Looking for Answers about Sharp - AQUOS - 60" Class (60-1/32" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Sharp - AQUOS - 60" Class (60-1/32" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV

Enjoy movies and more in stunning high-definition with this Sharp AQUOS 60" LED HDTV that features 1080p resolution and a 4,000,000:1 dynamic contrast ratio for brilliant images. A large 60-1/32" viewable screen allows immersive viewing.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions
 | 
57 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.39 out of 5
4.4
out of
5
(638 Reviews)638

Questions & Answers for Sharp - AQUOS - 60" Class (60-1/32" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV

Question

caliberation

I have used all the 'View modes". I do not like any of them. It is not bright enough. Also, the depth and clariy (not crisp) of the picture is not good either. The picture and colors looks so dull. The ticker at the botton on ESPN channels flickers. Some times it moves too fast. I have bought this looking at 640E in the store with understanding that 600E does not have smart tv features but everything else is same. But there is a day and night differences between what i have seen in the store and what I am experiancing at home. I went back and checked at the store, 640 looks better.

What are the suggestions to get it bright (yes i turned off auto dim feature), make the picture more depth/crisp and colors are vibrant.
3 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Sharp - AQUOS - 60" Class (60-1/32" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I would check the Dynamic (Fixed) mode. It should be as bright as the set can display.If it's too dim, it may be defecive. When I had this TV, that setting was super-bright.
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Metalcrack
 from
NE Ohio
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
We are happy to assist you with adjustments. Please contact a Sharp Advisor at 1-877-332-7867.
3 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Sharp Advisor
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Why does the display show the picture is only running at 60hz instead of the 120hz?

When hitting the display button it shows the tv is at 1080i and 60hz. How do i get the tv to run at 120hz?
3 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Sharp - AQUOS - 60" Class (60-1/32" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I believe it is actually dissplaying the input frequency, not what the TV is actually displaying.
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Metalcrack
 from
NE Ohio
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The programming from your cable, satellite, or over the air service sends the signal to the TV at 60Hz, so the display button may show this as your current signal. Using the Sharp remote, navigate the menu to the Picture portion, and chose Motion Enhancement. This will allow you to change the image from 60Hz to 120Hz. We hope this helps!
3 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Sharp Advisor
0points
2out of 4found this answer helpful.
Question

Motion enhancement

I changed the motion enhancement to high and the display still shows 60hz. Is there any way to get it to 120hz?
3 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Sharp - AQUOS - 60" Class (60-1/32" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I believe it is actually dissplaying the input frequency, not what the TV is actually displaying.
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Metalcrack
 from
NE Ohio
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The on-screen display is referring to information received from the source device.
The video source is providing 60hz. The television receives 60hz from the source device and is able to process the information to display 120hz.
3 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Sharp Advisor
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

Why is the image laterally distorted at the left and right sides of the screen?

New LC60LE600U. Objects on the left and right 15% of the screen look "fat". For example, a circle looks like an oval, noticeably wider than it is tall. When the object is in the center 60% of the screen it looks normal. What can be done about this?
3 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Steve
 from
TX
on Sharp - AQUOS - 60" Class (60-1/32" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Make sure that you aren't zooming/streching the image on the TV, or the source (DVD player, cable box etc.) What it sounds like is you are streching a smaller image to fill in the larger screen.
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Metalcrack
 from
NE Ohio
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
We are happy to assist you. Please contact a Sharp representative at 1-877-332-7867.
3 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Sharp Advisor
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

We cannot get any of the HDMI ports to work

Connecting dish network reciever. Cannot get signal (picture or sound) when connecting through HDMI. RCA and component cables are working. Dish Network tech is here and cannot find reason on settings. Where are we going wrong??!
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Sharp - AQUOS - 60" Class (60-1/32" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Not a lot of magic to it. First validate the cable is good by trying to connect to a known working receiver and tv. I have had bad cables before. Make sure the input on the tv is selected to the proper hdmi input setting. If cable is good and proper input is selected then it is either the box or the tvs hdmi connection that is not working properly.
3 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Moneyy
 from
Ohio
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
We are happy to assist you. Please contact a Sharp Representative at 1-877-332-7867
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Sharp Advisor
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

are there picture presets such as game,movie,sports,etc.?

3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Sharp - AQUOS - 60" Class (60-1/32" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes as well as a "user" that you can create for yourself
3 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
silentfilmstar
 from
covington, ky
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Thank you for showing interest in our LC-60-LE600U. This unit does have all of these picture modes. These are referred to as AV modes. They can be changed and selected using the AV mode button on the remote control.
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Sharp Advisor
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

does this model have exactly the same technology as the LC60LE640U just without the Smart features?

