Looking for Answers about Whirlpool - 10.7 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator - White?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Whirlpool - 10.7 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator - White

Keep your groceries organized and fresh in this Whirlpool WRT111SFAW 10.7 cu. Ft. top-freezer refrigerator that features up-front controls for simple temperature adjustment. The Spillmizer glass shelves help contain messes for easy cleaning.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions
 | 
17 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.425 out of 5
4.4
out of
5
(113 Reviews)113

Questions & Answers for Whirlpool - 10.7 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator - White

Question

Does this model require a special circuit?

We're looking for a second frig for the basement that can plug in to a standard wall socket.
3 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Scotto
 from
Plymouth, Mn
on Whirlpool - 10.7 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Hello,
Yes this refrigerator does plug into a standard outlet
2 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Hankk62
 from
Baltimore, Maryland
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Dear Scotto:

The electrical requirements for this refrigerator is as follows:
A 115 volt, 60 Hz, AC only, 15- or 20-amp fused, grounded electrical supply is required. It is recommended that a separate circuit serving only your refrigerator be provided. Use an outlet that cannot be turned off by a switch. Do not use an extension cord.

You may view these in further detail at the following link:
http://www.whirlpool.com/-[WRT111SFAW]-1021176/WRT111SFAW/

Hopefully this information is beneficial to you. Thank you for your inquiry regarding our Whirlpool appliances!
3 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
TeamWhirlpool
 from
Benton Harbor, MI
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

I this refrigerator frost free model No. WRT111SFAW

3 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Linda
 from
best buy
on Whirlpool - 10.7 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator - White
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
It is frost free don't know about the model
2 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
EllenAngela
 from
Somerset, NJ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Dear Linda:

Thank you for your inquiry regarding Whirlpool refrigerator model WRT111SFAW.

Yes. This model is frost free or self defrosting.

Thank you again for your inquiry. We appreciate and value your business!
3 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
TeamWhirlpool
 from
Benton Harbor, MI
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

is icemaker included or available for Model: WRT111SFAW SKU: 5855087

3 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Whirlpool - 10.7 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Icemaker is available but not included
2 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Hankk62
 from
Baltimore, Maryland
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Dear Valued Customer:

Thank you for your inquiry regading Whirlpool refrigerator model WRT111SFAW.

The icemaker is not manufactured with this model and would have to be purchased separately. The part number for the icemaker kit is ECKMF94.

Thank you again for your inquiry. We appreciate and value your business!
3 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
TeamWhirlpool
 from
Benton Harbor, MI
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

what are the exterior dimentions of this refrigerator?

3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Whirlpool - 10.7 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Check the description. I used it to measure the space we had for it and what they tell you is accurate
2 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
EllenAngela
 from
Somerset, NJ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Dear Customer:

You may choose the following link to review this product's dimension guide:
http://www.whirlpool.com/digitalassets/WRT111SFAF/Dimension%20Guide_EN.pdf

Hopefully this information is beneficial to you. Thank you for your inquiry regarding our Whirlpool appliances!
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
TeamWhirlpool
 from
Benton Harbor, MI
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Does this fridge comes with the freezer glass shelf ?

3 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Whirlpool - 10.7 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
It does not come with a glass freezer shelf, it has a half wire shelf but this model has no big shelf
2 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
EllenAngela
 from
Somerset, NJ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Dear Customer:

Refrigerator WRT111SFAW comes with a Partial-Width wire shelf only in the freezer. Hopefully this information is beneficial to you. Thank you for your inquiry regarding our Whirlpool appliances!
3 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
TeamWhirlpool
 from
Benton Harbor, MI
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

delivery through a very small doorway

Can doors be removed for delivery? I have a very small entrance to my house.
2 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
patsie
 from
marshfield,ma
on Whirlpool - 10.7 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes! The deliverymen removed my door to get the refrigerator in. It took them less than 2 minutes to do so and they placed it back before they left.
2 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
blech
 from
Queens, NY
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Dear Patsie:

The refrigerator doors may be removed. Please select the following link to view the installation instructions, page 5 for instruction on how to do so:
http://www.whirlpool.com/digitalassets/WRT111SFAF/Installation%20Instruction_EN.pdf

Hopefully this information is beneficial to you. Thank you for your inquiry regarding our Whirlpool appliances!
2 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
TeamWhirlpool
 from
Benton Harbor, MI
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

which way does the door open or can you change the side it opens on? And if it can be ordered one way or the other, is it a special order number? Jo

2 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Jo Anne
 from
Seattle
on Whirlpool - 10.7 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Dear Jo Anne:

Refrigerator model WRT111SFAW offers a right hand door swing. However, you may choose the following link on page 6 for instructions on how to reverse the door swing.

Hopefully this information is beneficial to you. Thank you for your inquiry regarding our Whirlpool appliances!
2 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
TeamWhirlpool
 from
Benton Harbor, MI
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The door can be ordered to open up to either side, you could always call into 1-888-BESTBUY to place the order over the phone to ensure that it is ordered exactly the way that you would like it.
2 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MatthewSBBY
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Best refregerator used in garage.

I want to buy a freg and keep it in our garage which one would you pick? We do not have the garage heated but it is attached to our house. We will be using all year.
3 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Whirlpool - 10.7 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Dear Valued Customer:

Thank you for your inquiry regarding Whirlpool refrigerator model WRT111SFAW.

Our refrigerators are not manufactured to operate in temperatures below 55 degrees. If your garage will get colder than this, unfortunately we cannot recommend our refrigerator models for this installation.

Thank you again for your inquiry. We appreciate and value your business!
3 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
TeamWhirlpool
 from
Benton Harbor, MI
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

How much freezer space does ice maker ECKMF94 take up in this refrigerator?

I am considering this product for an office refrigerator/freezer but we require ice-making capability and would also have to have some usable freezer space left over after the ice maker is installed. I am concerned that the ice maker would eat up so much space there wouldn't be much left for food storage. If someone could post an image of what the freezer compartment of this product looks like with the ice maker installed it would be much appreciated.
2 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
LAWDOG
 from
MICHIGAN
on Whirlpool - 10.7 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Dear Valued Customer:

Thank you for your inquiry regarding Whirlpool refrigerator model WRT111SFAW.

The ice maker itself, will take about the same amount of room a box of frozen waffles will. The bin to catch the ice is a bit larger, however fits under the ice maker and my stick out about 2-3 " in front and side of ice maker.

Thank you again for your inquiry. We appreciate and value your business!
2 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
TeamWhirlpool
 from
Benton Harbor, MI
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can I buy a full width freezer shelf?

I just purchased this and now know that there is not a full size shelf included in that freezer. What's curious though is there is obviously a spot for one, with built in slots on both sides of the freezer.

Is there one available for purchase? Does another models shelf fit?
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Perplexed
on Whirlpool - 10.7 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Dear Consumer:

I am sorry to learn of the concern you expressed regarding the freezer compartment in your Whirlpool refrigerator.

For further assistance please call our Customer Support line 866-698-2538 weekdays between 8 am and 8 pm EST.

Hopefully this information is beneficial to you. Thank you for your inquiry regarding our Whirlpool appliances!

Sincerely,
Aisha B.
1 year, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
TeamWhirlpool
 from
Benton Harbor, MI
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 2 next>>