Looking for Answers about Samsung - 32" Class (31-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - Smart - HDTV?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Samsung - 32" Class (31-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - Smart - HDTV

Samsung UN32EH5300FXZA LED HDTV: Enjoy crisp, high-definition movies and shows with this Samsung HDTV. Smart TV Signature Services let you integrate family life, fitness and storytime with entertainment. Get personalized recommendations for content that fits your preferences and stream content to the big screen through your wireless home network.
Customer Questions & Answers:
63 Questions
 | 
134 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.626 out of 5
4.6
out of
5
(833 Reviews)833

Questions & Answers for Samsung - 32" Class (31-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - Smart - HDTV

Question

pixilation problems

I've had this TV for 4 days. I have a basic cable connection which plugs directly into the back of the TV. I used the setup menu to program both the HD and SD channels and that went fine. But I'm having intermittent horizontal bright flashing lines/dots of color that I assume are a pixilation issue. I need to know if this could be a defective TV, or, if this from my cable service end. thanks.
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 32" Class (31-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - Smart - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
If its pixalating occasionally and your using the digital box for a second tv (not main tv) i have same issue with my additional tv"s its my cable (ends) and or weak signal to that tv you try a signal booster on those lines. Or change the connection ends. I'm constantly moving my box around to get it to stop. Sometimes the cable company will come out and change them for you especially when you switch from comcast to verizon and vise versa. they can also check signal strengh to the tv.
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
outdoorworker
 from
boston
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
First check your connections, and second is your streaming site and internet connection reliable. If it is yes to all of them bring it back to the store and exchange it for another one before your return period is up.
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
skigger3
 from
Richmond, VA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

warranty question

I did not purchase any Best buy warranty. If my TV needs service in the first year, what do I have to do to get Samsung service?
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 32" Class (31-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - Smart - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
You would have to contact Samsung directly.

I've never purchased a warranty for a TV.
I own four - a 7 year old Sony HD LCD that works/looks great. Two Samsung, one average quality 720p purchased 3 years ago and a 1080p purchased recently hence the review. I also have a high end Panasonic Plasma 65" ZT50 that I've owned close to a year now, all with no issues.

The technology and QA/QC put in to today's flat screens is pretty solid.
It's rare these days for something to go wrong but then again you never know.
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MagnoliaAV
 from
CA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Frankly, a modern flat panel should not need service within its normal life span. If you find that you do, it's likely the result of user or environmental issues, or you've just been foolish and bought a Visio product (which, of course, you have not). Having said that--and recognizing I haven't yet answered your question--the set came with a Samsung warranty contact card, and if you register the set online at Samsung's site, you can easily locate warranty repair assistance. In practice, don't be surprised if whatever is wrong with your unit turns out to be not covered under the Samsung warranty, in which case it will almost surely be cheaper to buy a replacement set (given this one's small size) than to have it repaired.
 
Products from my answer
Sharp - AQUOS Quattron - 60" Class (60-1/32" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 240Hz - Smart - 3D - HDTV
4.7 out of 5(215)
 
 
 
 
 
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Scottly909
 from
909, CA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

RVU Directv compatible

Is this tv compatible with the Directv RVU set up. From reading other questions, 9 months ago it was not. Just wondering if it is now. I have seen yes and no from various other sources.
2 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 32" Class (31-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - Smart - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes, i hooked up my direct tv with an HDMI cord.
1 year, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
dmd3061
 from
Ohio
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This model - the UN32EH5300, is RVU-Compliant.

Thanks for your interest in Samsung products.

--Mr. Samsung
2 years ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

CAN THIS TV BE CONNECTED TO CABLE WITH COAXIAL ADAPTERS

2 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 32" Class (31-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - Smart - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I used the coaxial cable
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Judijedi
 from
Akron OH
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes, you can connect your television with Coax cables, however most cable and satellite providers offer and recommend a cable/satellite box for additional HD content and channels.

