Looking for Answers about Samsung - 3.6 Cu. Ft. 9-Cycle High-Efficiency Steam Front-Loading Washer - White?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Samsung - 3.6 Cu. Ft. 9-Cycle High-Efficiency Steam Front-Loading Washer - White

Thoroughly clean your laundry with this Samsung high-efficiency front-loading washer that features a 3.6 cu. ft. capacity and 9 cycles to accommodate a wide variety of fabrics. The digital controls enable easy operation.
Customer Questions & Answers:
27 Questions
 | 
45 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.637 out of 5
4.6
out of
5
(190 Reviews)190

Questions & Answers for Samsung - 3.6 Cu. Ft. 9-Cycle High-Efficiency Steam Front-Loading Washer - White

Question

Can I fit a king sized comforter in this 3.6 cu. ft washer?

Has anyone tried and confirmed that they can fit a king sized comforter in this 3.6 cu ft washer? Or would I need a bigger washer. Online when I search how large capacity do I need to wash a king sized, I see different amounts. Some say 3.8, I saw another say you need 4.0, and another 4.6. So I was wondering if anyone had first hand experience, and could say if they fit a king comforter, or not. Was it stuffed, or do you feel it had enough room to provide a good quality wash?
2 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
Chuck S
on Samsung - 3.6 Cu. Ft. 9-Cycle High-Efficiency Steam Front-Loading Washer - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Thanks for the question. The 3.6 cubic foot WF365BTBGWR is large enough to wash a king-size comforter.

We appreciate your interest in Samsung's Washers!
Ms. Samsung
2 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

how to

how many jeans and sweat shirts per load can i wash
also how many queen size comforters can i wash per load?
4 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 3.6 Cu. Ft. 9-Cycle High-Efficiency Steam Front-Loading Washer - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I washed 12 pair of jeans and still seemed to have room
3 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Batman2014
 from
wisconsin
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
I would think one queen sized comforter, you can fit up to a King sized in there without much effort.
4 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
CrimsonTideFanForLife
 from
Opelika, AL
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What size of water heater is needed to efficiently run this machine?

4 months, 4 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 3.6 Cu. Ft. 9-Cycle High-Efficiency Steam Front-Loading Washer - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I live in an apartment and mines works fine with a small water heater. It uses the cold water tap for the steam no worries there.
4 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
CrimsonTideFanForLife
 from
Opelika, AL
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The WF365BTBGWR requires a supplied water pressure of 20-116 psi, and uses approximately 13-15 gallons of water per wash cycle and up to 40 gallons for the Pure Cycle drum cleaning program. I would suggest contacting your local Best Buy Appliance Team or a plumber for advice on selecting a water heater that meets the washer's specifications.

Thanks for your interest,
Ms. Samsung
4 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

how long is this on sale for?

4 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
clyde
on Samsung - 3.6 Cu. Ft. 9-Cycle High-Efficiency Steam Front-Loading Washer - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Thanks for your interest in the WF365BTBGWR washer. Please call 888-BEST BUY or contact your local Best Buy store for promotional details.

- Ms. Samsung
4 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What is the extra soil level icon?

The users manual does not explain what the icon between the Normal and Light soil level selections stands for. There is a H, N, "up arrow" and L selection.
7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 3.6 Cu. Ft. 9-Cycle High-Efficiency Steam Front-Loading Washer - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Heavy, normal and light
4 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
BeckyinOhio
 from
Lancaster, Ohio
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The letters and arrows for the Soil level indicate Heavy, Normal and Light selections.

- Ms. Samsung
7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Would Best Buy haul away old washer?

If I get his washer delivered to my house, would best buy haul away my old washer (for free) ?
5 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 3.6 Cu. Ft. 9-Cycle High-Efficiency Steam Front-Loading Washer - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes, but this is standard.
5 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
Marunio
 from
Boston
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Thanks for your interest in the WF365BTBGWR. Questions about delivery and haul away services can best be answered by a Best Buy Appliance Associate. Please call 888-BEST BUY or your local Best Buy store to speak with an associate who will be happy to assist.

- Ms. Samsung
5 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

does it need hook up?

hello, does this WF365BTBGWR model Samsung washer needs hook up or is its water evacuation pipe portable for using in kitchen sink? my apartmant unit does not have hook up.
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 3.6 Cu. Ft. 9-Cycle High-Efficiency Steam Front-Loading Washer - White
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Needs hook up for water, could probably run hose to sink if need be, but you may consider getting smaller washer that hooks up for just cold water to use within sink and rolls. This is a pretty large unit to have in the kitchen if you have a small apt
7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Buckeyes4life
 from
rumford, ri
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Thanks for your interest. The WF365BTBGWR requires a connection to your home's hot and cold water supply, as well as drain facility access. While the drain hose can be directed to drain into a sink or laundry tub rather than a standpipe, the washer is not designed to be portable. For more information, please refer to the user manual for installation requirements and recommendations.

- Ms. Samsung
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Ms. Samsung
 from
Ridgefield Park, NJ
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

What cycles are included on the washer and dryer, i.e. delicate, permanent press, etc.

