Looking for Answers about Samsung - Galaxy Note 10.1 - 32GB - Deep Gray?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Samsung - Galaxy Note 10.1 - 32GB - Deep Gray

Stay productive on the go with this Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 tablet that features a WXGA TFT display with S Pen technology, so you can easily sketch, annotate and create handwritten notes. The 32GB storage capacity lets you store music, movies and more.
Customer Questions & Answers:
289 Questions
 | 
557 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.639 out of 5
4.6
out of
5
(1908 Reviews)1908

Questions & Answers for Samsung - Galaxy Note 10.1 - 32GB - Deep Gray

Question

can I use in europe

Will it work in europe with only on adaptor. Is it ok to use w 220 current
1 week, 1 day ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - Galaxy Note 10.1 - 32GB - Deep Gray
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Products sold in the U.S. region use the U.S. standard voltage of 110v. We don't recommend using this unless you have an adapter that also limits and converts the voltage.

Thanks for your interest in Samsung products.

--Mr.Samsung
6 days ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

How do I print from 10.1 galaxy tablet to epson xp-400 printer

1 month, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - Galaxy Note 10.1 - 32GB - Deep Gray
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
You will need to download the Epson printer app.

Check with the App first, as not all models may be covered. Epson would be better able to answer that question.

Thanks for your interest in Samsung products.

--Mr.Samsung
3 weeks, 1 day ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

will Galaxy notes receive kit kat update?

absolutely! To the user who said that operating system updates cannot be installed or updated; that is completely incorrect couldn't be further from the truth. the Galaxy Note 2 and note 3 phones will get the update as well as the note 8.1 and 10.1 tablets.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
keenvue
 from
Canton Ohio
on Samsung - Galaxy Note 10.1 - 32GB - Deep Gray
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
This model is eligible for the KitKat update.

Thanks for your interest in Samsung Tablets.

--Mr.Samsung
3 weeks, 1 day ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

How do I print to a HP printer?

When I try to print from Polaris Office, it tells me I can only print to a Samsung printer. I have a WI--FI HP printer on my network. How can I make my tablet "see it" ? My Galaxy Note Tablet is a couple years old.
1 month, 4 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Annoly
 from
Southern Ilinois
on Samsung - Galaxy Note 10.1 - 32GB - Deep Gray
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
I had the same problem and downloaded the HP ePrint app to both my Samsung Tablet and phone. I can now print from both to my wireless HP printer.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
papahale
 from
Flower Mound, TX
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

can you transfer apps to SD card

2 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - Galaxy Note 10.1 - 32GB - Deep Gray
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I don't believe you can transfer apps,only content.
2 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
kjm103
 from
Toledo,Ohio
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes you can transfer some apps to the sd card.

Open the setting tab in your device .
then click on the application settings and
then click on the preferred install location then choose the EXTERNAL SD CARD .
then all the application will be installed in the external SD card and then your problem will be solved ..

Or you can also move the application from the internal Storage to the external by just moving apps from the internal memory ..

click on the application in settings then
go to the manage application then click on the app
then choose the option move to SD card .
and then the app will be moved to SD card ..
2 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
spex
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Does the S-Pen allow me to write free txt in pre-installed Office?

Hi Does the S-Pen with Note allow me to write free txt in pre-installed Office documents and then recognise the writing and convert it into typed words easily ?
4 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - Galaxy Note 10.1 - 32GB - Deep Gray
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Yes, this will translate the words you write into text "on-the-fly" using the S-Pen.

Thanks for your interest in Samsung products.

--Mr. Samsung
4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

can you run a Note 10 with a POE injector

4 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - Galaxy Note 10.1 - 32GB - Deep Gray
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
No, not that we're aware of.

Thanks for your interest in Samsung Tablets.

--Mr. Samsung
4 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

using a mouse

A BB employee told me I needed the Samsung usb adapter for the mouse to work. it does, however it sticks out too far on the bottom. This creates two issues, one you can't use a cover with it, two if you use the Belkin BT keyboard/folio you have to fold the keyboard base back after removing the keyboard. One you do that the Tablet won't stay in a angle to view the tablet. Has anyone found a way of using a mouse? Samsung says they don't have any adapters or any other componets to use a mouse with the tablet.
3 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - Galaxy Note 10.1 - 32GB - Deep Gray
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I did buy a BT mouse by Logitech. I have to use a adapter to connect the receiver to the Tablet. When I do that the usb adapter sticks out too far, making the BT keyboard unusable, I have to remove the keyboard. The keyboard is by Belkin as I could not find one by Samsung. From what I can see the adapter connects to the bottom and really sticks out too far. I also have to use the adapter to connect the keyboard so it will charge. When the power cord is plugged in, it also sticks out too far to charge the tablet and use the tablet with keyboard or cover. Am I correct?
3 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
thomasr1950
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
An adapter would be the only way.

There are some wireless mice that have a very low profile USB connection - that may be a solution.

--Mr. Samsung
3 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

can you work a split scrren with the galaxy tab3

4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - Galaxy Note 10.1 - 32GB - Deep Gray
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
yes
3 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Sheenaqua174
 from
pembroke pines,fl
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
No. Only on the note.
3 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Djfrankc
 from
Monroe, NJ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
yes.
3 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
EDMAY415
 from
S.F.CA.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Laptop vs Tablet vs Chromebook, Part 2

OK.....no gaming. Lots of internet time, music, reading, watching internet tv. Need to be mobile, need to be able connect to printer, need to be able to run word and excel. Easy to use. Easy to download apps. Not used to storing everything online......could do it. But comfortable with my own hard drive.
5 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - Galaxy Note 10.1 - 32GB - Deep Gray
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I can only say that I was going through the same process as you. I have been using it for 3 weeks and hardly use my laptop any more. I use it for work...mostly note taking and atchome for videos internet etc... great tablet. Some of my colleagues have the ipad and for me this is a better product.
4 months, 4 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
diveto
 from
oh
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
For a portable reader and Internet TV, it's possible that Android (Tablets) may have more options than Google (Chromebook) for the TV, and be more portable for the E-reader.

Chromebook's strength would be that you have a fullsize actual keyboard (rather than the swipe and hunt-and-peck options of the tablet), the ability to easily write and save documents and it acts similarly to a small laptop, whereas the Tablet is... well... a small, portable and thin tablet.

At this point, you can narrow it down to those two, and check out your local Best Buy to see which technology is best for you. Play around with each, ask for a demonstration and get opinions from salespeople and the Geek Squad guys, and openly discuss your needs.

You're in the right place - and almost there!

If we can answer anything else in the meantime, we welcome the questions and hope you'll ask.

---Mr.Samsung
5 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 29 next>>