Looking for Answers about HP - Pavilion Slimline Desktop - 6GB Memory - 1TB Hard Drive?

Customer Questions & Answers for
HP - Pavilion Slimline Desktop - 6GB Memory - 1TB Hard Drive

Store your media on this HP Pavilion Slimline s5-1224 desktop's 1TB hard drive that offers spacious storage for music, movies and more. The Intel Pentium processor features two processing cores for fast Internet surfing, downloads and more.Windows 7 Home Premium preloaded Which Windows 7 edition is best for you? Compare.Learn more about Intel processors. Information provided by Intel.
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions
 | 
38 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.175 out of 5
4.2
out of
5
(63 Reviews)63

Questions & Answers for HP - Pavilion Slimline Desktop - 6GB Memory - 1TB Hard Drive

Question

will my hp photosmart C6280 work with this computer/ as well as my hp 2009m monitor

1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Pavilion Slimline Desktop - 6GB Memory - 1TB Hard Drive
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I had to buy a new printer as mine was not compatible with windows 7.
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The HP Photosmart C6280 All-in-One (AIO) is not compatible with the Microsoft Windows 7 standard. HP does have a free full feature software and drivers down load directly through our web site at:

http://h10025.www1.hp.com/ewfrf/wc/softwareCategory?os=4063&lc=en&cc=us&dlc=en&sw_lang=&product=3194498#N191

The HP Pavilion 2009m is a 20-inch wide-screen monitor with liquid crystal display (LCD) and thin-film transistor (TFT) screen supports DVI-D and VGA video input connectors. You should not have any problems with this monitor with this PC.
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

WIFI

What cable is needed to hook up to wifi?
2 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Pavilion Slimline Desktop - 6GB Memory - 1TB Hard Drive
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Ethernet cable
Connect your wireless router to your cable or DSL modem. Plug the Ethernet cable directly into the back of your router in the port labeled either WAN, WLAN, or Internet...
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
exilelrrp
 from
Bronx, NY
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This PC is not wireless standard, you would need a wireless adapter to receive WiFi.
2 years ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Does the video card support Pixle Shader?

2 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Pavilion Slimline Desktop - 6GB Memory - 1TB Hard Drive
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Not Sure
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
That's very low end graphics...It's suitable for playing video and light 3D gaming, but it's not suitable for high end games at all...
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
exilelrrp
 from
Bronx, NY
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can this computer run Diablo 3?

if anyone has this and runs diablo 3 perfectly please let me know and also is this computer capable of maintaining a high quality stream?
2 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Pavilion Slimline Desktop - 6GB Memory - 1TB Hard Drive
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Don't bet on it playing Diablo. This box has integrated graphics - fine for most day-to-day use, not so fine for high-intensity gaming. If you want a high-quality stream, look for something with a real graphics card, and/or a ton of RAM so you can dedicate more to the video. But even in those cases, this box isn't a good match - slimline cases restrict the airflow, so you're just asking for overheating problems.
2 years ago
by
Posted by: 
tgdavidson
 from
Virginia
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This PC will play any games that have system requirements equal to or less than the specifications of this PC. I recommend contacting the software manufacturer of any games you intend to use in order to determine the system requirements for their software.
2 years ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

if there is no HDMI why is there an HDMI port pictured in the back?

More best buy inaccuracies causing product returns?
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
JohN
 from
Florida
on HP - Pavilion Slimline Desktop - 6GB Memory - 1TB Hard Drive
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
I believe HP does that to catch the [ CIC ] Computer Illiterate Consumers!

Oooo! it has "HDMI" lets get it!
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
exilelrrp
 from
Bronx, NY
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

what antivirus software is included with this computer?

2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Pavilion Slimline Desktop - 6GB Memory - 1TB Hard Drive
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Norton
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Every single Best Buy store I've found out (since I've been to 25 or so across the south) all has different antivirus software. The only one I saw at EVERY Best Buy store was Webroot.
2 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
This computer would come with Norton Internet Security 2012 (60-day security update subscription)
Norton Online Backup (30-day trial).
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can I use my 12 yr.old software

What about all my programs.Are they compatable for windows 7?
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Pavilion Slimline Desktop - 6GB Memory - 1TB Hard Drive
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I would say no, depending on what is 12 years old...I couldn't use Microsoft office 10 with my windows XP.
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
I'd like to answer the question but I have no idea what Software you're talking about because you didn't list anything. if you have a certain game that you used to play on say a Windows 98 computer...I'd assume it would NOT work....but I'm not sure because I don't know what Software and Operating System you have. You can Google the software and see what Operating Systems they're compatible with.
2 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

Is this computer HDMI capable?

2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Pavilion Slimline Desktop - 6GB Memory - 1TB Hard Drive
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Nope!
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
exilelrrp
 from
Bronx, NY
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 2
No, this computer does not have HDMI connectivity.
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

Is this a quad core processor?

2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Pavilion Slimline Desktop - 6GB Memory - 1TB Hard Drive
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
NO. It is a Intel G640 (dual-core) with HD Intel Graphics 2000 (if I'm not mistaken)
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 2
No, this pc does not have a quad core processor.
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
-1point
1out of 3found this answer helpful.
Question

Are the 5 USB ports additional to the mouse/keyboard/printer/monitor ports?

2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Deb
on HP - Pavilion Slimline Desktop - 6GB Memory - 1TB Hard Drive
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
NO. USB ports specified in a computer are the exact number of ports in the computer.

So if you have 5 USB ports and yo connect a mouse and keyboard, now you will have 3 USB ports left
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Cruxado
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
There are two USB 3.0 in the front and four USB 2.0 in the rear of this PC.
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>