Looking for Answers about Samsung - Galaxy Note 10.1 - 16GB - White?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Samsung - Galaxy Note 10.1 - 16GB - White

Stay productive on the go with this Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 tablet that features a WXGA TFT display with S Pen technology for easy sketching, annotation and note-taking. The 16GB storage capacity lets you store music, movies and more.
Customer Questions & Answers:
93 Questions
 | 
186 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.64 out of 5
4.6
out of
5
(1939 Reviews)1939

Questions & Answers for Samsung - Galaxy Note 10.1 - 16GB - White

Question

Can you use a bigger SD card

Can you use a SD card that's bigger than 32 GB?
3 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - Galaxy Note 10.1 - 16GB - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
The Galaxy Note 10.1 has a microSD™ slot to accommodate extra storage of videos, photos, music or other media. The maximum size supported is 64GB.

http://www.samsung.com/us/article/tips--tricks--galaxy-note-10-1
2 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
caclark74
 from
Pennslvania
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The largest microSD card that is supported by the Note 10.1 is 32GB.

-MrSamsung
3 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What is the difference between the operating systems Jelly Beans (16GB) and Ice Cream Sandwich (32GB)? Which one is better?

What is the difference between the operating systems Jelly Beans and Ice Cream Sandwich? Which one is better?
2 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Mia
 from
Lakeland, FL
on Samsung - Galaxy Note 10.1 - 16GB - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
All of the Galaxy Note 10.1's have been updated to Android 4.1 Jellybean. It is just a newer version of the Android Operating System. It has many underlying and visual improvements. Even if the description states it has Ice Cream Sandwich, it has Jelly Bean now. When they were first released, the Note 10.1 had ICS on it.
2 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
caclark74
 from
Pennslvania
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Jelly Bean is an update to Ice Cream Sandwich. Learn the differences here: http://bit.ly/17QLxsJ
2 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
ToryBBY
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Does it support Adobe?

Can I play games from Facebook that use Adobe flash player?
2 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - Galaxy Note 10.1 - 16GB - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes you can use adobe flash player with the Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1, I have owned this device for about 2 months and used adobe many times!
2 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
kummue78
 from
Ohio
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
no
2 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
cmarqu01
 from
New jersey
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Is NFC enabled with Jelly Bean update?

3 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - Galaxy Note 10.1 - 16GB - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
yes
2 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
cmarqu01
 from
New jersey
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
NFC is actually a hardware feature that needs to be built into the device's battery itself. From the available information, the Note 10.1 will not have NFC hardware built-in.

-MrSamsung
3 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Flash player

I've been trying to watch movies online but I can't without Flash..What should I use instead since Flash won't work on Androids anymore. I even tried to download flash player manually but it still won't work...
Please help!!
3 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Pauly
 from
NY
on Samsung - Galaxy Note 10.1 - 16GB - White
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I had a similar problem with a an Adobe App I wanted to use. When I wasn't sure, I went back to the Best Buy where I purchased my tablet and had the Samsung Specialist help me. It is quirky, but It can be done. And there is still Flash for Android. You just need to google it and follow the instructions. Hope this helps.
2 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
scriptpriest
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
I so very sorry for the confusion, but since the Android OS does not natively support Adobe Flash, there is no way to watch Flash content on an Android Tablet out of the box. That said, there may be 3rd party browsers on the Google Play Store that will support this functionality; however, since they are 3rd party apps, I cannot recommend the use of any one specific program.

-MrSamsung
3 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Is the Note 10.1 available at verizon for 3g or just the tab is?

3 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - Galaxy Note 10.1 - 16GB - White
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Only the Tab 2 7.0 is available with Verizon.
2 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
CLayman915
 from
Tupelo, MS
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
From the available information, this specific Note 10.1 will not offer cellular connectivity and will only offer WiFi. That said, this device does not need to be unlocked and monthly plans or contracts are not required to operate this tablet.

-MrSamsung
3 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Does this have a voice recorder?

3 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Greenwoman
 from
Milwaukee
on Samsung - Galaxy Note 10.1 - 16GB - White
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
The device does not come with an app for voice recorder, but there are many 3rd party apps. Moreover, if you create a S note, you have the option to insert a Voice Memo. Hope this helps.
2 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
agatny
 from
Yonkers, NY
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes, it comes with one onboard and there are a multitide of voice apps on the Play Store as well.

Best Buy Mobile and Connectivity Specialist,

Kraig
3 years ago
by
Posted by: 
spex
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Does it includes earphones?

Im looking for buy this tablet but I would like to know if the box includes earphones and the s-pen components replacement.
3 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Brank
 from
Calexico, CA
on Samsung - Galaxy Note 10.1 - 16GB - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
It does NOT include earphones. The S-pen comes with 5 tips replacement/ Hope this helps.
2 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
agatny
 from
Yonkers, NY
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
No, there are no earphones but there is a pen with the tablet.
3 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
 from
The Villages,Fl
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

sAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE 10.1 GT-N8013ZWYXAR

can it be used in Nigeria and is it

3G AND wifi Compatible because i leave in nigeria
2 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
 from
nigeria
on Samsung - Galaxy Note 10.1 - 16GB - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Maybe yes, if you travel. Some hotels and restaurants have Wi-Fi and D3.
2 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
ReebokDave
 from
United States
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
It is a WiFi only device, but it would work in Nigeria.

Best Buy Mobile and Connectivity Specialist,

Kraig
2 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
spex
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

WIFI Connectivity

Can the WIFI version connect to the internet when overseas, e.g. France, Australia using hotel etc. WIFI networks?
3 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - Galaxy Note 10.1 - 16GB - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I may have to say yes in many ways. Plain or train when you travel and some hotels have Wi-Fi internet.
2 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
ReebokDave
 from
United States
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
That it can! The same Wi-Fi network standards that apply within the United States also apply overseas. Just keep in mind that you may need a security passphrase to access your hotel's wireless network if it is password-protected.
3 years ago
by
Posted by: 
AaronGS
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>