Looking for Answers about Samsung - Galaxy Note 10.1 - 16GB - Gray?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Samsung - Galaxy Note 10.1 - 16GB - Gray

Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1: Great for artists and designers who are constantly on the go, this tablet lets you illustrate, edit your photos, make charts and share your creations with the world. The included pressure-sensitive S Pen lets you draw, write and scribble on the HD touch screen as if you were holding a real pen, and the multiscreen feature lets you view content on one side of the screen while taking notes on the other.
Customer Questions & Answers:
290 Questions
 | 
566 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.638 out of 5
4.6
out of
5
(1932 Reviews)1932

Questions & Answers for Samsung - Galaxy Note 10.1 - 16GB - Gray

Question

Which Samsung Tablet can you use 4g with?

1 year ago
by
Posted by: 
KittyKat
 from
MD
on Samsung - Galaxy Note 10.1 - 16GB - Gray
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
The Samsung Galaxy Tab 2, 3, 10.1 2014 edition as well as the Note 8.0, 10.1.
Hope this helps you out.
10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
clevansville
 from
Evansville, In
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Some Tablets are available through certain carriers for cell service.

Please check with your carrier to confirm availability.

Thanks for your interest in Samsung Tablets.

--Mr.Samsung
1 year ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Is this tablet going to get the kit kat update?

1 year, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Ricky Rick
 from
Cheektowaga NY
on Samsung - Galaxy Note 10.1 - 16GB - Gray
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Kit Kat is an operating system--not something that can be installed or updated on android devices. So, No.
10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
peaches521
 from
san diego, ca
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
At the time of this posting, no announcement for that upgrade has been made.

--Mr.Samsung
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

using a mouse

A BB employee told me I needed the Samsung usb adapter for the mouse to work. it does, however it sticks out too far on the bottom. This creates two issues, one you can't use a cover with it, two if you use the Belkin BT keyboard/folio you have to fold the keyboard base back after removing the keyboard. One you do that the Tablet won't stay in a angle to view the tablet. Has anyone found a way of using a mouse? Samsung says they don't have any adapters or any other componets to use a mouse with the tablet.
11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - Galaxy Note 10.1 - 16GB - Gray
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I did buy a BT mouse by Logitech. I have to use a adapter to connect the receiver to the Tablet. When I do that the usb adapter sticks out too far, making the BT keyboard unusable, I have to remove the keyboard. The keyboard is by Belkin as I could not find one by Samsung. From what I can see the adapter connects to the bottom and really sticks out too far. I also have to use the adapter to connect the keyboard so it will charge. When the power cord is plugged in, it also sticks out too far to charge the tablet and use the tablet with keyboard or cover. Am I correct?
11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
thomasr1950
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
An adapter would be the only way.

There are some wireless mice that have a very low profile USB connection - that may be a solution.

--Mr. Samsung
11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Does the S-Pen allow me to write free txt in pre-installed Office?

Hi Does the S-Pen with Note allow me to write free txt in pre-installed Office documents and then recognise the writing and convert it into typed words easily ?
1 year ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - Galaxy Note 10.1 - 16GB - Gray
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Yes, this will translate the words you write into text "on-the-fly" using the S-Pen.

Thanks for your interest in Samsung products.

--Mr. Samsung
1 year ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

My son wants the New 2014 version he said not the 2013 version is this it?

Is this the newest version
1 year ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
 from
TN
on Samsung - Galaxy Note 10.1 - 16GB - Gray
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
The 2014 models can be found here:

(You may need to copy and paste the following URL in your browser's address bar)

http://www.bestbuy.com/site/searchpage.jsp?_dyncharset=ISO-8859-1&_dynSessConf=8065058620278637516&id=pcat17071&type=page&st=Note+2014&sc=Global&cp=1&nrp=15&sp=&qp=&list=n&iht=y&fs=saas&usc=All+Categories&keys=keys&ks=960&saas=saas

Thanks for your interest in Samsung products.

--Mr. Samsung
1 year ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
No it is the 2013 model.
1 year ago
by
Posted by: 
spex
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

can you run a Note 10 with a POE injector

1 year ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - Galaxy Note 10.1 - 16GB - Gray
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
No, not that we're aware of.

