Looking for Answers about Samsung - 3.6 Cu. Ft. 9-Cycle High-Efficiency Steam Front-Loading Washer - White?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Samsung - 3.6 Cu. Ft. 9-Cycle High-Efficiency Steam Front-Loading Washer - White

Thoroughly clean your laundry with this Samsung high-efficiency front-loading washer that features a 3.6 cu. ft. capacity and 9 cycles to accommodate a wide variety of fabrics. The digital controls enable easy operation.
Customer Questions & Answers:
27 Questions
 | 
45 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.643 out of 5
4.6
out of
5
(196 Reviews)196

Questions & Answers for Samsung - 3.6 Cu. Ft. 9-Cycle High-Efficiency Steam Front-Loading Washer - White

Question

Why so little reviews? How does it compare with LG WM2650HWA?

I am debating whether to choose Samsung WF365BTBGWR or LG WM2650HWA. The LG has stellar reviews everywhere, the Samsung has NO reviews at all. After an hour of search I was able to find 2 at Lowes, one positive, one negative.
Why there are no reviews?
Is there anything that LG can do, this Samsung model can't? Why should I pick Samsung?
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
uia
 from
MA
on Samsung - 3.6 Cu. Ft. 9-Cycle High-Efficiency Steam Front-Loading Washer - White
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I just did a Samsung review - all positive. I think the model is pretty new. I waited a few months to do a review so I would know if we encountered any mold or smell problems, which we have not, and we use it a lot.
1 year, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MyNickname321
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Thank you for your interest. The WF365BTBGWR was introduced only recently, so it isn't surprising that there aren't many reviews published as of yet. While I can't comment on another brand's product, I can tell you that the WF365BTBGWR features Samsung's signature Vibration Reduction Technology (VRT) that significantly reduces noise and vibration, even when installed upstairs; the Pure Cycle self-cleaning cycle; and an internal hot water heater. The 3.6 cubic foot capacity is large enough to fit a king size comforter or the equivalent of 25.4 standard (24" x 44") bath towels.

In addition, it's worth noting that the WF365BTBGWR is part of Samsung's line up of front load washers that have been awarded the JD Power & Associates Overall Customer Satisfaction Award for the past four years (2009-2012). Samsung is committed to your satisfaction, and if issues do arise, the competitive manufacturer's warranty, which includes 10-year coverage on the direct drive motor, can help ensure your satisfaction.

We appreciate your consideration,
Ms. Samsung
1 year, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Ms. Samsung
 from
Ridgefield Park, NJ
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

Does it have any dry clean funtion since it is steam washer?

1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 3.6 Cu. Ft. 9-Cycle High-Efficiency Steam Front-Loading Washer - White
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
No it does not.
1 year, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
WoodyP
 from
Jacksonville
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Thanks for the question. While the steam feature in the WF365BTBGWR and other steam washers can help to refresh garments that might otherwise be dry cleaned so you can make fewer trips to the dry cleaner, it does not actually have a dry clean cycle.

In addition, it's important to note that, though many items that are dry cleanable can also be washed safely and effectively using steam cycles, Samsung does not recommend steam washing items that are marked Dry Clean Only. Please refer to fabric care symbols to help determine which items are, and are not, safe for steam cleaning. For example, items that have the "High", "Medium" or "Low" iron symbol on the label may be fine with steam; items that indicate "No Heat/Air", "No Steam Iron" or "Do Not Iron" probably should not be washed in the steam cycles. If you're still unsure, I would suggest checking with your dry cleaner or other fabric specialist.

- Ms. Samsung
1 year, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Ms. Samsung
 from
Ridgefield Park, NJ
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Question

Is the door reversible?

The matching drier is listed as having a reversible door, but I cannot find which way the door on the washer swings or if it is reversible. My hookups put the washer on the right so I want the door to open left to right..
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 3.6 Cu. Ft. 9-Cycle High-Efficiency Steam Front-Loading Washer - White
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
No. Because the washer has a special lock on one side that locks once the washer begins to wash.
1 year, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
WoodyP
 from
Jacksonville
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Like most front load washers, the door on the WF365BTBGWR opens from right to left and cannot be reversed to open from left to right because of the location of the door lock. The dryer doors, however, are reversible, so it can open in the opposite direction to the washer when set up side by side, or in the same direction if the units are stacked. If the hoses that come with the washer are not long enough to enable the washer and dryer to be switched so the washer is on the left, I would suggest checking with your local Best Buy Appliance or Installation Team for information and availability of extension hoses.

