Looking for Answers about Sharp - AQUOS - 60" Class (60-1/32" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Sharp - AQUOS - 60" Class (60-1/32" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV

Enjoy movies and more in stunning high-definition with this Sharp AQUOS 60" LED HDTV that features 1080p resolution and a 4,000,000:1 dynamic contrast ratio for brilliant images. A large 60-1/32" viewable screen allows immersive viewing.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions
 | 
57 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.39 out of 5
4.4
out of
5
(638 Reviews)638

Questions & Answers for Sharp - AQUOS - 60" Class (60-1/32" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV

Question

We cannot get any of the HDMI ports to work

Connecting dish network reciever. Cannot get signal (picture or sound) when connecting through HDMI. RCA and component cables are working. Dish Network tech is here and cannot find reason on settings. Where are we going wrong??!
3 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Sharp - AQUOS - 60" Class (60-1/32" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Not a lot of magic to it. First validate the cable is good by trying to connect to a known working receiver and tv. I have had bad cables before. Make sure the input on the tv is selected to the proper hdmi input setting. If cable is good and proper input is selected then it is either the box or the tvs hdmi connection that is not working properly.
3 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Moneyy
 from
Ohio
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
We are happy to assist you. Please contact a Sharp Representative at 1-877-332-7867
3 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Sharp Advisor
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

stabilizing t.v. on a console

without wall mounting, what brackets or wires can i use with this television to anchor it to our console to avoid tipping? we have young children and would like to keep television on the console not the wall, but how do we accomplish this safely?
3 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Sharp - AQUOS - 60" Class (60-1/32" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Thank you for your interest in model LC60LE600U. With regard to your question on safety mounts. Peerless Mounts does make a safety mount that may be able to stabilize your Television.

You can check out the web site at the below link to see if they have a mount suitable for your needs and Sharp Television.

www.Peerlessmounts.com
3 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Sharp Advisor
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
a very hard question, but if you want to do this as safe as possible you would need to build a box frame around the tv and mount it to the console. this would take some doing but it can be done and keep the tv from tipping on to the kids.
I have small kids and know that these tvs are very dangerous to have them fall on them. and kids throw balls and push things around making it easy for it to fall over and hurt some one.
3 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Johnnycycle
 from
East Bridgewater
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Hi, is the Lcd panel and picture quality on this set (60LE600) the same as the model with all the smart apps (60LE640)?

I am deciding between these two sets.. the LE600 and the LE640. The Best Buy salesman said the panel and pic quality are the same, and that the 600 is just without the smart apps and capabilities.
I have all that with my Blu Ray player, but want the best picture. Does the 640 have better picture quality? The specs say both panels are 120hz, and 4000000 to 1 dynamic contrast ratio, but the 640 has "XD gen" lcd panel and is "10 bit". Does this make its picture quality that much better than the 600u??? If the difference is marginal, I will get the 600. thank you.
3 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
BrianH
 from
Santa Clarita, CA
on Sharp - AQUOS - 60" Class (60-1/32" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I viewed them side by side in the store and couldn't tell a difference. Sharp will tell you the panels are the same, but there is a lot of buzz that the 640 has an upgraded panel. I couldn't tell the difference, so I went with the 600. You can by a better interface for the smart tv functionality for less money than he price difference between the 600 and 640 models, which is roughly 200 bucks. Made the decision a no brainer for me. I bought 4 for my man cave mainly for viewing sports, and I am very happy.
3 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Moneyy
 from
Ohio
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Thank you for your interest in our AQUOS models. The X-Gen panel technology helps with reducing the amount of light leakage coming from the edges of the panel during operation, which helps to improve the overall picture and contrast ratio. 10 bit panel technology helps with color transition between ‘discreet’ colors which are adjacent to each other on the color palette, and this ultimately provides for a more accurate representation of color transition seen by the naked eye in every day environments. These dual technologies combine to create a more satisfactory experience overall. Sharp recommends that you sample the different display types at your local dealer’s showroom to determine if you wish to own a unit with these extra features. If you need further assistance, please contact us at 1-877-SE-AQUOS and one of our AQUOS ADVANTAGE Advisors would be happy to assist.
3 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Sharp Advisor
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Will the optical output port transmit sounds fed in through hdmi?

