Looking for Answers about Samsung - Galaxy S III Mobile Phone (Unlocked) - White?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Samsung - Galaxy S III Mobile Phone (Unlocked) - White

Stay connected on the go with this Samsung Galaxy S III mobile phone that features 3G speed and an Android 4.0.4 Ice Cream Sandwich operating system for fast operation. The Super AMOLED capacitive touch screen offers simple navigation of menus.
Customer Questions & Answers:
39 Questions
 | 
58 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.367 out of 5
4.4
out of
5
(30 Reviews)30

Questions & Answers for Samsung - Galaxy S III Mobile Phone (Unlocked) - White

Question

is there a slot for a micro sim card?

can i use this phone with att, t mobile or a prepaid plan? these require sim cards
3 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - Galaxy S III Mobile Phone (Unlocked) - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Hi! Thanks for your question.

Yes, this is an unlocked phone. If it has unlocked in the title, it is unlocked. These phones can be used on any GSM SIM card carrier, anywhere around the world. They take normal SIM cards.

If you have any further questions on this issue or would like to speak with a live agent, please call: 1-888-BESTBUY
3 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
jenBBYMobile
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes
3 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
I would be happy to answer all of your questions to the best of my ability.

1. The SGS3 will offer a microSD card slot which will support up to 64 GB

2. I, unfortunately, will not be able to assist you with finding a compatible carrier for this phone. Please contact a Best buy Mobile associate for more information

3. The SGS3 will offer two different cellular connectivity options: GSM (which uses SIM cards) and CDMA (which does not). However, since I do not work for Best Buy, I do not have access to their inventory system, and therefore I will not be able to tell which cellular connectivity technology this specific SGS3 will offer. I suggest contacting a Best Buy Mobile associate for additional assistance

Thank you for the opportunity to assist you,

-MrSamsung
3 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

unlocked galaxy s3 - specs not accurate

exactly what version has quad core AND lte? the reason that us versions do not have the quad is its not compatible with the LTE chipsets.
3 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
starz
 from
santa monica
on Samsung - Galaxy S III Mobile Phone (Unlocked) - White
+6points
6out of 6found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Hi! Thanks for your question.

Our website should NOT say they are LTE, as they are not LTE compatible.

If you have any further questions on this issue or would like to speak with a live agent, please call: 1-888-BESTBUY
3 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
jenBBYMobile
0points
2out of 4found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Only International version, because quad core does not support the High Speed network in the US (LTE),
US version : Dual-Core
3 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 3
I read that Korea was getting the Exynos 4 Quad + LTE + 2GB RAM.. So maybe it isn't impossible.. Maybe Samsung wanted all 4 major US carriers to have the same chipset and went with the Qualcomm S4 since Verizon and Sprint are CDMA and not GSM. That's my thoughts on the situation.
3 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
AlsoUnsure
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

Can I activate the phone in Lima,Peru?

Is there a lot or space to put in a chip to activate the phone in Peru?
3 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - Galaxy S III Mobile Phone (Unlocked) - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Hi! Thanks for your question.

Yes, this is an unlocked phone. If it has unlocked in the title, it is unlocked. These phones can be used on any GSM SIM card carrier, anywhere around the world.

If you have any further questions on this issue or would like to speak with a live agent, please call: 1-888-BESTBUY
3 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
jenBBYMobile
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Warranty Outside USA

Does Samsung provides an International Warranty? it has 12 month warranty, but does Samsung provide also a warranty? If so, does it work outside the US?
thanks...
3 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Simi
on Samsung - Galaxy S III Mobile Phone (Unlocked) - White
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Hi! Thanks for your question.

There is a 1 year USA warranty, and no international warranty through Samsung.

If you have any further questions on this issue or would like to speak with a live agent, please call: 1-888-BESTBUY
3 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
jenBBYMobile
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

EUA version or International version

Hi,

I´d like to know if this phone is the International Version, Quad Core...1GB RAM...Gorila Glass 2 screen, or just the USA version unlocked with Dual Core and 2GB RAM.

I live in Brazil and I need the Galaxy S3 GSM Unlocked International Version.

