Looking for Answers about Asus - Transformer Pad Infinity Tablet with 64GB Memory - Gray?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Asus - Transformer Pad Infinity Tablet with 64GB Memory - Gray

Stay connected on the go with this Asus Transformer Pad Infinity TF700T-C1-GR tablet that features built-in wireless networking and an Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich operating system to help you maintain productivity.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions
 | 
28 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.588 out of 5
4.6
out of
5
(34 Reviews)34

Questions & Answers for Asus - Transformer Pad Infinity Tablet with 64GB Memory - Gray

Question

If I upgrade my Nook Color to the ASUS Transformer, will all my books come over?

I bought my Nook Color when they first came out & now have about 60 books on it, I am really worried about losing all my books and magazines if I upgrade to a new tablet. My Nook is dying, but I could upgrade to the new Color HD and keep everything, but the new tablets have so many new options! Can I keep everything if I change over?
1 year, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
currant
on Asus - Transformer Pad Infinity Tablet with 64GB Memory - Gray
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
All you have to do is download the Nook app and everything should be accessible.
1 year, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Asus_Answers
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
There's a Nook app for Android which will allow you to access all of your books for Nook on your Android device. So yes, you would be able to keep everything.
1 year, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Where can I buy a keyboard docking system?

1 year, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Kidteacher
 from
Ohio
on Asus - Transformer Pad Infinity Tablet with 64GB Memory - Gray
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I know the only place with Best Buy was online as they did not carry my 64G tablet in store either. Hope this helps
1 year, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
VCola
 from
Phoenix
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
You can purchase the option keyboard dock for this tablet through Best Buy or Bestbuy.com.
1 year, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Asus_Answers
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Does this model have 3 or 4g or is it only wi-fi?

Does this model have 3 or 4g or is it only wi-fi?
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Jamz
 from
Florida
on Asus - Transformer Pad Infinity Tablet with 64GB Memory - Gray
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Wi-Fi only
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Researchrequired
 from
New Orleans
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This particular model is a wi-fi only tablet.
2 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Asus_Answers
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Does it come with a flash player?

2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Asus - Transformer Pad Infinity Tablet with 64GB Memory - Gray
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
The simple answer is no. It get's more complex though. If the tablet doesn't have the latest Android software, evidently you can download it, but this had to be done almost immediately, otherwise the tablet does an update to get the latest version of Android and that version no longer supports Flash Player and won't allow it to be downloaded. There is a lot of information about it online and possibly even some creative ways to get around this.
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Adobe will not longer support Flash on Android based devices, but there are still ways that you can manually load Flash on the TF700.
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Asus_Answers
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

What is the max sd-card size for the TF700 64GB version?

2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Asus - Transformer Pad Infinity Tablet with 64GB Memory - Gray
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Asus told me 128 GB. I use a SanDisk 64 GB but had issues writing to it until the 10-15-12 firmware upgrade from Asus. Hardware wise I think Android only supports up to 2 TB so larger future micro SD's should work.

According to Asus, their preferred format for a micro SD card is FAT 32 which limits you to 32 GB with a microsoft OS. I use exFat which is what the card came pre-formatted with so I can have files sizes larger than 4 GB on it.

Android 4 supports FAT 32, exFat, and NTFS. I would suggest staying with FAT 32 or exFat on SD or flash drives. Always make sure you can pre-format the cards before use and check for any bad sectors.
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
SomeGuy
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The tablet can officially take up to a 32GB micro SDHC. However, there have been some people who have been able to use 64GB micro SDXC cards, but not all of them will work. So officially, up to a 32GB micro SDHC.
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Asus_Answers
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Question

Does this android tablet connect with your android phone.

2 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Asus - Transformer Pad Infinity Tablet with 64GB Memory - Gray
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes. Do you need software to do so, maybe depending on the tablet and the version of OS are.

Are you wanting to sync files, contacts, or use one as a mobile hot spot? Look in the Google Play store for apps or the internet for howtos.
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
SomeGuy
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
No. The tablet and your Android phone are each separate devices that will operate on their own. However, you can log onto the same Google account and sync your information.
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Asus_Answers
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

When will Best Buy start including Hawaii in their distribution of the TF 700T?

The entire State of Hawaii has been excluded in the in-store distribution of this great product. Why are we required to go online and mail order or travel to the continental US to buy this product and major components?
 
Products related to my question
Asus - Keyboard Docking Station - Gray
4.5 out of 5(149)
 
 
 
Asus - Transformer Pad Infinity Tablet with 64GB Memory - Gray
4.6 out of 5(34)
 
 
 
 
 
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Asus - Transformer Pad Infinity Tablet with 64GB Memory - Gray
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
0 answers
Answers
This question currently has no approved answers.
Question

Does Microsoft Office come with the Asus Transformer Pad Infinity Tablet with 64GB Memory?

Asus - Transformer Pad Infinity Tablet with 64GB Memory?
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Asus - Transformer Pad Infinity Tablet with 64GB Memory - Gray
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
No, the tablet does not come with Microsoft Office. MS Office is not compatible with the Android operating system. However, there are a lot of apps available on Google Play that will allow you view and make simple edits to some MS Office documents.
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Asus_Answers
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
No. The ASUS Transformer Pad Infinity Tablets all come preloaded with Polaris Office. This office suite however is compatible with all types of Microsoft Word, Excel, and PowerPoint files.

I have heard that Microsoft is working on a version of Microsoft Office that will be released later this year or early next year for Android and Apple devices.
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
M1CH43L
 from
Ohio
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Question

is the keyboard dock included in the price?

2 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
confused
 from
tn.
on Asus - Transformer Pad Infinity Tablet with 64GB Memory - Gray
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
No, the docking station is an accessory and must be purchased separately.
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Asus_Answers
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
No. Its just the tablet
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Will the TF700 support connection of all bluetooth devices and support them? Will it support USB devices which might require Windows drivers?

For example, a keyboard, mouse, audio device.
For example(USB devices), joystick, mouse, harddrive.
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Asus - Transformer Pad Infinity Tablet with 64GB Memory - Gray
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yest it supports both types of devices.

It will support the most common devices but not all. You will need to check on the specific devices you want to use because they're to many unknowns involved.

The closer a manufacturer keeps to standard hardware, standard protocols, or software, the better the odds of a device working correctly. Keep in mind that not all manufacturers use standard hardware or protocols.

My standard rule of thum is that if Windows or Mac can recognize it without having to install software for it, you've got a good chance of running it on other platforms.
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Some guy somewhere
 from
mid west
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes the TF700 can support the connectivity of various bluetooth devices. Bluetooth headsets, speakers are very popular accessories with tablets. You can connect a BT keyboard, but you will not have as much functionality in comparision to using the TF700 docking station. A mouse will have no use on the tablet without a docking station.

If the device requires Windows drivers to work correctly, it will most likely not function in the Android o/s. There is no USB port of the TF700 itself. If you get the docking station, you will get a USB port. However, it will still not work with devices requiring Windows drivers.
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Asus_Answers
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
1 2 next>>