Looking for Answers about Rocketfish - MHL HDTV Adapter - Black?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Rocketfish - MHL HDTV Adapter - Black

Connect your MHL-enabled device to an HDTV with this Rocketfish™ RF-G1171 HDTV adapter, which lets you stream high-definition video, plus audio in up to 7.1-channel digital surround sound (HDMI cable and micro USB charger required, not included).
Customer Questions & Answers:
53 Questions
 | 
81 Answers
Overall Rating:
3.77 out of 5
3.8
out of
5

Questions & Answers for Rocketfish - MHL HDTV Adapter - Black

Question

Do this work with the LG G3? and if so will it work on any samsung tv? So far nothing i think it may be on the way back. WHAT TO DO

I have the rocketfish MHL HDTV Adapter RF-G1171
1 week, 1 day ago
by
Posted by: 
Pat
 from
Groveland MA 01834
on Rocketfish - MHL HDTV Adapter - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
The LG G3 specs show that phone uses Slimport, which is not MHL compatible.
1 week, 1 day ago
by
Posted by: 
RocketfishCustomerSupport
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

why wont my Rocketfish MHL HDTV adapter work with my Aquarius crystal cell phone

1 week, 3 days ago
by
Posted by: 
willdo
 from
okc
on Rocketfish - MHL HDTV Adapter - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
You will need to check with your phone manufacturer to verify their phone supports MHL, and what steps are necessary to enable MHL output to send from the phone to the tv.
1 week, 2 days ago
by
Posted by: 
RocketfishCustomerSupport
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Will this work with the Sharp Aquos Crystal cell phone

1 week, 3 days ago
by
Posted by: 
willdo
 from
okc
on Rocketfish - MHL HDTV Adapter - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Yes, this will work with the Sharp Aquos Crystal cell phone.
1 week, 3 days ago
by
Posted by: 
CommunityAnswer
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

I have my lg tv connected to the mhl hdtv adapter and my galaxy s4. I have sound but no picture

1 week, 5 days ago
by
Posted by: 
harmon
 from
jonesboro
on Rocketfish - MHL HDTV Adapter - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
You will need to check your output settings on the Galaxy S4. Have you checked different apps to see if the issue is with certain apps, or from everything the phone sends out. This cable will send any signal sent through it, and does not have any "Settings" in and of itself.
1 week, 2 days ago
by
Posted by: 
RocketfishCustomerSupport
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

does it work with the LG3

1 week, 5 days ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Rocketfish - MHL HDTV Adapter - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
I don't see an exact match for the model you gave, but provided your phone supports MHL, then this adapter should work.
1 week, 2 days ago
by
Posted by: 
RocketfishCustomerSupport
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

will this product work with Dell Venue 8 Pro to play video on an hdtv?

2 weeks, 1 day ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Rocketfish - MHL HDTV Adapter - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
It is a keyboard...It will work with any PC/MAC
1 week, 5 days ago
by
Posted by: 
Brianbat420
 from
Hawaii
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Connecting my MHL Rocketfish cable to my Insignia Tv

I bout the cable to watch my tablet on TV. For some reason is not working. Do you know why. I have a Samsung Galaxy Tab3 and an Insignia TV.
3 weeks, 1 day ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Rocketfish - MHL HDTV Adapter - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
This is not working with your TV because it is only compatible with the Samsung Galaxy Tablet PC and the S3, S4, and Note 2 smart phones.
2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
CommunityAnswer
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The Galaxy Tab may require the 11 pin Samsung adapter that should have been included with the Rocketfish adapter. In addition, you will need to plug in a charging cable to the Rocketfish adapter to supply power.
3 weeks, 1 day ago
by
Posted by: 
RocketfishCustomerSupport
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

I have a Samsung Galaxy Note 3

I followed the directions exactly and the adapter is still not working. My phone is charging and the movie is playing on the phone but the television screen is black. Yes, it's set on the right hdmi input and I tried turning everything off and back on to reset. This is frustrating because when I bought this adapter at bestbuy, most of the packages were taped due to being returned. Not a good sign. Now, on this site for almost every reviewer that says it works there's two more that say it doesn't. Maybe it's my televisions, Vizios and Philips. I'll contact the companies about compatibility issues and if no solution then I guess there will be one more taped up box at bestbuy.
1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
walkera1122
 from
Philadelphia Pa
on Rocketfish - MHL HDTV Adapter - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
There are a lot of factors that make you process not working. Anyway I would like you to double check about compatible device , fit to your phone or not . Second , this device may broke from factory. Then you just make sure you put HDMI input into TV and try to use remote control to switch input into DHMI mode.
2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
CommunityAnswer
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
After making sure it is on the right hdmi channel (I have 3) and you still can't see movie playing on fone or tv, let best buy try it on their tv's. You may have gown a faulty one. Or better yet, see if that device is compatible with the galaxy note. Best Buy asked me to specify my fone type.
2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Mimi
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Samsung has its own MHL technology which is different from the adapter you bought. you need a universal MHL adapter or just use imedia share app on your phone and it will stream wirelessly to a smart TV
1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
flitty
 from
long beach ny
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Does this adapter work for the Samsung Note 3

I bought this adapter a 2 yrs ago. At the time I had a galaxy 2. It worked great! Now I have a Note 3 and galaxy 5. It doesn't work on either phone with my tv. The tv has hdmi ports. How do I make this work?
1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Rocketfish - MHL HDTV Adapter - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
The device is now packaged with a Samsung adapter. It worked just how it was supposed to when using the adapter. I was about to return it until I found out by reading the directions, go figure, what the adapter was for. I don't know how it was packaged 2 years ago.
1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Joeblo1121
 from
Baton Rouge, LA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

will this work on my Samsung galaxy exhibit?

I was told it worked but i dont get a picture--but works on my galaxy 5
1 month, 4 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Rocketfish - MHL HDTV Adapter - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Your TV or AVR need to have an HMHL input.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Ginstaller
 from
pinole. Ca
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes, this will work on your Samsung Galaxy Exhibit.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
CommunityAnswer
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>