Regards,
3 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Wand
 from
Brazil
on Samsung - Galaxy S III Mobile Phone (Unlocked) - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Hi! Thanks for your question.

This is the 3G Quad Core verison.

If you have any further questions on this issue or would like to speak with a live agent, please call: 1-888-BESTBUY
3 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
jenBBYMobile
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Virgin or Boost

Will this unlocked version of the s3 work on virgin mobile or Boost mobile? If so will it be able to connect to their 4g network, 3g etc.
3 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
spine25
 from
Wilkes Barre
on Samsung - Galaxy S III Mobile Phone (Unlocked) - White
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Hi! Thanks for your question.

I do apologize, but it will not work on the non-GSM carriers, like Virgin or Boost. This will only work on GSM carriers like AT&T or T-Mobile.

If you have any further questions on this issue or would like to speak with a live agent, please call: 1-888-BESTBUY
3 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
jenBBYMobile
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Virging and Boost are owned by Sprint, so that means their network uses CDMA technology. If the S3 is a GSM phone (i.e. take a SIM card) it will not work on their networks, however it could work on AT&T, T-Mobile or StraightTalk, since their networks use GSM technology.
3 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

In the question asking about LTE, a best buy staff member replied saying the phone doesnt have LTE. The product features do list 4G LTE.whats correct?

In addition, the specs are incomplete. Please post the correct model number and what networks this phone is compatible with.
3 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Sam
 from
New York
on Samsung - Galaxy S III Mobile Phone (Unlocked) - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Hi! Thanks for your question.

This phone does have LTE Network capability.

If you have any further questions on this issue or would like to speak with a live agent, please call: 1-888-BESTBUY
3 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
jenBBYMobile
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

can i connect this phone to page plus?

3 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - Galaxy S III Mobile Phone (Unlocked) - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Hi! Thanks for your question.

Yes, this is an unlocked phone. If it has unlocked in the title, it is unlocked. These phones can be used on any GSM SIM card carrier, anywhere around the world.

If you have any further questions on this issue or would like to speak with a live agent, please call: 1-888-BESTBUY
3 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
jenBBYMobile
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Does unlocked galaxy S3 work on T mobile 4g?

Same as title, Does Samsung Galaxy S III 4G Mobile Phone (Unlocked) have 4G speed on T mobile monthly 4g plan? If so, how can I know it is running on 4G speed.
Thank you for your answer in advance.
3 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - Galaxy S III Mobile Phone (Unlocked) - White
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Hi! Thanks for your question.

I do apologize, but the answer is no.
The phone does support:

Technical Details
3G Network HSDPA 850 / 900 / 1900 / 2100
Android OS, v4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich)
2G Network GSM 850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900
Phone supports high speed HSDPA network

If you have any further questions on this issue or would like to speak with a live agent, please call: 1-888-BESTBUY
3 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
jenBBYMobile
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Thank you for your interest in this Samsung Cell Phone. Although I do not have the information you requested, a dedicated Best Buy Mobile representative may be able to assist you better with this question. Unfortunately, since I do not have access to Best Buy’s inventory system, I cannot provide any additional information on carriers, carrier compatibility, pricing, or availability. However, a Best Buy Mobile representative should have all of the information you require to make your cell phone purchase. Please click on the customer service link for more details.

-MrSamsung
3 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

The memory capacity in the Galaxy S III white

In the Galaxy S III white, it didn't show the memory capacity, is it 16GB or 32GB?
3 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - Galaxy S III Mobile Phone (Unlocked) - White
+4points
4out of 4found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Hi! Thanks for your question.

This comes with 16GB of memory internal, can add up to 32GB.

If you have any further questions on this issue or would like to speak with a live agent, please call: 1-888-BESTBUY
3 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
jenBBYMobile
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
32GB
3 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 3
The SGS3 will offer three different internal memory options: 16GB, 32GB and 64GB. However, since I do not work for Best Buy, I do not have access to their inventory system, and therefore I will not be able to tell how much internal memory this specific SGS3 will offer. I suggest contacting a Best Buy Mobile associate for additional assistance.

-MrSamsung
3 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>