Looking for Answers about Samsung - 3.6 Cu. Ft. 9-Cycle High-Efficiency Steam Front-Loading Washer - White?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Samsung - 3.6 Cu. Ft. 9-Cycle High-Efficiency Steam Front-Loading Washer - White

Thoroughly clean your laundry with this Samsung high-efficiency front-loading washer that features a 3.6 cu. ft. capacity and 9 cycles to accommodate a wide variety of fabrics. The digital controls enable easy operation.
Customer Questions & Answers:
27 Questions
 | 
45 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.637 out of 5
4.6
out of
5
(190 Reviews)190

Questions & Answers for Samsung - 3.6 Cu. Ft. 9-Cycle High-Efficiency Steam Front-Loading Washer - White

Question

Is the door reversible?

The matching drier is listed as having a reversible door, but I cannot find which way the door on the washer swings or if it is reversible. My hookups put the washer on the right so I want the door to open left to right..
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 3.6 Cu. Ft. 9-Cycle High-Efficiency Steam Front-Loading Washer - White
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
No. Because the washer has a special lock on one side that locks once the washer begins to wash.
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
WoodyP
 from
Jacksonville
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Like most front load washers, the door on the WF365BTBGWR opens from right to left and cannot be reversed to open from left to right because of the location of the door lock. The dryer doors, however, are reversible, so it can open in the opposite direction to the washer when set up side by side, or in the same direction if the units are stacked. If the hoses that come with the washer are not long enough to enable the washer and dryer to be switched so the washer is on the left, I would suggest checking with your local Best Buy Appliance or Installation Team for information and availability of extension hoses.

Thanks for your interest,
Ms. Samsung
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MsSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

power cord

Does the machine come with an attached power cord?
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 3.6 Cu. Ft. 9-Cycle High-Efficiency Steam Front-Loading Washer - White
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes. It came with the power cord and all of the hoses. The only cord you will need to purchase is the power cord for the Dryer.
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HH
 from
Dallas
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Just purchased this washer and no, it does not come with the power cord. you need to purchase a power cord separately from Best Buy for about $30. It's standard with most washers now.
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

does it need hook up?

hello, does this WF365BTBGWR model Samsung washer needs hook up or is its water evacuation pipe portable for using in kitchen sink? my apartmant unit does not have hook up.
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 3.6 Cu. Ft. 9-Cycle High-Efficiency Steam Front-Loading Washer - White
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Needs hook up for water, could probably run hose to sink if need be, but you may consider getting smaller washer that hooks up for just cold water to use within sink and rolls. This is a pretty large unit to have in the kitchen if you have a small apt
7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Buckeyes4life
 from
rumford, ri
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Thanks for your interest. The WF365BTBGWR requires a connection to your home's hot and cold water supply, as well as drain facility access. While the drain hose can be directed to drain into a sink or laundry tub rather than a standpipe, the washer is not designed to be portable. For more information, please refer to the user manual for installation requirements and recommendations.

- Ms. Samsung
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Ms. Samsung
 from
Ridgefield Park, NJ
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Is this washer stackable with the DV365ETBGWR dryer?

1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 3.6 Cu. Ft. 9-Cycle High-Efficiency Steam Front-Loading Washer - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes, the DV365ETBGWR dryer can be stacked on top of the WF365BTBGWR washer using the SK-5A stacking kit accessory.

- Ms. Samsung
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Ms. Samsung
 from
Ridgefield Park, NJ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
I just saw these appliances in store last night and they were stacked on top of each other.
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
usglenn101
 from
Charleston, SC
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Why so little reviews? How does it compare with LG WM2650HWA?

I am debating whether to choose Samsung WF365BTBGWR or LG WM2650HWA. The LG has stellar reviews everywhere, the Samsung has NO reviews at all. After an hour of search I was able to find 2 at Lowes, one positive, one negative.
Why there are no reviews?
Is there anything that LG can do, this Samsung model can't? Why should I pick Samsung?
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
uia
 from
MA
on Samsung - 3.6 Cu. Ft. 9-Cycle High-Efficiency Steam Front-Loading Washer - White
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I just did a Samsung review - all positive. I think the model is pretty new. I waited a few months to do a review so I would know if we encountered any mold or smell problems, which we have not, and we use it a lot.
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MyNickname321
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Thank you for your interest. The WF365BTBGWR was introduced only recently, so it isn't surprising that there aren't many reviews published as of yet. While I can't comment on another brand's product, I can tell you that the WF365BTBGWR features Samsung's signature Vibration Reduction Technology (VRT) that significantly reduces noise and vibration, even when installed upstairs; the Pure Cycle self-cleaning cycle; and an internal hot water heater. The 3.6 cubic foot capacity is large enough to fit a king size comforter or the equivalent of 25.4 standard (24" x 44") bath towels.

In addition, it's worth noting that the WF365BTBGWR is part of Samsung's line up of front load washers that have been awarded the JD Power & Associates Overall Customer Satisfaction Award for the past four years (2009-2012). Samsung is committed to your satisfaction, and if issues do arise, the competitive manufacturer's warranty, which includes 10-year coverage on the direct drive motor, can help ensure your satisfaction.

