Looking for Answers about Sharp - AQUOS - 60" Class (60-1/32" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Sharp - AQUOS - 60" Class (60-1/32" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV

Enjoy movies and more in stunning high-definition with this Sharp AQUOS 60" LED HDTV that features 1080p resolution and a 4,000,000:1 dynamic contrast ratio for brilliant images. A large 60-1/32" viewable screen allows immersive viewing.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions
 | 
57 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.39 out of 5
4.4
out of
5
(638 Reviews)638

Questions & Answers for Sharp - AQUOS - 60" Class (60-1/32" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV

Question

delivery/take away?

When best buy delivers and sets up will they take awaythe old TV?
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Sharp - AQUOS - 60" Class (60-1/32" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
No unless you authorize them to.
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Ojitozz818
 from
Riverside
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Thank you for your recent inquiry about our Sharp AQUOS LC-60LE600U. Your question about Best Buys delivery process would be best answered by your local Best Buy store.
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Sharp Advisor
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Does this tv have quattron?

1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Sharp - AQUOS - 60" Class (60-1/32" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Thank you for your recent inquiry about our Sharp AQUOS LC-60LE600U. The LC-60LE600U does not feature our Quattron Technology. If you would like to find more information on our Quattron based TV sets feel free to visit the below webpage where you can find the right Sharp TV set for you.

http://www.sharpusa.com/Home/ForHome/HomeEntertainment/LCDTV/Models.aspx
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Sharp Advisor
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
No, it does not - Sharp's LC-60LE600U HDTV does not include Quattron quad pixel technology.
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
AaronGS
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Does this TV support HDMI ARC?

Was wondering if this TV supports HDMI Audio Return Channel?
1 year, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Bryan
 from
Chicago
on Sharp - AQUOS - 60" Class (60-1/32" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
no it doesnt
1 year, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
pal99
 from
minehill nj
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Thank you for your interest in the LC60LE600U. This model does not feature ARC.
1 year, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Sharp Advisor
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can this TV display 3d content (such as 3D Blu Ray discs)?

I researched and could not find info that gave the answer if this model can display 3D or not). I would assume that it could support it with a 3D Blu Ray player.
1 year, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
3DTV
 from
DC
on Sharp - AQUOS - 60" Class (60-1/32" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
No it can't.
1 year, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
tvguy07010619
 from
TN
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Thank you for your interest in model LC60LE600U. This model is not a 3D model therefore, it will not support 3D content. Please view the website below for all our current 3D TV models. If you need additional assistance please contact an AQUOS Advantage Advisor at 1-877-332-7867.

http://www.sharpusa.com/ForHome/HomeEntertainment/LCDTV/Models.aspx
1 year, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Sharp Advisor
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Will the optical output port transmit sounds fed in through hdmi?

I currently have an Xbox directv and bluray connected via hdmi on my current tv, and the optical out runs then to the receiver. I have read reviews that state that only sounds created by the tv will output through the optical cable. Is this true, and if so is there a workaround?
1 year, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Ryan K
 from
Schererville, IN
on Sharp - AQUOS - 60" Class (60-1/32" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes, it is true.... I contacted Sharp about the very same issue. To get the best sound, you should connect your game system to a receiver and route the audio that way.

Or, you can use RCA cables from the output of your TV to the back of your receiver.
1 year, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Ed90712
 from
Lakewood, CA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Thank you for your interest in the LC60LE600U. Depending on the connected equipment, audio will not output from the DIGITAL AUDIO OUTPUT terminal in HDMI connection. In this case, set the audio formats of the connected equipment to PCM, 32/44.1/48 kHz. The optical digital audio will be output in 2-ch stereo when it is from the external equipment connected to the TV using an HDMI cable. This TV does support a RCA (red, and white) output connection for audio output which would be another option for hooking up a sound system.
1 year, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Sharp Advisor
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Hi, is the Lcd panel and picture quality on this set (60LE600) the same as the model with all the smart apps (60LE640)?

