Looking for Answers about HP - Pavilion Desktop - 8GB Memory - 1TB Hard Drive?

Customer Questions & Answers for
HP - Pavilion Desktop - 8GB Memory - 1TB Hard Drive

Experience stunning images while gaming or viewing multimedia with this HP Pavilion p7-1234 desktop that features AMD Radeon HD 6530D graphics for arresting visuals. The built-in wireless networking helps simplify Web connection.Windows 7 Home Premium preloaded Which Windows 7 edition is best for you? Compare.Learn more about VISION Technology from AMD.
Customer Questions & Answers:
56 Questions
 | 
80 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.203 out of 5
4.2
out of
5
(74 Reviews)74

Questions & Answers for HP - Pavilion Desktop - 8GB Memory - 1TB Hard Drive

Question

does it support the old pci card slots?

have an older DVR card for video cameras, want to make sure it fits on the board.
2 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Pavilion Desktop - 8GB Memory - 1TB Hard Drive
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
This PC only supports PCI-E x1 and x16 slots.
All cards installed must be PCI-E unfortunately.
The white PCI slots are not on the Motherboard.
You may be able to find a PCI-Ex1 card that can work as a extension for PCI cards.
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Cartoon
 from
Suisun City
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

can i get this computer with a intel procceser for about the same price?

2 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Kyle
on HP - Pavilion Desktop - 8GB Memory - 1TB Hard Drive
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
This computer is designed to run on an AMD CPU. The slot on the motherboard will not be compatible with intel. You will need to look for a PC that has a intel cpu installed, or change the motherboard out that can use an intel cpu and is also compatible with the RAM that came with this PC.
Note that if you do this you will not be able to restore the computer with the software that comes pre installed. All software that is in the recovery partition is recognized by the motherboard. You change the Motherboard and the software will tell you in error that you do pretty much do not have this HP PC as it is designed for this specific PC. You may also have to install a new installation of Windows if you change the Motherboard.
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Cartoon
 from
Suisun City
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can this computer run mincraft?

minecraft
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Pavilion Desktop - 8GB Memory - 1TB Hard Drive
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Oh yes!! Since I have bought this PC I have already testing the chipset. it runs on 512MB and it handles great. I played assasins creed from gamefly unlimited PC play. No lag at all, and amazed me. I think it will be great to see how well it performs once there is a Graphics card installed.

So play Minecraft, and enjoy!! :)
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Cartoon
 from
Suisun City
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This PC meets or exceeds all of the recommended system requirements for Minecraft listed on the manufacturer’s website, so it should have no issues running this software.
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

is this computer good for audio recording and editing

on program like adobe audition cs6
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Pavilion Desktop - 8GB Memory - 1TB Hard Drive
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes!! I have edited video, music, and even streamed the media to my PS3 or phone. Works great for that. If you plan on recording you will need a microphone. Cheap to buy and you are all set.
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Cartoon
 from
Suisun City
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes, this PC would be great for audio recording and editing.
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
 from
Boise, ID
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

Does this computer have Beats Audio

2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
rayski
 from
Golden Valley, Az.
on HP - Pavilion Desktop - 8GB Memory - 1TB Hard Drive
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
No unfortunately. If that is what you want you will need to add hardware I imagine otherwise this PC is sadly not for you, but if you are looking for great sound either added hardware, or just some really good speakers make a great difference.
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Cartoon
 from
Suisun City
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Unfortunately, this PC does not come with Beats audio.
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can you turn off the "ON Status LED light"?

Can you turn off the "ON Status LED light"? Because it is so bright I would like to know if you could turn off the light that runs across the top of the tower?
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
ShowMeThe Money
 from
NYC
on HP - Pavilion Desktop - 8GB Memory - 1TB Hard Drive
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
To be honest, I never thought of even looking into that one. I have noticed that it is bright, and will let you know if the PC is on that is for sure. I have not seen any option to change that. I will have to look into that.
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Cartoon
 from
Suisun City
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Well, you can always cut the power to the LED by identifying the leads and removing them from the MOBO, which may make you nervous. You can always cut the leads of the offending LED, or just use a small piece of electrical tape to cover it.
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
dajomo
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Where is the security key number for new set up

I just installed pc and I can find security key number.
Also, password disk,there were no disks with pc?
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Pavilion Desktop - 8GB Memory - 1TB Hard Drive
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I am not sure what security number you are looking for. When you first set up the computer I do know windows may ask you for a password, but that is what ever you choose for you windows login name. Is that what you mean, or the Product key for windows? That can be found on the side of the tower on the sticker.

