Looking for Answers about Dyson - DC41 Animal Complete HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Satin Rich Fuchsia?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Dyson - DC41 Animal Complete HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Satin Rich Fuchsia

Dyson DC41 Animal Complete Upright Vacuum Cleaner: Take on tough tasks like pet hair and ground-in dirt with this Dyson vacuum cleaner and its powerful suction technology. Keep all areas of your home spotless using four special tools that clean different types of surfaces.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions
 | 
44 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.713 out of 5
4.7
out of
5
(767 Reviews)767

Questions & Answers for Dyson - DC41 Animal Complete HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Satin Rich Fuchsia

Question

I bought Dyson DC41 animal plus vacuum Is it equipped with HEPA filter?

I bought Dyson DC41 animal plus vacuum Is it equipped with HEPA filter?
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
usha
 from
Mechanicsburg, pa
on Dyson - DC41 Animal Complete HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Satin Rich Fuchsia
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes the Animal models have a HEPA filter.
6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Atltech2014
 from
Atlanta, GA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
YES
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HDNewbe
 from
Iowa
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Hi this is Jessica with Dyson Customer Service.

The DC41 Animal Plus is equipped with HEPA filters. It is also certified Asthma and Allergy Friendly by the Asthma & Allergy Foundation of America (AAFA).

Please let us know if you have any additional questions and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

Best wishes,

Jessica
Dyson Customer Service
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
DysonProductExpert
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

WHAT IS THE WIDTH OF THE CLEANING PATH?

1 year, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Dyson - DC41 Animal Complete HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Satin Rich Fuchsia
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
18 inches
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
FabVac
 from
Bellingham, WA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Hi this is Jessica from Dyson Customer Service.

Thank you for your interest in Dyson technology. The DC41 cleaner head is just over one foot in width, giving you a cleaning path approximately one foot wide. We hope this information is helpful. If you have any additional questions please let us know and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

Best wishes,

Jessica
Dyson Customer Service
1 year, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
DysonProductExpert
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

MY DYSON DC41 WILL NOT TURN OFF UNLESS I UNPLUG IT. IT IS ABOUT 2 OR 3 YEARS OLD

1 year, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Dyson - DC41 Animal Complete HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Satin Rich Fuchsia
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Contact Dyson about getting a new switch!
9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
BillMcCreary
 from
Palmer, Alaska
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Hi this is Jessica with Dyson Customer Service.

I am sorry to hear you are having difficulty with your machine. The problem you described is unusual and we would appreciate the opportunity to trouble shoot with you to determine next steps. If you have not already done so please call our Helpline directly at 1-866-693-9766 or email us at askdysonus@dyson.com. We are available Monday-Friday 7:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m., Saturday and Sunday 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. CST. We look forward to speaking with you.

Best wishes,

Jessica
Dyson Customer Service
1 year, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
DysonProductExpert
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

which dyson is best for a person with upper arm weakness, many pets plus allergies and mainly hard wood floors?

i notice there are several animal models--cordless (which seems too heavy for someone with weak arms), canister (i have no stairs but plenty of tight places), and upright. because of allergies its been recommended that i buy a vacuum not only with hepa filtration but with a closed system--do all animal model dysons have a closed system? i notice mention of a turbine head in the reviews especially useful for animals/allergies--is the attachment to the upright the same size and as good as the one for the canister? finally, are any of the dysons self propelled or easier to use than othersin the dyson line? do all of the dysons for animals come with the far extending hose to reach ceilings? thank you
1 year, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
sam
 from
oregon
on Dyson - DC41 Animal Complete HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Satin Rich Fuchsia
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Not sure what you consider too heavy, but the DC41 is about 17 lbs. I've had no problems carrying it up and down stairs. All the Dyson's are closed systems. The cyclone technology keeps the dust and whatever else your vacuum picks up blown down into the canister, so most of the dust won't even reach the filter. Furthermore, the exhaust is on the left side of the ball and it disperses the air blowing out so well that it doesn't even blow clumps of dog hair laying next to it on a hardwood floor. All the attachments for Dyson's are universal. As long as there is an attachment hose, any current or future attachments will fit (as I've been told). I don't think any Dyson self propels but the ball moves effortlessly. I didn't look too much into the canisters but the DC41 easily gets into many of my tight corners and the bar extends to all of my ceilings. I hope this helps.
11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
own3dogs
 from
Virginia Beach, VA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Hi this is Jay from Dyson.

