Looking for Answers about Asus - 4G LTE Tablet with 32GB Memory - Blue?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Asus - 4G LTE Tablet with 32GB Memory - Blue

Enhance your productivity on the go with this Asus tablet that features an Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich operating system with an NVIDIA Tegra 3 T30L quad-core processor and 4G LTE connectivity for reliable performance.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions
 | 
16 Answers
Overall Rating:
2.333 out of 5
2.3
out of
5
(3 Reviews)3

Questions & Answers for Asus - 4G LTE Tablet with 32GB Memory - Blue

Question

Can this device be used with any standard GSM SIM card in US other than AT&T?

Can this device be used with any standard GSM SIM card in US other than AT&T?
7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Asus - 4G LTE Tablet with 32GB Memory - Blue
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
It only works with AT&T but the hardware will support GSM SIM card.
7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Asus_Answers
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

jet pack hotspot

I have Verizon wireless internet with a Jet Pack hot spot. Will this work ?
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Bellablue
on Asus - 4G LTE Tablet with 32GB Memory - Blue
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Yes it will. The tablet will simply see it as an available network. If you do not plan on getting an LTE sim card for the tablet and just want to use the hotspot, you should get the TF300T instead of this one.
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Asus_Answers
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What do I need with the Asus Transformer Pad TF700T for broadband connectivity

For Christmas I received an ASUS Transformer Pad Infinity Tablet, model TF700 T, with built-in Wi-Fi. I also received the mobile dock. I have not opened the boxes yet, but have read about the features and found the tablet does not include broadband connectivity. What can I add or attach that will provide me with 4G broadband connectivity?
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Nick
 from
Frankfort, KY
on Asus - 4G LTE Tablet with 32GB Memory - Blue
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
If you want 4G capabilities with the TF700, I would recommend getting a mobile hot spot. There is no slot for the SIM card on the actual tablet, and the o/s will not support a USB 4G adapter.
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Asus_Answers
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Does it has a space to insert Sim Card from other Network company outside USA?

I have asked someone to buy the Tab on my behalf in USA with hope of using it in Nigeria. I want to know if the SIM card in my country will work with it or do I need to configure it with the network company?
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Sainto
 from
Nigeria
on Asus - 4G LTE Tablet with 32GB Memory - Blue
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
There is a SIM card slot but I would ask the network provider in your country first, to make sure that it will work. Every country uses different bands and you need to make sure the tablet will operate on that frequency.
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Asus_Answers
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Is the Device Sim Unlocked

when traveling, for example in Canada, will the TF300TL work with a Sim card from a Canadian Carrier? or is it only compatible with AT&T?
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Asus - 4G LTE Tablet with 32GB Memory - Blue
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Im not 100% sure about the country part, but as long as its a standard sim card, it should fit. And yes it is for sure an locked thing to ATT.
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Russellh
 from
Houston, TX
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
No, the tablet is locked to AT&T's network.
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Asus_Answers
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Will I be able to use this in any other country by inserting a local SIM?

1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Krish
 from
Boston, MA
on Asus - 4G LTE Tablet with 32GB Memory - Blue
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
No, the tablet is unlocked, but you cannot just put any SIM in there. Please check with your local carrier for compatibility.
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Asus_Answers
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Asus - 4G LTE Tablet with 32GB Memory - Blue

i saw it on the bestbuy website:
http://www.bestbuy.com/site/Asus+-+4G+LTE+Tablet+with+32GB+Memory+-+Blue/6454043.p?id=1218738044553&skuId=6454043

Can you help me to check whether come with dockstation?
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Frank
 from
Oregion
on Asus - 4G LTE Tablet with 32GB Memory - Blue
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
The tablet does snot come with the docking station.
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Asus_Answers
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

What's the 3G Band configuration for the Asus transformer 4g?

- I'd like to know what's the 3G/4G factory configuration for the Asus Transofrmer 4G in order to see if it works with my cellphone carreer..

For example:
GSM:
850, 900, 1800, 1900 MHz
UMTS:
850, 900, 1700/2100, 1900, 2100 MHz
Data:
HSDPA+ (4G) 21.1 Mbit/s, HSUPA 5.76 Mbit/s, UMTS, EDGE, GPRS

- I wold also like to know if you have that Asus model in champaigne color please.

Product URL:
http://www.bestbuy.com/site/Asus+-+4G+LTE+Tablet+with+32GB+Memory+-+Blue/6454043.p?id=1218738044553&skuId=6454043&st=asus%20transformer%204g&cp=1&lp=7

Thanks in advance!
Edu
1 year, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Edu_Paz
on Asus - 4G LTE Tablet with 32GB Memory - Blue
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
LTE
HSPA+ UL:5.76 Mbps/DL:42 Mbps
LTE UL:50 Mbps/DL:100 Mbps
3G :
WCDMA :
850/900/2100
2G :
GSM : 850/900/1800/1900,

And no, it comes in just blue.
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Asus_Answers
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

why does the picture shows the tablet with the dock and you are saying it has to be purchased separately, and how much will the dock cost?

1 year, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Asus - 4G LTE Tablet with 32GB Memory - Blue
+3points
3out of 3found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
The picture is just to show how the tablet would look with the dock. The dock usually goes for $150 but sometimes it will go on sale for less.
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Asus_Answers
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

Which 4G LTE network does this tablet work on Verizon, AT&T or Sprint?

1 year, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Asus - 4G LTE Tablet with 32GB Memory - Blue
+4points
5out of 6found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
AT&T
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Asus_Answers
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
1 2 next>>