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Samsung uses the new rating of CMR - Clear Motion Rating - in lieu of a contrast ratio rating.

Many of the Samsung panels have gone "mega" (into the millions) with Contrast Ratio measurements, and what most people concentrate on today is the smoothness and fluidity of the picture.

Thanks for your interest in Samsung products.

--Mr. Samsung
3 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

pixilation problems

I've had this TV for 4 days. I have a basic cable connection which plugs directly into the back of the TV. I used the setup menu to program both the HD and SD channels and that went fine. But I'm having intermittent horizontal bright flashing lines/dots of color that I assume are a pixilation issue. I need to know if this could be a defective TV, or, if this from my cable service end. thanks.
3 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 32" Class (31-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - Smart - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
If its pixalating occasionally and your using the digital box for a second tv (not main tv) i have same issue with my additional tv"s its my cable (ends) and or weak signal to that tv you try a signal booster on those lines. Or change the connection ends. I'm constantly moving my box around to get it to stop. Sometimes the cable company will come out and change them for you especially when you switch from comcast to verizon and vise versa. they can also check signal strengh to the tv.
3 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
outdoorworker
 from
boston
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
First check your connections, and second is your streaming site and internet connection reliable. If it is yes to all of them bring it back to the store and exchange it for another one before your return period is up.
3 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
skigger3
 from
Richmond, VA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

warranty question

I did not purchase any Best buy warranty. If my TV needs service in the first year, what do I have to do to get Samsung service?
3 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 32" Class (31-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - Smart - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
You would have to contact Samsung directly.

I've never purchased a warranty for a TV.
I own four - a 7 year old Sony HD LCD that works/looks great. Two Samsung, one average quality 720p purchased 3 years ago and a 1080p purchased recently hence the review. I also have a high end Panasonic Plasma 65" ZT50 that I've owned close to a year now, all with no issues.

The technology and QA/QC put in to today's flat screens is pretty solid.
It's rare these days for something to go wrong but then again you never know.
3 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
MagnoliaAV
 from
CA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Frankly, a modern flat panel should not need service within its normal life span. If you find that you do, it's likely the result of user or environmental issues, or you've just been foolish and bought a Visio product (which, of course, you have not). Having said that--and recognizing I haven't yet answered your question--the set came with a Samsung warranty contact card, and if you register the set online at Samsung's site, you can easily locate warranty repair assistance. In practice, don't be surprised if whatever is wrong with your unit turns out to be not covered under the Samsung warranty, in which case it will almost surely be cheaper to buy a replacement set (given this one's small size) than to have it repaired.
 
Products from my answer
Sharp - AQUOS Quattron - 60" Class (60-1/32" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 240Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV
4.7 out of 5(201)
 
 
 
 
 
3 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
Scottly909
 from
909, CA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can the wireless Internet connection be turned off or is it automatically connected whenever the TV is on?

2 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Faye
 from
Washington
on Samsung - 32" Class (31-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - Smart - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I don't believe you can turn it on/off at will. During setup you can select to not use the wireless internet, but this would be too time intensive to do on a casual basis.
2 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
MarkFinHouston
 from
Houston, TX
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
I think only by disconnecting from the internet. Use the security key!
2 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
javablood
 from
CO
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Would I be able to access internet browser on this and is it on display in any store

I want to see features of this tv. Can you tell me where it is on display. May be any bestbuy store etc. I live in USA zip code 20878.

Thanks
1 year, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Jatinder
 from
Maryland, USA
on Samsung - 32" Class (31-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - Smart - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Although I would not have any information on if this specific TV is on display at any given location, I can say that it should offer the Web Browser. Please contact your local Best Buy store for more information.

-MrSamsung
1 year, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>