Looking for Answers about Samsung - Galaxy S III Mobile Phone (Unlocked) - White?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Samsung - Galaxy S III Mobile Phone (Unlocked) - White

Stay connected on the go with this Samsung Galaxy S III mobile phone that features 3G speed and an Android 4.0.4 Ice Cream Sandwich operating system for fast operation. The Super AMOLED capacitive touch screen offers simple navigation of menus.
Customer Questions & Answers:
92 Questions
 | 
135 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.367 out of 5
4.4
out of
5
(30 Reviews)30

Questions & Answers for Samsung - Galaxy S III Mobile Phone (Unlocked) - White

Question

is there a slot for a micro sim card?

can i use this phone with att, t mobile or a prepaid plan? these require sim cards
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - Galaxy S III Mobile Phone (Unlocked) - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Hi! Thanks for your question.

Yes, this is an unlocked phone. If it has unlocked in the title, it is unlocked. These phones can be used on any GSM SIM card carrier, anywhere around the world. They take normal SIM cards.

If you have any further questions on this issue or would like to speak with a live agent, please call: 1-888-BESTBUY
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
jenBBYMobile
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
I would be happy to answer all of your questions to the best of my ability.

1. The SGS3 will offer a microSD card slot which will support up to 64 GB

2. I, unfortunately, will not be able to assist you with finding a compatible carrier for this phone. Please contact a Best buy Mobile associate for more information

3. The SGS3 will offer two different cellular connectivity options: GSM (which uses SIM cards) and CDMA (which does not). However, since I do not work for Best Buy, I do not have access to their inventory system, and therefore I will not be able to tell which cellular connectivity technology this specific SGS3 will offer. I suggest contacting a Best Buy Mobile associate for additional assistance

Thank you for the opportunity to assist you,

-MrSamsung
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

unlocked galaxy s3 - specs not accurate

exactly what version has quad core AND lte? the reason that us versions do not have the quad is its not compatible with the LTE chipsets.
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
starz
 from
santa monica
on Samsung - Galaxy S III Mobile Phone (Unlocked) - White
+6points
6out of 6found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Hi! Thanks for your question.

Our website should NOT say they are LTE, as they are not LTE compatible.

If you have any further questions on this issue or would like to speak with a live agent, please call: 1-888-BESTBUY
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
jenBBYMobile
0points
2out of 4found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Only International version, because quad core does not support the High Speed network in the US (LTE),
US version : Dual-Core
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 3
I read that Korea was getting the Exynos 4 Quad + LTE + 2GB RAM.. So maybe it isn't impossible.. Maybe Samsung wanted all 4 major US carriers to have the same chipset and went with the Qualcomm S4 since Verizon and Sprint are CDMA and not GSM. That's my thoughts on the situation.
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
AlsoUnsure
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

How many GB?

I want to buy Galaxy S iii unlocked and My question is how many GB in it?
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - Galaxy S III Mobile Phone (Unlocked) - White
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
The Samsung - Galaxy S III 4G Mobile Phone (Unlocked), priced at $799.99, is the 32GB version.
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
CyborgSuperman
 from
Harrisburg, Rutherford, PA
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Hi! Thanks for your question.

We currently offer 16GB model only.

If you have any further questions on this issue or would like to speak with a live agent, please call: 1-888-BESTBUY
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
jenBBYMobile
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
answer 3
The SGS3 will offer three different internal memory options: 16GB, 32GB and 64GB. However, since I do not work for Best Buy, I do not have access to their inventory system, and therefore I will not be able to tell how much internal memory this specific SGS3 will offer. I suggest contacting a Best Buy Mobile associate for additional assistance.

-MrSamsung
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Question

can you help me?

I want to buy the sansung galaxy s III, but I'm in Brazil, and I want to know: this smartphone will work here? Does it accept "chip"? Because in Brazil, the cellphones need a "chip" if I want to call some person, did you understand?
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
pati
 from
Brazil
on Samsung - Galaxy S III Mobile Phone (Unlocked) - White
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
If by 'chip' you mean SIM card, the answer is yes. But, you must make sure that the frequencies supported by the phone are compatible with the wireless provider you plan on using it on.

You may just want to do a quick Google search to see what frequency a specific phone / carrier operates on to assure you will have the clearest reception with your phone.