Thank you for your interest in Dyson technology. All Dyson compact and full size machines are certified Asthma and Allergy Friendly by the Asthma & Allergy Foundation of America (AAFA). This certification confirms the high levels of filtration that our machines achieve and ensures they are suitable for use by allergy sufferers.

We currently do not manufacture a self-propelled machine. Our latest upright vacuum DC41 Animal manuevers on our latest patented Dyson Ball technology providing ease of use, generating 235 air watts of strong constant suction and featuring an adjustable brush plate that keeps great contact with all types of flooring while cleaning.

I recommend our DC41 Animal for your home cleaning needs. All Dyson upright vacuums will have a removable Extension wand on-board the machine to use for cleaning places high and low with the use of a Dyson tool attachment.

Please let us know if you have any further questions and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

Best wishes,

Jay
Dyson Customer Service
1 year, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
DysonProductExpert
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

which assessories or attachments come with the dyson dc41 animal model?

hi, thank you for your confirmation--this was the model i was thinking of getting. but i have one more question:can you please list for me list the number of attachments and their names that come with the dc41 model?. i actually know 2 people with this model and one of them got the same attachments plus an addtional one or two even though they paid the same price (or so they told me)
1 year, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
sam
 from
oregon
on Dyson - DC41 Animal Complete HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Satin Rich Fuchsia
0points
1out of 2found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Crevice tool, upholstery brush, motorized attachment for stairs, furniture, etc.
11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Caplap
 from
Harrisburg, Oregon
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Hi this is Jay from Dyson.

The DC41 Animal bagless upright vacuum will be packaged with our standard Combination tool and Stair tool, and our Mini turbine head tool attachment for pet hair.

Please let us know if you have any further questions and we will be happy to get back to you as soon as possible.

Best wishes,

Jay
Dyson Customer Service
1 year, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
DysonProductExpert
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

difference

I noticed that you have two dyson animals.
Dyson - DC41 Animal HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Rich Royal Purple
and
Dyson - DC41 Animal Complete Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Satin Rich Fuchsia
both seem same when going over the specifications so maybe you can tell me what is different between the two. (other than price and color.)
Thank you for your help.
1 year, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Dyson - DC41 Animal Complete HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Satin Rich Fuchsia
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
They are pretty much exactly the same but the animal complete comes with additional attachments such as a head that connects to the hose to let you use it on stairs or furniture and clean ceiling fan blades, along with a couple others. To buy the attachments separately will cost more than the whole complete bundle.
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
gamerguy27
 from
Burleson, TX
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Hi this is Jay from Dyson.

The DC41 bagless upright vacuum cleaner has the same specifications across all variants of the machine. The DC41 Animal will be packaged with a Combination tool, Stair tool and a Mini turbine head tool attachment. The DC41 Animal Complete is packaged with a Stair tool; Turbine tool for pet hair cleaning; mutiple brushes and Zorb carpet maintenance powder. Both machines will provide 235 air watts of constant powerful suction.

Please let us know if you have any questions and we will be in touch as soon as possible.

Best wishes,

Jay
Dyson Customer Service.
1 year, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
DysonProductExpert
+8points
8out of 8found this answer helpful.
Question

im looking for the 20 percent off disc

1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
jon
on Dyson - DC41 Animal Complete HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Iron/Satin Rich Fuchsia
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
0 answers
Answers
This question currently has no approved answers.
<<prev 1 2