9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 3.6 Cu. Ft. 9-Cycle High-Efficiency Steam Front-Loading Washer - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
It includes all you listed, and also has a quick wash and sanitize cycle. I can't think of a task it can't handle, actually. I may never use all the varied options, as it also can vary the temperature and spin intensity, as well as provides an option for less soiled - highly soiled settings
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
3dogs2catsAndLotsOfPeople
 from
Twin Cities, MN
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The WF365BTBGWR washer has 8 preset wash cycles (Normal, Heavy Duty, Permanent Press, Sanitize, Delicates/Hand Wash, Wool, Quick Wash, Rinse and Spin) and 6 options (Steam, Delay Start – up to 19 hours, Signal On/Off Button, Child Lock, Add A Garment, PureCycle™).

The matching DV365 dryer features 9 preset dry cycles (Refresh, Wrinkle Away, Normal, Heavy Duty, Permanent Press, Delicates, Sanitize, Time Dry, Quick Dry) and 4 options (Wrinkle Prevent, Adjust Time, Child Lock, Signal On/Off button).

In addition to all of the preset cycles and options, both the washer and dryer can be set manually to whichever combination of water temperatures, dryness or heat levels your garments require.

Thanks for your interest!
Ms. Samsung
9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What accessories does a new washer/dryer come with?

I recently purchased the washer/dryers and delivery scheduled soon. I just moved to a new place and have no connections, hoses, cables, etc. What all is included and/or what accessories do i need to purchase prior to deliver so it can be installed and hooked up properly? I received conflicting answers upon purchasing as to what all is included. The similar question regarding this didnt help much either. Thanks!
9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
 from
dallas
on Samsung - 3.6 Cu. Ft. 9-Cycle High-Efficiency Steam Front-Loading Washer - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
The washer comes with hoses but I recommend purchasing the braided steel hoses they last longer, the dryer does not come with a electrical cord you must purchase this separately check the outlet to see if its 3 prong or 4 prong, also you will need to purchase a dryer vent kit .
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
JJDAG
 from
North Haven CT
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The WF365BTBGWR comes with the hot and cold water supply hoses and requires supplied water pressure of 20-116 psi. The power cord is factory-installed and requires a standard 3-prong 120V/60 Hz/15-amp electrical connection; the drain hose is also factory-installed.

Samsung electric dryers, including the DV365ETBGWR, require a 220V connection with a 30-amp fuse or circuit breaker. Electric dryers do not come with the cord because the type of cord needed can vary based on a home's wiring as well as local building codes. I would suggest consulting with a locally licensed electrician to determine whether your home will require a 3 or 4-prong cord, or if hard-wiring the dryer to an appropriate electrical connection will better suit your needs.

Gas dryers, including the DV365GTBGWR, come with the standard 3-prong cord factory-installed, and require a 120V/60 Hz/15-amp electrical connection. The dryers come ready to connect to a natural gas line, or you can purchase the LPKIT-3 liquid propane accessory conversion kit if you plan to use propane to heat the dryer. In either case, you'll need to purchase a gas line connection kit, and should have a qualified technician install the gas dryer for you.

The DV365 (both electric and gas versions) comes with the parts needed to connect to water for the steam feature (hose and "Y" connector).

Following are some of the other parts you'll need to install the units:
- Vent duct (see attached chart for length and type)
- Side/bottom vent conversion kit if you wish to convert the dryer from rear-venting to side or bottom venting. Gas dryers can be vented out the rear, left or bottom; electric dryers can vent out the rear, left, right or bottom. The conversion kit is optional; the part number is DV-1A.
- Pedestals are optional accessories if you wish to install the washer and dryer side by side and have them raised up to a more comfortable height. The pedestals also have drawers for storing detergent, dryer sheets, etc.
- Alternatively, if you wish to stack the dryer on top of the washer to save floor space, you'll need the optional SK-5A stacking kit accessory.

I hope this information helps to clarify what you'll need to install your new washer and dryer. While it is very important to have the dryer professionally installed given the technical aspect of either gas or electrical connections, it would also be wise to have the washer installed by a professional familiar with the procedure for leveling to ensure the effectiveness of Samsung's Vibration Reduction Technology, which helps keep the washer quiet as it spins at its top speeds.

The washers and dryers come with hard copies of the user manuals and installation guides. If you'd like to review some of this information prior to delivery, most of the manuals can be downloaded as pdf files from Samsung's website.

Thank you for choosing Samsung!
Ms. Samsung
Images for this Answer
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Is washer drain hose included?

Is the washer drain hose included with the washer or do you need to purchase one separately?
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 3.6 Cu. Ft. 9-Cycle High-Efficiency Steam Front-Loading Washer - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes it was included.
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Dirtnforney
 from
Forney
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Samsung washing machines, including the WF365BTBGWR, come with the drain hose factory-installed. The hot and cold water supply hoses are also included.

Thanks for your interest!
Ms. Samsung
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 2 3 next>>