Thanks for your interest,
Ms. Samsung
1 year, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MsSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

power cord

Does the machine come with an attached power cord?
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 3.6 Cu. Ft. 9-Cycle High-Efficiency Steam Front-Loading Washer - White
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes. It came with the power cord and all of the hoses. The only cord you will need to purchase is the power cord for the Dryer.
1 year, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HH
 from
Dallas
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Just purchased this washer and no, it does not come with the power cord. you need to purchase a power cord separately from Best Buy for about $30. It's standard with most washers now.
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

cycle time

can you set your own cycle time on each selectors? I chose the delicate/hand wash cycle and I think 45 minutes is a lot.
1 year, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 3.6 Cu. Ft. 9-Cycle High-Efficiency Steam Front-Loading Washer - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
As far as I know, you cannot control the cycle time, except on the spin cycle. The washer displays the estimated cycle time. The actual cycle time varies according to the laundry, detergent, water temp and pressure. To do spin only, hold down the spin button for 2 seconds then press spin again to select spin time (4 choices).
1 year, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MyNickname321
 from
Lexington, KY
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Thanks for the question. Though it isn't possible to actually program your own cycle duration on the WF365BTBGWR, the pre-programmed Quick Wash cycle can reduce the duration to only 27 minutes. The reason this cycle is shorter than the Delicate/Hand Wash cycle is because of the "Light" soil level selection rather than the "Normal" level for delicates.

- Ms. Samsung
1 year, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Will an older WE357A7W pedestal work with this washing machine?

I recently purchased the WF365BTBGWR washer, and I have a WE357A7W pedestal from an older Samsung washing machine. Can I install the old pedestal on the new washer? The delivery guy said that the new pedestals have a different connection system than the older ones, so he wouldn't attempt it. (new ones clamp on the feet, while the old one requires the feet to be removed, and the pedestal bolted to the base of the machine). But when I look at the Samsung website, it shows the same pedestal installation instructions for this machine as it did for the older washing machines. It shows to remove the feet from the machine and bolt on the pedestal. Can these two work together, or do I have to live with no pedestal?
1 year, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
RJ
 from
Minneapolis
on Samsung - 3.6 Cu. Ft. 9-Cycle High-Efficiency Steam Front-Loading Washer - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes this will work. The pedestal you have is the older model. It may take a little more work to attach it to your washer, but it does work. Samsung created the new pedestal to make it easier for the owner to attach the pedestal themselves.
1 year, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
WoodyP
 from
Jacksonville
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Thanks for the question. Yes, the WE357A7W is compatible with the new washer and dryer models, including the WF365BTBGWR, which have the same type of leg assembly as the previous models. The difference is in the pedestal attachment system. The newer pedestals have a Quick Install system that requires the feet to remain attached; the feet then fit into a clamped assembly that comes pre-installed on the pedestal. As you mentioned, your type of pedestal can be attached to the new washer by removing the washer feet and bolting it to the pedestal using the same parts that were used to attach your previous washer.

- Ms. Samsung
1 year, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Does the stated depth of this washer include room for hookup in rear?

What would be the total depth of this unit including the room needed for hoses and power. Is it greater than the stated 31.5" or is this extra space included in the measurement?
1 year, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 3.6 Cu. Ft. 9-Cycle High-Efficiency Steam Front-Loading Washer - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I'm using the stacked configuration and I find that I'm out 39" from the wall on my washer. The washer is on the bottom of the stack and is out a few more inches than the dryer. It looks like I could shove and maybe get 2-3 inches tighter but I like a little room back there. It looks like I could get another few inches saved if I wasn't stacked.

Your mileage may vary. There are samsung experts who can be found online who look like they answer very accurately. They want to sell lots of these washers!
1 year, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
TechSkeptic
 from
N.E. Florida
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Thanks for the question. The 31-1/2" depth of the WF365BTBGWR does not include the clearance needed for the water and power connections. Samsung recommends leaving approximately 4-6" behind the washer for hookups. The actual amount needed can depend on the location and angle of the water valves and drain pipe since it's important that there are no sharp bends or kinks in the hoses that could prevent water flow.

- Ms. Samsung
1 year, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MsSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

what does "dc" mean on the wash cycle?

On a recent load, when there were 12 minutes left in the cycle, the signal sounded and the display read "dc". I opened and shut the door and pressed start, but the same thing happened. The items did not spin and were dripping wet - and there was a small puddle left in the washer. Do you know what has happened?

Thanks!
1 year, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 3.6 Cu. Ft. 9-Cycle High-Efficiency Steam Front-Loading Washer - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Per washer manual. Unbalanced load prevented your washer from spinning. Solution. Redistribute the load, press the Start/Pause button.
1 year, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
WoodyP
 from
Jacksonville
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Thanks for the question. The code "dc" indicates that an unbalanced load is preventing the washer from spinning. Try redistributing the items in the washer and pressing the Start/Pause button again. If it's a very large load, it may help to remove a few items; if it's a smaller load but there are only a few large items (like bath mats), try adding a couple of towels to help offset the imbalance.