Thanks for your interest in Samsung Tablets.

--Mr. Samsung
1 year ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Galaxy Note 10.1 vs Galaxy Tab 3

What are the major differences between Note and the Tab 3 tablets, and would the Tab 3 have the programming that would operate with the S Pen stylus
1 year ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - Galaxy Note 10.1 - 16GB - Gray
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
The note has a stylus pen built in, no need to purchase a separate one. The note is also geared toward business, has built in S note to take notes, add documents to the device to right on take notes or even to sign documents write on the note with the built in stylus pen.
11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
marycos
 from
Merrillville Indiana
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
For the most part they are the same the Cameras are a little different one is 3 megapixels and the other on is 5 megapixels. Check out this link and see if it helps you.
http://www.phonearena.com/phones/compare/Samsung-GALAXY-Note-10.1,Samsung-Galaxy-Tab-3-10.1-inch/phones/6935,7870
1 year ago
by
Posted by: 
spex
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

compare note 10.1 to 10.1 2014 edition

What is the difference between Samsung Galaxy note 10.1 tablet 32 gb and the Galaxy note 10.1 2014 edition 16 gb memory.
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - Galaxy Note 10.1 - 16GB - Gray
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Well, I was under the impression the 2014 edition was a newer model, so I suspect it has a faster CPU, GPU, and all that, but of course, it only has 16Gb of internal storage as apposed to 32Gb. I would be concerned by that though as you can add storage with a MicroSD card.
6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
BlackNightshade
 from
Houston
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The 2014 model will have the 4.3 upgrade, and will have a lot of the new user options.

That's a compelling reason to upgrade, among other reasons. You might also get more features and a demonstration in-store at your local Best Buy, where all the new features can be shown to you.

Thanks for your interest in Samsung products.

--Mr.Samsung
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Laptop vs Tablet vs Chromebook, Part 2

OK.....no gaming. Lots of internet time, music, reading, watching internet tv. Need to be mobile, need to be able connect to printer, need to be able to run word and excel. Easy to use. Easy to download apps. Not used to storing everything online......could do it. But comfortable with my own hard drive.
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - Galaxy Note 10.1 - 16GB - Gray
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I can only say that I was going through the same process as you. I have been using it for 3 weeks and hardly use my laptop any more. I use it for work...mostly note taking and atchome for videos internet etc... great tablet. Some of my colleagues have the ipad and for me this is a better product.
1 year ago
by
Posted by: 
diveto
 from
oh
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
For a portable reader and Internet TV, it's possible that Android (Tablets) may have more options than Google (Chromebook) for the TV, and be more portable for the E-reader.

Chromebook's strength would be that you have a fullsize actual keyboard (rather than the swipe and hunt-and-peck options of the tablet), the ability to easily write and save documents and it acts similarly to a small laptop, whereas the Tablet is... well... a small, portable and thin tablet.

At this point, you can narrow it down to those two, and check out your local Best Buy to see which technology is best for you. Play around with each, ask for a demonstration and get opinions from salespeople and the Geek Squad guys, and openly discuss your needs.

You're in the right place - and almost there!

If we can answer anything else in the meantime, we welcome the questions and hope you'll ask.

---Mr.Samsung
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Laptop vs Tablet vs Chromebook

Looking at buying something new for Christmas.....not sure which to get. Can someone give me 1 advantage and 1 disadvantage for each option?
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - Galaxy Note 10.1 - 16GB - Gray
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Not knowing what you want to do with it leaves us at a little bit of a disadvantage - but perhaps these general points will help.

Laptops can run traditional software, but are bigger than the other choices. Can also run Microsoft Office, Tablets use Polaris, Chromebook uses Google Docs.

Tablets - use Android, and are great for on-the-go entertainment, email checking, games and charges quickly. Huge amount of Apps, both free and pay-for apps.

Chromebook is instant-on, and unlikely you'll ever encounter a virus, since all your documents are stored on the cloud. However, since that's the case, you'll need a Wi-Fi connection for some features and programs. Limited Apps, but the list is growing and the ones available are quite useful.

If you post back with more of what you're looking to do, we can offer more information on which technology might be best for you. We're here to help!

--Mr.Samsung
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 29 next>>