I currently have an Xbox directv and bluray connected via hdmi on my current tv, and the optical out runs then to the receiver. I have read reviews that state that only sounds created by the tv will output through the optical cable. Is this true, and if so is there a workaround?
3 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Ryan K
 from
Schererville, IN
on Sharp - AQUOS - 60" Class (60-1/32" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes, it is true.... I contacted Sharp about the very same issue. To get the best sound, you should connect your game system to a receiver and route the audio that way.

Or, you can use RCA cables from the output of your TV to the back of your receiver.
3 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Ed90712
 from
Lakewood, CA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Thank you for your interest in the LC60LE600U. Depending on the connected equipment, audio will not output from the DIGITAL AUDIO OUTPUT terminal in HDMI connection. In this case, set the audio formats of the connected equipment to PCM, 32/44.1/48 kHz. The optical digital audio will be output in 2-ch stereo when it is from the external equipment connected to the TV using an HDMI cable. This TV does support a RCA (red, and white) output connection for audio output which would be another option for hooking up a sound system.
3 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Sharp Advisor
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Does this TV support HDMI ARC?

Was wondering if this TV supports HDMI Audio Return Channel?
3 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Bryan
 from
Chicago
on Sharp - AQUOS - 60" Class (60-1/32" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
no it doesnt
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
pal99
 from
minehill nj
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Thank you for your interest in the LC60LE600U. This model does not feature ARC.
3 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Sharp Advisor
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Does this tv have quattron?

3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Sharp - AQUOS - 60" Class (60-1/32" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Thank you for your recent inquiry about our Sharp AQUOS LC-60LE600U. The LC-60LE600U does not feature our Quattron Technology. If you would like to find more information on our Quattron based TV sets feel free to visit the below webpage where you can find the right Sharp TV set for you.

http://www.sharpusa.com/Home/ForHome/HomeEntertainment/LCDTV/Models.aspx
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Sharp Advisor
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
No, it does not - Sharp's LC-60LE600U HDTV does not include Quattron quad pixel technology.
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
AaronGS
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

"how do i change to full screen using remote

how do i change from letterbox to fullscreen using the remote for movies
Sharp Aquos 60
3 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Sharp - AQUOS - 60" Class (60-1/32" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Just press view mode.
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Ojitozz818
 from
Riverside
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Press the View mode button on the Sharp remote control to adjust from letterbox to full Screen.
3 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Sharp Advisor
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

what year was this tv made and does it have headphone jack?

3 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Sharp - AQUOS - 60" Class (60-1/32" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
This is very misleading. I called customer support and this TV's headphone jack would work ONLY when it is in PC mode. the only way I could use the headphones was at FIXED mode for audio OPTIONS and connecting through the analog audio output. And even then I cannot control the volume! Sharp customer service says "sorry but you cannot use it with headphones!" I am sure a software fix can help but obviously they don't have it!
3 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Chanman
 from
fremont
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The LC60LE600U was manufactured in 2012. The television does offer a 3.5mm port.
3 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Sharp Advisor
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Are there audo settings on the TV to change the base level and the treble?

3 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Sharp - AQUOS - 60" Class (60-1/32" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes.

In the menu you can select sound and change the default levels.
3 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
cweb
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes, the Base and treble adjustments are located within the audio menu.
3 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Sharp Advisor
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

caliberation

I have used all the 'View modes". I do not like any of them. It is not bright enough. Also, the depth and clariy (not crisp) of the picture is not good either. The picture and colors looks so dull. The ticker at the botton on ESPN channels flickers. Some times it moves too fast. I have bought this looking at 640E in the store with understanding that 600E does not have smart tv features but everything else is same. But there is a day and night differences between what i have seen in the store and what I am experiancing at home. I went back and checked at the store, 640 looks better.

What are the suggestions to get it bright (yes i turned off auto dim feature), make the picture more depth/crisp and colors are vibrant.
3 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Sharp - AQUOS - 60" Class (60-1/32" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I would check the Dynamic (Fixed) mode. It should be as bright as the set can display.If it's too dim, it may be defecive. When I had this TV, that setting was super-bright.
3 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Metalcrack
 from
NE Ohio
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
We are happy to assist you with adjustments. Please contact a Sharp Advisor at 1-877-332-7867.
3 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Sharp Advisor
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>