Or better yet talk to your carrier to be sure the Samsung - Galaxy S III 4G Mobile Phone (Unlocked) will work on their network.
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
CyborgSuperman
 from
Harrisburg, Rutherford, PA
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Brazil is on a GSM network 1900 or 850. This cell will work. the "chip" you are refering to is a SIM ( subscriber identity module). all GSM phones have one. the galaxy s3 is a GSM capable and therefore will work in brazil.
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
spleege
 from
sacramento
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Hi! Thanks for your question.

Yes, this is an unlocked phone. If it has unlocked in the title, it is unlocked. These phones can be used on any GSM SIM card carrier, anywhere around the world.

If you have any further questions on this issue or would like to speak with a live agent, please call: 1-888-BESTBUY
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
jenBBYMobile
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Use in Mexico?

Hi, I'm from Mexico. this smartphone will work here? the Telcel SIM is compatible?
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - Galaxy S III Mobile Phone (Unlocked) - White
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Hi! Thanks for your question.

Yes, as with all unlocked phones, it can use the SIM from any carrier.

If you have any further questions on this issue or would like to speak with a live agent, please call: 1-888-BESTBUY
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
jenBBYMobile
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

Can I activate the phone in Lima,Peru?

Is there a lot or space to put in a chip to activate the phone in Peru?
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - Galaxy S III Mobile Phone (Unlocked) - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Hi! Thanks for your question.

Yes, this is an unlocked phone. If it has unlocked in the title, it is unlocked. These phones can be used on any GSM SIM card carrier, anywhere around the world.

If you have any further questions on this issue or would like to speak with a live agent, please call: 1-888-BESTBUY
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
jenBBYMobile
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Warranty Outside USA

Does Samsung provides an International Warranty? it has 12 month warranty, but does Samsung provide also a warranty? If so, does it work outside the US?
thanks...
2 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Simi
on Samsung - Galaxy S III Mobile Phone (Unlocked) - White
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Hi! Thanks for your question.

There is a 1 year USA warranty, and no international warranty through Samsung.

If you have any further questions on this issue or would like to speak with a live agent, please call: 1-888-BESTBUY
2 years ago
by
Posted by: 
jenBBYMobile
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

EUA version or International version

Hi,

I´d like to know if this phone is the International Version, Quad Core...1GB RAM...Gorila Glass 2 screen, or just the USA version unlocked with Dual Core and 2GB RAM.

I live in Brazil and I need the Galaxy S3 GSM Unlocked International Version.

Regards,
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Wand
 from
Brazil
on Samsung - Galaxy S III Mobile Phone (Unlocked) - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Hi! Thanks for your question.

This is the 3G Quad Core verison.

If you have any further questions on this issue or would like to speak with a live agent, please call: 1-888-BESTBUY
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
jenBBYMobile
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Virgin or Boost

Will this unlocked version of the s3 work on virgin mobile or Boost mobile? If so will it be able to connect to their 4g network, 3g etc.
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
spine25
 from
Wilkes Barre
on Samsung - Galaxy S III Mobile Phone (Unlocked) - White
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Hi! Thanks for your question.

I do apologize, but it will not work on the non-GSM carriers, like Virgin or Boost. This will only work on GSM carriers like AT&T or T-Mobile.

If you have any further questions on this issue or would like to speak with a live agent, please call: 1-888-BESTBUY
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
jenBBYMobile
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Virging and Boost are owned by Sprint, so that means their network uses CDMA technology. If the S3 is a GSM phone (i.e. take a SIM card) it will not work on their networks, however it could work on AT&T, T-Mobile or StraightTalk, since their networks use GSM technology.
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

What does an international version mean?

What does an international version mean? How is it different than other versions of Samsung S III?
Also I noticed that most of the international versions were with pebble blue color....Are Pebble blues international versions...any relation?
 
Products related to my question
Samsung - Galaxy S III Mobile Phone (Unlocked) - White
4.6 out of 5(16)
 
 
 
 
 
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
AJ
 from
Bayonne
on Samsung - Galaxy S III Mobile Phone (Unlocked) - White
0points
1out of 2found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Hi! Thanks for your question.

Yes, this is an unlocked phone. If it has unlocked in the title, it is unlocked. These phones can be used on any GSM SIM card carrier, anywhere around the world.

If you have any further questions on this issue or would like to speak with a live agent, please call: 1-888-BESTBUY
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
jenBBYMobile
-2points
1out of 4found this answer helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>