Looking for Answers about Asus - 14" Laptop - 4GB Memory - 320GB Hard Drive - Matte Pink?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Asus - 14" Laptop - 4GB Memory - 320GB Hard Drive - Matte Pink

With built-in wireless networking, this Asus X401A-RPK4 laptop enables speedy Web surfing. An Intel Pentium processor elevates multitasking capabilities, boosts productivity and enhances your entertainment and Internet browsing experiences.Windows 7 Home Premium installed Learn more.Learn more about Intel processors. Information provided by Intel.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions
 | 
43 Answers
Overall Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
out of
5
(51 Reviews)51

Questions & Answers for Asus - 14" Laptop - 4GB Memory - 320GB Hard Drive - Matte Pink

Question

is there a model like this with an internal dvd/cd drive?

1 year, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
dave
on Asus - 14" Laptop - 4GB Memory - 320GB Hard Drive - Matte Pink
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Unfortunately this model does not come with internal drive. You can take a look at 15 inch laptops. I believe those laptops have internal dvd drive.
1 year, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Asus_Answers
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Can this run world of warcraft?

Specifically the new expansion, Mists of Pandaria. WoW would be the only big game I plan to play on this laptop while out and about with free time, and I dont mind playing on the lowest settings as long as it runs smoothly. Thanks.
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Asus - 14" Laptop - 4GB Memory - 320GB Hard Drive - Matte Pink
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
This laptop can play WOW however you will only be able to play on low settings as it does not have a dedicated VRAM of at least 1GB.
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Asus_Answers
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

How long do you think this laptop would last?

1 year, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MissRANDUMM
 from
Greensboro
on Asus - 14" Laptop - 4GB Memory - 320GB Hard Drive - Matte Pink
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
The computer part will run for years.
The screen I have not clue, and that is a question I have wondered about. It seems to be solid, and the screen hing seems to be done well.
The keyboard is the item I question the most. It is quick, nice touch, but the first Asus x401a had allot of issues within days, and had to be returned. If you bang on the keyboard, I think it will ware out within a year or so.
1 year, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
grampa5
 from
Sun City West, AZ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
In my experience, most laptops easily last 3-5 years. If you take good care of it, don't leave it on all the time, and let it fully charge between use, you should get long term use. Batteries are usually the first thing to go south. I have never owned an ASUS before, so am speaking generally, not specific to this brand. I think the biggest point of failure would be the lid/screen. I recommend being careful and it shouldn't be a problem.
1 year, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
TechMomo
 from
Colorado
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Depends on how your use it. If you will take it with you where ever you go I believe it will only last for about 2 years. If you just leave it on your desk and take it with very little it should last for about 3 years. If you are afraid of something bad happening to the laptop you can always purchase extended warranty or a leasing plan meaning you buy the laptop at full price and when you want to buy a new laptop they will give you half the price of your laptop towards the new one.
1 year, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Asus_Answers
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Does This Computer Very Well In Video Editing/Recording?

i want a new laptop but i need it to use pinnacle studios 14 hd
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
pinnaclestudiouser
 from
china?
on Asus - 14" Laptop - 4GB Memory - 320GB Hard Drive - Matte Pink
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Sound editing !!
YES !
Get yourself a set of head phones, because the speaker is on the bottom, and it is almost useless.

Video editing ??
A bit slow, and yes it is slower than an i3. Not a strong point at all.
1 year, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
grampa5
 from
Sun City West, AZ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The specs on this laptop is very good for the price and the system requirements on the pinnacle website this computer is compatible all depends if you like the feel and look so it comes down to your preference if you really want this laptop. You can come down to the best buy retail store and take the laptop for a spin and other models.
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Asus_Answers
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can this laptop run photoshop with basic images.

1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Pditty
 from
San Diego
on Asus - 14" Laptop - 4GB Memory - 320GB Hard Drive - Matte Pink
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Photo editing is quit quick, pleasingly quick. I would not hesitate using this Asus x401a for that purpose. I do use it for that, but that is only the second most important item. Word docs, then Photo editing, then spreadsheets, then wireless usability was the next concern.

It is lite enough to take it just about anyplace to down load photo's to from your camera, and with a 3.0 USB port, it sure speeds up the process.
1 year, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
grampa5
 from
Sun City West, AZ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes this laptop will run photoshop with just the basic images. If you look at the system requirements for photoshop which is listed under the link below shows the laptop is capable of running photoshop.
http://helpx.adobe.com/x-productkb/policy-pricing/system-requirements-photoshop.html
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Asus_Answers
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Does it have any type of music player?

Does this laptop have anything like itunes?
1 year, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Asus - 14" Laptop - 4GB Memory - 320GB Hard Drive - Matte Pink
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes it does it has windows player. If you want Itunes you need to download.
1 year, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
love100008
 from
Boston, MA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
No it only comes with windows media player. However if you do have an ipod you can download itunes.
1 year, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Asus_Answers
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

How hard is it to get approved for the 6 month financing?

I do not want to do a hrad pull on my credit unless it is a good proability I will be approved
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Asus - 14" Laptop - 4GB Memory - 320GB Hard Drive - Matte Pink
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
You will have to get your credit score which you can find out if your credit is good enough. I believe you should qualify as the price is not to extreme.
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Asus_Answers
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

how do you take pictures with the camera on top?

Cant figure it out and neither has anyone I asked.
1 year, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Asus - 14" Laptop - 4GB Memory - 320GB Hard Drive - Matte Pink
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
You press FN and V key and that will activate the camera. You can also go to programs, asus utilities, and choose lite frame.
1 year, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Asus_Answers
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

How do I make this notebook better for 1 game? Sims3

I bought 2 of these for my niece and nephew. It seems to be fine for their internet needs, but there's one problem. They like to play the Sims3.We have the Sims3 with 3 expansions installed and are unable to pkay due to issues with freezing. I uninstalled the xpansions to see if we could just do the base game and it hasn't helped. I'd hate to spend more money on replacing these otherwise great machines for the sake of just one game. What upgrades can I make to these that will help the game to run without all the glitches? The requirements for Vista are the same for Win7,w which we are running. here are the game requirements: 2.4 GHz P4 processor or equivalent
1.5 GB RAM
128 MB Video Card with support for Pixel Shader 2.0
Microsoft Windows Vista Service Pack 1
At least 6.1 GB of hard drive space with at least 1 GB of additional space for custom content and saved games
For computers using built-in graphics chipsets under Windows, the game requires at least:
Intel Integrated Chipset, GMA 3-Series or above
2.6 GHz Pentium D CPU, or 1.8 GHz Core 2 Duo, or equivalent
0.5 GB additional RAM
1 year, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
deidraj
 from
north carolina
on Asus - 14" Laptop - 4GB Memory - 320GB Hard Drive - Matte Pink
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Have you tried to go to one of those websites canyourunit to see if it's compatible? I actually checked to see if it was compatible and said that the OS was not compatible.
1 year, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Asus_Answers
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

I just bought ASUS laptop couple of weeks ago. I am wondering when I bought it its touch pad is working very well but now its not working

Can you please tell me is there any solution to solve this problem its pointing device zoom in zoom out or scrolling option is not working.
1 year, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
shah
on Asus - 14" Laptop - 4GB Memory - 320GB Hard Drive - Matte Pink
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Here is a link below where you can get support on your laptop that should solve your touch pad issues. Just select which operating system you are currently running in the download tab.

http://support.asus.com/download.aspx?SLanguage=en&p=3&s=415&m=X401A&os=8&hashedid=xExBKNBOtGWUPlvR
1 year, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Asus_Answers
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>