Particularly with the display technology and surround sound and sound leveling?
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Sharp - AQUOS - 60" Class (60-1/32" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
It is advertised as the same set as 640U but without smart features; however, the differences are much bigger than that! I had the 600U for 2 days and realized it is so stripped down that I really wasn't happy with it. 600U has practically zero color management options and a simple toyish looking remote. It felt like operating a 20 years old set. The picture quality is just not the same, and there could be more differences in the "guts" that are not visible. I exchanged it for the 640U and it is a world of difference! 640U has a considerably better picture, especially after doing some adjusting or calibrating which this set allows. So I would strongly suggest to spend just a bit more and get the 640U for the true value, not necessarily for the smart features, but simply for the considerably better picture quality. In my opinion even for $900 or so, the money is wasted on the 600U so that it's "cheaper" to spend a couple of hundred more for the 640U and get the good quality TV and picture.
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
ZeeMad
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Thank you for your interest in the LC60LE600U. Yes, the LC60LE600U has the same technology as the the LC60LE640U just without the Smart features.
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Sharp Advisor
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

stabilizing t.v. on a console

without wall mounting, what brackets or wires can i use with this television to anchor it to our console to avoid tipping? we have young children and would like to keep television on the console not the wall, but how do we accomplish this safely?
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Sharp - AQUOS - 60" Class (60-1/32" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Thank you for your interest in model LC60LE600U. With regard to your question on safety mounts. Peerless Mounts does make a safety mount that may be able to stabilize your Television.

You can check out the web site at the below link to see if they have a mount suitable for your needs and Sharp Television.

www.Peerlessmounts.com
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Sharp Advisor
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
a very hard question, but if you want to do this as safe as possible you would need to build a box frame around the tv and mount it to the console. this would take some doing but it can be done and keep the tv from tipping on to the kids.
I have small kids and know that these tvs are very dangerous to have them fall on them. and kids throw balls and push things around making it easy for it to fall over and hurt some one.
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Johnnycycle
 from
East Bridgewater
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

what are the differences between the lc60le640u and lc60le600u

120 rate the same on both?
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Sharp - AQUOS - 60" Class (60-1/32" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Mainly the only differences are that the 640 has the smart option as well as more picture settings to better fine tune it. Don't recommend though. Returned the tv and went with something else
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The LC60LE640U has built in WiFi for Smart TV functionality such as live widgets and supported streaming applications. It also has more video inputs and 2 USB ports. The USB ports allow for viewing compatible video and audio files stored on connected USB Flash Memory devices.
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Sharp Advisor
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Hi, is the Lcd panel and picture quality on this set (60LE600) the same as the model with all the smart apps (60LE640)?

I am deciding between these two sets.. the LE600 and the LE640. The Best Buy salesman said the panel and pic quality are the same, and that the 600 is just without the smart apps and capabilities.
I have all that with my Blu Ray player, but want the best picture. Does the 640 have better picture quality? The specs say both panels are 120hz, and 4000000 to 1 dynamic contrast ratio, but the 640 has "XD gen" lcd panel and is "10 bit". Does this make its picture quality that much better than the 600u??? If the difference is marginal, I will get the 600. thank you.
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
BrianH
 from
Santa Clarita, CA
on Sharp - AQUOS - 60" Class (60-1/32" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I viewed them side by side in the store and couldn't tell a difference. Sharp will tell you the panels are the same, but there is a lot of buzz that the 640 has an upgraded panel. I couldn't tell the difference, so I went with the 600. You can by a better interface for the smart tv functionality for less money than he price difference between the 600 and 640 models, which is roughly 200 bucks. Made the decision a no brainer for me. I bought 4 for my man cave mainly for viewing sports, and I am very happy.
3 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Moneyy
 from
Ohio
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Thank you for your interest in our AQUOS models. The X-Gen panel technology helps with reducing the amount of light leakage coming from the edges of the panel during operation, which helps to improve the overall picture and contrast ratio. 10 bit panel technology helps with color transition between ‘discreet’ colors which are adjacent to each other on the color palette, and this ultimately provides for a more accurate representation of color transition seen by the naked eye in every day environments. These dual technologies combine to create a more satisfactory experience overall. Sharp recommends that you sample the different display types at your local dealer’s showroom to determine if you wish to own a unit with these extra features. If you need further assistance, please contact us at 1-877-SE-AQUOS and one of our AQUOS ADVANTAGE Advisors would be happy to assist.
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Sharp Advisor
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>