I am deciding between these two sets.. the LE600 and the LE640. The Best Buy salesman said the panel and pic quality are the same, and that the 600 is just without the smart apps and capabilities.
I have all that with my Blu Ray player, but want the best picture. Does the 640 have better picture quality? The specs say both panels are 120hz, and 4000000 to 1 dynamic contrast ratio, but the 640 has "XD gen" lcd panel and is "10 bit". Does this make its picture quality that much better than the 600u??? If the difference is marginal, I will get the 600. thank you.
1 year, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
BrianH
 from
Santa Clarita, CA
on Sharp - AQUOS - 60" Class (60-1/32" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I viewed them side by side in the store and couldn't tell a difference. Sharp will tell you the panels are the same, but there is a lot of buzz that the 640 has an upgraded panel. I couldn't tell the difference, so I went with the 600. You can by a better interface for the smart tv functionality for less money than he price difference between the 600 and 640 models, which is roughly 200 bucks. Made the decision a no brainer for me. I bought 4 for my man cave mainly for viewing sports, and I am very happy.
1 year, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Moneyy
 from
Ohio
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Thank you for your interest in our AQUOS models. The X-Gen panel technology helps with reducing the amount of light leakage coming from the edges of the panel during operation, which helps to improve the overall picture and contrast ratio. 10 bit panel technology helps with color transition between ‘discreet’ colors which are adjacent to each other on the color palette, and this ultimately provides for a more accurate representation of color transition seen by the naked eye in every day environments. These dual technologies combine to create a more satisfactory experience overall. Sharp recommends that you sample the different display types at your local dealer’s showroom to determine if you wish to own a unit with these extra features. If you need further assistance, please contact us at 1-877-SE-AQUOS and one of our AQUOS ADVANTAGE Advisors would be happy to assist.
1 year, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Sharp Advisor
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

what are the differences between the lc60le640u and lc60le600u

120 rate the same on both?
1 year, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Sharp - AQUOS - 60" Class (60-1/32" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Mainly the only differences are that the 640 has the smart option as well as more picture settings to better fine tune it. Don't recommend though. Returned the tv and went with something else
1 year, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The LC60LE640U has built in WiFi for Smart TV functionality such as live widgets and supported streaming applications. It also has more video inputs and 2 USB ports. The USB ports allow for viewing compatible video and audio files stored on connected USB Flash Memory devices.
1 year, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Sharp Advisor
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

stabilizing t.v. on a console

without wall mounting, what brackets or wires can i use with this television to anchor it to our console to avoid tipping? we have young children and would like to keep television on the console not the wall, but how do we accomplish this safely?
1 year, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Sharp - AQUOS - 60" Class (60-1/32" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Thank you for your interest in model LC60LE600U. With regard to your question on safety mounts. Peerless Mounts does make a safety mount that may be able to stabilize your Television.

You can check out the web site at the below link to see if they have a mount suitable for your needs and Sharp Television.

www.Peerlessmounts.com
1 year, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Sharp Advisor
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
a very hard question, but if you want to do this as safe as possible you would need to build a box frame around the tv and mount it to the console. this would take some doing but it can be done and keep the tv from tipping on to the kids.
I have small kids and know that these tvs are very dangerous to have them fall on them. and kids throw balls and push things around making it easy for it to fall over and hurt some one.
1 year, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Johnnycycle
 from
East Bridgewater
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

does this model have exactly the same technology as the LC60LE640U just without the Smart features?

Particularly with the display technology and surround sound and sound leveling?
1 year, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Sharp - AQUOS - 60" Class (60-1/32" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
It is advertised as the same set as 640U but without smart features; however, the differences are much bigger than that! I had the 600U for 2 days and realized it is so stripped down that I really wasn't happy with it. 600U has practically zero color management options and a simple toyish looking remote. It felt like operating a 20 years old set. The picture quality is just not the same, and there could be more differences in the "guts" that are not visible. I exchanged it for the 640U and it is a world of difference! 640U has a considerably better picture, especially after doing some adjusting or calibrating which this set allows. So I would strongly suggest to spend just a bit more and get the 640U for the true value, not necessarily for the smart features, but simply for the considerably better picture quality. In my opinion even for $900 or so, the money is wasted on the 600U so that it's "cheaper" to spend a couple of hundred more for the 640U and get the good quality TV and picture.
1 year, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
ZeeMad
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Thank you for your interest in the LC60LE600U. Yes, the LC60LE600U has the same technology as the the LC60LE640U just without the Smart features.
1 year, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Sharp Advisor
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

are there picture presets such as game,movie,sports,etc.?

1 year, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Sharp - AQUOS - 60" Class (60-1/32" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes as well as a "user" that you can create for yourself
1 year, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
silentfilmstar
 from
covington, ky
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Thank you for showing interest in our LC-60-LE600U. This unit does have all of these picture modes. These are referred to as AV modes. They can be changed and selected using the AV mode button on the remote control.
1 year, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Sharp Advisor
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 2 3 next>>