- Ms. Samsung
1 year, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MsSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

What cycles are included on the washer and dryer, i.e. delicate, permanent press, etc.

1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 3.6 Cu. Ft. 9-Cycle High-Efficiency Steam Front-Loading Washer - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
It includes all you listed, and also has a quick wash and sanitize cycle. I can't think of a task it can't handle, actually. I may never use all the varied options, as it also can vary the temperature and spin intensity, as well as provides an option for less soiled - highly soiled settings
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
3dogs2catsAndLotsOfPeople
 from
Twin Cities, MN
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The WF365BTBGWR washer has 8 preset wash cycles (Normal, Heavy Duty, Permanent Press, Sanitize, Delicates/Hand Wash, Wool, Quick Wash, Rinse and Spin) and 6 options (Steam, Delay Start – up to 19 hours, Signal On/Off Button, Child Lock, Add A Garment, PureCycle™).

The matching DV365 dryer features 9 preset dry cycles (Refresh, Wrinkle Away, Normal, Heavy Duty, Permanent Press, Delicates, Sanitize, Time Dry, Quick Dry) and 4 options (Wrinkle Prevent, Adjust Time, Child Lock, Signal On/Off button).

In addition to all of the preset cycles and options, both the washer and dryer can be set manually to whichever combination of water temperatures, dryness or heat levels your garments require.

Thanks for your interest!
Ms. Samsung
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What accessories does a new washer/dryer come with?

I recently purchased the washer/dryers and delivery scheduled soon. I just moved to a new place and have no connections, hoses, cables, etc. What all is included and/or what accessories do i need to purchase prior to deliver so it can be installed and hooked up properly? I received conflicting answers upon purchasing as to what all is included. The similar question regarding this didnt help much either. Thanks!
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
 from
dallas
on Samsung - 3.6 Cu. Ft. 9-Cycle High-Efficiency Steam Front-Loading Washer - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
The washer comes with hoses but I recommend purchasing the braided steel hoses they last longer, the dryer does not come with a electrical cord you must purchase this separately check the outlet to see if its 3 prong or 4 prong, also you will need to purchase a dryer vent kit .
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
JJDAG
 from
North Haven CT
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The WF365BTBGWR comes with the hot and cold water supply hoses and requires supplied water pressure of 20-116 psi. The power cord is factory-installed and requires a standard 3-prong 120V/60 Hz/15-amp electrical connection; the drain hose is also factory-installed.

Samsung electric dryers, including the DV365ETBGWR, require a 220V connection with a 30-amp fuse or circuit breaker. Electric dryers do not come with the cord because the type of cord needed can vary based on a home's wiring as well as local building codes. I would suggest consulting with a locally licensed electrician to determine whether your home will require a 3 or 4-prong cord, or if hard-wiring the dryer to an appropriate electrical connection will better suit your needs.

Gas dryers, including the DV365GTBGWR, come with the standard 3-prong cord factory-installed, and require a 120V/60 Hz/15-amp electrical connection. The dryers come ready to connect to a natural gas line, or you can purchase the LPKIT-3 liquid propane accessory conversion kit if you plan to use propane to heat the dryer. In either case, you'll need to purchase a gas line connection kit, and should have a qualified technician install the gas dryer for you.

The DV365 (both electric and gas versions) comes with the parts needed to connect to water for the steam feature (hose and "Y" connector).

Following are some of the other parts you'll need to install the units:
- Vent duct (see attached chart for length and type)
- Side/bottom vent conversion kit if you wish to convert the dryer from rear-venting to side or bottom venting. Gas dryers can be vented out the rear, left or bottom; electric dryers can vent out the rear, left, right or bottom. The conversion kit is optional; the part number is DV-1A.
- Pedestals are optional accessories if you wish to install the washer and dryer side by side and have them raised up to a more comfortable height. The pedestals also have drawers for storing detergent, dryer sheets, etc.
- Alternatively, if you wish to stack the dryer on top of the washer to save floor space, you'll need the optional SK-5A stacking kit accessory.

I hope this information helps to clarify what you'll need to install your new washer and dryer. While it is very important to have the dryer professionally installed given the technical aspect of either gas or electrical connections, it would also be wise to have the washer installed by a professional familiar with the procedure for leveling to ensure the effectiveness of Samsung's Vibration Reduction Technology, which helps keep the washer quiet as it spins at its top speeds.

The washers and dryers come with hard copies of the user manuals and installation guides. If you'd like to review some of this information prior to delivery, most of the manuals can be downloaded as pdf files from Samsung's website.

Thank you for choosing Samsung!
Ms. Samsung
Images for this Answer
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
1 2 3 next>>