Thanks for your interest in Samsung products.

--Mr. Samsung
2 years ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Will my Roku 2 unit work with this tv? Part 2: will it work with a non-HD cable box (I understand the picture will not be HD quality)?

2 years ago
by
Posted by: 
The Artful Doodler
 from
Florida
on Samsung - 32" Class (31-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - Smart - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes, I connected my Roku to unti and have watched Netflix on it. You do not need HDMI cable. Not sure that it will work using Non HD Cable box but I would think it would. I connect my ROKU devices directly thru TV not the box.
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Judijedi
 from
Akron OH
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The Artful Doodler,

Roku and Roku2 boxes are supported on Samsung televisions that have HDMI.

For NON-HD cable boxes, yes this will work. However you might consider:
1. Upgrading to an HD box (it's really that big of a difference!).
2. Attaching the cable to see if you get HD channels through the co-ax connection
3. Consider - depending on your location - using the tuner and "rabbit ears" for local HD

Thanks for your interest in Samsung products.

--Mr. Samsung
2 years ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Does this TV swivel on its base? Do I need to buy cables?

Does this TV swivel on its base?
Do I need any additional cables? If so, which kind?
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Judy
 from
Cape Cod
on Samsung - 32" Class (31-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - Smart - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
This does not swivel on its base and you do need to buy HDMI cable for hookup.
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
CommunityAnswer
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Judy,

The UN32EH5300 does not have a swivel base. Cables, such as HDMI and optical cables are not included in the box, and would be purchased separately. Other cables may apply, based on the equipment and output options for each device.

We can help if you can share which devices you'd like to connect, and which options they have for sending audio and video.

Thanks for your interest in Samsung products.

--Mr. Samsung
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Recording

I have a UN32EH5300FXZA, I would like to get rid of the cable box. However, can I record tv shows like I do on the cable box--NCIS, NCIS LA etc.
1 year, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
grannierea
 from
San Antonio TX
on Samsung - 32" Class (31-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - Smart - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
no need for any cable only need is high speed internet
1 year, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
sam32
 from
metuchen NJ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
No. In order to record shows, you would have to get another recording device such as a Tivo or any other product that has DVR ability.
 
Products from my answer
TiVo - Roamio Plus DVR - Black
4.6 out of 5(170)
 
 
 
 
 
1 year, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Peg38
 from
Irving, TX
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

can component jacks also be used for composite input?

1 year, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
David
 from
Evansville, Indiana
on Samsung - 32" Class (31-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - Smart - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
cables are cables. As long as the ends fit (properly) it will work.
1 year, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Budsy77
 from
York, PA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
David,

You can do either a component or composite input with this model.

For composite inputs, use the "Y" input located on the back of the TV. For component. connect using the traditional RGB configuration.

Thanks for your interest in Samsung products.

--Mr. S
1 year, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Would I be able to access internet browser on this and is it on display in any store

I want to see features of this tv. Can you tell me where it is on display. May be any bestbuy store etc. I live in USA zip code 20878.

Thanks
3 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Jatinder
 from
Maryland, USA
on Samsung - 32" Class (31-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - Smart - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
you can access internet browser on this. It's easier to navigate with wireless keyboard.You should be able to go to best buy store and see on display.
1 year, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
mountainview
 from
rochester, ny
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Although I would not have any information on if this specific TV is on display at any given location, I can say that it should offer the Web Browser. Please contact your local Best Buy store for more information.

-MrSamsung
3 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

Does this smart tv present a flash player?

3 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 32" Class (31-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - Smart - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
You might be out of luck on that one. Mine apparently has flash, but it is the not the most current version and either Adobe or Samsung is apparently not making an update available.
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Bookman
 from
Tennessee
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The UN32EH5300 will indeed offer a built-in Web Browser that will offer limited Adobe FLASH content playback.

-MrSamsung
3 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 next>>