We appreciate your consideration,
Ms. Samsung
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Ms. Samsung
 from
Ridgefield Park, NJ
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

cycle time

can you set your own cycle time on each selectors? I chose the delicate/hand wash cycle and I think 45 minutes is a lot.
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 3.6 Cu. Ft. 9-Cycle High-Efficiency Steam Front-Loading Washer - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
As far as I know, you cannot control the cycle time, except on the spin cycle. The washer displays the estimated cycle time. The actual cycle time varies according to the laundry, detergent, water temp and pressure. To do spin only, hold down the spin button for 2 seconds then press spin again to select spin time (4 choices).
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MyNickname321
 from
Lexington, KY
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Thanks for the question. Though it isn't possible to actually program your own cycle duration on the WF365BTBGWR, the pre-programmed Quick Wash cycle can reduce the duration to only 27 minutes. The reason this cycle is shorter than the Delicate/Hand Wash cycle is because of the "Light" soil level selection rather than the "Normal" level for delicates.

- Ms. Samsung
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Will an older WE357A7W pedestal work with this washing machine?

I recently purchased the WF365BTBGWR washer, and I have a WE357A7W pedestal from an older Samsung washing machine. Can I install the old pedestal on the new washer? The delivery guy said that the new pedestals have a different connection system than the older ones, so he wouldn't attempt it. (new ones clamp on the feet, while the old one requires the feet to be removed, and the pedestal bolted to the base of the machine). But when I look at the Samsung website, it shows the same pedestal installation instructions for this machine as it did for the older washing machines. It shows to remove the feet from the machine and bolt on the pedestal. Can these two work together, or do I have to live with no pedestal?
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
RJ
 from
Minneapolis
on Samsung - 3.6 Cu. Ft. 9-Cycle High-Efficiency Steam Front-Loading Washer - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes this will work. The pedestal you have is the older model. It may take a little more work to attach it to your washer, but it does work. Samsung created the new pedestal to make it easier for the owner to attach the pedestal themselves.
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
WoodyP
 from
Jacksonville
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Thanks for the question. Yes, the WE357A7W is compatible with the new washer and dryer models, including the WF365BTBGWR, which have the same type of leg assembly as the previous models. The difference is in the pedestal attachment system. The newer pedestals have a Quick Install system that requires the feet to remain attached; the feet then fit into a clamped assembly that comes pre-installed on the pedestal. As you mentioned, your type of pedestal can be attached to the new washer by removing the washer feet and bolting it to the pedestal using the same parts that were used to attach your previous washer.

- Ms. Samsung
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Does the steam dryer need to be hooked up to a water source?

1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Lady
 from
Florida
on Samsung - 3.6 Cu. Ft. 9-Cycle High-Efficiency Steam Front-Loading Washer - White
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes. Unlike other steam cleaning machines though it gets the water from the regular water supply line.
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HH
 from
Dallas
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes, the DV365 does need to be connected to a water source in order to use the Steam feature. The dryer comes with a "Y" connector and hoses to connect it either to the cold water inlet on the washer, or directly to your home's cold water supply.

Thank you for your interest,
Ms. Samsung
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Does the stated depth of this washer include room for hookup in rear?

What would be the total depth of this unit including the room needed for hoses and power. Is it greater than the stated 31.5" or is this extra space included in the measurement?
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 3.6 Cu. Ft. 9-Cycle High-Efficiency Steam Front-Loading Washer - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I'm using the stacked configuration and I find that I'm out 39" from the wall on my washer. The washer is on the bottom of the stack and is out a few more inches than the dryer. It looks like I could shove and maybe get 2-3 inches tighter but I like a little room back there. It looks like I could get another few inches saved if I wasn't stacked.

Your mileage may vary. There are samsung experts who can be found online who look like they answer very accurately. They want to sell lots of these washers!
1 year ago
by
Posted by: 
TechSkeptic
 from
N.E. Florida
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Thanks for the question. The 31-1/2" depth of the WF365BTBGWR does not include the clearance needed for the water and power connections. Samsung recommends leaving approximately 4-6" behind the washer for hookups. The actual amount needed can depend on the location and angle of the water valves and drain pipe since it's important that there are no sharp bends or kinks in the hoses that could prevent water flow.

- Ms. Samsung
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MsSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

what does "dc" mean on the wash cycle?

On a recent load, when there were 12 minutes left in the cycle, the signal sounded and the display read "dc". I opened and shut the door and pressed start, but the same thing happened. The items did not spin and were dripping wet - and there was a small puddle left in the washer. Do you know what has happened?

Thanks!
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 3.6 Cu. Ft. 9-Cycle High-Efficiency Steam Front-Loading Washer - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Per washer manual. Unbalanced load prevented your washer from spinning. Solution. Redistribute the load, press the Start/Pause button.
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
WoodyP
 from
Jacksonville
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Thanks for the question. The code "dc" indicates that an unbalanced load is preventing the washer from spinning. Try redistributing the items in the washer and pressing the Start/Pause button again. If it's a very large load, it may help to remove a few items; if it's a smaller load but there are only a few large items (like bath mats), try adding a couple of towels to help offset the imbalance.

- Ms. Samsung
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MsSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>