There are no disks for this PC because a few years back all recovery disks have been placed on a Partition ( Section of the hard drive ) If you have Blank DVD-Rs than you will find software pre installed on your HP that will allow you to burn back ups of this recovery. It will even announce how to do so. If your pc needs a factory restore, you lost your disks that you burned and the option is available all you have to do is press escape when the computer boots up to load the startup menu. You will find options in the menu. This will allow you to access the partition on your hard drive to do a factory restore without the disks until you find them.
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Cartoon
 from
Suisun City
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
2nd part first, Manufacturers do not include disks anymore and haven't for a number of years. You can create your own system restore disks (a number of tutorials are available online), or you can contact HP and purchase a set.

The security key, I am assuming is for the OS, it should be on the outside of the tower. All Microsoft OS based PC are required to have this tag affixed to the case. If your talking about a key for register the trial copy of office that came pre-installed, there isn't one.
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
dajomo
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Graphics card performance

If I upgrade to a Asus - AMD Radeon HD 7770, would the card be compatible and would the performance in gaming also be better?
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Pavilion Desktop - 8GB Memory - 1TB Hard Drive
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes! :) By all means it will. No matter the card you install AMD/ATI, or even a Nvidia card. it will be compatible to use, and yes the PC performance and gaming performance will improve by a lot. The faster the GPU and more RAM from the card the better you will have in terms of lag or not. So install and enjoy.
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Cartoon
 from
Suisun City
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Contrary to popular belief, there is a chart available on AMD's Website showing have video chipsets are compatible in CrossfireX modes. Check the MOBO and make sure it is able to support CrossfireX, thencheck if the particular HD7770 card you're interested is Crossfirex compatible.

Use the chart from AMD and if it is, then yes, you would see better graphics performance, of about 15-20% on average.
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
dajomo
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Will this computer run Star Wars: the Old Republic? Requirements in the details.

Processor:

AMD Athlon 64 X2 Dual-Core 4000+ or better
Intel Core 2 Duo 2.0GHz or better

Operating System:
Windows XP Service Pack 3 or later

RAM:

Windows XP: 1.5GB RAM
Windows Vista and Windows 7: 2GB RAM

Note: PCs using a built-in graphical chipset are recommended to have 2GB of RAM.
Star Wars: The Old Republic requires a video card that has a minimum of 256MB of on-board RAM as well as support for Shader 3.0 or better. Examples include:

ATI X1800 or better
nVidia 7800 or better
Intel 4100 Integrated Graphics or better
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Pavilion Desktop - 8GB Memory - 1TB Hard Drive
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Not only can this computer run the game all the specs on this PC have the minimum requirements surpassed. Heck yeah, play on.
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Cartoon
 from
Suisun City
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This PC meets or exceeds all of the recommended system requirements for Star Wars: the Old Republic listed on the manufacturer’s website, so it should have no issues running this software.
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can I upgrade to a EVGA - GeForce GT 640 2GB DDR3 PCI Express 3.0 Graphics Card?

2 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Pavilion Desktop - 8GB Memory - 1TB Hard Drive
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes I fully believe that this PC can use it.
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Cartoon
 from
Suisun City
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes, but it'd be better to get a card like an AMD 6670 or 6570 because you can crossfire the dedicated GPU and the integrated GPU to perform better.
 
Products from my answer
Asus - AMD Radeon HD 6670 1GB GDDR5 PCI Express 2.0 Graphics Card
4.8 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
 
 
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Bluesparks
 from
Chicago,IL
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>