Looking for Answers about Rocketfish - MHL HDTV Adapter - Black?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Rocketfish - MHL HDTV Adapter - Black

Connect your MHL-enabled device to an HDTV with this Rocketfish™ RF-G1171 HDTV adapter, which lets you stream high-definition video, plus audio in up to 7.1-channel digital surround sound (HDMI cable and micro USB charger required, not included).
Customer Questions & Answers:
46 Questions
 | 
70 Answers
Overall Rating:
3.785 out of 5
3.8
out of
5

Questions & Answers for Rocketfish - MHL HDTV Adapter - Black

Question

I have a Samsung Galaxy Note 3

I followed the directions exactly and the adapter is still not working. My phone is charging and the movie is playing on the phone but the television screen is black. Yes, it's set on the right hdmi input and I tried turning everything off and back on to reset. This is frustrating because when I bought this adapter at bestbuy, most of the packages were taped due to being returned. Not a good sign. Now, on this site for almost every reviewer that says it works there's two more that say it doesn't. Maybe it's my televisions, Vizios and Philips. I'll contact the companies about compatibility issues and if no solution then I guess there will be one more taped up box at bestbuy.
4 days ago
by
Posted by: 
walkera1122
 from
Philadelphia Pa
on Rocketfish - MHL HDTV Adapter - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Samsung has its own MHL technology which is different from the adapter you bought. you need a universal MHL adapter or just use imedia share app on your phone and it will stream wirelessly to a smart TV
4 days ago
by
Posted by: 
flitty
 from
long beach ny
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Does this adapter work for the Samsung Note 3

I bought this adapter a 2 yrs ago. At the time I had a galaxy 2. It worked great! Now I have a Note 3 and galaxy 5. It doesn't work on either phone with my tv. The tv has hdmi ports. How do I make this work?
1 week, 3 days ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Rocketfish - MHL HDTV Adapter - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
The device is now packaged with a Samsung adapter. It worked just how it was supposed to when using the adapter. I was about to return it until I found out by reading the directions, go figure, what the adapter was for. I don't know how it was packaged 2 years ago.
6 days ago
by
Posted by: 
Joeblo1121
 from
Baton Rouge, LA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

will this work on my Samsung galaxy exhibit?

I was told it worked but i dont get a picture--but works on my galaxy 5
1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Rocketfish - MHL HDTV Adapter - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Your TV or AVR need to have an HMHL input.
3 weeks, 5 days ago
by
Posted by: 
Ginstaller
 from
pinole. Ca
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes, this will work on your Samsung Galaxy Exhibit.
4 weeks, 2 days ago
by
Posted by: 
CommunityAnswer
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can't get this to work on my tab 4

My tablet just charges but does recognize it is connected with the tv (Samsung smart tv)
1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
jon
 from
miami, fl
on Rocketfish - MHL HDTV Adapter - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Does jot work with a tab 3 for sure.
2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
edwin430
 from
New Orleans
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Which version of MHL does this adapter support

1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Rocketfish - MHL HDTV Adapter - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
0 answers
Answers
This question currently has no approved answers.
Question

is rf-g1171 work with lg g3

1 month, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Rocketfish - MHL HDTV Adapter - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
It will not, as the LG G3 requires a connection termed Slimport.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
RocketfishCustomerSupport
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

S3 AND S4 Won't Play on my Samsung 55" HDMI TV

The package says it is compatible with S3 and S4, and I am using the 11 pin Samsung adapter but no signal will show on the TV from either my S3 or my S4 and the USB power adapter is also plugged in.
In one of your answers you mention screen mirroring but that is for a wireless connection to newer Samsung TVs or to the Allcast dongle so it doesn't apply and S3 doesn't have mirroring anyway.
How do I get this to work?
1 month, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Mww2468
 from
Indy
on Rocketfish - MHL HDTV Adapter - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
You may need to go into your phone display settings and enable Video out, or Screen Mirroring.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
RocketfishCustomerSupport
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Static screen

If the connections actually work and let me mirror my phone to the TV, then majority of the time there is static screen either all over the screen or half the screen. I've had this cable for approximately 5 months and it's only worked one time out of numerous tries. How can this be fixed? Also, I did the HDMI reset
1 month, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
JohnW
 from
Hawthorne, Ca
on Rocketfish - MHL HDTV Adapter - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
You may want to take this to the Geek Squad desk with your receipt, and they can connect it in store. If there is a bad connection, they should be able to swap it out under manufacturer warranty.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
RocketfishCustomerSupport
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Droid razor

I have a droid razor and I have been trying to get this to work for 2 hours I would like to use the MHL adapter but I don't know why it's not working !??????? Please get back to me ASAP!
2 months, 4 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Vfboy
 from
Ur moms house
on Rocketfish - MHL HDTV Adapter - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Well sometimes you got to find the one that's compatible with your cell phone you might want to ask at the store before you purchase the product.
2 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
ariana2881
 from
Emerald Hills
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Per the Android Forums, "The RAZR has a dedicated HDMI port and does not use MHL. You need a micro HDMI to HDMI cable."
2 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
RocketfishCustomerSupport
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Why is my SG4 not working with this adapter?

My Samsung Galaxy S4 is not working with this adapter when it clearly says on the box "* Samsung MHL adapter works with Galaxy S III and 4, Galaxy Note II, and other Samsung products." I am trying to use this on my 40" Insignia NS-40D510NA15. Please help!
3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
 from
El Paso, TX
on Rocketfish - MHL HDTV Adapter - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Typically, when it doesn't work out is because the user is connecting the HDMI & the phone to the adapter but not connecting the adapter to the charging adapter as well. It has to be plugged into the wall to work.
2 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
vonertz
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Once you connect the equipment, and connect the phone charger to the adapter, see if you can select the HDMI port on the tv input list. Once that is done in the samsung menu you will want to activate the Samsung MHL service, which may be under the name Anynet, or Screen Mirroring.
3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
RocketfishCustomerSupport
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>